VIDEO: Kia Koup Promotional Footage

Kia Forte Koup

It’s hard to tell what real world performance and experiences will be like for now but one thing’s for sure (though you can read my first impression story when I got to drive the car in Korea), the new Kia Forte Koup is a stunner when it comes to its looks.

If you just can’t get enough of the Koup, check out this fresh new CGI-heavy video from Kia promoting its new Kia Forte Koup after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=264]

[zenphotopress number=99 album=231]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• General Hoho on Sep 03, 2009 at 3:13 am

When the Kia Forte will be out? seem quite so long already.. huhu

• General Hoho on Sep 03, 2009 at 3:14 am

I mean in Malaysia

• tamaki on Sep 03, 2009 at 3:43 am

cool video really look forward this come to our shore

• Proton shud answer this with Putra replacement….u can do it

• oh…cool video btw …and the car too

• syamness on Sep 03, 2009 at 4:13 am

Paul, is this car really coming to Malaysia… ?

• Paul Tan on Sep 03, 2009 at 4:20 am

Last I heard, Forte 4-door will be offered as a CKD 1.6, Forte Koup as a CBU 2.0 but things may have changed now.

• seem like the kimchi is putting lots of hard work to get thing right & moving!!!

• BeemeFreak on Sep 03, 2009 at 5:51 am

Yeah Malaysia seems to be quite sow in geting our cars here. Naza should move faster, Singapore already had the forte for nearly 7 months already. Other brands like Volkswagen are also very slowing in moving, where is the scirocco and golf mk6? The only brand so far that is brave enough is jaguar by sisma auto launching the xfr and xkr even before hong kong.

• Paul Tan on Sep 03, 2009 at 6:21 am

Singapore is CBU land, its easier to bring cars in. The Forte will come in as a locally assembled car so it takes a longer time to be introduced.

• power root on Sep 03, 2009 at 9:48 am

Looks impressive hope that the price is impressive too.

A mix of everything Ford/Lancer/Alfa /BM

• General Hoho on Sep 03, 2009 at 1:54 pm

Things may have changed Paul? So, a CKD Forte with 2.0 perhaps?

• dirtyoldmen on Sep 03, 2009 at 2:27 pm

aiya, means no choice cannot bypass Naza. (people say their after sales support is bad)

really looking forward to seeing this on our road.

any ideas what the mileage is?

• everything looks nice except…….the steering~!!! enuff to steer any potential buyers away…hahaha

• azrai on Sep 03, 2009 at 3:50 pm

So when it is really for us to wait for naza forte? Any indication?

• adlanb20 on Sep 03, 2009 at 4:00 pm

Yalor… that steering wheel is really ugly lookin!!!

From the outside, some angles remind me of the civic, and some angles reminds me of the lancer…

• WALASiZO on Sep 03, 2009 at 5:11 pm

handsome car..:D

• Mathgrind on Sep 03, 2009 at 5:55 pm

adlanb20 said,

September 3, 2009 @ 8:00 am

Yalor… that steering wheel is really ugly lookin!!!

From the outside, some angles remind me of the civic, and some angles reminds me of the lancer…

—————————————————————-

bro you want the car or steering? haiyaa still mantak complain lorrr

• shark on Sep 03, 2009 at 9:10 pm

how much it is?..if above 50000, so i will buy it hehe

• nighttrain on Sep 03, 2009 at 9:29 pm

Can switch the front bumper from Koup taro sama itu Forte ke?

• adlanb20 on Sep 03, 2009 at 9:42 pm

Mathgrind said,

September 3, 2009 @ 9:55 am

bro you want the car or steering? haiyaa still mantak complain lorrr

——————————————————–

The car with a different steering wheel! So, what ur point with the remark?

• Raguraman on Sep 03, 2009 at 10:04 pm

Dear Paul Tan,.

When is this car or the forte coming to Malaysia? Is the government worried this car will effect the sales of the local car Proton?

• Better looking car. From the interior and exterior you can know how good the car is. Hope proton will improve more to their cars. Kia more better than proton.. Proton, Wake UP!!!

• Caddilac Wong on Sep 04, 2009 at 3:34 am

Cruze and Forte both seems have halt in Malaysia…

Hope can get to see them soon..

• slap NAZA badge..sure hilang attraction…

• sunroof teknologi honda 80-an…hahahah…bukak angkat atas…

leather seat mcm baru lpas kene henyak dgn org gemok…mcm lunyai jek..

speaker cover mcm sony 100W…hahahhahhaha..

engine cover siap ada cup holder! panaskan kopi..kia Koup..ironi..

rim kedai papan…tak payah ckp…

rear diffuser mcm mesin bajak sawah….bilah rapat2…

haiiiyaaaaaaaaaaa…..

• Norman on Sep 11, 2009 at 12:16 am

New Kia models is designed by Peter Schreyer who ia an ex-Audi designer.The Kia new range all boast european design but still the chassis and fuel consumption are not improved.My friend Forte sedan drink petrol like water10.6km/L combined(Even worse than Exora which get 12.5KM/L combined).But top speed and handling is rather good.A good bargain over Proton over here in Singapore