Lexus CT 200h F-Sport: bodykit and sportier suspension

Here’s some new pix of the new Lexus CT 200h F-Sport, which is essentially a regular CT 200h equipped with sportier body styling and a sports suspension. We first featured the F-Sport CT 200h about a year ago where it premiered at the Australian International Motor Show. The Australian showcar was blue, equipped with the same kit.

The F-Sport kit for the CT 200h includes 17-inch dark-finish alloys, a larger rear spoiler, flared side skirts, a mesh front grille and new aero-styled bumpers front and rear. In the cabin the distinguishing features include an F-Sport steering wheel with a flat bottom section and aluminium pedals and scuff plates. The suspension has also had its coil spring rates revised and the standard Showa shocks replaced with ones supplied by Kayaba, all for a sportier setting.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Looks good on it but it does not have the power to match it’s looks.

• Whats the point with all those kit but the car is gonna crawl to 100km/h… all show no go.

• That's what She on Oct 22, 2011 at 7:44 pm

LOL. my friend, have you even tested the car? if you have not, please keep the comments to yourself.

• I have tested the car and I agreed with what he says. looks like a sports car but drives like a snail … even in the so called sports mode.

• kington on Oct 20, 2011 at 6:46 pm

Smart way to make more money. I mean, in principle, why bother with with a souped up hybrid?

I’ve seen a couple of Insights and Prius with kits and large wheels in town these days…

• antibeng on Oct 20, 2011 at 11:35 pm

Yah, seen a honda BENGsight before on the road (souped up honda insight with spoiler)

The number plate was something 9021 …white colour… fatty ah beng driver

• That's what She on Oct 22, 2011 at 7:46 pm

a couple of insights / prius. then what about a thousand myvi’s with their ah beng bodykit, or Gen 2s with low DAMD bodykits? people who buy these cars are smart and economic efficient. It SAVES FUELS, faster than any of those local 1.3CC cars and looks hella better.

• kington on Oct 23, 2011 at 1:29 am

I’m not disputing the fact that all cars can be “beng-ed”. Just that i suspect the target audience would be lesser than the our conventional and cheaper national cars. The MyVi of course, costs no less than half of a typical hybrid, and in this case the Insight.

• nebula87 on Oct 20, 2011 at 7:12 pm

Price?

• skiborne on Oct 20, 2011 at 7:31 pm

ive seen many CT200s on the road with their day time LEDs burnt out, why ah?

• Kiddo on Oct 20, 2011 at 7:55 pm

How do you its burnt out? Just because it’s not on? Can switch off one lar I think, Audi’s and BMW’s, even Merc’s can be turned off also.

• Shaun on Oct 20, 2011 at 8:31 pm

I think what he is referring to is when the DRLs are on but one particular bulb in the row is burnt out. I’ve seen that happen a couple of times already while driving around

• skiborne on Oct 20, 2011 at 11:50 pm

its not turned off la kawan. when its on, in a row of LEDs, many times ive seen 1-2 burnt out.

• yeah i know…they use some cheapo grade LEDs. I’ve seen the broken line of light a few times before too.
          But overall, not bad a package only let down by the narrow cramped front seats and cheap LEDs.

• CK200H on Oct 21, 2011 at 10:10 am

Ski and M1,

Make some study on the model available b4 giving such naive comment.

• that bcos u see ct200h standard version without led. btw saw on highway at night, fall love in an instant after see the headlight. Really pretty like glowing diamond

• Rain_Maker on Oct 20, 2011 at 9:30 pm

would love to own one – kalau mampu lah,but i cant!!! hahahaha

• Prius with a fancy skin on Oct 20, 2011 at 9:51 pm

The car is not even remotely sporty in nature.

Don’t think adding those parts would make a difference, seriously who would bring a dressed up Prius to a drag race?

• Looks very Japanese.

• CT200h Club on Oct 20, 2011 at 10:58 pm

COme and join the CT200h community :)

• CT200h is just a sportier version of Prius. It doesn’t have the feel and luxury of Lexus.

it looks better with this kit but boy racers better off with a Caldina.

• Standard and high spec CT200H comes with LED DRLs as standard but both models are of different design due to the headlamps.
    Standard one comes with conventional single projector lamps but high spec has twin mini projectors on each headlight powered by LEDs
    And the DRLs on the standard CT200H on each I the headlamps are not joined and that’s why some seem to think that maybe the LEDs have burnt. The single projector separates these LEDs while on the high spec CT200H, the mini projectors are smaller and the DRLs light up in a complete line.
    How can Lexus use cheapo LEDs.

• thebosssedangbercakap on Oct 21, 2011 at 2:51 pm

when things seems to be selling slow, make it sportier. only believable in malaysian market.

• well…the man on the streets is not going to do some big analysis before making conclusions about the lights. they just look at the broken LED and it gives a bad image already.

• Well, always thought that Lexus try to look like Mercedes especially the 400 series that try to look like the Merc S class.

• November on Oct 25, 2011 at 11:55 am

price?

• razid bin zakaria on Oct 25, 2011 at 12:55 pm

LOVE LEXUS….so many on the road these days
    :D