2014 Mazda3 Sedan – more pics find their way online

2014_Mazda3_Sedan_022

There seem to be a hot debate going on here of readers choosing between the 2014 Mazda3 Sedan and Kia Cerato. Adding more spice to the wasabi/kimchi battle, here are more photos of the booted Mazda3 to supplant the six we had yesterday, courtesy of web leaks from Auto.cz and Guideautoweb.

UPDATE: A fresh gallery of the 2014 Mazda3 hatchback has surfaced – see it here

In these new pictures the Mazda3 Sedan does look like a shrunken Mazda6, which is no bad thing. The side profile especially appears purposeful and taut, with heavily sculpted body panels and Mazda’s trademark comically large wheelarches featured prominently.

It sure is beautiful with the large wheels as pictured, though how it will look with smaller wheels (inevitable in the lesser models here) remains to be seen. No further technical details have been released as of yet – we’ll have to wait for the official reveal for that. Or, you can use the new Mazda3 Hatchback as a close reference as they’re not likely to differ much.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• TapaC on Jul 05, 2013 at 7:29 pm

got any discount or not for mazda 3 2.0 previous model??plez bermaz motor!!!!!1

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
    • Fuhh… I dare say the 3 looks much better than the 6 on photos. Need to see the metal in person for a final verdict.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 17
    • Jimmy on Jul 05, 2013 at 9:36 pm

Number plate should be placed at ? Nose? or Mouth?

BTW the face is garang, like an angry leopard, biting its teeth with mouth slightly open.
      Cantiq, but please be humble with pricing, looking at your target customers, providing 7 airbags + ESP.

Personally, I would prefer an empty ‘auto-this-that’ spec M3 but complete with 7-airbags + ESP over a fully-kitted one with only 2 airbags(like Santa Fe Malaysia).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
    • GTR 2.0 on Jul 05, 2013 at 9:45 pm

I think they going to have some promo during their carnival at their showroom in glenmarie.

• Really happy to see the Japanese cars exterior r huge improving, first is Altis, then after this… of coz the new sylphy is not bad too but M’sia never bring it here… if they bring three of them, I’m pretty sure can definitely kill those Cerato and Elentra sales!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
  • Wisdom on Jul 05, 2013 at 7:41 pm

Still cant accept the front grill. Plus the number plate ‘suddenly’ there..
    Guys, please buy this if its cheap enough. If you buy it at normal expensive price, means you’re supporting high priced car in Malaysia. Where’s the spirit?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 20
    • I just noticed the plate number there..it ruins the style imho..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
    • zamer on Jul 05, 2013 at 8:10 pm

i was stunned with this car until i notice the number plate is like just paste on the grill.

and i think the rear should be a little longger to balance out the long front end.
      anyway, i’m going ahead to buy it. simply because its just way better than cerato or whatever in the same segment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 11
    • Akula on Jul 05, 2013 at 8:10 pm

Please ASK PR to do a campaign to boycott buying new car laa.. PR now talk s#*t only, no action at all..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 96
      • Johnny on Jul 09, 2013 at 6:09 pm

The main reason why this country isn’t developing is because the ruling government mostly consist of uneducated idiots like you!

• Akula on Jul 05, 2013 at 8:22 pm

Please ask PR to do a campaign to boycott buying new car laa..PR just know to talk only, no action at all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 93
      • Rinnegan on Jul 05, 2013 at 9:52 pm

@Akula, I think it is disheartening to see that in this information age, where information can be seek within a few mouseclicks away, there are still some cuncecaps who choose to be a BN lapdog. What a waste of all those fine education, where you suppose to be able to think yet you discarded your god given rights to think!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 21
      • Rinnegan on Jul 05, 2013 at 9:53 pm

spelling mistake, duncecaps (cuncecaps)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
      • LOL..if PR do campaign to boycott buy new car..u think it is useful?..so ppl wont go ahead n buy car?….we rakyat got no choice but to spend lots of money to buy..not because we want to..use ur small ant brain to think la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 9
    • encik boss on Jul 06, 2013 at 8:41 am

Agreed. The location of no plate ruin the beauty of the kodo design.
      Is it possible to relocate the no plate like mazda 6?

• botak on Jul 06, 2013 at 11:28 am

Wisdom
      Just go buy Proton..sxxxs…

• dont like the pop up lcd.. looks like cheap aftermarket lcd install at accessory shop

• teamothy on Jul 05, 2013 at 7:41 pm

Mazda 3 – 2014’s price is btw 130-140k. Bermaz Motor sales guy just informed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 71
    • RejimKejamGanas on Jul 05, 2013 at 8:06 pm

If this car is CKD at that price, Bermaz is in for a rude surprise. They have to price it one segment lower than the CX-5.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
    • Roland on Jul 05, 2013 at 11:07 pm

U dun feel like u already kena bullshit by the salesman?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
    • that price can get D segment already

• encik boss on Jul 06, 2013 at 5:51 pm

I agreed the price range will be rm130k to rm140k for 2.0.
      There are a lot of new features especially skyactive compare to previous model.
      Even honda civic also selling more than rm130k

• According to old CBU Mazda 3 2.0 price, it would be around RM 135k. I think Bermaz is bringing in 2.0 with i-Eloop version only which is higher spec and going to be similar as what Mazda 6 2.5 having, so don’t expect that it would be cheap. :( My wild guess, RM 145k. T_T

• NICE DOG!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
  • autodriver on Jul 05, 2013 at 7:46 pm

New Madza 3 is a very good looking car indeed. The overall interior and exterior design is nothing to complain about. The love the panel instrument the most, the big RPM display with the long needle in a very good design pattern. And the head-up info is certainly helpful and leading in its class.

Btw, look at the driver seat I feel worry about the leg space as the width seem limited. The current Mazda 3 interior space is comparable to B-segment car only. Hopefully Mazda does provide a good interior space to this new model.

Besides, I hope Bermaz can bring in this model as CKD. If new Mazda 3 is brought in as CBU, the price will likely placed at 130k above. I love Mazda over Honda and Toyota because Mazda have the gut to change and move forward.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 6
    • RejimKejamGanas on Jul 05, 2013 at 10:31 pm

They should bring in CBU first then later sell CKD, like what they did with the CX-5. I know there are people out there would like to pay more for the premium BOSE sound system and any other accessories that they will remove when CKD.

People who don’t want to pay CBU prices, should then wait like what they did with with the CX-5. This way everyone has a win-win situation.

• drBirdie on Jul 06, 2013 at 4:14 pm

But take a closer look at the engine compartment, the coolant tank why got so many holes one on the surface?? small details can give us an overall reference of how’s the build quality…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 16
      • Take a closer look yourself. It’s condensation not holes. Don’t be silly to even think there are holes on the coolant tank.

• motorhead on Jul 05, 2013 at 7:50 pm

Awesome… Speechless.. Hope the price right.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
  • uKIDDINGme on Jul 05, 2013 at 7:56 pm

Does mazda 3 sedan offer cbu from japan?

• uKIDDINGme on Jul 05, 2013 at 7:58 pm

Btw, colours play big roles

• If you’re going to go with the cerato,
    You’re gonna have a baaad time…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 8
  • berdas on Jul 05, 2013 at 8:11 pm

meh it’s underpowered, only manual trans is ok. prepare 150k if you want better auto sprint with i-ELOOP

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 11
  • Kristof on Jul 05, 2013 at 8:12 pm

Kia Cerato win in every segment in term of internal, external design, price wise.

It is stupid for Malaysian to buy this overpriced Mazda3 around RM130k and above which we can get better deal either Ford Focus or Kia Cerato

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 100
    • kerok on Jul 05, 2013 at 8:44 pm

you want underpowered version – you pay 130k
      you want not underpowered version – you add 15k = 145k

else get the manual version

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 17
      • RedCRZ on Jul 05, 2013 at 8:49 pm

I doubt there will be manual m3 selling here…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
      • since when the new mazda 3 has 2 power versions? the 2litre will hv arnd 155hp and the 2.5litre will hv arnd 184hp.. isnt it?

• merit on Jul 06, 2013 at 6:14 am

1. SKYACTIV-G 1.5-liter
          -100 HP at 6,000 rpm
          -150 Nm torque at 4,000 rpm
          -0-100 in 10.8 seconds
          -top speed 182 km/h
          -only 6MT

2.SKYACTIV-G 2.0-liter
          -120 HP at 6,000 rpm
          -210 Nm at 4,000 rpm
          -0-100 in 8.9 seconds (manual) / 10.4 (auto)
          -top speed 195 km/h
          -6MT and 6AT

3.i-ELOOP SKYACTIV-G 2.0-liter
          -165 HP at 6,000 rpm
          -210 Nm at 4,000 rpm
          -0-100km/h in 8.2 seconds
          -top speed 210 km/h
          -6MT only

4.SKYACTIV-D 2.2 diesel engine
          – 150 HP at 4,500 rpm
          -380 Nm at 1,800 rpm
          – 0-100km/h in 8.1s (manual) / 9.7s (auto)
          -top speed 210 km/h
          -6MT and 6AT

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
          • jeremy on Jul 06, 2013 at 8:17 am

There are also two more engine variants that will be sold in North America…the 2 liter SKYACTIV-G engine producing 155hp and the more powerful 2.5 liter engine producing 184hp…my guess is we will get the 2 liter North American variant..

• the 2.2 diesel have another higher output version doin abt 190hp/440nm

• the 2.2 diesel have a higher power version doing 170HP at 4500 rpm and torque of 420 Nm at 2000 rpm…torquer than a latest Mk7 Golf GTI’s 350nm ;)

• huh? which source did u get all these specs?

• merit on Jul 06, 2013 at 11:33 am

If we get the N. America variant engine, 2.0 is lesser powerful than the above specs hence the sprinting is lesser too, moreover when it’s an auto trans as the above is for manual trans.

prolly it needs 10 sec

• For those that kept on humping on the 120HP 2.0L engine. That engine will have incredible low end torque, if you compare to VTEC or what not (so long as it’s not force induction). And as long as you aren’t drag racer, it will be a superb daily driver.

Looking at the CX5 (155HP), Let’s assume that you are at 1500rpm, you get around 176Nm and that’s the minimum. The 120HP engine should have around the same figures. The reason why MT is faster than AT is because the power isn’t lost at the torque convertor (even though it’s an advanced version of TC), it will always be slower compare to a real clutch.

The Civic 2.0 is getting around 155Nm @ 2000rpm (I believe this is on wheel torque, might be not fair to compare to the Mazda).

Toyota, *yaoming face
            I think I don’t need to put here la, it’ll be embarrassing.

Source:
            Mazda CX5 2.0L: http://www.torontomazda3.ca/forum/showthread.php?60772-How-does-SkyActiv-engine-compare-to-the-2-3L-and-2-5L-performance-wise/page3

Honda Civic 2.0S:
            http://asia.vtec.net/hardcore/Civic20S/

• merit on Jul 06, 2013 at 3:44 pm

Which graph you referred to?
            I saw skyactive 2.0 cx5 makes only 123nm torque at 1500rpm. and the civic 2.0 makes about 140nm torque. proton’s cfe makes a healthy 160nm at the same speed.

• seriously, where did u find the specs of mazda3 2litre has two versions? 120hp and 165hp? im puzzled…dont tell me u got the numbers in ur dream….

• @merit, the graph of CX5 is in lb-ft from the source I gave you. I told you it’s not to be compared to force induction engines.

• merit on Jul 07, 2013 at 1:29 pm

@boxy
            You google around. You will get the numbers.

• samaloo on Jul 06, 2013 at 3:31 pm

Acc to T fanboys this car cannot beat altis acceleration, it’s very damn fast, even lambo cannot catch it up. And its RV is very good compared with this M3

sarcasm

• RejimKejamGanas on Jul 05, 2013 at 10:36 pm

How do you know that is going to be the pricing? With such pricing people may just opt for the CX-5 if they can bear with the costs of maintaining a SUV or they will just go elsewhere. Bermaz better be careful not to price themselves out of market, they have to consider that there will be competitors launching new models in this segment by the time they sell this car.

• RedCRZ on Jul 05, 2013 at 8:47 pm

Cerato.???
      U gotta be kidding me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 12
    • Zend3r on Jul 05, 2013 at 9:14 pm

idiot spotted

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 7
    • Stamp on Jul 06, 2013 at 12:13 am

Wah you heard the price 130K from Mazda president is it? Cerato? Shuuuh….please go play far far

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
    • _xXx_ on Jul 06, 2013 at 10:11 am

hey kid, school holiday is over. Stop playing your dad’s laptop. Go study go go go…

• Ghopalen on Jul 11, 2013 at 12:18 pm

Your comment clearly stating you are not financially doing well to own a Mazda.

• from here the sedan’s rear looks kinda boring. Especially with that grey colour.

unlike the one in the teaser.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 11
  • BlueV12 on Jul 05, 2013 at 9:10 pm

I’d rather get the Ford Focus.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 28
    • RejimKejamGanas on Jul 05, 2013 at 10:42 pm

If Ford can sell the Focus with Ecoboost engines while maintaining the price or to replace the current model, they will have an unbeatable car for price/performance and will be giving VW a run for their money. Unfortunately, Ford ASEAN is too slow to make this happen and by the time it does, the market may have already chosen a new segment leader.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
  • embert on Jul 05, 2013 at 10:00 pm

I’m waiting for masihxreti for giving his estupido comments. He’s prolly a kid without driving license, lol

• sambalbabi on Jul 05, 2013 at 10:04 pm

acceptable looks. now….for the engine….will there be diesel variant?

• The rear door and the overall side profile looks kind of lexus-ish (IS)…your thought?

• altiz on Jul 05, 2013 at 10:21 pm

Dun worry PREVE better than this mazda3 or any other C segment car…

;p

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 31
  • rakyatbiasa on Jul 05, 2013 at 10:39 pm

looks like an IS250! me likey!!

• Roland on Jul 05, 2013 at 11:06 pm

If the Mazda logo change to Toyota logo, sure will become best selling C segment car by far, beating the shit out of Cerato..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
    • If its my money and the diff only 10k btw the cerato & this M3. Will definitely go for the M3….ppl buy Kimchi if its significantly cheaper than a Japs (DO U GET IT NAZA & Sime Darby!)

• lol these joker cars, i’d get a real bmw M3

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 39
  • BeemerFreak on Jul 05, 2013 at 11:30 pm

Thats it for the Nissan Sylphy and Honda Civic……The Altis? well that was left behind a few decades.

• kerato on Jul 06, 2013 at 12:29 am

Hiya, Ford Focus is rubbish car la.. Just over-hyped. Inside plastic quality as good as Korean only!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 30
    • Have u tried driving it?…go for a test drive…u’ll be amaze. definately beats my current golf & co’s car Teana in driving experience.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
  • sandy on Jul 06, 2013 at 6:21 am

yes it’s beautiful, but somehow it’s too mazda6 alike, why they don’t penned down new design. example e60 and e90. both have different designs but still good.

and as usual this aggresive design might be dated fast like cerato. designs such as preve and forte will stay evergreen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 18
  • goshh on Jul 06, 2013 at 10:07 am

I’ve driven Mazda3 2011 (non-skyactiv) for a month. The aerodynamic and suspension is the best part of this car. High speed cruising not floaty at all (much better than Altis), feels very firm. Mid and low speed, it is very comfortable and yet very firm in multiple corners. It feels like a sports suspension and yet having stock car comfort.

In terms of power, it lacks a bit especially at high gear. Shifting also not smooth enough. However, with Skyactiv and lighter body, the PWR should be better. Don’t think the 120BHP will do any good besides saving fuel. the 165BHP version should have adequate power to have some fun.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • Libralcl on Jul 06, 2013 at 10:34 am

It is really sad that ppl here are still bias towards Japanese car over Korean car. The Kia cerato just launch few days ago and barely any test drive unit to test drive u guys already give it bad verdict. Be fair. Korean car nowadays not as bad before, don’t get me wrong I personally like this Mazda 3 a lot. If I tested it and like it I will buy it same goes to Kia cerato.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 20
    • UserW7 on Jul 06, 2013 at 10:57 am

Hi brother, i believe the Cerato is a good car but given the price hike to 118k 2.0 variant it doesn’t sound too good especially in Malaysia where you must establish yourself well enough to earn the trust of people first. They thought they tamed the Forte market so this time around they wish to pull something amazing but sadly that’s not going to it…

• goshh on Jul 06, 2013 at 2:49 pm

Forte so-so only, and those new Korean cars wobble more than Forte at high speed corners. I’ve seen it with my own eyes at PLUS highway Ipoh ‘touge’, around 90+km/h the rear is moving around.

• libralcl on Jul 06, 2013 at 7:22 pm

So do you think our Malaysian specs RM100k-RM130k Japanese C segment sedan worth it?

• by next year car price will be reduced by 5-10% and i dun think m3 2.0 will hit rm130k otr price

• Maserati on Jul 06, 2013 at 12:24 pm

I really don’t understand why all bring Cerato into this discussion. A Mazda 2 can easily tapau the Korean trash with ease, at least compare with A4 or 3 series. That’s only fair to a car like M3.. Driveabiliy m3 will tabau A4 and 4 series with ease, maybe the quality is to be seen later but I’ve no doubt it will be as good if not better. Currently all M6 owner that i know of queitly but proudly compare their cars with the likes of 5 series and A6 so u can see how confident Mazda is these days with their product and feedback from clients..
    I heard from Bermaz they are struggling to cope with the potential sales of this beauty so they may take orders later, ppl who are looking at mid luxury continental may want to wait for this to arrive at our shores… Forget about shi Ta to, it’s not even worth to be mentioned in same breathe as Mazda2 let alone Mazda3…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 28
    • turboc on Jul 06, 2013 at 1:01 pm

masakroti again with his masihtakreti comments, comparing cerato with fugly underspecced mazda2 lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
      • Maserati on Jul 06, 2013 at 3:39 pm

underspecced? u must be kidding.

HUD, awesome infotainment screen (which btw is larger than ur iphone size screen on Shi Ra To) and the contender for world engine of the year Skyactive. All these made this a better car than the korean wannabe!

What does shir ra to has ? ventilated seats? hahaha… maybe u need it when mazda3 is tailing u and u about to shit ur pants, the air might cool down ur moist butt…

come on be realistic, u think m3 is inferior? it has come to the level of the big boys of German tech like Audi and BMW.. while KIA is chasing far behind the wailing tail of MAZDA..!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 19
        • kontot on Jul 06, 2013 at 3:47 pm

compare segmen B dgn C, kahkahkah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
          • Maserati on Jul 06, 2013 at 3:54 pm

very insightful opinion you have there. i especially like how you present your FACTS.

get stuck with ur shi ra to and watch ur resale value drop like ur pants when u see a mazda 3 zoom zoom past u..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 12
          • shamelu on Jul 06, 2013 at 4:34 pm

better buy altis, not this bad RV M3

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
        • Furqan on Jul 06, 2013 at 4:51 pm

In case you havent noticed the HUD is taken directly from a peugeot

• M3White on Jul 06, 2013 at 3:51 pm

I personally feel in all C segment for jap and continental makes, M3 lead number 1,seeing is to believing

Don’t buy Cerato (KIA K3), beocz u ll regret due to resell value, high spare parts cost & quality is not up to the standard but the price too expensive (2.0) RM118.5k, all new M3, even though no resell but great handling & performance car like VW. most of my frens who bought kia are complaining everything about the car and always need to send for repairs here and there, while i have not heard a single problem from mazda owners. not even one to be honest, really surprise

Like what Maserati said, this car can outperform and outdo the current batch of Audi and BMW entry level cars. There’s a reason why the engineers in Germany are pooping in their pants now and maybe the ventilated seats will help clear some of their bottom…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 22
        • beemer on Jul 06, 2013 at 5:41 pm

Out do beemers with 120hp, that’s the joke of century. The handling is not that good like conti, still far away. Even the MPS variant needs those tech to make its handling better. Of course turning it on may kill the fun of driving.

And for those who said handling is not for safety think again. Those tech like ABS, TC, VSC and so on is there to help you to HANDLE back your vehicle when it is out of control. It is the HANDLING ok? The different is the handling also there to help you in normal driving condition and it’s fun. While M3 handling is better than other Jap cars, it’s still not on par with conti/proton/ford’s.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
          • Maserati on Jul 06, 2013 at 6:07 pm

I thought u were serious until I read “proton” as having better handling than M3.. Thanks for letting the readers know u r on a windup and actually agreeing on my points.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 24
        • turboc on Jul 06, 2013 at 6:32 pm

Started with civic, failed, now mazda3 also failed big time. Pity.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
    • Pontiac on Jul 06, 2013 at 1:20 pm

Actually we are comparing our m6 with f30 or the bmw 3 series. Too far to compare with 5 series tho eventhough its a same d segment. Im also agree, u cant compare our mazda zoom2 spirit with others. This is a totally other level/ catagory and we dont compare our m6 with accord or camry. They just not on par. Unless the new accord comes with something new and $$$ value, then maybe on that time it would definitely gives a fight. Forget about k5 and sonata.

• furqan on Jul 06, 2013 at 4:46 pm

the arrangement of the dials looks very similar to the Citroen DS5 (big tach meter in the center and two screens on either sides) also the HUD looks like its taken directly from a peugeot.

• aramin on Jul 06, 2013 at 7:37 pm

Mazda resale value same as nissan and korean cars so dont be ashame to comment ok, be like a gentleman not girlie chick.. I owned kia forte 6 speed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
    • shamelu on Jul 06, 2013 at 7:53 pm

That’s why I said better buy altis, not this bad RV M3

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
      • mugentut on Jul 06, 2013 at 9:44 pm

No, Honda Murugen is da best.

• TrustMeImEngineer on Jul 23, 2013 at 3:03 pm

I totally agree.
        buying 1 toyota, means you are paying 1 amount but getting 2 driving feels.
        1. feel of driving on the road.
        2. feel of driving boat on the road.

• Sam Looser on Jul 06, 2013 at 9:38 pm

yeah..it is quite amusing to see ppl comment about how bad korean resale value compared to Japs. In reality..Mazda is more or less the same crap RV and not all T&H models hv good RV. you want good RV, stay with vios/camry/altis/civic. dats all.

• Dvoncci on Jul 07, 2013 at 12:42 am

The automobile industry is expanding, consumers have many choices nowadays. Therefore RV will not be the same trend.

If mazda 3 price above 130k, I would take ford focus. I will consider cerato 2.0, only if the pricing below 115k.

• Sean111 on Jul 07, 2013 at 2:15 am

The side profile looks a bit ‘hunched back’/too high, if lower would be more sportier !

• QChan on Jul 07, 2013 at 11:27 am

Agreed.

hmm….. The shorter length seem to make the Mazda3 sedan appear bulbous, and the c-pillar area appear somewhat “pushed-up.” A little disappointed-lar….

Maybe the pictures are not reflective of the real thing. Got to see the real sheet metal then……

• Peter How on Jul 07, 2013 at 3:59 pm

Nice car…

• vios is the best looking sedan car.. and sporty

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 27
  • Night on Jul 07, 2013 at 9:57 pm

Mazda/Bermaz. Please, I am seriously telling you, dont ruin the pricing!
    As of this moment, I’m only looking at Focus or Mazda3 in this segment. Screw it up and I’m gonna grab the Focus.

• Aaron on Jul 08, 2013 at 11:31 am

Me too in the market looking for C-segment cars and Focus and 2014 Mazda 3 are on top of my list.

• aureola taste like honey on Jul 08, 2013 at 1:20 am

the car’s look is sexy one but the rear windows is quite small, means rear passenger space is compromised big time.

just reminds me of ford focus: cramped rear space.

• Alex Chan on Jul 08, 2013 at 11:01 am

just got unofficial price list from Bermaz sales person, RM144 900 including roadtax and insurance..thats the highest spec..i still dun believe due to no black and white, anyway he said can pre book with him.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
    • Zend3r on Jul 08, 2013 at 4:10 pm

book with him bila boleh dpt ini?

• If you believe him, you’ve got to be the biggest dork in history. The car has not even been launched worldwide. Earliest local launching would be at least a year away.

• can compare with inspira? just asking

• i just about to buy civic and this beauty come out, as i wait 1 year for new civic to come out, maybe i just should wait another year for this car, should worth every day that i waited for i believe…

• please BERMAZ price it correctly.

• Why Toyota sales jumping every single mazda post ..go sales urcar la non of urbusiness how much mazda will sell..Alex can whatever hell you r..Bergman never mention price gonna be 144k ..seems like Toyota and Honda not as good as before ..

I believe mazda 3 will sell well in Malaysia as cx5 did..I’m waiting for mazda 3 and will grab it with no regret for sure