The A1 Grand Prix’s Sepang leg is over, with Malaysia taking 8th place after starting on the grid at 7th place. Results are after the jump.

  A1 Team Driver Time
1 France Alexandre Premat 29.21.541
2 Switzerland Neel Jani 29.22.772
3 Great Britain Robbie Kerr 29.26.606
4 Brazil Nelson Piquet Jr 29.28.334
5 Netherlands Jos Verstappen 29.29.514
6 New Zealand Matt Halliday 29.34703
7 Ireland Ralph Firman 29.35.423
8 Malaysia Fairuz Fauzy 29.37.323
9 Portugal Alvaro Parente 29.41.932
10 USA Bryan Herta 29.42.386
11 India Armaan Ebrahim 29.42.935
12 Germany Timo Scheider 29.44.648
13 Pakistan Adam Khan 29.46.755
14 Japan Hayanari Shimoda 29.47.788
15 Canada Sean McIntosh 29.48.949
16 Czech Republic Tomas Enge 29.51.551
17 Italy Enrico Toccacelo 29.52.712
18 Austria Mathias Lauda 29.53.179
19 Mexico Luis Diaz 29.55.912
20 China Tengyi Jiang 29.58.622
21 South Africa Stephen Simpson 9 laps
22 Lebanon Khalil Beschir 9 laps
23 Indonesia Ananda Mikola 5 laps
24 Australia Will Davison 4 laps

Only twenty out of the twenty four teams completed the race, and Team Australia had to enter the pit twice after losing some bodywork on the first pit and a left tyre puncture for the second pit.

Team Malaysia’s Fairuz Fauzy set a personal best finishing eighth for A1 Team Malaysia this weekend, the perfect engagement gift for himself as he’d also just announced his engagement.

BTW, there was a pit with Team Russia’s logo on it, but I don’t see them anywhere in the race results. Not even part of the teams which did not complete the race. Maybe they got drunk on vodka.