Honda HR-V appears on oto.my; RM120k for Grade V

honda-hrv-oto-ad

Still craving for more Honda HR-V-related updates? Good, because an ad has just materialised on our sister classified site oto.my, stating the indicated price for the range-topping Grade V variant – a nice round figure of RM120,000. Order books for the Honda HR-V are already open ahead of its launch in February.

For those interested in getting a closer look, head over to Mid Valley Megamall as the ongoing HR-V roadshow sees the Grade V variant being paraded. Only one engine option is available locally – a 1.8 litre SOHC i-VTEC unit that pumps out 141 PS at 6,500 rpm and 172 Nm at 4,300 rpm, paired to a CVT gearbox.

Do note that the aforementioned power figures are the ones found on the Thai- and Australian-spec 1.8 HR-V. As for onboard toys, the Grade V HR-V comes with LED headlamps, LED DRLs, LED rear combination lamps and 16-inch wheels as opposed to its Thai counterpart.

On the inside, the Grade V variant sports combination leather seats, a seven-inch touchscreen head unit with reverse camera, push-start ignition and an electric parking brake. Safety measures include six airbags, hill start assist, Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA), emergency stop signal and Isofix mount points.

Unfortunately, indicative pricing for the entry-level Grade S and mid-spec Grade E are still anyone’s guess. Judging by Honda Malaysia’s pattern of pricing its Jazz and City models and its corresponding grade levels, one could speculate that the cheapest HR-V could cost around RM15k less than the Grade V variant.

Honda HR-V Grade V in Mid Valley Megamall

Honda HR-V at 2014 Thailand International Motor Expo

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• shawal on Jan 06, 2015 at 5:59 pm

Ugly seats and rims….

better wait for mazda cx-3 CKD to come to our shores, packing a 1.5 turbodiesel for comparison

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 31
    • ProtonGSC on Jan 06, 2015 at 6:38 pm

Honda can do better then this 100k will be acceptable…

No competition except Ford, Great Wall and coming Proton SUV that’s why this car is expensive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 5
      • Operation-Manager (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 8:26 pm

Price NOT ACCEPTABLE. What happened to Msia auto industry compared even Indon.

B-segment with loaded 1.8liter engine to increase the price to c-segment civic 110-120k.

The pricing is BRAINLESS at all.

Can we do this:
        H City 1.8 = 120k
        H City 2.0 = 130k

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 8
        • cannn on Jan 06, 2015 at 10:57 pm

Yes, why not.

You want Honda City with 2400cc or 3000cc also cannnnnn

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 14
          • Same L0rrrr on Jan 07, 2015 at 2:48 pm

If it is cheap, how Proton can survive?

Proton can’t even survive now with its high tax protection, see the Iriz sale figure then you know.

Proton can not fall before all Malaysians fall! Understand the No.1 principle now?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
          • Cars in Thai is not cheap neither, and that’s without p1 there!

• ProtonGSC on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:07 am

That’s why Bolehland taxes and cronies can raise any price they prefer.

Cronies runs Automotive industry in bolehland.

Rakyat continues suffer high price taxes even after 2020.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 4
    • Operation-Manager (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 7:23 pm

B-segment (poor chassis & build quality design for small cc & small collision impact) selling at myr120k.

Who’s wanna buy? C segment price for a b-segment car?

Same segment = same price = crv = accord = 140k

How many b-segment suv in msia sold out, learn from history.

p2 nautica 90k, toyota rush 90k, mitsu 110k, ford ecosport 110k…
      Coming soon hrv 120k, cx3 ???

INDONESIA HRV ONLY COST myr65K

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 99 Thumb down 5
      • CR-V is C segment @ compact SUV while accord is D segment @ full size sedan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
    • Ray (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 9:51 pm

The CX-3 is as small as a Mazda2. According to Australian reviews first impressions aren’t that good, space is very limited for a B-segment SUV (the boot is practically useless) and NVH levels are poor. Seems like Mazda has not done it right with the CX-3. Apart from that, it does look incredibly sharp and stylish. SO yeah, a good alternative for the HR-V but my pick will still be the Honda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 9
  • seancorr (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 6:02 pm

I wanted to go see the HR-V in the metal today until I saw in the pics that they had a barrier between us and the SUV..guess will have to wait till next month.

Price looks good…cheaper than I had expected it to be hopefully this RM120k is otr w/ insurance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 67
    • slk3879 on Jan 06, 2015 at 7:36 pm

RM120K for V grade is just barely acceptable, but not a good price even for Thai-spec.

I will not pay for than RM110k for the Malaysian-spec V grade that is without full leather seat, panoramic sunroof, 17″ wheel, tube like LED rear like as compare to the Thai car.

This is a complete rip off. I guess Honda fail to learn from Peugeot (2008) and Ford (Ecosport) for pricing the car unreasonably high without decent spec

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 95 Thumb down 1
      • seancorr (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 10:42 pm

It’s not so much about whether they learn their lesson from their rivals but more of they cannot price it cheaper than their sedan models since this HR-V does have more spec than a Civic and it will be mayhem if this is way cheaper than the 1.8l Civic model which has close to nothing spec wise.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 31
        • sudonano (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:07 am

I’m actually with seancorr on this one.

120k is not bad, engine wise its got good power, the CVT is not my cup of tea (if you know me I passionately hate CVTs- except the really good ones) but for the most part should be decent. Looks good too.

Why I’m not too worried with the lack of a panoramic roof? One main reason, problems. These glass roofs tent to have issues with their seals causing wind noise and leakages. This is not an issue with a particular manufacturer but rather the climate cause the rubber is more likely to crack in hot climates. And panoramic roofs are not like the old style sunroof, they are large and heavy, which on a light car can make it a bit top heavy. Also, at the rate of falling LRT stuff I rather have a metal than glass roof.

As for leather seats, one needs to see if the seats in the Thai ones are seat covers or actual leather seats. Some pass of seat covers in leather as leather seats, which is not good as non professionally done seat covers can hinder the deployment of the seat mounted front side airbags. And 17″ wheels? Nah I will take the ride comfort.

Need to test this out to see if it is any good though.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 37
          • cendol (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 9:38 am

sudonano sir, May I know what car you are driving yourself?
            I am sure the car you drive is best for buck and value

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
        • ZZzzz on Jan 07, 2015 at 7:33 am

First of all i don’t know why you compare civic(c-segment) with HR-V(B-segment). It should compare with B segment City. imo 120k is overprice..why?? because there is no petrol subsidize by government anymore.Car shouldn’t be price so high. i’m not saying that we should blame Honda. Well you know whose to blame right..hohohoho

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 4
        • slk3879 on Jan 07, 2015 at 8:03 am

I agree with you that they can’t price it cheaper than their sedan equivalent, the only flaw in your comment is the sedan equivalent of HR-V is City, not Civic

• slk3879 on Jan 07, 2015 at 8:13 am

You should not just look at the engine capacity, which is not a main deciding factor on the positioning of car likes HR-V.

For example, CR-V comes in 2.0L and 2.4L form but can anyone claim that the 2.0L CR-V is Civic equivalent while 2.4L CR-V is Accord equivalent?

• I think the pricing is fair for the specs given. Although it is a B-segment chassis but SUV are normally on a different category and priced higher than its B segment sedan siblings. To compare, the CRV is actually built on the Civic chassis so its technically a C-segment but priced at D-segment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
  • HR-V can tapau ASX.. huhu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 44
  • meng meng on Jan 06, 2015 at 6:04 pm

Acceptable price la..
    normally the price they put is estimate price..
    maybe V spec around RM115K- 118K….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 36
  • aquila on Jan 06, 2015 at 6:09 pm

Checked with SA… S spec is RM105K and V spec is RM115K. I’m guessing E will be about RM110K?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
    • presley on Jan 09, 2015 at 2:28 pm

Honda Malaysia has yet to announce the actual price. However sales Advisor is starting to giving guessing price.
      Yet to say, myself at the same estimate the price is near to that.
      You may start booking with me 0126930002 Presley

• mitsu on Jan 06, 2015 at 6:13 pm

this model got paddle shifter? i just can see S mode on gear.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
    • presley on Jan 09, 2015 at 2:30 pm

Our actual car is located at main entrance of Mid Valley, The car is the highest spec. That is even without paddle shift.
      For latest update, Please keep update with Paultan.org page or may sms me your name and contact number so i may update you once receive memo from Honda Malaysia.
      Thank you

• haudli on Jan 06, 2015 at 6:19 pm

love the design, if interior like accord, this is a must buy vehicle for me

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 22
  • albag on Jan 06, 2015 at 6:32 pm

over 100k… disappointing price

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 1
  • I think the price is ok but i’ll still wait for CX3.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 22
    • Don’t for get 2 check the CX3 front panel design, rear seat space when u try. Hope 2 hear from you soon..

• eagletalon on Jan 06, 2015 at 6:44 pm

I wonder the dimensions. Can compete with asx or cx5 arr?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
  • jhuan on Jan 06, 2015 at 6:45 pm

Way too expensive for a car like this, was expected to be priced less than 100k mark…. Disappointed..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 2
  • Maserati(Official) on Jan 06, 2015 at 6:51 pm

great job Honda!

at least the final nail in Korean cars coffin has been hit and the Korean automakers will cry their way back to kimchi land

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 47
  • AVH (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 7:03 pm

Since it was on the way home, I decided to stop by Mid Valley to see the car.

Well I say see, which is what I got, they left it in a pedestal with glass barrier blocking it as if its some sort of endangered animal. Anyways. My initial impression is fine, its a high car and also waaaay much smaller than the CRV. I manage to peak in and the interior looks much more spacious than the Ecosport and also much less plasticky, the mid ‘handrail’and frontal dash looks to be covered with faux leather, its definitely not the hard plasticky type on the Vios.

There were several dissapointments. Firstly, the dual tone color interior from Indonesia is missing as well as Panoramic Sunroof from Thailand. Not really a necessity, but it would have greatly help the HRV stand out amongst its peers and also the upcoming CX-3. While looking at the previous article, I got a feeling that a majority predicted it should be price at RM50k, so it muct be a suprise it cost RM120k. Personally, I think that is a rather aattractive price.

Despit how many neighsayers there is, I honestly predict that the HRV will sell rather well. Being a familiar badge, as well as a high and compact car, its a rather good recipe.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 33
    • Ray (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 10:31 pm

Ihe CX-3 is quite cramped on the inside and the boot is shockingly small (according to CarAdvice’s written and video review) so I’m guessing that the Mazda might not sell well here, especially when our fellow Malaysians are so space-conscious. The CX-3 only looks good from the outside and under the hood but it fails the basic requirements as an SUV, frankly, which is space and comfort IMO.

The sunroof might be a great addition, but perhaps not in Malaysia, or even Thailand to begin with? But yes the interior looks drab and boring in this shade. All disappointments aside, this is still a very desirable car, for me at least (the 2008 is way too overpriced and the Ecosport looks and feels cheap tbh), and at 120k it seems to be a pretty good alternative for the Civic 1.8 also, if you ask me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
      • AVH (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 11:41 pm

The CX-3 appeals to people like me, young and a little bit more adventureous. The HRV a little more to to the older generation like my parents, they want a high car, but easily accessable in the size, ease of maintenance and so on.

At the price point, I’d say its rather well price, I know alot of people are bangging on how a B-segment car(in name only, it comes with entry C-segment engine and D-segment rear legroom) should be price by the book, as cheap as chips not, daydreaming the fact that we live in the country that has the 2nd highest car price in the world and probably the highest when it comes to car ownership-cost percentage to our average income. Of course most people say that the Ford Ecosport and Pug 2008 arent well receive because they are priced such, but the Ford is cramp…. and has a large wheel at its arse, and the Pugeout, is a peugeout, an unfamiliar brand with older generation avoiding it due to fear of future ownership cost of said European car (My Dad had a Peugeot 204 when he was a young adult, it went up in flames…no I’am not joking)

Its nice replying to someone over here who can actually hold an argument. I think the reason I now comment less in Paultan is partly due to the immaturity of some of the comments…[eg: OMG IS SO UGLY, YUCK!!!]

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 6
        • OMG-example on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:59 pm

OMG, Yucky comment!

(exaMPLE)

• LLLLLOOOOOLLLLL on Jan 11, 2015 at 12:19 am

I know alot of people are bangging on how a B-segment car(in name only, it comes with entry C-segment engine and D-segment rear legroom)

Not in “name”, HRV is based on Honda Jazz chassis. RM120k, or even RM150k for a taller Jazz?

• AVH (Member) on Jan 18, 2015 at 2:00 am

It is based on the Honda Jazz PLATFORM
            Like the Saga BLM (B-segment)is based on the Savvy platfrom or the Savvy(A-segment) Like how the A4 B8’s platform is used for the Posche Macan or the latest and yet-to launch B8 VW Passat(D-segment) is shared with the platform of a Mk VII Golf(C-segment).

In tha context, why should I buy a Audi A1 when is a kitted up VW Polo. Or why should you spent so much on a Range rover Evoque when its just a jacked up Ford Mondeo.

• Dr Mamak on Jan 06, 2015 at 7:04 pm

No rear aircon, forget it!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 6
  • If only 10k difference from the cheapest to most expensive, then is less the 10% of its selling price. My as well get the expensive model and loan…

• zamer on Jan 06, 2015 at 7:19 pm

i see a lot of soft touches. and the LED headlamp looks promising. RM120k is not bad at all.

i dont think CX-3 can price well as HR-V. Look at Mazda 3 with staggering RM138k. yes it is CBU but i’m comparing what is available at current.

looking at the A-pillar, there is an airbag outlet. If 6 total at RM120k, sure hot cake.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 19
    • Ray (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 10:20 pm

Wow wow wow you can see soft touches. Your eyes are incredible.

• policeman on Jan 06, 2015 at 7:21 pm

Ewwwww. Look at that gap between the A pillar trim and the dash.

Jijik aku tengok benda ni.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
  • Buy HRV better choice than Vios TRD

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
  • Honda designs nowadays, haih.. cars for pondan or ah kuas.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 26
  • big dog on Jan 06, 2015 at 9:14 pm

why so ugly

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 13
  • shahril on Jan 06, 2015 at 9:22 pm

Wow worth the price!!! Better grab this fast!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 201 Thumb down 16
  • HRVEqualFailure on Jan 06, 2015 at 9:36 pm

Not many can afford B segment for the whooping asking price(120K). Those who can afford might just add another 10K for CX5.

Better go fly kite my friend.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 3
  • c#sharp on Jan 06, 2015 at 9:39 pm

no paddle shift :(

• HRVEqualFailure on Jan 06, 2015 at 9:39 pm

Another Freed failure story…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
  • mustafa on Jan 06, 2015 at 9:49 pm

at that price…i will be patient..and wait for the mazda cx3….was thinking og getting it before raya before price announcement…sorry honda…cx3 is a more desirable…with this price…

• Ray (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 10:16 pm

IMO the price seems fairly reasonable, when you compare it with the other family members of Honda:
    1. The 1.8 unit is the one on the Civic so it has to be significantly pricier than the City/Jazz even if they’re using the same platform.
    2. SUVs are usually more expensive than their sedan/hatch siblings of the same segment.
    3. The higher ground clearance means more benefits as compared to the City and Jazz. You can go up sidewalks (though not advised to do so), go down potholes (pretty useful) and wade through small floods without having to worry (mentioning of floods…) but yeah, too much of these will ruin your suspension.
    4. It is better equipped in terms of spec when compared to the City/Jazz. LEDs, electric parking brakes etc. I was hoping for the larger wheels and sunroof though.

But, when you view it from another perspective:
    1. Top up a bit and you can get a full-blown Civic 2.0 or Focus sedan. Then there’s the Sylphy. Those are all properly equipped sedans which are a class above. If you really need to get an SUV then that’s a different case but if you just want a car that fits the bill, you have a lot of other (better) choices.
    2. And then there’s the ASX and the Subaru XV. But despite being a C-segment SUV, the Mitsu is relatively small and so is the XV, plus they’re not that well equipped. But those are worthy competitors.

That pretty much sums up why some say it’s priced well while some say it’s not, right? I’d stay with the former stand. 120k is a pretty attractive price for me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 24
    • krs189 on Jan 08, 2015 at 11:07 am

There is Suzuki S-Cross. at RM129k

7-Airbag
      ESP
      Double Sliding Panoramic Rood
      HID Auto HeadLamp, Auto Rain
      Auto Cruise
      The Size is bigger sum-more

HRV at RM120k makes the S-Cross very Value for Money

• carlies on Jan 06, 2015 at 10:25 pm

A big no more to Honda!

• lg chem on Jan 06, 2015 at 10:32 pm

I still waiting iriz crossover.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 15
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 10:53 pm

nissan, bring the juke….mazda, please show honda malaysia how its done with your cx3

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
    • Vezel Fan on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:05 pm

FYI, Juke is much smaller than HRV. Juke will not sell well in Bolehland as the space and look factor.
      Personally Honda Malaysia is listening by putting 1.8 engine for Asean region launch and we appreciate the safet features such as VSA, 6 airbags and reverse camera. Just price it below RM115k and it can sell well.

I am waiting for X-trail to announce their price too. But TC made mistake for the 2 airbags with no 4×4 ability for 2.0 engine.

• Jimmy on Jan 06, 2015 at 11:25 pm

With additional 15k, you can get yourself a low spec Teana with 6 airbags, ESP and 3X better NVH. Or a low spec CX-5 with 6 airbags, ESP and TPM.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
  • Honda Malaysia selling the Upright H badge only. We malaysians always pay more than thailand motorists and get downgraded specs. Ripoffs

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 0
  • cendol (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 9:40 am

The main reason for higher price of cars in Malaysia is because of falling MYR value.
    Strange is our part time FM hasn’t come out with any remedy action to counter the fall.
    GUess everybody has to accept the high price

• Battu on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:00 am

Priced similar and in some case even higher than a c segment. fail pricing.

• Almera on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:53 am

In that case all other B-segment pricing also fail. Why buy Almera, City, Vios, Polo Sedan and Attrage when you can get Cerato, Elantra, Fluence, Preve, 408 at almost similar prices below 100k and some of its below 90k.

• Dont blame honda abt the price. But blame honda bcs they didnt make hrv just like thai spec. If they make price just like indon. What happen to..p1?

• French Gay on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:04 pm

Which is better ? Peugeot 2008 or this hrv ?

Looks wise, i think the 2008 wins hand down. The downfall for the 2008 is the ancient 4 speed auto gb. The plus point of HRV…the 1.8 litre engine and a cvt gb (which is definately better than the pug 4 speed gb).

Both also costs in the region of rm120k although the pug can get a rebate of rm3k which will bring it down to 116k OTR.

• krs189 on Jan 08, 2015 at 11:08 am

There is Suzuki S-Cross. at RM129k

7-Airbag
      ESP
      Double Sliding Panoramic Rood
      HID Auto HeadLamp, Auto Rain
      Auto Cruise
      The Size is bigger sum-more

HRV at RM120k makes the S-Cross very Value for Money

• kensiew on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:42 pm

Thailand punya kasi kulit, Malaysia punya kasi plastik! Plastik punya colour looks awful and ungly. Sport rim looks 90s. Even iriz sport rims looks better then this HRV. If price is around 120k, still might consider to spend another 10k for better sport rims and leather seats. 130k for this half spec HRV, is it worth it? We will see…

• In my opinion, this car will be having a good sales in Malaysia. Ladies gonna like this beauty!!

• totti on Jan 07, 2015 at 2:12 pm

This pricing will kill the product if they price at RM 120K.

New Nissan Teana and slyphy is a good example where a good product commit suicide by the poor pricing strategy.

I will add 15K for Mazda CX5 or D segment Honda Accord.

I hope they can come out with a basic model 1.5cc with a price tag below 85K.

• ScourgePrime (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 3:15 pm

She’s looks good,beautiful,cute but the price is ROAR LIKE ANGRY PICKUP TRUCK PRICE!!!! Ok Isuzu D-Max is the best choice for that price.

• The rock on Jan 07, 2015 at 9:46 pm

Dashboard apa ni? Dashboard proton saga year 1985?

• It would have looked alot nicer and more spacious if it had a dual-toned colour interior. Hope to see that in near future.

• If they price at RM 120K then this HRV will emulate the Honda Free and Jazz (Previous generation) to be a failure in the making.

Previous handa Jazz and free 1.5cc selling RM 100++K and hardly can see the car on the road.

They should bring in the 1.5cc HRV to sell it below RM 88K and take the seven seater 1.5cc Toyota Rush as a bench mark to price the car.

Anything above RM 90K will be a failure and consumer will get a 7 seater Reliable Toyota Rush instead of overprice HRV.

• youdontchibai on Jan 08, 2015 at 10:58 am

120K? Limpeh rather buy your brother CR-V FOR 150K
    ‪#‎kthxbye‬

• Ming Jun on Jan 10, 2015 at 2:30 pm

The price is unacceptable.If the price is 120K. a lot of people wont choose HRV because there are a lot of cars which is bigger , more luxury.

• M Hamidi on Jan 11, 2015 at 9:00 pm

Anggaran pengiraan harga Honda HRV 1.8 :
    Honda Civic dan Honda CRV menggunakan casis yang sama.
    Harga on the road Civic 2.0 = RM125 800, harga CRV 2.0 = RM150 215
    Nisbah perbezaan harga = 1 : 1.194

Honda Jazz dan Honda HRV menggunakan casis yang sama.
    Harga on the road Jazz 1.5E = RM79 800, jika menggunakan nisbah yang sama iaitu = 1 : 1.194, berdasarkan Civic dan CRV yang menggunakan casis yang sama.
    Harga Honda HRV 1.5 (tidak dipasarkan di Malaysia) = 1.194 X RM79 800 = RM95 281

Oleh kerana tiada kereta Honda lain yang sama model menggunakan engin 1.5 dan 1.8 kita boleh gunakan pengiraan nisbah harga model Honda Civic 1.8S (RM113 800) dan Civic 2.0S (RM125 800) seperti berikut:
    Perbezaan cc = 2000 – 1800 = 200
    Perbezaan harga = RM125 800 – RM113 800 = RM12 000
    Perbezaan cc HRV 1.5 dan 1.8 = 300
    Perbezaan harga = RM18 000

Jangkaan harga Honda HRV 1.8 = RM95 281 + RM18 000 = RM113 281
    Perbezaan harga antara gred S, E dan V dijangka sekitar RM15 000.
    Anggaran saya harga maksimum gred S = RM105 000, gred E = RM112 500 dan gred V = RM120 000.