DBKL provides service of status check of towed vehicles through WhatsApp, Telegram and SMS

used

The public can now check the status of their towed vehicles through WhatsApp, Telegram and SMS, according to a Bernama report. The service has been made available by the Kuala Lumpur City Hall (DBKL), with the cooperation of the Road Transport Department (JPJ).

Mayor Datuk Ahmad Phesal Talib said the status of towed vehicles can be checked by sending the vehicle registration number to 013 666 3255 either through WhatsApp, Telegram or SMS.

“From there, we will inform the vehicle owners the location of their towed vehicles and the compound fine they have to pay,” he told reporters after opening the new Towed Vehicle Storage Depot in Jalan Galloway yesterday.

“To ensure that the public are well aware of the service, DBKL has put up 30 information notices around the city, especially in towing hotspots such as in Bukit Bintang, Jalan Pudu and Bangsar areas.”

The opening of the new storage depot, Ahmad Phesal said, was to enable motorists in the city to reclaim their towed vehicles from a nearer location.

“Prior to this, many city dwellers lamented having to reclaim their vehicles from a towed vehicle depot in Jinjang, which is quite far from here. So, we set up this depot here (in Jalan Galloway), which will be operating 24 hours a day to ease them to reclaim their vehicles,” he said.

Between January and September this year, 6,105 vehicles had been towed in the city, involving compound fines of RM143,370, the mayor said.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• gaviny on Oct 08, 2014 at 10:03 am

good luck getting responses, we all know how efficient these kind of services are

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
    • DBKL - King of Rasuah on Oct 08, 2014 at 1:32 pm

DBKL is one of the most corrupted bodies in Malaysia. Nearly every single enforcement officer takes money. Each day each can make easily RM1000. In a month, can get RM20,000. Even doctor and lawyer also lose. Why bother doing your MBBS and LLB?

Somemore income tax and epf free. Clean RM20,000 per month for a person with hardly SPM education.

The DBKL should clean up their dirty organisation instead of coming out with all this whatsapp and sms nonsense. You all are so dirty and filthy, instead of cleaning your filthy house, you got time to do whatsapp and sms and Telegram.

Everyday your DBKL guys are taking money from all the makcik jual goreng pisang and hawkers who try to earn a decent living. Many of the DBKL offices are on permanenet payroll from hawkers so that DBKL don’t kacau them.

Then you have your enforcement officers looking for illegal renovation. They alone make a couple of thousands a day. We all know lah every house in KL memang got illegal extension but DBKL love to close an eye just to make money every now and then.

DBKL clean up your organisation. Your people on the streets are so so so so dirty. Everybody in Malaysia have been approached and stopped by a DBKL officer who has openly asked money to settle the offence or supposedly imaginary offence on the spot.

Oh yeah DBKL, was it you guys where your nyamuk aedes enforcement officer was carrying a small tube with dengue larvae to put into soemones tank and got caught by CCTV?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • don’t forget to add +6 before save LOL good tips huh

• kzm father on Oct 08, 2014 at 12:18 pm

Can we also get whatapp on which officer is taking money ie rasuah and how much?

Like that, my whatsapp will be beeping every other minute! Habis la, I cannot sleep also. Non stop beep beep beep….