Good news for blog readers – another four sets of Goodyear Duraplus to give away!

Goodyear DuraplusGoodyear’s Duraplus giveaway which was held before the Raya holidays this year had received tremendous response from blog readers. In fact, there were so many entries that Goodyear had felt deserving that they decided to increase the prizes from one set of tyres to four sets.

Now Goodyear has decided to open up the giveaway again. Here is how you can win one out of four sets of Goodyear Duraplus tyres that are to be given away:

1. Snap photos of your current tyres to show that you need a change of new tyres.
  2. Give your best reason to change to a set of Goodyear Duraplus tyres!

Send me the photos, your required tyre size and reason to my email at [email protected]. Send your entries in by the 18th of November 2009. Goodyear will pick the winners. You can have a look at the previous round of winners to have an idea of what kind of entries are likely to be picked. Here’s a table of all available sizes as well as their recommended retail price per tyre:

Goodyear Duraplus

Goodyear Duraplus lasts up to 100,000km?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Anak Dato'KK on Oct 19, 2009 at 7:52 am

first!hehehe…

• You're Slimebal on Oct 19, 2009 at 8:53 am

Next I need nitro for my car

• bmpower on Oct 19, 2009 at 9:39 am

nice paul!.

thanks good year!

but I used 205/45/16

not in the list. :D

• Anak Dato'KK on Oct 19, 2009 at 4:05 pm

My car's tires are not in the list ma…. 205/50/16 n 215/45/17 :-(

• joe1209p on Oct 19, 2009 at 4:09 pm

how unlucky.. I just put in a new set of Duraplus to my wife's car last weekend.. If only Paul annouces this earlier, I would've a chance because the tyres were in dire condition..

• Eyesore on Oct 19, 2009 at 6:26 pm

hopefully this time they give them to the person that really really need tyre change but can't afford it, instead of giving them to pll that dun really need it but have interesting story… or someone who buy his dream car (expensive ones) but then left with no money to change tyres…. hehehe..

• hope this time they give to someone that cannot afford buy tyre… i don't think swift car need to win this contest.

• its time for tyre change.i could give this a try but no 16"?

• when will the results announce? my tyre koyak already….isk isk…