Ferrari introduces free 7-year maintenance programme

Ferrari has announced a new customer care service, where clients ordering a California, 458 Italia, FF or 458 Spider from the authorised dealership network will be entitled to a free seven-year scheduled maintenance programme.

The service, which commenced in Malaysia with Naza Italia as of November 1, will be progressively available in all Ferrari markets, covering all global authorised dealership networks.

The Genuine Maintenance programme, as it’s called, covers each individual vehicle, and thus extends to any eventual subsequent owner during the entire seven-year period. The programme covers the scheduled maintenance at standard service intervals (20,000 km, or once a year, with no restriction on total kilometres) along with the relative original spare parts, engine oil and brake fluid.

The programme is unique, Ferrari says, being the first time a car manufacturer is offering such cover – the advantage to the owner is the assurance that the vehicle will be subject to regular annual inspection by Ferrari-trained personnel, using factory-approved dedicated diagnostic equipment.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Aniki on Nov 02, 2011 at 10:01 am

first!

• Jimmy on Nov 02, 2011 at 10:11 am

Taukeh’s idea is good, but what about the workers that execute it?
    Sorry, I don’t mean it is necessarily about Ferrari but all other carmakers and other industries.
    Don’t simply trust what is advertised, especially in countries where people can advertise anything that they want.
    Can you believe ‘shark’ can also advertise in newspaper?

• good move.proof that they are very confident with their products…

• Corsa on Nov 02, 2011 at 1:26 pm

Simply awesome.This is going to get Ferrari a lot of new buyers and shows Ferrari really trust their products and workers.

• “standard service intervals (20,000 km, or once a year, with no restriction on total kilometres)”

Huh my Honda City only 5,000 or 3 months which ever is earlier even if I use fully sintetic oil….stupid honda

• then work harder and buy a ferrari

• blackjkx on Nov 02, 2011 at 7:21 pm

then dont be stupid to use fully syn and waste money. Use mineral will fine

• Sorchai on Nov 03, 2011 at 3:16 am

Ya lor… Only in Malaysia that Jap cars say 5,000km service.

In Europe, all now standard is 20,000km service. All the Japs cheating our money.

• Eric Ng on Nov 02, 2011 at 4:39 pm

ppl with enough cash to buy a Ferrari wont MIND paying premium for maintenance….

• dodgeviper88 on Nov 02, 2011 at 8:48 pm

Something’s amiss here. A high powered sports car that needs service only every once a year or every 20,000km??? My guess is that Ferrari thinks everyone would only drive it gingerly at 80km/h down the highway

• You can drive down the highway at 300km/h without accumulating 20,000km while you’re at it.

• fahlahlee on Nov 02, 2011 at 10:36 pm

juz tinking tat those who can afford more than a mil for these cars wont be looking at servicing cost?? especially if it’s once a yr or at least half yr once??? unless u drive ur ferrari daily….

• Terence Chee on Nov 03, 2011 at 2:36 pm

Of course Ferrari takes into consideration all ways the Ferrari cars will be driven. Be it at 20km/h or 300km/h. This is why you read it here and everywhere else that Ferrari has this to offer to discerning owners, enhanced driving pleasure with hassle-free ownership.