Ferrari 458 Italia is here – yours for RM2 million!

Naza Italia, the distributor of Ferrari and Maserati in Malaysia, has unveiled the Prancing Horse’s latest supercar – the 458 Italia – at a Ferrari party with some 400 guests, including the Scuderia’s two Formula 1 drivers Fernando Alonso and Felipe Massa. The glitzy party was held at the company’s facility in Petaling Jaya.

Ownership of the 458 Italia starts from RM2 million, and Naza Italia already has 14 names in its order book for the car. That’s a big number, considering that the company has only sold about 23 Ferraris since it was given local rights to the brand back in March 2008.

The 458 Italia, which made its world debut at the 2009 Frankfurt Motor Show, is powered by a mid-rear mounted direct injection 4.5-litre V8 producing 570 bhp (at a screaming 9,000 rpm!) and 540Nm of torque (80% available from 3,250 rpm). With the F1 dual-clutch gearbox and a low weight of 1,380 kg, it completes the 0-100 km/h sprint in under 3.4 seconds on to a top speed of over 325 km/h.

Click here and here for a gallery and video of the 458 Italia. Seven-time F1 world champion Michael Schumacher, now with Mercedes-Benz, has some nice things to say about the car in a video you can find here.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• adrianclw on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:35 pm

Can’t wait to see this on the road….

• WOW..can’t wait to see this on road..

• Mazda 3 MPS on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:48 pm

hmm less cocks buy this car. unlike the f430 which was bought by many not so tasteful people.

• i know .. malaysian have the shittiest taste ever… people go around talking about how great toyota vios is ! haha poor nation !

• u all keep on complaining the taste of malaysians.poor nation of malaysia to talk about vios?it is because they cant afford it.i wanna ask you.can you afford ferrari?do you have one at your backyard?i think no.so dont talk.

• wow same price as sls amg, but rather have 458 though.
    wat bout u people?

• stupid government on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:24 pm

if i got rm 2million i move from this sux place…buy a house,…buy 458 and sls at the same time,…in msia jst tooooooooooo waaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy expensive….crazy government tax and duty…rm500k outside….u can buy porsche 911 turbo…1.5million keep or do something else….protect proton rubbish…ever c proton cars crash with non proton cars?proton like paper…sell at tat point of price…u can get better and safer car…proton jst use cheap material at high price sell it to rakyat and say its affordable…cheat kids…bcos of those stupid protection…we malaysian cnt get better cars…safer cars….at right price…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:05 pm

hahaha i like and agree totally with ur style

• MoFaz on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:05 pm

why not you move out from Malaysia now and start collecting your money wherever you want to live? are you afraid?… go lah, the sooner you go, the better it will be for Malaysia.
        you’re seriously don’t deserve to be Malaysian.

• the fighter on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:17 am

hahaha agreed with u dude!! great comment!!

• stupid government on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:26 am

i dono how to say la…those who give support to msian gov…jst go ahead..u have ur rights…no objections..deserve to b msian?good grief….im nt proud either…if u say is good…good la…then i can say u r katak di bawah tempurung…nwdays…we got internet…we learn we c…we are adults enuf to judge wat is good o bad…so…u tink msian gov tax and duty is good for us…tel me….where is the benefit?we got junk car for high prices…they got profit from tat…the cars r nt safe…jst make it simple…izit our all our msian idea tat we want proton brand…we want our own car?no….it is some ones idea tat wants proton brand…if we jst launch tat proton…wit market wit those toyota honda nissan ford peugeot…and many more…sure proton cant sell…rite?to do tat…we use high prices for other brands….so rakyat wil b force to option proton…ifffffffffff…….proton are good and safe cars…i would object…but this is rubbish…its nt safe!if our cars are as safe as other brands….we can save our friends…rakyat safe….other words is…proton is taking their ambitions…their interest at their own…wit sacrifice of rakyat…ask ur self izit worth it?how many years already wit protection…stil like tat…gov spoon feed proton…it wil never grow and learn…all i jsst ask for is…affordable car…SAFE car…A CAR!.not junk….rm few tenth thousand is nt ez money for most of us.,.,,.rm 80 to 90k….vios o city range….over japan o thailand ofr example….camry…wat do u tink…do blive…c website…c prices….they got those cars…u in msian u get wat?pay house.,..pay electric…food…clothes….cars….save wat?owe here and there>?ask urself la….

• MoFaz on Apr 02, 2010 at 2:06 am

if you owe too much, that’s because of your stupid financial management, not because of government. salary so small yet want to buy big condo, big car and dine in hotel everyday with ‘high maintenence’ girlfriend.

almost 500,000 cars being sold and registered in Malaysia in 2009. If no Proton, and if the cheapest import car is RM50k, that’s about RM 25,000,000,000 (RM25bil) flowing out of our country. What do we have to export to keep that import in balance trade? Our oil export is around RM20bil, but it is depleting fast, and if Petronas didn’t find any new oil field, we have no oil to export after 2017. Let me remind you that if we keep having trade deficit, we might end-up bankrupt like Greece!
          Even if we do something like P2, we still need to pay lots of money for license/copyright, and for engine and parts imported to assemble cars here. still, lots of money are flowing out of our country.

I’ve been to Singapore, I’ve been to Australia… and I don’t feel that staying there will ‘solve’ all problem you have in Malaysia. Rental of normal apartment in Sgpore would cost S$2k. Even fully furnish room would cost S$1k there. RM2k you can get fully furnish condo here, or pay instalment for RM400,000 house. you can hardly own a house there. Petrol is much more expensive. They get ‘higher’ salary than us but why they still want to smuggle our sugar in their car… ? Fried rice is A$13 in Perth, but RM4 here. lamb is A$25 there but RM15 here…

my point is, i don’t care about car import tax, as long as i could still enjoy my life here, enough food for my family, and have large land in my kampung. car is the least of my worry.

• rimuz53 on Apr 03, 2010 at 9:18 pm

agree with u mofaz. oh btw, stupid government, comment according to the article above plese, onece u start something that doesnt concern, it gets ugly afterwards…so stick to the article above, comment base on the article above….people dont wanna hear you jibber jabber about your poor ‘utang banyak’ life…

• idontcare on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:45 pm

Isi minyak pun guna subsidi. Kat sane kereta murah tapi minyak+makanan+keperluan asas mahal.

Ni mesti tak pernah keluar malaysia ni.

• who say outside malaysia food expensive. I had experience live in Jerman for 50euro I can buy food and full the shoping trolley. I get pay in euro there so I think people there have more buying power than us in malaysia.

• cicak on Sep 02, 2010 at 5:22 pm

brg mmg mhal, tp taraf hidop sane tinggi. keje kfc kt sane sejam dah rm15. kat sini 4 ringgit stengah, mcm mana nk hidup

• u’ve lived in Germany… so??
            why didn’t u mention here that their income tax could reach up to 48%?? Meaning half of ur salary will go to government.
            This is what we call “u win some, u loose some”…. if everything is cheap over there, of coz everybody would want to move there lah.

• for 50 euro(rm220)..in Malaysia u can buy full the shopping trolley also..Malaysia only thing that r very expensive only just damn car….bcoz of that malaysian wan to live in Europe n condemn own country

• stupid government on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:37 am

mr idontcare….their salary high…food expensive for us…nt for them…got it’?ok la…lets make an example…their car…20euros..bout rm 90k plus plus…lets say la ho…but…in msian tat price car u get near rm 200k…WITH LESS SPEC THAN THE RM90K AT THEIR COUNTRY…..u pay rm200k….if without those tax and duty..u get rm 90k car…less spec nvm….u have 110k in ur pocket.,..if gov no subsidy la…rm110k can cover how many years of fuel ah?u can get more than 16 years of car fuel…free!!!mr idontcare…i no need to go overseas to think!i have internet…modern time…can judge and learn.,..and c….tink ur self….if some of u don agree…..nt need comment…i tired of typing already…msian tax and duty good..then good la..no comment ya…go ahead…be your katak di bawah tempurung the rest of ur life…

• PC.OK on Dec 22, 2010 at 10:29 pm

old whiners gone tired already. go to sleep grandpa.

• MoFaz on Apr 02, 2010 at 2:22 am

so, just by using internet you could ‘experience’ living in Europe?
          even if your income about 2k pound, you will be taxed 25%. if you earn RM3.5k here, you can still skip tax after various deductions.

that’s why I challenge you to go and start living there, see if you can collect RM2 million or own a Ferrari there.

• I already said i get pay in euro…..when do shoping there please dont convert the currency…if you convert then you will thinking >10 times before to buy anything even enter to toilet you need pay rm 1 there. let say you salary is 2k euro permonth and you only spent 50 euro for shoping food. You have another 1950 euro to spent for other thing. get want I mean.
          I have talk to factory operator in jerman and ask abaut salary…..they said average they get pay about 1.5k-1.7k euro and then this value is after tax….pls note after tax.
          And for who are still single dont have family to feed u will know when u get maried and have a child when do shopping. In malaysia most thing price is higher…but want can I do I malaysian eccept try to change this in next PRU haahaaha

• dude..just want to correct your facts…u said minyak outside mahal??ok…i just want to give u a rough idea

ok..here is the example –

ppl A who live in Australia – basic salary aud3k…..minyak in australia dont have fix price…so average is around aud1.30..

ppl B who live in Malaysia – basic salary rm3k…minyak in malaysia..let say we take 97..at least same standard with aussie petrol….so it is rm2.10….

ok..for car..

in Aussie – the secondhand car u can get around 10k or below for the comfort 2nd hand car…

in Malaysia – hhmmm..figure it out by urself

ok..for cloths

let say we take common t-shirtla

in aussie – 3 for aud10 u can get a t-shirt with the same quality of t-shirt sell rm40-60 in malaysia

so….just think again…maybe the tax is high in Aussie for if ur salary is aud3k..bersih u can get around 2.4k, but then u still can live and yet have enough saving for a month…

peace…

• neokid on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:14 am

Malaysia is not the only country with skyrocketing tax for imported cars d-u-m-b-a-s-s.
        pegila live in s’pore ke. we dont need people like u.
        ungrateful people like this will suffer til the end of their lives whining and complaining.

• stupid government on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:48 am

so…y wana follow those country with sky rocketing tax?u dumbass…i tink i dono meh dumbass…follow singapore ma…sg small country and limited….high living standard…high salaries u dumb ass…in msian same o nt u dumbass…tink b4 say u dumbass….smalll minded…ntg to say til say go live here and there la…y don stick with the topic shoot me la…dumbass dumb ass…dumb lu eh lan ah…

• whateva my name is on Oct 15, 2010 at 12:42 am

what mofaz hv mentioned sounds logical and reasonable.
            you know, it’s good to be ambitious but a money-making brain wud not talk like an ignorant and demanding boy like you. if u wanna condemn ur local policy, bring out solid facts, not sth which is so subjective. based on what u hv said, it’s obvious ur comparing money to money and salary to salary basis. u hv not lived in oversea before and that is enough to condemn you for being not qualified to compare the pros and cons between our country and the others. learn to be humble and respectful to the others as people is trying to instill new knowledge into you. internet provides lots of information and what u can find might just be the tip of an iceberg.
            make use of internet to discuss rather than showing ur ego and the only idioms u know….

• MoFaz on Apr 02, 2010 at 2:29 am

no need to layan this stupid guy who think everybody else is more stupid than him. he just keep on saying that Malaysia tax is high but when we say other country have much higher tax, he said we all stupid…
          well, nothing we can do to teach stupid guy who refuse to learn like this.

• like u can buy if ferrari price is Rm500k

info price 458 UK start at RM750k

• stupid government on Apr 02, 2010 at 1:09 am

im saying 911 turbo aound rm 500k plus plus,,,,yeah rm750k for ferrari..

• lkf0512 on Apr 02, 2010 at 8:10 am

Not to mention Perodua…

• redxdevil on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:13 am

wat a dumb ass. how to compare proton and ferrari. lol

• eposuer on Apr 02, 2010 at 10:26 am

u should u move ur lazy ass from d seat and work harder n smarter to generate more income to buy whatever you want or end up mumbling n complaining same all s*** gov tax+expensive here n there..u can’t buy ferrari by reading paul tan blog n complaint !!!

• Atelierpro on Jan 17, 2012 at 11:20 am

Yea prices of properties will keep on increasing unlike cars :)

• hiruma kecil (Member) on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:29 pm

yes… true… Ferrari better than merc… italia better than sls…

• WJJ1989 (Member) on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:34 pm

couldnt agree more on that……. sls 6.2 liters….. road tax greater than this 4.5 alot……….. and 458 will be going down the history books as 1 of the most beautiful ferrari ever made!!

• sayapdewa on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:36 pm

agreed with both of u…2 thumbs up!!!

• Mr. MR-s on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:45 pm

First glance of the Italia for me was YUCKZZ!! but slowly after time, find myself SWOONING over the design HAHA =))

It’ll definitely be an event in itself to see one of these EXOTICA Beauties zooming down one of our highways with the engine Yelling “GET OUTTA MY WAY!!”.

Please dun let us see one of them stuck in traffic jam travelling at the same speed as a white Kancil with “L” plates on it

• chuakz on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:03 pm

wow….looks like F1 brought a few new supercar launches to town….first SLS and now 458…and priced the same…

• Tengkurex on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:05 pm

Big boy toys. Really interesting to know who’s the 14 persons that ordering this beauty.

• Mad Cat on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:27 pm

RM2Mil is about the same price as the Benz SLS.

• iskett on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:28 pm

I think i’ll save my RM2mil for the new Mclaren.
    Oh, wait, I don’t have RM2 mil..

• 458 italia or SLS? Nah, i’ll go to the 430 Scuderia.

• bLo0d on Apr 02, 2010 at 8:25 am

lol. 2 mil = lambo gallardo lp560-4. i choose lambo over sls or 458. :P more mad design

• pomen_GTR (Member) on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:03 am

more track focused car???

but i remember reading topgear test drive report saying this 458 exhaust note way much harder high-pitched note than 430scud….

*if got 2mil…sure head down to naza and test drive first….track car or this car :P

• RH Pumpkinking on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:47 pm

Silver Arrows v.s. Prancing Horse..
    It’s a tough decision.

• F1 Fever on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:50 pm

Awesome car. I’ll choose this over the SLS AMG.

• HAFIZUL on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:50 pm

wow already has 14 names in its order book for the car….

• The Loner on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:06 pm

Ferrari 458 Italia still below RM1m if not those dreaded duties imposed on foreign vehicles. (£170,000 or USD230,675, calculate yourselves)

• umno juara tipu rakyat on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:20 pm

458 over SLS anytime!

• ya ! the 458 is much prettier :)

• this is much better than that mercedes sls i vote for 458 anytime

• mrzali on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:43 pm

Hey.

Did you know 458 italia will join Autobot family. Autobot.. Transform!! awesome!

Info from micheal bay blog – https://www.michaelbay.com/newsblog/files/73978045c5496d5271c90be6884209a8-598.html

• mystvearn (Member) on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:18 pm

For RM1 more, you can get this over the ugly SLS :P

• DaveDiablos on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:19 pm

I RATHER have this than the overrated SLS AMG… lol

• Looks like everyone’s pounding the SLS… I think I’m the only one who rather have an SLS over this ferrari… It’s just more usable and more subtle than a shouty ferrari…

• i would go for this than the SLS… Forza Ferrari!!!

• proton _noprodua on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:08 pm

my dream car is finally here…OMG….now i can start to collect money.or maybe i can sell one of my kidney for the price of 2 million.hikhik..

• keypad on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:36 pm

haiyaaa where’s all those basher…
    segan mau bash ferrari ke?

takpe la biar aku bash jek ferrarri jek ikut cara all those malaysian’s car basher

hehe

2million ringgit to buy this junk haa? what a waste. overprice maaa. 325km/h? haiyaaa waste of horsepower maaa; malaysia speed limit is only 110km/h on the highway. who wanna buy rm2million speed beast that can only drive not above 100km/h on malaysian road… only jadi kereta berhias aje; with everyday fuel consumption, road tax re-newel every year.. what a piece of junk

better buy second hand kancil mira 660ex maa; that small tin milo can go almost 325km/h also maa if you put some turbo and aftermarket spare part.

or better buy honda made in pagoh maa.

hehehe

p/s: this is tribute to all the bashers in paultan’s blog :D

cheers!

• keypad…u rock

• ha3…furthermore baru nk smpi 180 da kna brek (slalu kena-walopon persona 2 top speed 190, tp tensen gak ar)…nk wat camne tetiba lori tuka lane…xpon ada plak kancil 660ex kt depan sedang usaha dengan susah payah nk smpi 140, nk tunjuk kata mampu laa katakan cecah 140 ha3

dok ats highway msia ni xyah nk pederas kaw…janji selamat smpi sudah. ko nk lenjan 300 lbey g sepang, xkaco org + org xkaco

• Mazda MPS is a stoopid guy on Apr 02, 2010 at 7:48 am

if you can pay RM 2G for the car…of course la you will have guts to go over the 110 rules…saman busuk busuk pun rm3k ony maa macam 3 hinggit aje..

• triple 2 on Apr 03, 2010 at 12:49 pm

keco la lu…try la drive kt hway msia ni smpi 300km/h…confirm sodok trailer punye..

• bro.. Honda in Peguh in alor Gajah Melaka not Pagoh (TPM parliment seat – ex MITI minister who revise NAP????)… by the way this 458 italia is way better than SLS AMG.

• VyGoRyaN on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:38 am

Sangat-sangat bersetuju dengan komen meow – kenapa mesti menghabiskan wang sebanyak 2 juta hanya untuk sebuah kenderaan yang hanya mampu melalui sebuah lebuhraya (lebuhraya persekutuan contohnya) menggunakan gear yang rendah dikala waktu puncak (jam 6.00 petang di lebuhraya persekutuan) dan dengan kadar minyak yang tinggi, apakah rasionalnya sekiranya membeli kenderaan terbabit dan hanya untuk bergaya sedangkan poket anda sengasara?? hipokrit sungguh!

• p4k4bu on Apr 02, 2010 at 10:56 am

Biasanya yg beli kereta macam ni, ada kompeni sdn bhd sendiri… kadang2 dua-tiga bijik kompeni. Masuk je instalment utk kereta tu dalam director punya benefit. Board of directors, laki bini je…. kat dapur pun boleh mesyuarat.

kompeni rugi atas kertas tak apa, asalkan director untung.

;)

• encik..u tryla ade duit berjuta sampai x tau nak wt ape..then pkir balik..nak x kete ni???

• Darius on Apr 02, 2010 at 10:07 am

Love your reply!

Those complain overseas so good (and can learn this from internet LMAO), then go lah, just email yourself to whatever country you want and buy your dream car there. Most likely you will end up working in McDonalds. People who can really make it out there are long gone and not sitting here bitching about your Vios/Waja/Kancil. If youre not good enough, dont complain. Losers.

Even funnier, the dumbass who say that Proton protection and taxes made this Ferrari expensive. Everyone can buy one it seems if no tax. LOL.

Seems like standard of education in Malaysia is really low to churn out such morons. And this the kind of people this country want to depend on in the future? No hope.

• nabill on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:37 pm

i tink we can name those politicians and bizmen who ordered …..!

• blacksukhoi on Apr 13, 2010 at 1:15 pm

to those bashers, people who buy this kind of car would not drive them everyday in traffic jam. they would drive it as a hobby on weekend, layan those bends on karak highway then patah balik to kl. it gives different satisfaction compared to fast-driving with a normal car. to speed up a bit, maybe la never reach 300+ but can still exceed 200 at PLUS highway. and maybe could join Ferrari Challenge later to race their Ferarris on track. haha. and to suit their standard, they may drive this beauty machine to special occasion. confirm la they will have cheaper car like C-Class, 3-series or maybe a Perdana or Camry to drive to work everyday. by the way rather than having an SLS or 458, i’d rather have an R8. haha. a more approachable supercar, suitable for everyday use also.
      chill. :)

• see… ferrari launched 458, mercs launched sls…. but proton launched satria neo je?…. huhuhu.. hey, where is your evora? … launched laa evora, this is f1 season laaa.. ingat cup prit ape?

• change la gov u can do street demo like thai people n demand gov change…if u think other camp can make u to able buy ferrari for rm100000..

• raybrig on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:40 pm

sls for father & 458 for son..

• Anonymous on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:44 pm

Need 2 heavily armed bodyguards riding superbike all with black appearance and tinted helmet follow u from behind. Just to drive this car.

Bolehland is not safe anymore!

• tanasi on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:03 am

i blame proton. if not for proton, this car can be had at a much lower price. everyone can drive an italia to work, to the mall, or let our mothers do the groceries and pick up the kids from school.

• the fighter on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:27 am

hahaha funny comment…if the government didnt put any tax on this car, u think everybody cant own it?? u must be kidding…if its free also most of us wont afford to maintain this beast…unless u have rm7k for normal service this car for every 5000km ..
      in our dream maybe hehe

• Darius on Apr 02, 2010 at 10:08 am

Gawd, How stupid can human being be?

• Lol hahahaha u are the very definition of stupidity. Don’t u see the sarcasm? Hahahahahhaah

• GTRoner on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:09 am

My mine’s GTR can smoke this beast…

• the fighter on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:35 am

my truck can ramp on this beast…
      but ferrari always be ferrari…what else to say then? hehe

• Malaysia Bulleh! on Apr 02, 2010 at 2:05 am

Hey! don show off here.

Ferrari is ferrari…..! Is triple of ur car price. lol

• car nuts on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:22 am

It is not that we don’t love Malaysia. The Malaysian politicians wants to make money for cronies. I think all those who support Proton do not realise how much Proton take us for a ride. A friend of mine a few years back worked for a german airbag supplier who wanted to supply Proton with airbags at a reasonable price. When approached a senior executive said too expensive. Malaysian life cheaper than the price of the airbag according to him. Why don’t somebody check out Proton suppliers or vendors houses. See how may Proton PErdana, Satria or Gen 2 are kept compared to ferrari or mercedes.

• stupid government on Apr 02, 2010 at 1:04 am

nice say….expensive abit nvm…all we want is a safe ride for us and family…jst make rules like in the states…only pass certain crash test then can sell in the country…to make sure their citizen got safe rides…their gov do tat…

• MoFaz on Apr 02, 2010 at 1:28 am

yes, airbags are infact very expensive. to replace airbag and setup the crash sensor would cost more than RM2k each. it will be more than RM5k for 2 airbags. so how much to replace airbags in Forte? it has 6 airbags! how much for BMW and Merc then?
      read here:
      http://www.csmonitor.com/2004/0419/p13s02-wmgn.html

that’s why, until now, airbags system has not been made mandatory, and most people would even choose the lowest spec car to keep cost of car ownership low. Proton simply don’t have economy of scale yet to order that ‘German’ airbags.
      If your car is equipped with airbags, AVOID hitting anything at all cost possible. In fact, you should be more careful when driving with airbags system. you wouldn’t want to spend more than 5k to replace airbags just because of small accident. and, some people died because of airbags too.

• Littlefire on Apr 02, 2010 at 1:41 pm

SO u r saying that ur life is cheap? How about i sell u a car without air-bag, abs and even VSA? U go drive and if hit with a car like Volvo? Is not about u avoiding accident.. Accident sometime come to u! U only have 1 life! Bila Kena baru menyesal!

People died of airbags due to a few factors, now u have pre-tentioner seat belt & kids are not suitable to sit in front of air-bags as they are design for adults. Please read the SRS manual first.

If all these safety is not good, WTF did EUROPEAN & US countries must have ABS + Air-Bags and even VSA standart after 2010?!?

Why not u drive flint stone car even better, dont have any safety standart at all just use ur foot to brake better..

• MoFaz on Apr 02, 2010 at 2:59 pm

why kind of stupid comment is that? don’t you understand what i meant?
          I’m not saying airbags is not good. it’s all up to the buyers to decide whether they want airbags or not. lots of buyers in Malaysia would choose minimum spec themselve. some people here would blindly choose Vios J which have no airbags whatsoever. And some other would choose waja with airbags and many other features.
          so, who is the one thinking that life is cheaper than T brand?

• hey proton car is not bad … once persona hit my altis from the bak in highway .. probably dat guy(persona) was speeding … i had to brake in fast lane as suddenly lorry enter to my lane …. boom.. this persona hit at the bek ..i tot bumper is gone .but nothing happen to my car n oso the persona .. i think their quality is not bad though

• MoFaz on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:54 am

Ferrari is RM2mil here because of Proton?
    in Singapore, it’s expected to be S$1mil (RM2.5mil) because of Proton too?

• Malaysia Bulleh! on Apr 02, 2010 at 2:01 am

Hey Mofaz! Pls don convert Sing dollar to RM la. If u work there, eat ther and shitxx ther….
      definitely become different story….

• hahaha on Apr 02, 2010 at 4:17 am

Singaporean is not earning RM lah…Their Sing Dollar salary is higher than our RM salary la

• Singapor tax ‘untuk kenderaan 4 roda’ so high becoz they do not want so many car in their tiny island !

• race fan on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:59 am

According to poster MoFaz’s logic, Ferrari is a threat to Proton. LOL

• MoFaz on Apr 02, 2010 at 11:01 am

you bashers failed to understand my points…

Price in europe is about RM700K excluding tax,
      so tax+profit+shipping is about RM1.3mil here.
      but tax+profit+handling is about RM1.8mil in Singapore.
      have you try Hong Kong? this cars could be more than RM3mil there.

i would simply say, the rich guys in richer countries are paying more tax than in Malaysia. Don’t you think Singaporean should bash their government for imposing higher tax than Malaysia, yet can only use for few years before it’s considered scrap metal?

• Littlefire on Apr 02, 2010 at 1:47 pm

IF Malaysia is so nice to live, WTF so many people (300,000) even malays are migrating to oversea like Singapore, Australia, NZ & UK? My friend just came back from Melbourne, he told me got 1 housing area over there is call “Taman Malaysia Ministers” think about it! Those ministers son & daughter have been sent overseas to study, work & stay there! Maybe as a backup if anything goes wrong in Malaysia..

The only people which coming a lot of our country is those Indon, viets & others low imcome country. Even Thailand ppl dont want to migrate to our country.. Think about it..

Anyway Mofaz is a importer company in KL, so i think what u said is bias towards G as they are giving a lot of AP for u to earn.

• MoFaz on Apr 02, 2010 at 3:20 pm

I’m not related to that MOFAZ company. I’ve been using this nickname since 13 years ago. Don’t just simply accuse others.
          The brain drain is not happening in Malaysia only. Singapore have similar problem when their citizen move out to NZ and Australia. Those ministers or businessman can do whatever they like with their own money. I’m not stopping you if you want to go Australia or NZ. In fact, I would send a group of ‘kompang’ boys or lion dance to escort you when you boarding the flight, just tell me the date and time.
          Choosing where you want to be is entirely up to your personal flavour. I have 5 British guys working with me here and they would rather stay here just because the warm weather is better than their homeland’s freezing temperature. They could choose to stay in NZ but to them, NZ is a boring country.
          People like you are the ones who would flee out of Malaysia if we’re under attack, then come back here when everything fine. We don’t need you here.

• AH LIAN on Jun 28, 2010 at 1:06 pm

458 COST RM 3M IN HONG KONG OR HK$ 3M?

• Johnny on Nov 08, 2017 at 11:03 am

In HK its HKD4mil starting and mind you, in HK their car is lower spec than us and if they would wanna spec up its vry expensive as their similar option as per in malaysia is way higher than us. I know co i own a Porsche Macan and my friend in HK also bought a Macan and when we compared the spec, ended up he is paying equiv RM590k in HK while i oni paid RM508k even tho their starting price for a Macan is oni HKD689000 (RM380k) as compared to mine RM425k in Malaysia.

• keypad on Apr 02, 2010 at 1:38 am

how many italian drive ferrari on the street of rome?

thehehe

• Malaysia Bulleh! on Apr 02, 2010 at 1:58 am

WOW! 2 MIL.?

How much it cost outside Bulleh Land?

Even the charity unit for HAITI foundation cost about RM1.7mil. Every cars purchased in Bulleh Land contributing great charity. Including urs Japanese Honda, Toyota, Mitsubishi…….and Hyundai etc….

But these charity is channel to BBBB..NNNN……. Gomen! Fainting……

Congratulations on being part of the generosity donater!
    Congratulations Naza being the host of charity!

• i hate it when some people cant differentiate the CAR blog and POLITICS blog zzzz. moreover, its about ferrari, nothing can be relate w the proton by da way, so please post something related w the topic. komen laa ferrari 2 lawa kaa, buruk ker, compare w lambo @ sls ka yg setaraf laa, ini x…

such simple logic is too hard 2 understand kaa???

lgpn kalu ko komen psl tax kt cni, mcm ler datuk2 @ datin2 rajin lak nk bkk blog ni ha3

by da way, if i have 2mil, i take gallardo, cuter :D

• amierhamzah on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:51 am

Agree more, pls u guys .. comment about the car. dont mix with the political issue here. berilah komen yang membina.. kalau yer pun proton tu suck big time pun, kita harus memberi komen yang membina di dalam industri automotive kita yang tak kemana ni. macamana kita nak maju kalau kita asyik mengutuk, mencerca, dan sebagainya serta beri cadangan-cadangan dan idea-idea baru supaya industri automotive negara setanding dengan negara-negara maju yang lain seperti Ferrari ini. sepanjang pemerhatian saya di blog ini, tiada cadangan-cadangan atau idea yang membina. saya amat kesal dengan segelintir pihak yang sengaja memberi komen berbentuk provokasi. kita mesti sedar akan kelemahan industri automotive kita. kita sebagai rakyat malaysia harusnya membantu dan memberi komen yang membina agar industri automotive kita setanding negara maju yang lain.

sekian.

• *work harder*

• I’m surprised that some people are still surprised that a Ferrari is still expensive. If these cars are so “affordable” in foreign countries, why didn’t I see them frequently on the roads in Berlin, or Milan, or London? The only places I’ve seen lots of exotic cars are Dubai (tax-free) and LA (celebrities maybe, who knows), where concentration of rich people are higher than other places. I’ve never been to Monaco, but I bet the are lots of them there too. Why? Probably because the people there can afford them. It’s all about the concentration of wealth, not taxes. Yes, taxes do affect the price but those rich people can still buy them no matter how highly-taxed a product is. It’s the same case to those 14 buyers here.

And I sense some of the commenters here are a bit jealous to those who can afford this car? Those 14 people make lots of money, legally or illegally we have no idea, but they do have money to spend. For them, buying a Ferrari is like buying an Audi for the rest of us, expensive yet affordable only to some people. Even if these exotic cars are tax-free here, average people, even BMW users, still can’t afford to maintain them.

I have a feeling those same commenters will keep quiet if that RM2mil goes directly to them. “Why waste so much money on a very expensive car when you can give that money to me” or “Hey you rich people, I’m entitled to your money too.” This is the kind attitude that slowly develops into corruption.

• nighttrain on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:20 am

well, instead of selling 23 + 14 Ferraris, they might have been able to sell double or triple the number if taxes were more.. normal. It would only be weird if they can sell 1000 plus new Ferrari in a year, innit?

• me cannot afford to buy 60k cars :( but i’m happy with my second hand waja…..

happyness is just a state of mind.cheers

• tokmoh on Apr 02, 2010 at 11:32 am

Londoners prefer Aston Martin and Jaaaagggggg

About “Hey you rich people, I’m entitled to your money too.”, that is the very reason why exclusive cars like these are heavily taxed.

• optimistprime on Apr 02, 2010 at 8:22 am

why need to buy ferrari.so small.cannot bring your pa, ma, grandpa, grandma, uncle, auntie and friends.so buy chery better.got more seats and rooms. damn why everybody is talking like he can buy ferrari if the price lowered to 1 million. Dont talkla if dont have money.

• theanswer on Apr 02, 2010 at 8:27 am

nice and beautiful. but not my taste. i prefer 355,360M,f430.

• Siti Aminah on Apr 02, 2010 at 8:54 am

MoFaz..Don’t easily converted the currency.
    Imagine..Engineer who work here being paid around 3k.in RM.
    In Singapore same profession with same amount,3k. But, paid in SGD.
    US or UK also almost the same around 3k in pound.So then, doesn’t it look like they’re paying RM1mil?

• molala on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:00 am

try to compare the price with thai/indonesia… anybody knows?

• Jaybond on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:11 am

Things could get more exciting with arrival of the new Mclaren MP4-12C, and the updated Porsche 911 GT2.

• Ordinary Joe on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:11 am

LOL… hahahaha… some are blaming the government and proton for their inability to buy a ferrari!! Get real!!

• rexis on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:26 am

Haiya, dun envy lar guys, even if its tax free for this car, it is also out of reach for most of us.

Let’s wait for the rush of those fat and rich guys to make generous donation to 1Gov.

• 2mill is better spent on to help the needy…

• for those who are blaming the taxes, my advice for you….just shut up and get rich. stop pointing to others while 3 other fingers are pointing at you. u are to blame for being not rich enough to buy this car. no one else to blame. ONLY YOU…

• pomen_GTR (Member) on Apr 02, 2010 at 11:36 am

funny…

ferrari boss even stated that they wouldn’t produce affordable ferrari=cheap ferrari=not ferrari at all….

so..those not rich enough to buy this even to buy LOTUS NEO..just shut up and get on to work till death….

• I always wonder the profit margin per supercar sold for those ferraris n lambos. They didn’t sell as much as those volume pushers (toyota, honda, vw, etc.) so they need to make more per car. Or like everybody else, they rely a lot on the parts & servicing as well?

I subscribe to ferrari newsletters (actually I have to in order to test their 3D simulation game of their cars, downloadable from their site). They also seems to sell a lot of non-car stuff with exorbitant prices, like pens, shirts, bags, caps, enzo’s boogers etc. etc.

• Tommy on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:22 pm

All of you pay for the tax. Then who gonna pay for your petrol subsidy?! Calculate back meh. ur rice subsidy? you flour subsidy? Other countries sell cheap cars, but less subsidy. We malaysian, want less tax, more subsidy. Then the G got no money. u say corrupted. No brain lah u bashers. Go ahead move to singapore. Even singaporean comes to malaysia to shopping. Aiyer. T.R.A.I.T.O.R

• kayel on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:35 pm

i think all of u forget, we come here to paultan.org not to do some survey on the car that we intend to purchase, instead of become car enthusiast…we tend to become dreaming to own the cars highlighted here and sometime prefer to be ‘mat jenin’…..

• kayel on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:38 pm

another thing i don’t prefer to become a whiner, if you have the money…just get it, if you haven’t, just read through the web….

• Darius on Apr 02, 2010 at 5:31 pm

Yeahhh stuju all the way! No money, dont talk. Otherwise STFU and dont give dumb comments.

All those wannabee who scream “i should own a Ferrari but the government prevents it / rich people should help me buy my dream car / I AM ENTITLED TO SUBSIDY” : all I can say you aint going anywhere in life. Bottom of the ladder. Real achievers earn the status, then get what they want without screaming and shouting.

No wonder God gave you kinds of people kancils LOL

• hahaha on Apr 03, 2010 at 10:16 am

So are u in the buyer name list?
        Ask ah Paul just lock this topic and let the 14 buyer comment will do.

• Maybe somebody ought to give economy lesson here… just to make those G blamers understand, then we will have a more mature discussion on cars… unfortunately I don’t have sufficient knowledge on economy to teach here…sigh…

• MoFaz on Apr 02, 2010 at 4:50 pm

Economy is not something we can teach in forum like this, and would take hundreds of paragraphs to explain very basic issue. Most bashers here would bore to death before they could understand, and we need to explain again to the next batch of bashers who just got their first salary for their first job….

• yeah..maybe you’re right…it’ll never end…

• basher is stupid! on Apr 02, 2010 at 5:11 pm

I don’t understand since when paultan.org has become a political blog? i thought that here is about automotive blog? yes malaysian people want less tax more subsidies because they are lazy and mat jenin type~~~ always listen to opposition leaders says if A they say the A is what in this stupid basher mind always blame government for tax it is normal for a government to put taxes in every section they think they can get money tax = subsidy so if u want more subsidies than pay tax! rather than talking babbling like a moron blaming G like the G had caused u to can’t afford this Ferrari! stupid basher Ferrari are exotic car not a Nissan or Toyota! get real! even the maintainance cost + the roadtax+ insurance of this car can make u buy a nice newly car! Think!

• Maserati on Apr 02, 2010 at 6:01 pm

Talk so much here,bet not a single person here can afford this car.So why discuss so much issues regarding gment la,tax la,this la that la.Can u discuss that in a politics forum pls?

We just want to appreciate this awesome beauty! Will take this baby anytime over the ugly Merc SLS!!!

• huahuahua on Apr 02, 2010 at 8:51 pm

just pray to God that hope u will be filthy rich, and able to pay higher tax to help those needed and do charity. then God will hear ur pray, make u rich and then u can buy ferrari as many as u want. but dont forget to pay tax and do charity too. or else u will back driving ur kancil again. ada faham?

• SY0H (Member) on Apr 02, 2010 at 8:55 pm

Dear MoFaz,

I suggest you stick with your Tin Milo Proton sales speeches to yourself. Malaysians nowadays regardless of their race and religion are not stupid people. The more you’ve try to “spin” the facts, the more “shit” will leak in your statement.

“Nice” try with the currency “spin” of converting RM to SGD. Unfortunately, we are not talking about “currency conversion”, we are talking about “economics of scale”, cost of living or basically in the “kampung” term; nisbah kekayaan. Which means, even “kampung” folks knows about this.

When people compared RM3k with SGD3k, we are NOT comparing the monetary currency, we are NOT talking about stock exchange rate of some Bursa Saham or Wall Street, we are basically talking about “ratio” or “exposure rate” (financial term).

In Malaysia, most of the poor and middle class Malaysians (which roughly made up 90% of the populations) have to spent roughly 1/3 to 1/2 of their hard earned monthly salary to buy the so called “cheap” Protons and Perodua or other rebadge local cars. Which means they have a “handicapped” or “exposure rate” in their salary between 33% to 50%. Means, the salary has been reduced about 33% to 50%!

I have NOT included other cost of living such as: EPF (KWSP) deduction, Fuel cost, road tax, car insurance, makan, minum, bayar rumah, elektrik, air, telephone, bini, anak and etc.

Why Malaysians buy cars? Not because of your “lame” ignorant theory, one of the reasons; it is because our PUBLIC TRANSPORT IS SUCKS BIG TIME! In Singapore, although the cars are cheap, but the Singapore government implement the Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) making their cars also expensive. This is due to road congestion especially during peak hours. BUT, at least, the Singapore government provide better (and much superior) public transport system for its 7 Million citizens. In other words, at least they have “alternative”. Car slightly expensive to own, but at least public transport efficient.

Malaysians are basically TAXED with all kinds of shitty tax, but the public transport still sucks. Some more the local car are flooded with overpriced unsafe Tin Milos, quality terrible at sub-par level. Meanwhile all the good quality cars are sold only to be affordable by few “selected people” in the country. Some of them even been given “free APs”. Jeng jeng jeng.

So, brother, don’t talk like COCK lah. Bertaubatlah!

SORRY OFF TOPIC, I JUST CAN’T STAND KEEPING QUIET HEARING THIS BULLSHITTING!

Ferrari! Nice car and overpriced (by tax).

• MoFaz on Apr 02, 2010 at 11:49 pm

Syoh, you can just admit that you don’t know anything, nobody will scold you. But if you keep commenting here with your level of knowledge, you will only show your stupidity and your narrow mind.
      Now, to make our comparison fair, consider you work in Singapore and stay in Singapore. If you stay in JB, buy food and petrol in JB, it will be unfair comparison. and try have the same lifestyle in Singapore as you would in KL (stay in condo, own a car and drive to work), can you? I think, you couldn’t. see below:

salary earned : RM5k vs S$5k
      condo rental : RM1k vs S$2k
      1200sf condo: RM270k vs S$600k
      epf/cpf: RM550 vs S$900
      petrol price: RM1.85 vs S$1.85
      Honda City: RM85k vs S$78k
      road tax: RM90 vs S$686

• Hey MoFaz, talking about standard of leaving.

For example, public transportation.
        Is it worth to give so much tax to government but they cant raise the standard for public transportation? Go figure.

Im not a Malaysia hater. I do still love Malaysia because it is still my home no matter what happened. But i can see there’s a lot of improvement for Malaysia. Start from getting rid of corruption politicians but i don’t think it will ever happen.

Cheers

• MoFaz on Apr 03, 2010 at 6:53 pm

KTM Komuter is a ‘charity’ transportation system. KL-Seremban costs RM6. compare that to different level of service offered by ERL, KL-KLIA costs RM35.

KTMB as a group has been operating at loss for several years. Even though Komuter revenue is RM80mil, it just break-even to similarly high operating cost. in other words, KTM is providing transport at cost. Do you think it’s right for you to ask for more from ‘charity’ organisation? But rest assured, train upgrading is in progress, and new trains are coming to replace the 15 year old ones and continue to do charity for you.

• could_be_better on Apr 03, 2010 at 11:09 am

condo rental & price comes in as one….but why Sg expensive bcoz they are in an island

epf/cpf SG more coz the living cost there expensive and with M’sia 11% employee contributions with even RM500k in bank when retired is not enough for you to survive till you die…especially medical bill

car price expensive coz to control the number of cars on the road…not use to bail out certain link companies

roadtax Sg expensive coz road condition good and less toll (only to city centre) not like our toll everywhere and increasing every 2 years…and the needs to change absorber every 2 years due to potholes

i’m not on any side but my views is that m’sia is certainly not the best place nor the worst…but m’sia could be better if not trying to invent the wheel and the need of bailing whenever they are in troubles…..

i’m still here in m’sia coz i’m borned as one and certainly while i’m alive…i would like to see my home land country to be better than our neighbor country like Sg and Th…by the way why not comparing the above with Thailand…

• MoFaz on Apr 03, 2010 at 5:51 pm

that’s why I hate people keep comparing car price here with outside, they always looking at one issue but fail to think about many other things which are much-much-much more important than a car.
        yes you might save more money overseas but you have to pass up so many things you could enjoy in Malaysia for that. some cities in Indonesia even have higher cost of living compared to KL. Don’t think that if your salary here in RM5k, you’ll get £5k in UK. most probably it will be less than £2k and rental there easily reach £200-300 per week, or £1k per month. do you still thinking about owning luxury car?
        try be rational next time ya.

• stupid comparison by a stupid person who thinked clever,
          For Info factory operator in Jerman then get pay higher if compared with engineer in Malaysia if you convert what they get paid to RM

• MoFaz on Apr 04, 2010 at 9:27 pm

ayoo.. apa ni, sekejap kata jgn covert ke RM, sekajap kata convert plak…
          mmg la gaji cleaner stadium kat UK cecah RM5k kat sana, kat sini mmg takde cleaner dpt gaji RM5k. tapi kalo ikut standard living kat UK, £1k tu bleh dikira miskin tau tak. masih berangan nak guna ferrari?
          buat pengetahuan korang, yg betul2 boleh kaya kat sana hanya golongan professional mcm doktor, engineer dan sebagainya.
          fed-up aku cakap dgn org yg tak reti apa2 ni… baru abis tadika dah berangan nak jadi engineer kat UK.

• hei mofaz,
          I never dreamed to own a ferrari, but only hope of better living here, even in europe ferrari is still expensive for them. You think rm1k in malaysia consider rich ker….to buy a kancil also you need spent 30-40% of the money.
          Just to ask you how many richer country you had live. Dont say you have living in many country but only for 1 week.
          BTW i love proton n my country….I owned wira but not a standard wira actually….the standard wira not fast enough to me. heh.

• farizshj on Aug 17, 2011 at 8:12 am

actually…im on mofaz on this one….there are many things to consider than buying foreign cars…..but i hate the fact that our national car doesnt come up with anything brilliant in the past decade……its the same boring ol vehicle that clarkson loves to bash….hehe

• the fighter on Apr 03, 2010 at 10:31 pm

SYOH is stupid…just out of here and live in any country that dont have tax .. come on..syohhh2 out of here

• race fan on Apr 02, 2010 at 10:18 pm

I don’t understand the fuss over all these posts.

Consider the following:

1. The article is about the F458 Italia selling for RM2m. Nothing else.

2. This car is not in the shopping list of a potential Proton buyer. Even if it’s priced at RM10m it makes no difference to the potential Proton buyer.

3. ‘Cronies and $$$’. Are you in that category? If you were you would not be fussing and complaining over this would you? If you are not among ‘them’ you are are likely a middle income earner. Ironically, you won’t be fussing over RM2m dollar cars either. You can’t afford it even if they did a Ferrari “fire sale” and sold the 458 for “only” RM1m.

4. Would you be happier if the tax on this car was lower? Most people believe it is the ‘cronies’ that are affording these cars. Does it make you happier to see them pay less taxes??

Seems most people just like to vent a lot of hot air. Complaining over cars that they will never buy, want less taxes that end up benefiting the very people they are complaining about and suffer from their own limited thinking, which then sets off a vicious cycle of complaining again.. and round and round we go.. not understanding that we are to blame for our own unhappiness.

You make your own luck and you afford your own cars. Thats how these Ferrari owners become owners. They stop blaming everything but themselves, unlike most people who say they don’t have ‘enough’.

• SAWADEECUP on Apr 03, 2010 at 12:47 am

“Syoh, you can just admit that you don’t know anything, nobody will scold you. But if you keep commenting here with your level of knowledge, you will only show your stupidity and your narrow mind.”

Isn’t that sounds like you? lolz

• lavenderguy on Apr 03, 2010 at 10:02 am

this is a beauty…but only those rich and powerful and maybe corrupted ppl can afford it
    anyway, regarding the air bag issue, yes, why don;t our gov standardize that all cars on the road must have air bags??!!

• borabora on Apr 03, 2010 at 12:38 pm

2 mil?better off with a lp560-4,heavenly..

airbag?should make em compulsory

taxes?tax the exotics so the rich can distribute their wealth,leave the plain old entry level cars so rakyat have more choice..it’s a no brainer..BUT,all depends on the corridors of power..

• Chyan (Member) on Apr 03, 2010 at 1:17 pm

I’m sure there’ll be someone who opted for Yellow.
    Hey, yellow sure looks good on this car. ;)

• unsafe japanese car on Apr 04, 2010 at 3:44 am

So many unpatriotic peoples here, I think I know which majority they are from. hehehe..true residents wont hate their no matter what.

• 1malaysia on Apr 04, 2010 at 2:08 pm

hey, if i get discount for property, i won’t be complaining much too…

• MoFaz on Apr 04, 2010 at 5:28 pm

even golf have handicaps system, thus allowing players of different proficiency to play against each other on somewhat equal terms.
      but I do think that discount for properties worth more than RM1mil could be abolished.

• sauron on Apr 08, 2010 at 10:08 am

ferrari is an ‘exotic’ company selling ‘exotic’ cars to people who have ‘exotic’ amount of money.

• apanama on May 01, 2010 at 2:17 am

mofaz,

u’re the man. Malaysia will be a better country with people like u.
    U proved yourself that u have been to oversea, hats off to u single handedly taking on the always coomplaint and other countries are better than malaysia,yet they are still here. We are here because of people like them who contribute nothing except complaints. They are simply bullocks!

• Fazil on May 14, 2010 at 5:40 am

mofaz i have to say u totaly a nut

in australia salary 2K per month if you dont go to restaurent eat you have have more then enough to spend and few point for you this idiot to wake up

1) go check aussie bread and rice price
    2) electronic price
    3) furniture price

check our goverment tax we have to pay daily for whatever we buy and its huge higher then anyone

spend car tax and have eat of your half life salary

and your kids go to school no need any single cent pay and when u are sick and aussie goverment pay for it and when u get old have no one feed u and government will feed you

NOTE: if this all tax go to country and without corruption and i will say it worth to pay all this tax but go to aussie and see all this huge corruption daddy house and its cost few million and where this money come from is all corruption money and who give this money malaysia citizen ok ?

• AH LIAN on Jun 28, 2010 at 1:14 pm

WHY IMPOSE HIGH TAX OF SPORTS CAR? DON’T TELL ME THAT WAN TO PROTECT LOCAL CAR. BUYING RECOND ALSO EXPENSIVE AS WELL…

RECOND CAR= BUYING A USED CAR WITH NEW CAR PRICE?

IF A RM 2M FERRARI DEDUCTED TAX OF RM1M, MOST OF THE PEOPLE STILL CAN’T AFFORD. WHAT’S THE RATIONALE OF IMPOSING TAX ON THEM?

• What some of you need to do, is learn some high school economics.

Protective policies of whichever on industry for prologed periods cultivates reliance, and content. one must move forward in the period of protection so that, when eventually, the protection does go away, you’ll be able to hold your own against foreign companies of the same industry.

Because we’re imposing high tax on other countries in terms of import, they will do the same to our exports. People only think about the money leaving our country if you remove tax, what about the money that comes back in? But of course, nobody would want our sh*t if they’re getting a 1.3L Proton Saga and a 1.5L Swift for the same price in Singapore. Typical kiasu style govt, “Let’s keep the money in the country so that we can recycle money of the rakyat by giving them sh*t.”

I’ve been ranting this shyt for years, what i would like the govt to do is implement the ASEAN Free Trade Agreement, postponed since sept ’08. The govt has breached several agreements, racking up penalties, just to save our precious car industry, which is churning out sub-par cars for the people.

ON TOPIC.
    For probably less than 2 mil, I would get an Audi R8 (preferably the SR Valkyrie) over anything on this planet. Ferraris, are too flamboyant IMHO. Audi seems more subtle.

• Miss Gago on Sep 02, 2010 at 6:18 pm

Mofaz and apanama..

we’re not accusing the land of being useless..it’s people like u IN the land..i can’t blame the rest for being mad..Of all the hard earned money we’ve worked for goes out to some slacker. We could’ve saved those and got ourselves a ferrari each! EACH! Come on man..open up your eyes and take a GOOD look around..Scrutinize if u have to. You’re not seeing the big picture..You’re still living under that coconut shell of yours…

• guys,, c’mon la. dont compare europe with malaysia. in europe. incometax is more than 50% no matter what salary range r u at. but in malaysia. highest is just 28%. lol.. bsides, alot of malaysian that owned supercars are usually recon or 2nd. 2 years recon but price drop more than 50% .. so for those who cant afford new car, can consider recon from local grey importer.. bsides, price negotiable.. wise decision yeah? lol.. peace malaysian.
    dont argue over small car tax issue. bare that in mind, asian car taxes are always higher than europe and us. be grateful. we have bigger problem than a car tax issue over malaysia.

• Once our country set the tax at a higher level, it is difficult to bring it to a lower level. It is the result of the not very brilliant people in the government who made the decision in the past. I still remember when I was in Form Two, almost 20 years ago, when Anuar Ibrahim said, the tax for motorcycle above 500 cc was 120% during belanjawan. You can see today, rakyat only manage to buy kapcai. I love super-bike but that guy prevent me from having it. ####

• ahmad albab on Nov 14, 2011 at 9:24 pm

ak rase sekor habuk pn yg comment kt cni xmampu pki audi pn…let alone ferrari..funny malaysian

• NEK GOLF JE on Oct 22, 2012 at 1:17 am

KITA TUNGGU JELAH PRU-13 NANTI…

JOM RAMAI2 BERDOA AGAR KERAJAAN HAPUSKAN CUKAI DAN SEBAGAINYA UNTUK BAJET 2014

• The wise man on Jul 03, 2013 at 5:27 pm

This is a nice car regardless tag. Who can afford this thing deserves thumbs up(except for the corrupt).