Audi R8 V10 Spyder gets Regula Tuning bodykit

audi-r8-v10-spyder-regula-tuning-1

Remember the Audi R8 Coupe with the Stormtrooper-like Grandiose bodykit we showed you last year? Well, the German meisters from Regula Tuning are at it again – this time with the facelifted Audi R8 V10 Spyder.

Honestly, how could anyone miss that carbon-fibre bodykit with its gigantic mesh intakes, recessed side skirts and rear apron with diffuser? Not to mention those deep-dish 20-inch Oxigin ‘Oxrock’ alloys that are wrapped in 265/30-20 tyres up front and 305/25-20s out back.

It’s clearly looking for a wild night out on the town – red lipstick’s been applied to its grille, intake and tailpipe surrounds as well as the inside of its wheels. The integrated rear spoiler is probably the only addition they haven’t gone over-the-top with.

No power upgrades (not yet, perhaps) – but the 5.2 litre FSI V10 already gives you 525 hp and 530 Nm of torque to play with, and never mind about its sub-four-second century sprint time or its 314 km/h top speed; you want people to stop and stare. After all, you’d have parted with 7,950 euro (RM34,600). And that obviously doesn’t include the car.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• azrai on Dec 03, 2013 at 11:49 am

Waiting for Layang_layang Sg. Long to came out with this BK for Preve enhanced safety version.

• DSG Kaput on Dec 03, 2013 at 11:51 am

I wonder why Audi also, same company with VW, but their gearbox tak kaput. Or do they?

If they don’t kaput, its quite unfair. How come parent company give defective gearboxes to VW cars but Audi get good gearboxes?

• skicrd on Dec 03, 2013 at 1:18 pm

They do use the same dsg. However all audi S-tronic gearboxes are wet clutch, meaning they all use the same gearboxes you find in a golf gti which are less prone to failing. As long as you see S-tronic badging on Audi, it means it is DSG

• the rim and tyre is awesome however wonder can survive in local as the road has so many ‘condition’ except highway road…

• Zedzer on Dec 03, 2013 at 12:53 pm

It will not handle corner very well. You will end up in a tree like Paul Walker and his friend if you try.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • Damn, that is one ugly car!

• this look surely will increase Audi sales

• Sweetooth on Dec 03, 2013 at 1:39 pm

When i look at the car, i go “mimpi yang indah parrapapa”

• mitsushihtzu on Dec 03, 2013 at 1:50 pm

beautiful car just overly done. still prefer simple & clean like RAZOR PPI R8.

• the red lining is like lipstick lah.. ugly

• darkermarker on Dec 03, 2013 at 8:55 pm

why the sport rims so ah beng ar?

• how many years audi r8/r10 in production? bout time audi release replacement for this…looks kinda outdated and boring