Ferrari 430 Scuderia

These are the first photos of the new Ferrari 430 Scuderia, which you will be able to see in person at the 2007 Frankfurt Motor Show in September 2007, unveiled by none other than Michael Schumacher.

The new Ferrari 430 Scuderia joins it’s siblings the F430 coupé and the F430 Spider, and has a weight-to-power ratio of just 2.45 kg per hp thanks to a low dry weight of just 1250 kg – 100 kg less than the F430.

Sitting in the engine bay is a 4.3 litre naturally aspirated V8 making 510 horsepower at 8,500rpm – a horsepower to displacement ratio of more than 100 horses per litre. This engine is mated to an F1 Superfast gearbox which shifts in 50 milliseconds.

The new model is a special series based on the F430 and is aimed specifically at Ferraris most passionate and sports-driving oriented clients. It uses an E-Diff electronic differential and F1-Trac traction and stability control combined in a single integrated system, tuned for a sporty drive naturally, one that is deserving of being in a Ferrari.

More shots after the jump!

Ferrari 430 Scuderia

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• azrai (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 7:26 am

Nice looking Ferrari. Not to macho. Has a feminine side.

• NiceCar (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 7:54 am

Nice car.. hope no ppl try to steal it from the showroom, and also from the poilice station… heheheh….

• kington (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 8:30 am

I believe this one will be the equivalent of the 360 Modena Challenge Stradle?

Yeah, looks like someone doing a reennactment of the Gone in 60seconds movie here in Malaysia… respect to him…despite breaking the law…

Looks pretty serious with its racing pretentions… but i’m still a Porsche 911 GT3 fan…

• sxe10r (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 8:38 am

hope one day i can sit inside ….. damn furious sexy ~ red fish

• ab (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 8:53 am

ferrari with subaru impreza gold wheels

• silv3r (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 9:29 am

nice…but pity me..will never get this for my weekend whole my life except miracle happen..:)

• The Unicons (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 9:29 am

What can I say, nice

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 9:38 am

Well i just found out that Michael Schumacher is the CEO of ferrari?!? Can anyone confirm about this? Anywayz this car looks mean for track type..

• cbljkkj (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:15 am

This car has 20 more horsepower than the standard model and lightened carbon parts at areas that require lightening to improve the center of gravity as well as shaving weight off at certain areas.

If you guys can see properly, the thrid white meter on the left of the tachometer is a bar meter used to measure oil pressure. I was very pleased to see this kind of gadgetry included into this car.

• Mayonaise (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:16 am

To LittleFire85:

Dude, the CEO of Ferrari is Jean Todt, and the Chairman & President is Luca di Montezemolo.

• szw (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:27 am

love and hate it.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:31 am

Ops, sorry i just found out that he is just an assistant of CEO… LOL!

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:31 am

This Upgrade version looks so brave. But im prefer F 599.
    Respect Scuderia Ferrari so much.. :)

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:34 am

At the moment Jean Todt major work is Prinscipal SF Formula 1 dude. Read and Learn :)

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:44 am

And his wife is malaysian actor Michelle yeo.. Read And Learn

• blazerSST (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 11:15 am

Beautiful car

• aesthari (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 11:51 am

Nice, but was hoping the panel below the rearlamps are still red, black just looks weird, homage to the older Ferrari models, no doubt,

• Dogster (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 11:53 am

I am surprised that the temp and those gauge on the left in the odometer isnt electronics..

• tec96248 (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 12:36 pm

very nice and good. now waiting to test drive it since i missed after seeing the real car. hopefully can drive it end of this year, the f430 spider.

• badsoulfly (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 1:07 pm

look like create for GT model…just add GT wing

• Infinitt (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 1:52 pm

Nice and perfect car i believe. But i dont like ferrari..

• e-nabilll (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 2:03 pm

paul u have any larger pics??? for wallpaper thy look awesome !

• ~wj~ (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 2:18 pm

this is amazing..!! its like ferrari never gave up engineering cars beyond their expectation.. =) a ratio of more than 100 hp to a litre.. thats great

• kei9 (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 2:24 pm

the corbon fibre part for the back looks out of place..but i dun think it will if we get to c it by the real car…not a graphic…..

• cecibo (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 2:34 pm

go www.desktopmachine.com for a larger view

• alpha0201 (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 5:01 pm

I would like to see a head to head test featuring Ferrari 430 Scuderia VS Lamborghini Gallardo Superleggera VS Porsche 911(997) GT3 RS. It would be awesome!

• Fireball (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 5:51 pm

Sheer beauty… Naturally aspirated engine as well? How awesome… looks like something to work hard to get hold in the coming years. RM2million? maybe RM1mil in 20 years time? Still something to desire by then I guess and hope! Wake up to your garage and see that beauty smiling at you each morning… Who needs wives? Jk jk!

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 7:37 pm

It’s just so…magnificent and awesome. The moment i see this beauty, the emotional strain inside me fades away.

Besides Naza Motor, who else distributes Ferrari in Malaysia ? I mean is there any official franchisee ?

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 8:08 pm

the F430 coupe is good enough for me……i don’t like this one…

• mystvearn (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 8:43 pm

nice looking car, F430 is already a beautiful car

• tishaban (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 9:46 pm

The Ferrari dealer in Malaysia is Next Car Sdn Bhd. As far as I can tell, it’s just another Naza company…

Also if anyone’s interested, there is a 10-year old Ferrari 348 for sale at ~RM300k advertised in several places. Less than RM5k per month and the road tax isn’t too bad. Maintenance is in the 5-figure range though…

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:08 pm

SUBERB Supercar by Scuderia Ferrari

• aksMs (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 12:22 am

Paul, just a little curious here… Who gets to own these Scuderia? Anyone who place the booking or via invitation only like the Enzo?

• nmh (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 2:19 am

I prefer a normal F430 coupe with scuderia front bumper

• narrowband (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 10:08 am

The rev indicator on the steering wheel is damn cool man. Love those stripes the run from the front all the way to the back.

• Mayonaise (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 10:19 am

To Aril,

You’re obviously quite far behind time, mate… On October 25th, 2006, in an apparent bid to maintain Todt’s loyalty, Ferrari president Luca di Montezemolo promoted Todt to the head of the entire Ferrari operation, including street car production.

Google more and learn…

• wong (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 1:36 pm

cannot afford to buy, so can only enjoy it by watching

• cbljkkj (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 7:39 pm

Dogster:

In regards to the miscellaneous meters being analogue and not digital, analogue readings are much quicker to display and more accurate. This is the reason why most vehicles still have analogue meters despite easily installing digital meters.

Meters that fluctuate up and down very quickly such as rev and pressure are best displayed via analogue means because they can react quickly to changes. Digital meters used for fuel meters and such can be used because of their slower nature to change.

Another reason for Ferrari to use analogue meters is probably for that nostalgic and authentic racing feel that comes with Ferrari quality. If all the gauges in my choice of Ferrari were digital, I would probably irk and think twice.

The Honda S2000’s rev and speedometer are digital despite what i mentioned above but they are that way due to the smooth rev incline up to the rev limit therefore a digital rev meter can be used. For cars like Ferrari who’s rev meter jumps like a rabid dog around the rev cluster, it would be best to utilize an analogue meter like above.

• exciting……!!!!

sport look n powerfull

• masood on Jun 20, 2010 at 5:01 pm

super & extra different vechcle

so queet

• chaitanya kumawat on Aug 06, 2010 at 5:54 pm

this is very beautifull car very nice I buy this car for 10 years after………………….