Aston Martin Super Sport – 7,500,000 Euro coach project

What you see here is the Aston Martin Super Sport. It isn’t really an Aston Martin, but more of an Aston Martin inspired coachbuild project by Star Electric Cars France. It looks very mildly Aston-like, sharing only a similar front-end design with the Gaydon-based company.

Star Electric Cars France are known for designing special cars for presidents, kings and princes, and are licensed to recreate electric golf carts resembling cars from Rolls Royce, Bentley, Mercedes and Aston Martin.

Details are sketchy for the moment but the car is said to house a 5.4 litre V8 engine producing anywhere from 800 to 950hp, quite different from the company’s usual customised electric golf carts. The engine is mated to a six speed manual transmission with optional F1 paddle shifters. It also has a limited slip differential.

Only available in left hand drive (not very Aston like – the British drive on the right), the car uses a carbon fibre bodywork with scissor doors, while employing other light weight components like Brembo or AP carbon ceramic brakes. The interior sees the use of leather, Alcantara, carbon fibre and Recaro seats while a sat nav is also included with iPod connectivity.

Only eight of these special edition cars will be available and each will come at a price of 7,500,000 Euros per unit. Look after the jump for more pictures of the Aston Martin inspired supercar.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1427]

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• man..this is bloody beautiful..

• nebula87 on Aug 19, 2010 at 7:59 pm

lets hope it will not heavy like a isuzu light-lorry…

• botak on Aug 19, 2010 at 8:34 pm

nice.. i want book 1 la.. :D

• armandd on Aug 19, 2010 at 9:55 pm

design wise, very amazing indeed.. but i doubt the engineering capability of the company can match aston martin or bentley. hey. they build electric golf cart mann!!!

• 1kereta on Aug 19, 2010 at 10:09 pm

wow yellow viper…

• ahshuy on Aug 20, 2010 at 12:25 am

7.5m euro per unit?????

i think i can buy a series of bugatti at my garage ady…

• loollool on Aug 20, 2010 at 3:43 am

does it worth 7.5 m Euro????

being exclusive doesn’t mean has to be that insane expensive…

pls judge it.. how much it better than those already super fast car like bugatti, lambo~~
    technology wise, material its use?

tell me!!!~~!!

• droll on Aug 20, 2010 at 9:57 am

the first picture reminds me of a hornet. not sure why!

• droll on Aug 20, 2010 at 9:57 am

oops i mean the one with the yellow body and 2 black stripes!

• jaas Torres on Aug 20, 2010 at 5:57 pm

Wow. 7.5 euros for a *FAKE* aston martin. nice. Pirates take note.

• skatax on Aug 21, 2010 at 1:00 am

AM Super Sport = money making scam.

• sr20det on Aug 22, 2010 at 1:56 pm

wow… macam ford gt….

• fique d on Aug 22, 2010 at 2:24 pm

hehehe i can live up to tujuh keturunan with that sum of money… opt for ori p1 persona then..

• it juz like a 430 scud!

• mazdAstina on Aug 24, 2010 at 12:11 am

the new autobot bumble bee?

• syafig on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:16 am

Now aston has made a car look like $#1T

• Legal Eagle on Mar 29, 2011 at 4:20 am

Looks like this lot are in trouble… As “skatax” said…”MONEY MAKING SCAM”