F10 BMW 5-Series M-Sports Sedan Rendered!

F10 M-Sport
Click for enlarged image

The supposedly leaked brochure photos of the M-Sports package for the F11 5-Series Touring that we saw earlier this week looked pretty convincing so we can just assume that the 5-Series Sedan M-Sports package would look pretty much the same.

F10 M-Sport
Click for enlarged image

Theophilus Chin whipped up these photos of an F10 5-Series M-Sports based on the F11 M-Sports brochure leaks. If BMW’s latest design trends continue with the new F10, I’m expecting the F10 M5 to sport a completely different bumper – the bumper center air intake of the M5 will likely be an upside down “frowning” version of this M-Sports bumper which is more of a “smiley”. The E92 Coupe was pretty much the same – the M Sports was a smiley while the M3 was a frowney.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• petrol head on Jun 24, 2010 at 12:21 am

at a quick glance, there is a strong hint of Audi A4 front… do you think so?

• M5POWER on Jun 25, 2010 at 6:24 pm

Hmmm.. No don’t think so. Doesn’t even look like an A4 to me.

• not as menacing as the previous model

• Yes. i will be a uphill task to convience Beemer fans but i guess it will take a while to fall in love in it like the E60.

• it look like audis… where the original beemer design.

• exlive3 on Jun 24, 2010 at 8:03 am

the bigger kidney grill should spots the bimmer looks….the previous model better laa…

• The black stig on Jun 24, 2010 at 7:19 am

Tak cantik ah Theo.. the back look too tranquillized.

• TheophilusChin on Jun 24, 2010 at 8:41 am

I did not design it, I applied the design from the leaked brochure photos of the M-Sports package for the F11 5-Series Touring, to the sedan.

Faham?

• The black stig on Jun 24, 2010 at 3:28 pm

chill bro.. jangan la marah.. :)

• TheophilusChin on Jun 24, 2010 at 4:42 pm

Tak marah hahahah… Asal you faham je.

• b4332 on Jun 24, 2010 at 5:47 pm

so what is the point of this photo?

its not a leak, its not a concept, its just artist imagination, and its too boring.

• Paul Tan on Jun 25, 2010 at 5:25 pm

This is what you call an “educated guess”. Now we get to see what the F10 M-Sport sedan might look like before BMW releases it. I don’t know about you but I enjoy this.

• subhero on Jun 24, 2010 at 9:39 am

agree.. like the previous version..

• LOL. the front and back sport rims are not the same but they look almost,

• I’ll stick to my E60 anytime! But then I love the ride of the F10… tested it a week back and the 8-gear transmission was so smooth :) the interior – dashboard, trim, ambience lighting, seats have improved tremendously compared to the E60!
    But then like most people here said, the look is too mild :P

• M5POWER on Jun 25, 2010 at 4:11 pm

Compare to this and the E60, the E60 looks far better. This is a step for what they call, getting BMW back to its roots and that means, the design pretty much resemble the E39 and the past but they modern it. It is a very hard process as some call the E60 being too polarizing. Owkey I accept that but this car was designed by Jacek Froechlich under Chris Bangle. Still Chris behind the blood of this car… I love how the car improve from a real harsh ride to much more comfortable, better interior materials, the ambient light, the speed-o-meter, new i-Drive every single thing has been nicely engineered to greatness. Things that I don’t like is the grow in size and the less-aggresiveness of the car.

The M-Sport looks good IMO, but not as aggresive as the E60. As someone said to me, it doesn’t matter any new car, model or brand it will never be as menacing, aggresive, mean and sexy looking as like cars in the past. Trust me, this is actually true!

• Theophilus Chin on Jul 01, 2010 at 9:40 am

Well well well, the leaked pics are true…
    http://f10.5post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=403526

• my dad is going to have one soon. 528i m-sport.