Honda Malaysia April 2024 promo – up to RM30k off; MY2023, MY2024; City, Civic, Accord, WR-V, HR-V

How’s preparations for Hari Raya Aidilfitri going? It might be too late now to get a new car to balik kampung in (or is there still a slim chance?) but a deal is still a deal.

Honda Malaysia’s ‘Lagi Meriah Deals’ promo for April 2024 is offering up to RM30,000 off, and you can pick from MY2023 cars of freshly made 2024 stock. Both come with discounts, but you get a better deal with MY2023 cars, of course. All CKD models are included, except for the recently-launched new CR-V.

We’ll start with the 2023 stock. HM has decided to not offer the new Accord, and CKD production for the D-segment sedan has stopped, but you can still get final units with a massive RM30,000 discount. The carrot for the Civic is RM10,000 for all four variants. The City Hybrid RS is also being offered with a RM10k discount.

If you prefer 2024 on your geran, the discounts are RM1,000 across all variants for the City Hatchback and WR-V. All five variants of the City sedan come RM3,000 off, while the Civic gets RM2,000 off. If you want the fastest and most powerful Civic FE, the 2.0L Hybrid RS is yours for RM3,500 off – that’s a bigger discount than the pure-ICE variants. Finally, the HR-V Hybrid RS comes with a RM1,500 discount.

As mentioned, no incentives for the just-launched sixth-generation CR-V. This promo is for vehicles registered from now till April 30.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• ROTI CANAI on Apr 03, 2024 at 9:51 pm

got tesla got seal who want seaweed

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
  • Denny Oh on Apr 04, 2024 at 8:05 am

My brand new Honda civic steering rack broken for 2nd time before celebrating 1 year old, and what make it worst, no inventory stock, been waiting for 2 months and counting…..maybe step up on the quality before pushing for more sales?

• Sohai on Apr 07, 2024 at 12:34 pm

No point fixing. It will break again.
      All you hope is lemon law come into play soon.

• Squid on Apr 04, 2024 at 8:08 am

Already april still selling last year stocks. Wrong planning or unexpected market change?

• Ben Yap on Apr 04, 2024 at 8:19 am

i thought the previous article in PT said that all Honda Accords are sold out? how in the world it re-appeared?

• just when i thought the 30k off accord stock sudah abis before CNY, they magically reappear

• Ouch, it’s already April and they’re still clearing MY2023 models… this is why competition is good for the car landscape in Malaysia. Honda Malaysia has gotten away with cheapening build quality and removing specs while still getting sales; this is no longer the case with an influx of new OEMs coming in (both ICE and EV).

• Truth hurts on Apr 04, 2024 at 2:43 pm

Car retailers swatting flies.

• Najib on Apr 10, 2024 at 6:02 pm

The once LCLY honda sales person now need to eat kuaci wait for customer in salesroom