Mitsubishi ASX coming to Malaysia in Q4 2010!

As previously mentioned in our Pajero review, Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia (MMM) is a very busy company, with few fully imported offerings slated for launch from now till the end of 2010. The Pajero will make its debut this month, and it has been announced that the ASX compact crossover will join MMM’s local range in the fourth quarter of this year.

“The ASX, Mitsubishi Motors’ latest global model, has been very well accepted in the major markets it has been launched in, among motoring experts and customers alike. We’ve been working hard to bring this model to Malaysia, and I’m happy to announce that the ASX will arrive soon,” revealed Tetsuya Oda, the new CEO of MMM.

“One of Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia’s main targets is to provide Malaysians with a wide range of cars, and I’m confident that the trendy and stylish ASX will be well received by the discerning Malaysian market,” he added.

The ASX was unveiled at this year’s Geneva Motor Show, but the world had already seen the Japanese market RVR in February, which is essentially the same car (it will be called Outlander Sport in some markets). Mitsubishi says that the concept here is “Smart Size” – more compact than a typical C-segment SUV, but upsized from a typical B-segment compact car – and that the ASX combines the best sedan and SUV qualities into one package.

The ASX, which stands for “Active Smart X-over” (X-over pronounced as crossover), will be imported from Japan. It will be powered by the 4B11 2.0-litre MIVEC engine as found in the Lancer. MMM says that it puts out 150 PS and 197 Nm of torque, which is slightly lower than in the Lancer, so perhaps there’s some engine tuning specific to this application.

Expect a CVT gearbox with manual mode and 2WD – the ASX, which shares underpinnings with the Outlander (not sold here), is designed as a urban crossover and has no off road pretensions.

Look after the jump for some shots of the ASX already in Malaysia thanks to reader Zulfadli.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1470]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• casey_c on Sep 02, 2010 at 2:24 pm

Good specs and good look

• need a good price only

• sultan on Aug 27, 2011 at 1:48 pm

Its all about business. Especially in Malaysia, its cut throat.
        This ASX is one of the lowest spec models that we get in malaysia but they sell it for a really high price (higher than the full spec). Malaysian ASX is only 2wheel drive(which means there is no toggle to switch from 2wd to 4wd near the handbrake), no audio control in the steering wheel, no sunroof, no LED illuminated panel for sunroof & lesser airbags. These features are more or less present in ASX of other countries for a cheaper price & they have got both 2wd & 4wd. In Europe this ASX is only 25,000 euro which is less than RM 110k. But how come then they say its fully imported from Japan? Does this mean the Japanese are cheating us or the local dealers have got some role in ridiculously hiking up the price by themselves? Its nice to drive though.

• proton replacement?

• HirumaKecil on Sep 03, 2010 at 12:06 pm

Airtrex replacement..

• Hope proton doesn’t rebadge this one should sales are dwindling after a few years..look what happened to Lancer..

• PutraRocker on Sep 09, 2010 at 9:53 am

nice!

• women driver on Nov 07, 2010 at 4:02 am

Woww ….nice ! the price also okay. Change my mind to buy dis car instead of crv!!

• CHANG VOON CHING on Sep 02, 2010 at 2:24 pm

NOT BAD…HOPE THE PRICE BETTER THAN NISSAN OR HONDA…OR CHEAPER THAN HYUNDAI TUCSON

• theanswer on Sep 02, 2010 at 6:20 pm

im sure the price gonna be lower than nissan or honda.

• Deuter on Sep 03, 2010 at 1:27 am

lower than honda is possible. lower than nissan is definitely impossible as nissan has their x-trail to serve as their low price champion. if really lower than x-trail, it is cheap flat on the floor.

• Great! At least this will keep Pajero lovers (which do not or cannot afford 3.0 – 3.8 engine) another great option on Mitsubishi.

Saw in SG, must say, great looking than on pictures! :)

• emancool on Sep 02, 2010 at 2:38 pm

just like audi….

• rossi46 on Sep 02, 2010 at 2:43 pm

http://www.autocar.co.uk/CarReviews/RoadTestsHistory/Mitsubishi-ASX-1.8-DiD-3-2WD/251493/

albeit its the Diesel version…as usual, the best is always the diesel but here…..

• harry on Sep 02, 2010 at 2:57 pm

is proton gonna take over this model after the Lancer??

• xavier lert on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:06 pm

this definitely will wack CRVs n X-trail coz both of them are outdated

• handsome*dude on Sep 02, 2010 at 7:05 pm

forget about the new X-trail… the Tan Chong sure suffer by selling them !

• casey-c on Sep 03, 2010 at 12:34 am

The new X Trail is a joke!! He he he, very funny from Nissan and Tan Chong. Clap clap clap. Good try Nissan

• Deuter_backpack on Sep 03, 2010 at 1:30 am

anyway x-trail is priced quite economically. if the price is on par with other SUVs in the market, i am sure Tan Chong can hardly sell their x-trail.

• interesting, been looking at some SUV options recently, will wait for this to launch and have a look and test drive when it’s out.

• PakAbu on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:10 pm

Whoa… my kind of car ^_^

Can’t afford it at the moment though :-(

• blackjkx on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:10 pm

Lets rebadge it

• azrai on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:12 pm

Maybe Mitsubihi are rationalising their product line-up since Proton will take the Waja Lancer rights in Malaysia. This should be a better alternative to CRV and X-trail. Actualy I was hoping Proton rebadged this model also. Thinking around RM95k-RM110k SUV for Malaysian. Filling the gap where Kembara/Nautica have left.

• abdullah on Sep 02, 2010 at 5:34 pm

Please …no thank you cos using the same crap-pro 1.6
      again and again and again.

• RadzLee on Sep 02, 2010 at 8:07 pm

proton’s new turbo engine wont do the trick?

• azrai on Sep 03, 2010 at 8:08 am

I guess yoyu don’t even know the latest news of local automotive. The Waja Lancer to be launched (soft launch) after raya using Mitsubishi’s proven engine 1.8l & 2.0l same as the ASX and current lancer GT. So forget about those CPS. Your statement make you look 8 ‘not clever’ actually.
        *Taken from infamous Karpal Singh words in parliament a few years back.

• Jimmy on Sep 02, 2010 at 10:47 pm

Brand new Sportage is just RM90 500 during offer time.

• campro on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:18 pm

hope MMM can do well with this ASX model…i like this model ASX more pretty looking than new Nissan X-trail, honda CRV, hyundai ix35, coming soon kia sportage…
    AND PLEASE lah PROTON don’t take this car become their copy car model like the new waja (Lancer)…this make me better go for new Altis / civic…coz even u drive Lancer ppl smile at u modify waja to Lancer looks…i cannot tahan this if i’m owner of Lancer…

• roughn3ck on Sep 02, 2010 at 6:46 pm

Yeah yeah yeah.. U tell that to P1. Even your name oso campro.. byk ckp…

• campro on Sep 03, 2010 at 3:22 am

i do believe proton’s engine CAMPRO engineering is really good now Proton want come turbo new engine….but creative abit don’t depend on other brand design….M’sian hv so many creative designer…at least can “plaster” the mouth of worldwide ppl from saying m’sian brand copy cat other brand design…then be can be more Proud…

• handsome*dude on Sep 02, 2010 at 7:07 pm

the new KIA sportage will have it own fans, cos the design is really good~

• campro on Sep 03, 2010 at 3:55 am

i guess so….sorento look quite similar face with sportage…still cannot tell the sportage/sorento car great or poor….if the design look great but the car r not good as expected…i advise u don’t waste ur $$$ on poor car even it look great…wait n see expert comment 1st by magazine or here…and oso gv some fresh owner bcm white mouse test 1st…mayb even more nice car coming soon after sportage/sorento???

• michelin on Sep 28, 2010 at 4:56 pm

seen them in Seoul recently..
          both sportage and sorento are nicely designed compared to Hyundai’s..

• RadzLee on Sep 02, 2010 at 8:08 pm

the waja lancer belum keluar lagi u dah sakit kepala….
      chill lah bro…

• campro on Sep 03, 2010 at 4:02 am

i hope proton will take LANCER FORTIS as the 1st generation waja did…so that m’sia market hv more choice to select….if u r new waja owner sure happy but what if u r the Lancer shark mouth owner the feeling is different…if u want to own new waja…i advise don’t take the 1st batch…Proton trend all model 1st batch really hv alot problems…wait proton improved n next batch u can place ur money….if not u sakit kepala with the car u bought gv u alot troubles…then mayb u fed up sell n buy new 1….or engine problem change MIVEC engine….it vr common engine change n problems for 1st batch….not not all car lah…see luck the car u get…

• From the info I got, better buy ealier 2000 units of new waja as its will be CBU from Japan. Even if not CBU, most of the parts are from Japan. After 2000 units, parts will come from Malaysian Vendors and you will sure about the quality. However I still hope our vendors can improve the quality of the parts they supply to Proton.

• michelin on Sep 28, 2010 at 4:59 pm

agree with bun, first batch will be CBU..
            talk about P1 vendors, Peps-JV and Bosch Malaysia sucks!!!
            still got problem with my Persona until now..

• so go for altis or civic…nobody ask u to buy Mitsu…or the new waja…

Mitsu need a partner…and proton as well need a partner…so lu pikir la sendiri…

• campro on Sep 03, 2010 at 3:34 am

VW also need a partner too….Proton also need partner….1 things the German scare is proton steal their intelligent to its rivals….German ppl r not a fool….VW is the leading brand in Europe….after visit Hicom plant saw his siblings country fork (mercedes) from Germany too assemble in Pekan, pahang…then VW starting to trust Hicom capability….VW shock to see Mercedes assemble their flagship S500L dun play play gv confident to VW…in conclusion, proton loss big fish in the end…VW said hv wasted 5 yr time been delayed their regional plan…

• azrai on Sep 03, 2010 at 8:11 am

Dear campro, the Waja Lancer is not a copycat. It’s a JV and signed agreemenet between P1 and mitsu. They done it on mutual and business perspective, not like Chinese carmaker who just rip of the design.

• campro on Sep 03, 2010 at 2:55 pm

as a Car manufacturer pls don’t lose face take other brand design or better nice word like u said JV loh….what the different !!!…..proton r too dependent after few decades still cannot compete at outside M’sia only POTONG our citizen pocket…i guess this is our poor culture….exactly same like our country way of doing things…1day our petroleum finish….mati semua…..with 50k-60k persona price, we can get vios/city in INDONESIA & THAILAND….how come proton car in local so expensive while outside m’sia r far too cheap….wait more few year for China car expand can take over cheaper car at global stage….same like the korea car kia/hyundai did b4….fast improvement & slowly take over japanese car…in some country hyundai is take over toyota market…KOrea & M’sia r at same level in begining but after few decades korea r far advanced than m’sia (not only car)…i dun believe M’sia TAK BOLEH…in fact cannot deny is really TAK boleh but here is BOLEH land….pls chg the attitude poor culture way doing things, pls up to global standard then proton can survive without gov support…

• You talk too much of incorrect data…all come from your own emotion. Read more to improve your knowledge.

• saki77 on Sep 04, 2010 at 4:36 pm

facts tunggang langgang….

• Right Royale on Sep 30, 2010 at 2:00 pm

You shouldn’t blame Proton for all your problems. You still cant do your maths and figure out why Mitsus, Honda, Fords and VW’s that are CBU over 3000 Miles away is cheaper than the local assembled Toyota, Honda, BMW and Mercs with better technology and options. U want to blame someone, blame the importers, car dealers for making huge profits. Look at it this way I can buy a new Saint Gobain windscreen for RM450 in Thailand complete with installation, tax is only 20%, but the importer / spare parts shop charges RM900 for the glass exculuding and says import duty mahal. WTF…

• anand on Oct 05, 2010 at 12:58 pm

what does the agreement says….PROTON MAY CHANGE THE FRONT BUMPER is it…..kakakakakakaka….after 25years Proton manage to make bumpers only…

• HirumaKecil on Sep 03, 2010 at 12:09 pm

Better bring APX.. hha… malaysia people have money, just bring it here.. bring also new 2010 Esprit…

• campro on Sep 03, 2010 at 2:36 pm

yalo….why proton hv few model show off in motorshow but no production for market….APX not bad what!!…don’t knw what the Proton Management thinking… they got Brain issue!!?? or bodoh

• saki77 on Sep 04, 2010 at 4:37 pm

pls read more before make any comments..if not others will think u r a child or just plain stupid….

• engdau on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:25 pm

Nevertheless, it is not equipped with any 4WD system.

• theanswer on Sep 02, 2010 at 6:22 pm

i dont mind if the car dont have 4wd system..its a very rare sight to see crv or old xtrail going into the jungle. ppl still prefer old pajero, landcruiser for real 4wd action.

• Outdoor Person on Oct 25, 2010 at 4:10 pm

But guys, dont u think that 4wd system wud be good for this type of vehicle when it comes to extreme vehicle, i.e. heavy rain in highways, on hilly wet roads and etc..
        Esp wif this size and the high center of gravity, small mistakes can amplify comprehension on the road handling capabilities..

• akupunya on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:26 pm

can bet H-CRV and HY-Fante…
    come ASX..hope it will under RM120K

• no way bro..its CBU…if u want a CKD…wait for proton badge…huahauhauhau

• Will this get rebadge by proton ?

• magic on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:29 pm

Handsome. Thumbs up!

• japanese on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:33 pm

GREAT one! pretty beast…

Hey, proton, you got another one to imitating from ;p

• Lim Kopi on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:33 pm

wow …. Mitsubishi , can’t you be any more subtle here??

JAPANESE FLAVOURED AUDI Q5 !!

• Jimmy on Sep 02, 2010 at 10:55 pm

It is possible for Proton to come out with a new SUV imitating Mazda CX7. Remember ya Proton, your SUV better have width of 1888mm. Semoga you what what what cai if you come out a pseudo-CX7 at RM95k.

• RadzLee on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:44 pm

the front has that nice lancer look.
    proton gonna rebadge this too???~ lol

• Alpha on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:50 pm

how much is it??will it be around 130k??since u said it’s below a C-segment,is it smaller than CRV,Tucson,3008 n such?

• nighttrain on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:51 pm

Is the 2011 Kia Sportage competing in the same segment? Coz I’ve got my eye on the Kia… which by the way looks better..

• handsome*dude on Sep 02, 2010 at 7:10 pm

yes! Kia Sportage is damn good looking~~

the only draw back is, by just looking at the badge, people still straigt away deduct huge points in the first place!!

so let’s see how! since NAZA is selling KIA cheap here, I dun mind to buy one just for the sake of its nice design !!~~

• Jimmy on Sep 02, 2010 at 10:57 pm

Yes, definitely, by P S. But don’t know how it will drive? 2nd generation one doesn’t drive well and not refined.

• ho sun sun on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:52 pm

Hyundai duckson looks better than this active Smart-Ass-oval

• Azimat Hong Kong on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:54 pm

How much aa agak2nye??

• namerku on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:54 pm

Airtrek replacement model..hehe

• Mancini on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:59 pm

i will wait till proton turn this ASX as their first ever SUV. please proton made some arrangment with mitsubshi. current SUV price is so expensive

• campro on Sep 03, 2010 at 3:46 am

hope u live more longer slowly slowly wait….i dun thk it will rebadge by proton…unless proton want face to hv 1st SUV can told the whole m’sia their 1st build SUV…Don’t knw why Proton so shy to honestly declare they rebadge mitsubishi car…alway self proclaim they develop build it proudly….rebadge is still rebadge only different engine…not bad lah actually can hv cheaper version mitsubishi…..

• JonLing on Sep 04, 2010 at 8:52 am

they did sort of releasing the news actually in local chinese newspapers. they didn’t announce it, but they did mention during several news release (of other matters) that the next generation waja is a rebadge one.

and the engines would be the same ones as lancer, mind you.

• saki77 on Sep 04, 2010 at 4:41 pm

They also announce it in The Star, Harian Metro….Thats why i said some people need to read more before make any comments….

• Mitsubishi always have their market in Boleh’Land.. hope proton will enter the SUV marKet and rebadge this model..hihi

• udasalleh on Sep 02, 2010 at 4:16 pm

luv the front grille…. so good looks, respectable Pajero heritage and a 2 litre engine will be a serious contender against the CRV… now just wait if the price is competitive.

• hanifhamzah on Sep 02, 2010 at 4:24 pm

i hv to admit that it got great looks from every angle….

• my friend saw this in london and wondering why it didnt come to malaysia..so now he can change his nissan xtrail with this asx which he plan to buy this if come to malaysia

• DonkeyKong on Sep 02, 2010 at 4:35 pm

So, is this like the spiritual successor to the Airtrek? Or is it something else?

A turbocharged AWD version somewhere down the line would definitely be an excellent screamer.

• gangully on Sep 02, 2010 at 4:36 pm

is it just me …

there is an uncanny resemblance to the Audi Q5 don’t you think?

• tough fight between Korean compact SUV like newly tucson

jappy vs korean ……

jappy = good re sale value
    korean = stylo engineering

• nice..but design themed a bit old by now…. the shark-nose is 3 years old already ??

• altimate on Sep 02, 2010 at 4:40 pm

Nice.. although im not a fan of the duck-face.. but looks good overall..
    I really hope it’s priced right.. unlike its rival Nissan Dualis/Qashqai being sold here at > RM200K by Naza which is ridiculous, which is also fully imported.

Any indication on the pricing, Danny ?

Thanks

• handsome*dude on Sep 02, 2010 at 7:13 pm

Qashqai is damn nice, it just the poor Tan Chong only know bring in the boring model of nissan !!!!!

• Danny Tan (Member) on Sep 03, 2010 at 1:39 am

My guess is that it’ll be priced between Tucson 2.0 and CR-V

• Johan on Sep 02, 2010 at 4:43 pm

ASX as in a**, abit doggy ain’t? 2.0 / 2WD / Fully-imported. Not going to be less than RM130k. Still a decent look car. cant wait for a 2nd hand in 12 months, LOL!

• Welcome ASX, great model from Mitsubishi, 150bhp show not much impress, will test drive this machine, like my triton before and will decide.

• Rhys Millen on Sep 03, 2010 at 12:29 am

Very odd … ASX Engine was designed by Hyundai under the GEMA (Global Engine Manufacturer’s Alliance) … so it’s the same engine as the Tucson and Sonata .. yet it produces a whoping 16BHP’s less than the Tucson or the Sonata …

• wowowww on Sep 03, 2010 at 1:42 pm

it’s not designed by Hyundai bro….
        Get the facts right pls….

• Rhys Millen on Sep 04, 2010 at 9:05 am

http://paultan.org/2007/07/30/2007-mitsubishi-lancer-the-new-4b11-engine/

Please double check your facts ….

They are the same engine and it was designed by Hyundai ….

• saki77 on Sep 04, 2010 at 4:56 pm

If u base on that article pls refer which paragraph says that it was designed by Hyundai…maybe i misssed it….The second paragraph say its a JV….

• wowowww on Sep 04, 2010 at 6:16 pm

hello….same engine yes….you don’t even know what is GEMA….
            Mitsubishi is the one developed the engine….just that they are under the same group,so they share it to reduce cost….Korean still not capable enough to design their own engine….
            they just change diff piston n tuning….same like Chrysler….
            even the paultan link you provided doesn’t say Hyundai design the engine….
            it’s a Japanese DNA la….
            you really sounded ******…..==’

• Rhys Millen on Sep 04, 2010 at 11:45 pm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Global_Engine_Manufacturing_Alliance

Check this article. It says the block was designed by Hyundai. From there each manufacturer did their own tuning and further development based on requirements of each vehicle.

“The initial design of the engine block was handled by Hyundai”……..

• guess the next thing is ‘ what is the price like’

• Saw in Japan.. Good looking car.. I’m waiting……

• KCivic on Sep 02, 2010 at 5:18 pm

nice looking car! Sell it at 145k, sure honda will feel the heat. Too many crvs and harriers in town, time for a change.

• fornette on Sep 02, 2010 at 5:19 pm

Nice.. hope MMM will shock us like what they did when Lancer GT first launched here not too long ago..

• Rhys Millen on Sep 03, 2010 at 12:31 am

It was even a bigger shock to the customers when they found out their Lancers are going to be sold at half it’s value they bought it for.

• nazdzmie on Sep 02, 2010 at 5:19 pm

welcome rebadge Proton SUV coming soon……hahaha

• panjangnya on Sep 02, 2010 at 5:28 pm

Many more SUV’s coming our way.
    Saw the Ford Kuga in Germany – impressive too using the Focus engine.
    Looks like 2011 would be the year of the SUV’s.
    How lah some people compare this to Triton ??!!

• apooo samy on Sep 02, 2010 at 6:04 pm

mitsubishi ASX look more macho and masculine compared to CRV, duckson or other japs or korean model…

• Its not a direct competitor to the CR-V though, I’ve seen it at the recent Philippine International Motor Show. The cargo area of the ASX is very small due to its short rear overhang (It looks like a crossover hatchback).
      Its a good looking alternative to the usual japanese compact SUVs if you don’t mind its small cargo space.

• loctite_supra on Sep 02, 2010 at 10:57 pm

suitable for blue t-shirt ladies model for the car….at CAMPRI lar…

• Henry on Sep 02, 2010 at 6:30 pm

An Audi Q5 wannabee @ 2/3 the price. Also for those who can’t wait a year for delivery of the Q5.

• The rear has got some BMW 3 series or Audi DNA coz it looks similar.

• i predict that the price for the basic model will be from 120 – 130k..
    still high right? hmm.. i really like this suv.. can mitsubishi sell it cheaper please..

• thamby chick on Sep 02, 2010 at 11:45 pm

No problem , when NAP is overhauled and protection removed .. :)

• Neutral on Sep 02, 2010 at 8:12 pm

don’t mind,I hope this car will be under Mitsubishi forever. but give us affordable price lah :)

• chang voon on Sep 04, 2010 at 10:53 pm

PROTON…PLEASE DONT REBADGE THIS CAR…..KESIAN MITSUBISHI OWNER…..KERETA KENA CIPLAK…LIKE PIRATE DVD..

• White Jack on Sep 02, 2010 at 8:27 pm

CRV and X-trail killer !!

• anakSarawak on Sep 02, 2010 at 9:12 pm

Waaaa….nice piece of work…..wonder can tahan our “highway” here or not….
    If the price is right,maybe many are interested here…

• Tiadaid on Sep 02, 2010 at 9:16 pm

So the ASX before this are grey imports? I just saw one just now on my way to Shah Alam.

• alxand@mitsubishi@ss2 on Sep 02, 2010 at 9:40 pm

proton mmc agreement is lancer only so this will stay our baby… loooking forward to own this 1 just like how i own the lgt when it 1st launch…

no basher please…

• If the ASX is not selling well in Malaysia for the next 2 years, chances are ..
    it will be rebadged as a Proton ASX.

Those who bought the Mit ASX will be pressing their balls :(

• what MSX for lotus SUV?

• shawal on Sep 02, 2010 at 10:35 pm

It looks owhkay, but not a head turner like An Airtrek Turbo
    I always wanted 1, a red airtrek turbo with tinted windows and dark sport rims…

• Jimmy on Sep 02, 2010 at 10:44 pm

Your comment showed your standard.

• Machi on Sep 02, 2010 at 11:26 pm

Appearance wise..quite nice ..i kinda like it… performance wise..I think it’s just on-par..same like 1st gen X-Trail & 2nd gen CRV. Let’s see the price first..cos it’s time for time to make a switch for my new toy..

• Still prefer Honda CR-V or the Hyundai Tucson !! Took the CR-V over jungle trails and hill area .. perform as expected with its real time 4WD kicked in on slippery mud . Only a slight letdown when crossing over high grassy area which hits the undercarriage. Perform superbly when cornering and speeding to speed way above 160kph..

• Baby X1!

• ahmad alias on Sep 03, 2010 at 2:28 am

ASX 2WD 2.0-litre petrol 5-speed manual: AU$25,990
    ASX 2WD 2.0-litre petrol CVT automatic: AU$28,490

Do the maths on how much it will cost here afta tax etc.

Fuel consumption 7.7 l/100km (manual) and 7.9 l/100km (CVT).

• nolan on Sep 03, 2010 at 2:47 am

i want one..i want one…..a very handsome dude…

• c14man on Sep 03, 2010 at 3:33 am

an alternative to those eyeing the X1 but is too expensive for the wallet..

very nice design…
    but honestly it’s ageing as the lancer has been around for quite some time…

and it looks kinda aggressive for an B segment car especially with that gigantic trapezium grill…. =D

• CopyCat on Sep 03, 2010 at 7:28 am

Copy Cat (Q5) is coming to town.

• zanggief on Sep 03, 2010 at 9:53 am

Is this model comes with 2wd or 4 wd that can be switch or kinda like crv’s awd?

Price tag by guessing would be ~135k – 150k…n should be give strong compete to crv, tuscon, sportage and poor 2nd xtrail….

• Dalbir on Sep 03, 2010 at 11:03 am

Hai guy….i just call MM…….the price is RM140K…….expensive….

• VIOS J on Sep 03, 2010 at 11:04 am

I will buy this SUV only if Mitsu can provide me a guarantee letter saying that they won’t pass this product to Proton for rebadging…otherwise sorry bro..forget it..

• gaman on Sep 03, 2010 at 3:43 pm

look like a evo x been transformed to 4×4 to me..

• Yoong Tofu on Sep 03, 2010 at 9:33 pm

Like Lancer, early buyers will likely kena Potong again!

Buy at your own peril. You have been warned.

• anoymous on Sep 03, 2010 at 10:59 pm

look!..mitsu lancer on stilts!!!…hahahahaha…fail seriously this car…proton SUV potential maybe…

• Think I wanna to keep far from mitsubishi since the lancer/waja event, what is diff when you need to pay more for lancer and there is cheaper version of waja replacement…

For those who currently own lancer, it is not the good felling for them…felt like being rip off???

• E Bear on Sep 04, 2010 at 11:55 am

This is one nice looking ride. Sadly. no AWD.

4WD maybe hardly used but AWD does wonders for road handling and the occasional stuck in mud or missing drain covers situation.

This is where the CRV still holds a key advantage.

• eh~ what about the proton apx or the lotus msx? not going on production?

http://paultan.org/2006/02/25/lotus-apx-aluminium-performance-crossover/

• Gobuk taragang on Sep 12, 2010 at 8:57 am

Mistubishi is a crap car! mine is just baout 5 month but everytime i pushed the gear in, the sound of ‘clank’ apprear when i released the clutch.

• simply stunning,awesome.mitsubishi is coming back sure in a classy style.watch out other motoring rivals.

• Kevin on Nov 01, 2010 at 4:54 pm

Too bad its not an AWD. No panoramic roof and no NAV system..

• Julian on Jun 07, 2011 at 3:12 am

Looking for custom pre-fabricated aero mods for my ASX. Any1 selling and install these stuffs in Penang. Also looking for performance parts where they can also do some fine tuning. Can’t do that at Misubishi Service centre, any1 in Penang knows where to get this stuff fixed?