Malaysian fuel prices to be slashed tomorrow

Fuel-Wallet GaugeThe Prime Minister has announced that the prices for RON97, RON92 and diesel fuel will receive small reductions of between 8 to 22 sen as of tomorrow.

With the new price structure, RON92 is now cheaper than diesel fuel. You may want to pump that if your car allows it. It was previously 4 sen more expensive than diesel fuel.

With diesel so expensive now, when is Malaysian diesel going to be upgraded to modern standards instead of the current MS123 standard?

The following are the new prices:

Fuel Old Price Reduction New Price
RON97 RM2.70 RM0.15 RM2.55
RON92 RM2.62 RM0.22 RM2.40
Diesel RM2.58 RM0.08 RM2.50
V-Power RM3.15 RM0.10 RM3.05

I’ll believe it when I see it at the pumps.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• ahmadmckk (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 5:55 pm

this is awesome!!!!
    yes the first post

• HMMaster (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 5:55 pm

I thought they said they wont adjust the price till 1st of Sept? >_>

• ahmadmckk (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 5:57 pm

who cares?? the oil prices are going up recently.

• kingv6 (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 5:58 pm

15cents only ?
    Make sense… since gov still continue paying the rebate till Mac 09.

• IsaacVky (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 5:58 pm

Our YAB PM must be so scared of Anwar wins Permatang Puah, that he pees and shits inside his pants so he made this decision.

• dewasemut (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:00 pm

then what about the announcement that will be made in 31/8/2008??? Another reduction? This is last minute Govt. attempt to lure voters in Permatang Pauh laaa..

• Denniz (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:00 pm

I thought they were so sure it will only be changed after August 31st. O.o

• ahmadmckk (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:00 pm

hehehe i dont think so lah nothing to do with politics

• xenith (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:00 pm

Hooray…!
    I also thought prices would be adjusted 1st Sept…

• ahmadmckk (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:01 pm

alah cheer uplah prices go down should be thankful

• raybrig85 (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:03 pm

paham2 jela..nk election…btw…still gd to hear dat..thanx…

• chee89 (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:06 pm

bs. they reduce it today and increase it on 1st September. bloody BN. just watch them screw us over again.

• kahing (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:07 pm

They shoulda slashed the prices by MORE than just a mere 20 sen. Try 40 sen ka. But still this is an improvement lah. Can’t complain much anymore. But hopefully they will reduce the prices more by September 1st, or else…… Tahu tahu je lah.

• ahmadmckk (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:07 pm

nolah just pray it stays down don’t worry

• ys (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:14 pm

another dirty way to pull votes….BN really under pressure.
    anyway, hope it will not go up again after PP election..

for 50liters, u save RM7.50.. not much lah
    earlier increase gives more impact

• n8cky (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:15 pm

See….they (whoever they are), felt the treat of fossil fuel replacement, like hybrid, hydro, bio-fuel, or water?lol…they tot they can play a game on fossil fuel, and get a cut by increasing it..

Who knows, all the hidden-technologies came out darm out of sudden, now they know they’re not the most important fella in the world..

WE DO NOT NEED FOSSIL FUEL IN THE FUTURE…..
    YOU BETTER SELL CHEAP NOW BEFORE YOU CAN’T SELL ANY!!!!

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:20 pm

they lower the price, next day rise again

• irmada (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:24 pm

wah, 15 cents only ar?
    too much liao lor…. i oso dunno how to use lor…

• IsaacVky (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:26 pm

Anwar wins Permatang Pauh – 1st September rm3/Liter
    Anyhow our very own PM doesn’t keep his promise. He can just suka suka raise the next day after PP vote day.

• n8cky (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:30 pm

lol..Anwar wins PP, 1st September RM3/liter….sarcasm..
    but i like it…lol..

• mystvearn (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:33 pm

I thought end of every month the announcement will be made. Still got 1 more week to go. Election is near

• Yeapy (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:33 pm

It is 22 cents reduction for RON 92 petrol Paul !

Jeez I just pump it RM40 before reading this post

• n8cky (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:34 pm

I would say,wow..tat’s great BN decrease petrol price…I love you, but i’ll still never vote you~

• topgunthang (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 6:48 pm

oh…i thought it was abolishment of the NAP. i could save that money by not going to public toilets.

• aMaDeO (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 7:02 pm

decrease osso the ptices of goods will not decrease..

• Cyberkayu (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 7:03 pm

just now NTV7 say reduce 30cents per liter ?

• ignas (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 7:16 pm

still my vote goes to Anwar.

• blaze (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 7:23 pm

“Errr…. the review of fuel prices will be done on the 1st of every month.. yes.. yes.. on the 1st.. korek.. korek..” but, oh shit, the PP by election is on the 26th… “errrr… it will be reduce by TONIGHT!!!” – Sleepy Head..

Morons… too many coincidence eh… the boy with big arse, the BPR entrapment, etc..

Still u want to belive whatever they say? But thank you anyway..

• whiteeye (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 7:50 pm

Why, Why, Why MR G always like to play with money? Doesn’t mean that u sending an angkasawan, giving 120 million to SRJK(C) and now reduction off petrol prices u can fool the whole Malaysian, if u think u have “ball” really do something for the nation, currently the two top superiorl MR P and MR N always acting here and there and use MR $ to play the game, u had no balls is it? Don’t be so surprise with the current petrol reduction after BN wins is the game, they will earn more for the next decades, WTF BN SUCK’S ur own digs!!!!!!!!!! Did u scared to Pakatan the new coalition government? Reformation for the new Government!

• whiteeye (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 8:00 pm

Ladies and Gentlemen, I speak loud to all of you! Don’t care the Malay, Chinese or India or other,pls think back what had BN done to the nation for the past 51 yrs? For what i know Raciest, Minum Kopi, what the past national lagu Negarakuku is the true about our country, y always want to hide from the outsider? True is true nothing u can hide or been done, apologize is useless, u can’t wide off our memory what u have done to us! Choose BN = Disaster to the new generation!! or Choose PAKATAN = New Reformation @ New Transparencies.

• keretakura (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 8:15 pm

Thanks to PAKATAN RAKYAT … pressure BN more & more ha ha
    We want more … fuel price slash NOT ENOUGH maa ….
    WE STILL VOTE FOR PAKATAN RAKYAT ha ha

• Bebelon (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 8:18 pm

what so happy? our oil price was 1.92/liter previously…now only reduce 15sen…malaysian seem to be very easy satisfied!!!

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 8:39 pm

Dont be so happy… These are all just political gimic… If they manage to play dirty and make Anwar loss (which i think they (BN) will fail)… I think they will rise higher saying that the fuel price is rising again, bla bla bla…

But still this is an automotive forum, when we will open our market and stop using the AP?!? 2020?!? World fuel price, artificial foreign high car price?

Think of it, without a good competitor such like Anwar do you think the G will drop the price?!? And if the BN claim they are strong, why use so many dirty politics to make Anwar image worst? They should fight fairly right? And Where is the incredible INK which promise to use during last election?!? Vote for Change!!!

The above statement also is for our local car also (Proton) without proper competitors you will always like BN which think they are in a comfortable spot. Open market is to make you grow, not to worsen you! Think positively & openly!!!

• WXX8XX (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 9:46 pm

Aihh.. petrol price go up go mad, go down also wanna mengamuk… Change the government la, fire this people la, ‘damn you’ that people la… I personally don’t think that political change would bring the citizen of this country wealthier, oil prices goes down to RM1.00 per litre, or even better management on the country’s resources. Politics is still politics. The corruption, the greed is always there. No exception whether it ‘sleepy head’ Pak Lah’s crony or Anwar’s ‘the betrayer’ angry mob. Adapt to it and be grateful there is still no people in this country died because of hunger or war. Stop thinking like an a** and hoping that certain ‘so-called-hero’ person to change the situation to be better. Rather than joining a useless-no point whatsoever-clown reformation parade, or kicking some undefended-innocent-1000vs1people media guy, go to work, earn some money, open a business, got a lot of money, migrate to the country that petrol prices is 2sen per litre. Not easiest thing in the world but way much better than acting like monkey waiting for banana to fall from the sky isn’t it?… Aihh.. Ungrateful malaysian..

• abtm (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 10:46 pm

whoah BN bagus, bagus, bagus…election pressure, they must think we’re idiots to fall for this bait (or are we?)

• kingbrutal (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 10:52 pm

WXX8XX…. agreed with you on this. It seems that the Malaysians in general have forgotten to be thankful. Damn if increased, damn if decreased. 0.15cents may look small but it goes a long way to help relieves financial burden to other people. Maybe not to most people here by the look of the comments. Not being pro-government, but atleast there is a decrease in price, and hopefully with the world market price is still going down, maybe we can expect more reduction. So don’t be too negative, afterall, nobody know what tomorrow holds.. ciao.

• VPowerRacing (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 11:30 pm

tq paklah…but it’s just too little too late…we will show you

the exit of Putrajaya come Sept the 16th…

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 11:40 pm

This is what i call “tidak apa attitude” for a guy above… typical malaysian thinking… If you dont want to fight for your own future, think of your children future and see 30 years forward if this current G still the same… I am sad that still a lot ppl still dont want to vote, the power is in your hands and if you think they are corrupt just vote them down. Thankful is just not enough to live, think about others are smuggling your money into their pocket. Like the Zakaria case in Klang, living in a castle while you are living in a kampung papan house. What do you think if you found out that your tax money run into their personal use?

Sorry paul, it seems that your forum is beginning to become political… Anyway thanks to another flip flop decision by Pak Lah… From 1st September then suddenly today… At least i can pump cheapo fuel tomorrow, while the fuel quality is still the same old standard…

• ignas (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 11:42 pm

G always thinks of us as stupid but this time we show them. bleh rm0.15, peanuts.

• osh_kosh (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 12:13 am

WXX8XX & Kingbrutal,

u both look smart (from Mars eh?)… what u suggest all Malaysian do not to be called ungrateful? hmmm, i know… for start, let vote for BN in P-P!! duhhh…

• jehutyz (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 12:31 am

I taught only will announce on 31 Aug….
    -.-“””
    Suddenly announce…. just like last time… suddenly price up.
    What for want to lie to us…

• Prem3377 (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 12:34 am

LittleFire85,

this is the first time i agreed with ur comment!!very true

thats why we need Anwar in the Parliment!!!BN is try everything possible to stop him…and whatever they are doing actually fovouring Anwar!!

they accused him of sodomy,Mr altantuya made it obvious he was behind saiful..and they had to change the case to different section and all

ppl hate BN more

then, they cought him after the election announcement showing ppl how unfair and misuse of power by the BN government…and again it favoured Anwar

then the Gay Bas***d went to sumpah..just before nomination day..and most people were not happy especially the muslim cause the way he did it was nothing like tought in the Quran…

so ppl believed anwar was innocent!!

and now bringing down the fuel price…people know its because of the pressure frm anwar and opposition!!and the best part is now people know its possible for fuel price to be lower and the Government just wasted money by giving subsidy/rebate for roadtax…real clowns…i mean desperate clowns…

and again its benefiting anwar!!hidup anwar…u can make as much money as u like if u become a PM but never burden the people…just control prices of good,fuel and increase salary gradually…the PR will be winner for the next election and future!!Be a PM for all and dont provoke racial sentiment!!

another thing is i wanna thank all the malay people..they never get fooled by the UMNO racial play or get provoked..this shows we are heading towards bangsa malaysia..keep it up malaysians…vote for Anwar..we can enjoy driving again!!

• Prem3377 (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 12:51 am

kingbrutal,

i get what you try to say but…
    ppl complain cause the government took 3 hours of discussion to increase the petrol,by a hefty margin of 78 cent…and they say rebate will be given and price of goods and inflation rate has increased by 8.5 %..and now reducing it by 15cent is so stupid because i the consider increasing gradually lets say 40 cents like every1 expected the price would be rm 2.32 and hold it till everything is certain then bring up or down it wouldnt have mattered much..but now they blindly increased the price and now reducing it by 15 cent do u think inflation rate and prices of goods will come down???its just making things more worst..people cant even adjust the budget if the prices go up and down suddenly…its just a big burden!!!a government who burden people will never survive long!!let them make money as much as they like but why burden the people????when Tun was here we were not like this..cause he do care for the people…i dont give a damn if Pak lah make millions or wat cause if i am a PM i would do da same..but i wil never burden the people…especially the poor and needy!!!
    or even the middle class!!!so should we appreciate the 15 cent drop without being certain wat will happen next week or weeks to come or struggle with the old price where u know it wont change for the next few years knowing the crude oil price will never go beyond 150 USD per barrel!!

• HKPOH (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 1:00 am

Do u guys know why our petrol price increase? Its not the main reason our G cant sustain the price sudden jump, its maybe because of $lubang$

Before price increase:
    International Petrol increase –> G subsidy petrol only–> end story
    Conculsion: 1 $lubang$

Let’s use a simple example, food,
    Petrol price increase –> food increase –> G subsidy petrol and food
    Conclusion: 2 place for $lubang$

Therefore, the more $lubang$, which very difficult to find, try to look for bigger picture then u know why this thing happen and why tat thing happen

• WXX8XX (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 1:02 am

C’mon guys.. u got it wrong all over. I’m not a pro-G nor pro-P. In fact i hate how they (G) explain thing (e.g the oil prices go up reason-what do they think we are?). But enough of these 2 morons. Believe me, Anwar is not any better than the G guys that you hate. And maybe g*y at that too(who the hell knows?)Need a fresh new vegetable to hate and shout to. Aihh actually Malaysian stuck with no proper choice and that is what i meant.. BE GRATEFUL there’s no war so that we can work properly.. and SURVIVE ON OURSELVES… Sorry Paul. Last politic comment. Btw.. how much the oil price per litre if according to world price now?..

• shamel (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 1:43 am

kingbrutal said,

August 22, 2008 @ 10:52 pm

WXX8XX…. agreed with you on this. It seems that the Malaysians in general have forgotten to be thankful. Damn if increased, damn if decreased. 0.15cents may look small but it goes a long way to help relieves financial burden to other people. Maybe not to most people here by the look of the comments. Not being pro-government, but atleast there is a decrease in price, and hopefully with the world market price is still going down, maybe we can expect more reduction. So don’t be too negative, afterall, nobody know what tomorrow holds.. ciao.

Dude, You’re simply NAIVE too understand this dynamic UNLESS you read a lot than ya status quo. I’m comfortable enough with the price of RM2.70 if the rest is OK, i.e CAR PRICES also cheap like developed countries
    Our salary equivalent to developed nations
    Our government are deemed clean like developed nations
    Graft, abuse of power among govt’s machinery is thing of
    past
    Freedom of MSM is prevalent
    Corrupt to be shot as punishment like China
    No leakages in government’s expenditure

The list too long to be include here

• Skymobile (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 2:02 am

I strongly believe the G is doing something to gain back the citizen confident to the politic. The highest fuel price per gallon is around USD150 (correct me if it is incorrect). and now it is going below USD120 per gallon which is almost USD30 difference now.

Consider the G is having rebate of RM625, we get the sweet of its but it is only applicable for small cc cars and pick up truck. take into account that our G is impose very high tax on CBU cars and yet the fuel price is in unreasonable price due to average salary is lower than any other develop country.

In my own opinion, purchase overprice car (much expensive than its original price without tax), low salary range, high fuel price (compared with other countries who produce petroleum), 0.15cent MAKES NO SURPRISE for me.

• Skymobile (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 2:05 am

Take an example, I am current using almost RM240 which is almost equal to 88.88 litre per month. With the reduction of RM0.15, assume I use 88.88 litres again which I will need to spend RM224.4 per month. SAVE RM15 per month only, this amount do not even cover my 2 meals cost (I work in PJ area). So reduction of 15cent is just nothing for me.

it is just my concern.

• 9166 (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 2:44 am

All of you better be happy and jump up and down like MONKEYS. The G just fed us with peanuts la.

I wonder why people always call him Bodohwi, he very smart la. Crude drop by 20%, he drop by 5%. still untung another 15% what…..knowing Malaysian attitude, sikit pun jadilah.

Then they share with their cronies and the just pretend Melayu (Mamak).Slogans like “Melayu Ditindas” my foot. The street level Malays are the best people on earth.It is just the handful at the top that keeps cheating their own people.And then got the cheek to blame someone else.

Anyway, thank you G for the token discount la.Like some people in the forum say, it will go a long way (as we move towards a double digit inflation…)

• thow (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 4:06 am

“…………..I’ll believe it when I see it at the pumps.”
    hahaha Paul, Nice Ending

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 6:36 am

Is Malaysia the only country in the world where Diesel (RM2.50) costs more than petrol (RM2.40 for RON92)!!??

• azrai (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 7:16 am

Decrease In Petrol Price A Political Gimmick. Can’t wait to have another by election before this upcoming raya so we can get another slashed to balik kampung at that time. Maybe Pak Lah realize it is tired waiting for KTM comuters and rapidKL LRT so he decide to lower the fuel price. Actually the crude oil price has rise again this week. From USD112 to USD122. So I really believe Decrease In Petrol Price A Political Gimmick.

• kingbrutal (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 7:56 am

wow… so many rebutals on my comments. And the best part none understand my reasons. :D being too over-zealous?

First and foremost, I’m not a pro-Government. Heck, I’m against all politician who sells their country and people for self-enrichment.

BUT WHAT I’M SAYING, YOU GUYS ARE UNGRATEFUL!!!

RM0.15 is still an amout… maybe to you rich people or never seen a 5cent coins, not a big deal. But to people who earn just enough to survive, every 15cents saved per litre can go a long way. Even if you save RM15.00 per month, it means you can use it for something else, maybe buy something for your kids. What? RM15 is not enough? Then, you are truly ungrateful.

And I never said it was a political ploy or what not. The By-Election is nothing, just one seat, doesn’t represent 222 seats. Even if Anwar wins, doesn’t guarantee he is going to be PM since PR doesn’t have majority. What? The so-called 30 jumping MP? You want to replace a corrupted G with a G formed by corrupting 30 other MPs? Then you are really screwed.

My point is always, be thankful of what we have today, and hope for better tomorrow. No point for hopping for better tomorrow if you do not appreciate what you have today. What if God decide to take everything you own today? Will the present or future G help you? Keep dreaming, they have their own cronies to be fed. Or you are just too blind to see all this because your heart and soul are filled with lust and anger? People of Malaysia has always been played by politician, be it the BN or PR, so don’t bother to point your arguments with me because you are just being their puppets. Thats why I don’t have any political alliance and I do not support any parties but MY COUNTRY!

• kingbrutal (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 8:13 am

And before anyone want to rebuke my previous comment, I served the nation proudly wearing its uniform. I served when our country was under threat and toiled with honour to preserve your freedom to condemn this country. So don’t tell what sacrifice is, you don’t even understand the meaning of the word. Try living for days without proper food, then you will know what a ‘measly’ RM15 really worth. I lost friends who proudly gave their lives for this country and for what? For ungrateful Malaysian??? No wonder we are ruled by idiots because idiots bigot idiots. I know commentators here doesn’t represent the majority of the population but you guys gave a very bad impressions of Malaysian. Good luck with your ‘new’ Government, maybe Allah will give me a longer life to see you guys being screwed again by another politician.

• rexis (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 8:13 am

what a great deal, increase 40% and then discount 5.5%

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 8:35 am

Ah … reminiscing … I wore a blue uniform once, back in the days when the top was light blue and the bottoms were khakis (and my stomach wasn’t as buncit as it is now). Hated the marching but the guns were nice. The big buttons were held on with safety pins on the other side. I got poked once or twice. Taking a crap in the jungle is a real hassle, let me tell you that. Also, riding in a truck (was it a Benz or Tata? I forgot) which once hauled Sungai Buloh fireworks disaster body parts is not pleasant. They had this nice Scottish 4×4 truck – Stonefield P3000 (looks like one of those Pinzgauers). I only got to sit at the back but looking back I wish I coulda driven one! If I’m not mistaken it was automatic!

But other than all that I must say I really wish Diesel could be cheaper. Without Diesel the country can’t run. Trucks, trains, tanks, armoured cars, ships …

• Realeyes (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 8:58 am

As a fence sitter, you got yourself a nice rant there, WXX!

Anyway, this is a classic example of Abdullah flip flopping behavior. I knew that they will reduce the oil price before the by election, I call it a hunch, but hey, history will repeat itself! But I was expecting more like 30 cents reduction.

• lchan (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 9:18 am

If the government think that reduction of 15 cents can sawy the public to vote for BN, then they are a bunch of really stupid idiots.

If the public can sway back to BN on a 15 cents reduction in fuel prices only, then Malaysians are a bunch or stupid simpleton suckers.

• azrai (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 10:32 am

Now it is true that there is brutality in the police force. Just look at the ‘kingbrutal’ nick alone.

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 10:39 am

yes, we have cheap fuel, so what, the car prices here are so expensive

• adil2008 (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 11:27 am

This PM is totally hopeless, always cheat the public, no trust, no result for whole country, wont accept the true, wont listen to the people, wont border the people, inflation 8.5%, next time RM1 can buy 4 hack sweets, if we keep pick them (Bler Network), 0.15 for what? 0.08 for what? izit after rape some one, and said sorry. The best actor award should give to this Bler Network leader.
    Sini bising, kasih “papasan” 200 ratus juta, (Sabah & Sarawak), have your guys been visit sarawak before? after you visit, u will know what i mean.

• shamel (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 11:31 am

Me too don’t believed in a la “stupid yet very corrupt” people who govern this country and Malaysianized corrupt (dubbed as politik wang rather than brand it as another form of corruption). Read Lee Kuan Yew comment KINGnotBRUTAL to understand why Asians countries easily underpowered by tiny but very smart Singapore.

The REAL ISSUE is really how corrupt politicians and some government’s authority and branches (judiciary was vklingamed, needless to say about executives with archaic and moronic policies that made our country as irrelevant as favorite FDIs destination. Then, when people look at Thailand we always perceived their product never as good as ours, NOW opposite.

I wonder how our smart army will defend our country when pendatang haram asing easily trespassed into this country (and Malaysia also infamous for human trafficking and drug trafficking as well), Chowkit is new Jakarta, overwhelming crime (be it white collar or round neck)-l very much pleased with SGPORE’s or even HK safety when l traveled alone in that countries ans people warned you, never offer bribe to the police as the consequence is too bad.

See, their man in blue “worse” than ours? LUCKILY our army yet prone to corruption otherwise Indonesian’s illegal immigrant will be our MB, KM or PM.

Perhaps, kingbrutal too busy with his duty to motherland and have no time to think about these corruption. I’m rather more than willing to witness CORRUPT will be punished by severe sentence like People Republic of China–shot in public. Our court can uphold justice with credible and impartial judges, seems corrupt cop will be punish to death if they’re convicted with DADAH case like in JB’s police prison, or contractor and anybody involved in any graft also shot dead upon convicted (of course for certain amount exceed).

Sorry to say, kingbrutal you’re TOO NAIVE to understand (or you never tried to) this dynamic. Malaysia was an example then, why we’re deserved this? Once of the reason people like you aplenty, failed to see the bigger spectrum of picture.

BE GRATEFUL and lets this country transform into another ZIMBABWE and Mugabized by our sacred yet holy “leaders” near to God-status (can’t questioned) is truest BETRAYAL of THE MOTHERLAND.

Please read ECONOMICS (even PM already admit they failed to see the dynamic when the biggest quantum of increase in our nation history send our economy to trash with over 8% inflation)!

I can accept our lowest quality diesel (among the world) if government trying to keep at lower price and it can benefit economy. BUT,….to let it surpassed beyond gasoline price is unfathomable if they really love and patriotic to this country.

Kingbrutal, are you sleeping dude while protecting and patrolling for our country? How come Indonesians, Burmese easily enter this country? Could you protect this country if tiny country invade us?

I hate politic BUT l dream to have western style politician, get rich first and while serving the nation they really a servant not master. You can understand better if you learn from Australia, UK, USA, Germany etc. Our tax about similar to them but where our money went? Is it acceptable to build schools, bridge, labs and after a while proofed SUBSTANDARD? How the mechanism was applied to protect misuse of power etc?

How we can skyrocketing oil price to staggering 80 cent and expect businesses not react to increase their prices? Why do we still need to tolerate with substandard attitude of Malaysian car manufacturers when the better car merely a third of what we pay (in Japan Wish mere RM50k BUT here over RM150k even for used recondition).

Western and developed country don’t really need a car (guess why?-their transportation system really good and most of us not really think they need car) and that’s why we UNGRATEFUL Malaysians always grudge as we slapped with so many disadvantages (low salary yet pay HIGH for car, house etc).

Why do we need TOLL HIGHWAY as they will make our economy less competitive? And government too, never seems to be fair to rakyat when they seal the lopsided agreements?

In a nutshell, we can save a lot if this country run efficiently yet honestly as our multi-ethnics society can emulate USA, SGPORE, HK, UK,…

Merely protecting your country in uniform not only avenue of PATRIOTISM but concern to overcome every single misuse of power and leaders must become servant of nation NOT benefiting from it instead is more sensual than asling everybody to accept any decision made for them.

• TESko (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 12:14 pm

Well said shamel! It took him years to realize.. tht KTM is not reliable. Gee.. I tot my moron fren was slow.. they are slower!

• CatDawg (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 12:53 pm

Yupp, taking the komuter ride and splashing that news on first page is a very distasteful way of scheming…would BN have reduced the fuel price, if not for Anwar offering promise to bring down the fuel? BN is now riding on Anwar’s popularity of promise to the people to gain back votes! Tsk..tsk..tsk…

• neveraproton (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 12:58 pm

The beauty of politics.

Before PKR went on the fuel price hike, all BN would say is the price is high at thepumps because its high on the world market.

One dude uses it as his campaign platform, and then BN says we can do it too.

BN says its September 1st (probably with September 16th in mind), and then one dude says he’s contesting, and EC says it BEFORE September 1st, so the knee-jerk is reduce now.

Good for us I suppose. If PKR gets to form goverment, then going by the Great Debate promises, we’d see prices cut by 50sen at the pumps. So from RM2.70/litre to now RM2.55/litre, so RM2.05 is likely?

Cheers!

There used to be a saying, “ONLY IN AMERICA”.

Now, ONLY IN MALAYSIA!

• Skymobile (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 1:24 pm

maybe some of your appreciate with of the reduction but I am more disappointed with G.

We earn much lesser than other developed countries but yet the expenses is just as par as developed countries. Compared with Singaporean, without ANY experience and without diploma or digree the salary is around SD1.5k (almost RM3k)… but in Malaysia, people without experience and without diploma or degree, the salary cannot even ask for RM1k (just SD0.5).

If our earning is as par as developed country, do we still make noise with the fuel price of RM2.70. Let say my current salary is RM1.5k, after EPF & SOCSO I will get RM1.3k. If I spend RM240 for petrol expense (it will be my 1/5 of my salary). What if my salary is RM3k and after EPF & SOCSO, I will get RM2.6 then RM240 is just 1/11 of my salary. If our average salary is 3k, I think there will have lesser noise but unfortunately our average salary is just low.

• torque (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 2:07 pm

Kingbrutal,

Assalamualaikum saudara! Hahaha, I like reading your comments. It’s funny right when now you were in my shoe (Remember when I posted my comments on Proton last time). Posting our comments when most people ACTUALLY doesn’t get what we mean or trying to point out. It rather sad that most people never take some time, sit back to read and understand every single words that we wrote. Takpe! I’m here not taking your side but I’m here to support your meaningful words of “GRATEFUL”! It also a great honour for me to hear that you serve the nation and US for that matter. 15 cent is by all mean is not a lot you can do especially living in Klang Valley but REDUCTION is still a REDUCTION! I just need to ask one simple question to the rest, “If there’s two petrol station selling the same petrol but with different price, which one did you all rather go? The one selling RM 2.70 or the one selling RM 2.55? Same like makan nasi lemak la…2 kedai jual nasi lemak yang sama tapi satu mahal, satu lagi murah…sama2 pun sedap! Tak kan pegi kedai yang mahal kot? 15 cent pun 15 cent lah…I terima jer coz my cars still need the darn petrol wat…

For the rest of you all (since there’s so many of you for me to write your name),

I’m also with you guys on this matter. I pun tak puas hati jugak! Still, that doesn’t mean WE all are not grateful cuma melahirkan rasa tak puas hati saje. Our prime minister ini pun satu lah, any country that run their commodity (Remember, oil is NEVER a subsidies item in the first place. It’s more of a commodity item) up and down like ferris wheel…SURE SPELL DISASTER punya lah. This guy ingat turunkan minyak punya harga akan turunkan harga barang ke? Mana dia belajar ekonomi ni? Kat funfair ke? When hike that time, think more than 3 hours, hike near 80 cent but turun this time, apa ni, berapa lama pikir, tu pun cuma 15 cent ajer ke? It make more sense to reduce it to 40 cent lar. Then, try to maintain it as long as possible so the inflation won’t go up like now 8 % something lar and for the people and the market to get used to it first. Ni apa ni? Naik turun, naik turun…hish! What a bunch of crap!

And guys,

WXX8XX and kingbrutal did mention that they ARE NOT pro-Government! Heck, he said it best when he say, “I’m against all politician who sells their country and people for self-enrichment.” That’s include me too. I LOVED my country but I’m SURE NOT LOVED any of it’s political leaders. They are nothing more than a sellfish brat! Shamel, you have a very very good point and argument there bro. A very well post of comments I must say! If you guys want me to type my dissastifaction, my god, lagi panjang dari komen saudara Shamel kita ni.

As for me, we all are in the same boat! We all are the citizen and WE ALL HAVE THE POWER TO VOTE! So, vote smartly and pray that person is better concern of your well being rather than focusing more towards self-enrichment! Cheers everyone…happy motoring! :-)

p/s: Kingbrutal, if this country are under attack, I’ll defend it with my life for it’s sake but HELL NOT I’m gonna defending it for the sake of some politician bro! I’m glad to hear you say,”I do not support any parties but MY COUNTRY!” Me too. Take care.

• capeplates (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 2:39 pm

Are these prices per litre or per gallon?

• kingbrutal (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 4:34 pm

thanks torque.. appreciate that…

for the rest, have to wait for tomorrow for my answer. Cause I’m rushing a bit with some programs.

• Roti Naan (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 4:34 pm

TESko said,

August 23, 2008 @ 12:14 pm

Well said shamel! It took him years to realize.. tht KTM is not reliable. Gee.. I tot my moron fren was slow.. they are slower!
    ——————————————————————

Badawi riding the train is stupid la. After all these donkey years the public is complaining, don’t tell me he didin’t even know? Hello, Badawi??

Just check with the ticket sales from kommuter, from passenger feedbacks and the jam-packed trains, etc reveal everything. No need to put up a lousy show that Badawi riding together with rakyat to win the heart of the rakyat.

I am sick of such fake shows from the govt.

• wochomi (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 4:46 pm

Very good wor riding train one time and can comment so much on the capacity and quality of the train service. KTM must be pissing in their pants now. Soon we will have better public transport. You think so?

• japankiller (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 7:21 pm

a decision not in a right time, stupid gov.
    showing people opposition party does make some influence to BN

• Topper (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 12:51 am

agree with kingbrutal, torque, and WXX8XX…

fed up with today’s government and meluat tengok opposition.

• _xXx_ (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 8:51 am

kingbrutal said,
    August 23, 2008 @ 7:56 am

…BUT WHAT I’M SAYING, YOU GUYS ARE UNGRATEFUL!!!

RM0.15 is still an amout… maybe to you rich people or never seen a 5cent coins, not a big deal. But to people who earn just enough to survive, every 15cents saved per litre can go a long way. Even if you save RM15.00 per month, it means you can use it for something else, maybe buy something for your kids. What? RM15 is not enough? Then, you are truly ungrateful.
    ————————

Yeah, we are ungrateful but you are forgetful. Do you know that you were just robbed? Robbed you $78 and gave you $15 back for taking a cab home you turned grateful?

• Altezzar (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 9:28 am

why bother now… the damage is already done. Prices of goods & services has gone up and it will not come down because of some foolish who did not study :Economics in Uni” hey wait a minute did they go to Uni in the first place……………

I think whole of Malaysia needs a course on Economic at Micro and Macro level. Cancel Akademi Fantasia and replace with Akademi Economics.

• _xXx_ (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 11:03 am

I use approx 200L of petrol each month. 15sen reduction = RM30 saving per month. RM30 to buy candy for my kids? THANK YOU BN!!!! See how grateful I am.

• tokmoh (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 11:17 pm

@kingbrutal

My my, u sure have seen the world much more than these “over-zealous” commenters, eh?

Well, they’re not only over-zealous, but poor too. They are the ones who’d think the rich people are “careless with money”, “likes to spend lavishly”, but they know nothing about the truth of self-made millionaires.

True millionaires are actually more careful with their money. Why should they spend so much of their hard-earned money carelessly when it took them a very long time to earn it? They are the ones who’d certainly be most grateful by this reduction in fuel price. You’d understand more of what I’m saying if u read this blog post by Singapore’s youngest millionaire: http://www.adam-khoo.com/22/are-you-living-like-a-prostitute/

That said, I do think you have a millionaire’s mind ;) And one who looks at the glass half full :) .

Of course there’s the political motivation behind this move, but hey, if one believes that BN will raise it back afterwards, while Anwar hv been saying openly he’d reduce it further on Sept 17th, don’t we all already know what to do next? Vote anwar la, haiya, itu pun susah mau marah2 ka.

• narrowband (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 9:27 am

Fucking desperates.

• SY0H (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 3:18 pm

Salamz and Hello,

Usually I will make my appearance in Proton Blogs, but nevertheless “FUEL” is everybody’s favorite “Kedai Mamak” talk lately.

Looks like we have a good mix of opinions in here, but one thing for sure, nobody support the current government. Only that WE are all pressured by the fuel hike and other outstanding issues as well* (to be discussed some other time, this time we talk about fuel only eh?).

The 15 cents fuel price reduction will only benefit (a little bit only) the super lower-bracket income earners, those who drive “kapchais” (motorcycle), newspaper dealers, hawkers and etc. etc. But obviously no significant effect at all for middle class group. Some points up there are correct as well, did our government decision-makers actually study economy at university-level at least? Decrease in fuel price doesn’t mean decrease in price of goods. Our goods (food, drinks, other commodities, entertainment etc. etc.) is still adjusted to the previous 78 cents fuel increase. I’m sure the “taukes” will not decrease the price of goods to accommodate this small fuel price decrease.

Owh yeah, I have to remind myself (and others as well). It’s easy to bash people in blog, although that particular person is backup with good points and facts, the “bashing-way” will never work, it will always create backlash. I experienced it too last time (haha). You could always win people’s heart with “honey”. Although you’re without good pointers most of the time. Coz, its human nature, we dislike “authoritative” kinda talk (I’m always right, you’re wrong kinda thing). As the saying go; “cermin-cerminkanlah diri sekali-sekala…” there’re always bound to be some self-flaws in ourselves. Cheers and happy motoring! Happy Merdeka! (a bit “suram” this year isn’t it?) :)

• kingbrutal (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 5:54 pm

look here guys… I don’t wished to elobarate further cos you wouldn’t understand. End of story. Carry on living the way you are right now. Maybe one day, God willing, you will feel what I felt for my country.

PS: I never said I was in the Police. Is that the only uniformed unit in Malaysia?? Just show how shallow some people knowledge are.

PS 2: I still celebrate Merdeka… for respect to my fallen colleagues who gave their lives for this nation. Maybe you will never understand that.

• 9166 (Member) on Aug 27, 2008 at 12:08 pm

More Wayang Coming your way…….after this call, maybe reduce another 8sen

Cut diesel price, says Ong TK

PETALING JAYA: The Housing and Local Government Ministry has suggested that the price of diesel be reduced in the 2009 Budget to help the construction industry.

“We hope the Government can reduce the diesel price because diesel vehicles are commonly used in this industry, too,” said minister Datuk Seri Ong Ka Chuan.

He said that previously, diesel was heavily subsidised and road tax was higher for diesel vehicles.

Ong officiating at the convention in Petaling Jaya Tuesday. With him are delegates at the event.

“But since the subsidy for diesel vehicles have gone down a lot, the road tax for such vehicles should also be reduced to a level at par with petrol vehicles, if not lower,” he told a press conference after launching the 19th National Real Estate Convention 2008 here yesterday.

He also suggested that state governments allow developers to be flexible in carrying out the bumiputra quota requirement for their projects.

He said developers should enjoy the flexibility of either increasing or reducing the quota based on the population of the areas in which their projects are being built.

“If there is less demand from the bumiputras because of the low number of the population in a certain area, developers should be allowed to reduce the quota to less than 30% as required currently.

“For those who develop projects in areas where there is more demand from the bumiputra population, they should be able to increase the percentage of the quota,” he said