Landwind X7 is China’s carbon copy of the Evoque

landwind-x7

American novelist Herman Melville once said that “it is better to fail in originality than to succeed in imitation.” Judging from the Landwind X7, which was unveiled at the 2014 Guangzhou motor show, this writer is convinced that individuals from the company failed to comprehend the saying at all.

Determined to play the role of the aesthetic parrot, the Landwind X7 is pretty much a Range Rover Evoque with a different badge. Speaking to Autocar magazine, Land Rover CEO Dr. Ralf Speth has stated that “the fact that this kind of copying is ongoing in China is very disappointing.”

In fact, Speth has gone on to add that the act qualifies as intellectual property theft and that Land Rover officials will be contacting Landwind operatives. “What we have seen today is not correct,” he said. Chris Bryant, president of the joint venture between Jaguar Land Rover and Chery was kinder, only saying that he was “here to speak about our joint-venture Evoque”.

land-rover-evoque-5

The Landwind X7 is powered by a Mitsubishi-sourced 4G63T – essentially a detuned Evo mill – 2.0 litre, turbocharged four-cylinder engine producing 188 hp and 250 Nm of torque. Transmission options include a six-speed manual or an eight-speed automatic with drive going to the front wheels.

Scheduled to go on sale in March 2015, the Landwind X7 will be priced at approximately 120,000 yuan (RM65,720) – which is an absolute bargain when a China-assembled Evoque goes for 400,000 yuan (RM219,069). We can only assume you get what you pay for, in this case.

GALLERY: The actual Range Rover Evoque

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• Fahmi on Nov 21, 2014 at 7:22 pm

8-speed auto for China car?? Wow… Proton should take example….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 42
    • At least is better than Proton on Nov 21, 2014 at 8:02 pm

I don’t mind buying a fake Evoque at RM65K, at least is better than some Proton crap. Just swap the badges to Range Rover and the name to Evoque like how the cheap Lancer fan boys are doing to their Inspiras

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 152 Thumb down 173
      • Same L0rrr on Nov 21, 2014 at 9:46 pm

Fake evoque or real Iriz?

Look at perodua sales then you know the answer.

People don’t care whether it is 105% Malaysian design or not. When it is junk, it is junk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 59
        • RoadRage (Member) on Nov 22, 2014 at 9:09 am

Same Lorrr must be real proud. His country has done him proud yet again!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 7
          • Same L0rrr on Nov 24, 2014 at 11:25 am

However I am Malaysian. China Chinese now are generally driving VW or Audi. They are getting the Tesla Model S now while Malaysian… getting a fuel hunger B segment hatchback only that can’t even penetrate Bangsar.

• SameLor Junk on Nov 22, 2014 at 5:06 pm

Yup … same like you lorr … a JUNK

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
        • mister tee on Nov 22, 2014 at 8:07 pm

Typical kiasu mentality.. you do know that the quality of all these cars are crap? as long as its not Proton than its better is it? never mind quality, ANCAP rating, originality, etc.etc

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
        • Thanks to Proton, crony no need to buy a fake Evoque but a real one lol

• Same L0rrr on Nov 24, 2014 at 11:18 am

Proton principle:
            The crony buy real Evoque, Proton customer… buy the fake Evoque.

• gater on Nov 24, 2014 at 1:34 pm

Since when Proton makes or rebadhes Exoque? Sam Lorrr better back go to school

• needless to say, that´s just plain CHINAMAN mentality, as long as money goes, too heck with others.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 7
        • A wrong is a WRONG on Nov 22, 2014 at 11:58 am

Too many Chinaman in PT that don’t want to admit that what China has done is disgusting and not right. It is an infringment on the hard work of the poor designers of Range Rover.

Just because your motherland has done something wrong, the guys here divert and bash Proton and say, it would be better than Proton.

Hello, look at the facts. a Wrong has been done. Admit it. China should be penalised. the poor designers spent hours and sleepless nights to come out with a design. It is their hard work. It is their swear.

China is really disgusting. From baby mil poison to stealing people’s designs outright.

A worng is a Wrong.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 116 Thumb down 108
          • weeee on Nov 22, 2014 at 6:49 pm

So China invented the firecracker and make it as the celebration traditions, but the Malaysian are so disgusting copy them by playing firecracker during their festive season.

Admit it ” A stupid is a stupid”.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 40
          • Proton rebadge right kah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 15
          • TongKang on Nov 22, 2014 at 11:23 pm

To the Amoi (pura2) Pening:-
            Proton Sign official deal

while this Landwind is Stealing Design
            with minor change for “charge excuse”
            -and the original maker disappointed while another parties Tak Malu stealing

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
          • KangKungKing on Nov 23, 2014 at 11:30 pm

Some of the Proton parts are also made in China. Got copy or not? If got then take off your Proton’s bonnet internal parts where it’s made in China coz a wrong is a wrong. Talk about stupid supporter mentality

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 19
          • RoadRage (Member) on Nov 25, 2014 at 12:22 pm

These chinamen get offended and defensive when we Malaysians talk bad about them. Sometimes I wonder what happens if they throw away their “Malaysia” passports and go to china and ask to let them in.

• alldisc on Nov 22, 2014 at 2:00 pm

classic china automobile industry!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
          • Low Budget on Nov 22, 2014 at 8:45 pm

Not only automobile, Chinamen copied almost anything! One has to be careful when someone offering them cheap branded products.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 7
        • kongkong kong on Nov 24, 2014 at 2:02 pm

who said it is wrong for Made in China?
          My phone is mad in chine..

The wrong is Copy cat witiout official approval. when the original maker is unhappy.

Not only the design but the name in
          Land rover- land wind

• Patriot on Nov 22, 2014 at 1:51 am

No worries….i can TAPAU the illegal vopycat Landwill with my Neo…haiyyaa

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 15
      • RoadRage (Member) on Nov 22, 2014 at 9:14 am

No, you should keep that china badge. At least people know where you came from.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 10
      • Petaling Street on Nov 22, 2014 at 5:09 pm

you dont mind driving a fake Evoque ? … cant blame you as you are those that wear designer cloths and designers leather goods… but all FAKE

when a real Evoque pulls next to you, you will pretend to be busy with your phone… so ashamed to look up

SHAME ON YOU !! FAKER !!

I will drive a Proton or Perodua anytime over a FAKER

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 8
        • Chow kit road on Nov 23, 2014 at 10:58 am

Who cares, with the evo engine detuned or not, it will still be powerful enough to outrun the original one. Lighter car wins. Also apa fake? You’re using fake phone covers right? I’m sure about this. Malu la!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 16
    • take what example.. take a exact copy of a car and brand it again? that´s too LAME…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
      • RoadRage (Member) on Nov 22, 2014 at 9:22 am

Yeah proton should learn from the Chinese, copy blatantly from an original product make an exact copy. Who cares about the quality as long as it looks the same just like how they do it with the fake egg. That’s innovation to them

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 12
        • Low Budget on Nov 22, 2014 at 8:48 pm

To copy or clone also need a lot of effort lah, best option of course is to negotiate with the original to re-badge and at the same time to replace some plastics.

• Michel Bay on Nov 22, 2014 at 10:20 am

If it is good quality I would buy it. Just like I would buy a ‘1 To 1’ copy of the Iphone if it has quality, same functions and cheap. I would also buy a Inspira or Acordana for the same reasons. If I can have more comfort and looks and features at Avanza price, I say to h@ll with what people think. This is smart spending within your means that we need nowadays. If I buy a new car now I would go for Manual Premium Spec GW M4 SUV for around 50k over the Axia and Iriz in an instant because the larger wheels trump all the potholes. People need to look beyound prejudices and even specific companies and evaluate the product itself to spend your money wisely.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 29
      • Dun be naive, this copying is nothing legal and no quality is is carried over. It looks same but the quality is different.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
      • Low Budget on Nov 22, 2014 at 8:49 pm

Imitation is always not as good as the original.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
      • Michel Bay on Nov 23, 2014 at 10:45 am

Obviously comenters here have not gone to China and actually inspect some of the products made for the domestic market. Not only are the prices half because of the exchange rate, but in a lot of cases the products are MADE IN THE SAME FACTORY AS THE ORIGINALS, as I discovered recently in the case of Phillips and Electrolux household items. Well, I will continue enjoying my Budget Luxury items with the same function while you all with your Iphone 6s can take on huge 9 year installments and go bankrupt like a lot of youths today, according to the newspaper car loans are a leading cause. In fact, the more bankrupt people the better as it is presuring used car prices now :D.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
        • ayooo on Nov 24, 2014 at 1:37 pm

it is not a question on quality and value wise, it is about morality.Copying without permission is stealing. I dont mind buying a cheaper copy of an iphone either provided that the copy is permitted by apple

• Cap Ayam on Nov 26, 2014 at 8:27 am

UMW should take example too!

• Black_Dagger on Nov 06, 2015 at 8:18 pm

ok let’s find out how’s good this suv. u will know when u see the crash test results…kah..kah.. like a beacon the bay…

• whynot on Nov 21, 2014 at 7:55 pm

why not? i ‘ll buy two if it sell here at that price..and i’ll drive drift and donut around RR Evoque owner..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 9
    • weeee on Nov 21, 2014 at 8:52 pm

and then the he’ll laugh at you when yours stops working and in a cloud of smoke.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 16
      • Same L0rrr on Nov 21, 2014 at 9:55 pm

Bro, it is Mitsubishi engine, ok? You don’t go wrong with Japanese engine. Wira engine vs waja campro engine is the clearest fact.

However, it is also true that if you break down with your Iriz at roadside , no one will bother. It is expected for a Proton. Just like the Proton technician said “Bang, biasalah ni. Proton mah.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 41
        • Mivec 2.0 in inspira and Campro turbo 1.6, i’d choose turbo engine anytime, enormous torque engine is addictive. Oh this landwind has superb handling like Proton? I dun think so, lol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
        • WAJA Owner on Nov 22, 2014 at 7:25 pm

Same Lorr , if you break down no one will bother either !

So shut up with your endless Proton this Proton that.

I own a Proton and it has never broke down

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
        • mister tee on Nov 22, 2014 at 8:11 pm

Dude, wait a freaking minute. be Honest and tell me how many RECENT Proton did you see broken down and on the roadside. There are improvements. slowly but surely, you are just to biased and blind to see it.

• Bacapik on Jul 24, 2015 at 2:31 pm

Suddenly talk about iriz break down, proton etc . This is a post about the Land Wind. Semua nak kait dengan proton salah. Apalah bengap sangat.

• Cap Ayam on Nov 26, 2014 at 8:32 am

This China replica Evoque might smoke the original using the 4G63T Evo engine..
      Mitsu fanboy can install all EVO engine kit.
      Smoke da Evoque, Potong….

• sudonano (Member) on Nov 21, 2014 at 8:05 pm

LOLOL

Reminds me of this: http://paultan.org/2004/12/05/china-pirates/

A+ for their Kopier technology though.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 6
  • Ash Crimson on Nov 21, 2014 at 8:45 pm

historychannelbloke.jpg:”China”

• Bring it in to malaysia, rename it to proton provoke…selling for RM79999.00 , wait for profit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 8
    • Patriot on Nov 22, 2014 at 1:49 am

Landwind illegaly copy Evoque, but you blamed proton?
      Simple…you’re representing communist mentality :D

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 5
      • sikit sikit blame communist, apa la, how to maju?…. what i am trying to say is, since proton is lack of a SUV model, and they want to save cost, they can re badge this and sell it. no need R&D , no need vendor selector. it is not the first time proton rebadge what= accordana, inspira, wira, iswara , juara, tiara, saga 1st gen…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 21
        • typical stuuupid chinaman

• ayooo on Nov 24, 2014 at 6:41 pm

why the hell would proton rebadge a stupid cheap shit when they can just ask honda’s permission to rebadge CRV?

• Kancil Hybrid on Nov 21, 2014 at 8:59 pm

Ahmat Mustlan and the gang with their families all buy Evoque from LR Malaysia. Their macai will buy LW X7. Macai also want ada gaya same like boss..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 8
  • LOL Landwind…
    Isn’t that brand notorious for it’s outstanding 0 stars 64km/h offset crash test with the Izuzu-like SUV conducted by ADAC?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
  • Jimmy on Nov 21, 2014 at 9:47 pm

Wow, daring.

Where is Mr Law ?

• spongewai on Nov 21, 2014 at 9:56 pm

copycat

• trololol on Nov 21, 2014 at 10:16 pm

easy tuning baby ! tuning will be easier & its a 4G63T yo !!!

• nice try on Nov 21, 2014 at 10:17 pm

copy is acceptable for me…
    korea car start from copy and now they have their own move.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 13
    • trololol on Nov 22, 2014 at 4:25 am

what about us, so many years of copying but still end up…eheheh..don’t even wanna start talking about it..

• RavenAii on Nov 21, 2014 at 10:25 pm

Yes it is cheaper than the original Evoque. But bare in mind that these type of copied cars would broke into pieces in just a few months after you bought it. The 2.0L 340Nm of the Ford engine in the Evoque would smoke the Mitsubishi 2.0L engine used by Landwind.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 13
    • Megane on Nov 22, 2014 at 12:13 am

Bear in mind

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
    • Landie fan on Nov 22, 2014 at 2:30 pm

Break down 10 ten times also worth it and still cheaper to own than an original costing nearly 400k! My Mitsu waja engine never broke down or gearbox needing repairs compared to VW or even Vios after using for 9 years and loan completely paid up.

• RavenAii on Nov 23, 2014 at 1:36 am

I think you misunderstood me. I didn’t say the engine broke down. I said broke into pieces. The aircond, speedo meter, plastic creaking, the parts of the car, the accesories, not the engine. The engine is fine. If I were the driver I can’t concentrate on my driving if there’s holes and cracks on the dashboard.

• the end of innovation is imitation.

• i also have landwind, i just released it moments ago from my anus.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 5
  • soyusa on Nov 21, 2014 at 11:31 pm

I guess the car owner of Landwind X7 will ended up blow up this SUV, similar case reported on http://www.autoblog.com/2014/10/23/autobild-blows-up-fake-bmw-x5-china/

• Dat explosion,I love it!

• RavenAii on Nov 23, 2014 at 1:57 am

All rusted in just 5 years? Lol that is funny. I wonder how long the X7 can withstand the Malaysian weather if it is brought to Malaysia.

• Aero (Member) on Nov 21, 2014 at 11:37 pm

Not all Chinese car companies are shameless, immoral and lacking in dignity. Some Chinese car companies like Chery, Great Wall, Emgrand and others actually make their own cars, which are decent and cheap, but so far, not up to industry standards in several areas (but they soon will be).

These ‘copycat’ Chinese car companies are only digging their own graves. If they don’t learn now, they will never learn to compete with their fellow Chinese manufacturers, let alone the world leaders.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 8
    • Cap Ayam on Nov 26, 2014 at 9:08 am

Look back to 70s, 80s.
      Most Jap car are designed lookalike american muscle.

Look back to 90s
      Most Korean car are designed look alike Jap and american car.

2000s
      Most Chinese car designed look alike European car.

The world trend start from COPY.
      Innovators and followers.

• albag on Nov 21, 2014 at 11:38 pm

looks like we have to switch mindset from now on… the cheaper option is the better option

• Patriot on Nov 22, 2014 at 1:42 am

China breached international brand through illegal copy paste….and some Malaysian say its OK?

China buat hal….tapi condemned Proton? Ayyoo
    Betul2 no civilization punya bangsa

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 11
    • AkuAnakMalaysia on Nov 22, 2014 at 10:34 am

Hallo…itu China dia guna dia sendiri punya duit…dia mau bikin apa dia punya suka la…lu proton guna rakyat Malaysia punya duit…lu ingat lu punya Bapak punya duit ka? Ada paham???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 33
      • Landie fan on Nov 22, 2014 at 2:33 pm

Accordana comes to mind. Saw one in Puchong LDP parking on the fast lane due to car electric problem 2 days ago. Copy and paste also m’sian quality control, lagi want to kutuk orang lain.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
        • banyakmasukworksyop on Nov 22, 2014 at 7:25 pm

VW bimmers go to worksyop many times more, is that what you call precise germany engineering, that’s a big joke!

• Ya and the so called BMW of Asia is known to Banyak Masuk Workshop. That’s what you called jaguh kampung engineering. Hihi

• Jaguh kampung power window failure still cannot beat VW DSG failure and worldwide safety Toyoda recalls, hihi

• LokKee on Nov 24, 2014 at 1:38 pm

Hey bro, don’t just simply say.. Can you share some personal experience with us? I drive VW Polo Sedan but my car is not that bad as you said..

• ayooo on Nov 24, 2014 at 1:43 pm

proton copy with permission, chinaman copy without permission like pirates

• Same L0rr on Nov 25, 2014 at 12:00 am

Yes, proton copy with songlap money while chinaman copy with their own money

• typical stuuupid petaling street chinaman mentality. tongsan mali

• bangkingmong on Nov 22, 2014 at 3:40 pm

Copying and re-badging different thing…

• skudap on Nov 22, 2014 at 1:45 am

What a, mentality, when proton rebadge, make noise, when china car makers makes a copy, whaaa good maaa cheap maaa, shit..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 7
    • AkuAnakMalaysia on Nov 22, 2014 at 10:56 am

Hallo…itu China dia guna dia sendiri punya duit…dia mau bikin apa dia punya suka la…lu proton guna rakyat Malaysia punya duit…lu ingat lu punya Bapak punya duit ka? Ada paham???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 29
  • rizal on Nov 22, 2014 at 3:34 am

nice copy..can only judge from the look
    quality still unknown..
    nahh..why bother..wont make it over here anyway..

• C.P.Mohan on Nov 22, 2014 at 9:37 am

Copying “wholesale” for profit instead of copying for improvements only stifles future innovation and creativity.

• unforgiven on Nov 22, 2014 at 10:04 am

So what? I just took some photos of PROTON perdana accord lately, our own Gov also doing that, although it’s a licensed copied but still yuckss to me, sorry.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
    • You just dun have idea of rebadge engineering, even luxury car makers do that

• Engineer on Nov 23, 2014 at 10:37 pm

Rebadge also need engineering? Never heard of. Only heard of platform sharing

• vosscammer on Nov 24, 2014 at 1:27 pm

Platform sharing is one way of rebadging, go figure

• Engineer on Nov 24, 2014 at 8:07 pm

Right, rebadging = platform sharing, proton supporter logic. In local uni, they only teach rebadge engineering kah?

• Took some photos later said yucks, why you took it in the first place?

• hospitall on Nov 22, 2014 at 7:32 pm

LOL you have to go to see psychiatrist, I guess you have a lot of fugley women images in your cellphone.
      Too bad it’s from a person who has identity crisis

• Low Budget on Nov 22, 2014 at 9:03 pm

Big difference, my friend. Copy is piracy and an infringement on copyright.
      Re-badging is with agreement with the owner of the copy rights, therefore with the proper agreement and technical support from the original maker.
      So, there is nothing morally wrong with Proton, it is just a business decision.

• Taking money from the rakyat and supporting crony also nothing morally wrong with Proton? Something is wrong with this country

• aji lee on Nov 22, 2014 at 2:44 pm

Maybe one day range rover can copy back land wind????

• Haha. Land wind will sit & waiting for range rover to launch new model & copy. No way the range rover will copy a land wind.

• Hard to say bro. Last time Nissan used to buy Renault and copy everything. Nowadays almost all European cars copy back Japanese car and The Nissan Gtr-R35 set a benchmark for sports car

• CM Punk on Nov 22, 2014 at 8:27 pm

WTF? Copy back same design for what?

• KUS (Member) on Nov 22, 2014 at 5:39 pm

This kind of act is like day light robbery! We wont be sure whether this is just a skin deep imitation or not as building a car is not as simple as just “look the same”.

I bet many will get irritated if they copy latest proton models.

• Typical Chinaman mindest la, blatantly copy and then defend it by bringin poor Proton in. Guys, if u hate the gov do the hating on the gov,nowhere was Proton even mentioned in this article.

The best part is some are using Inspira and the Perdana as examples. Guys reality check, those were built UNDER LICENSE FROM Honda and Mitsubishi and same goes for Perodua. Thats a BIG difference. In no way they are FAKE like that crap above. Putting an evo engine that is way past its prime and calling it a day just adds to the joke.

I generally come here to look at the retarded comments besides looking at articles but the comments on this post are beyond retarded.

• Goh Jeng on Nov 23, 2014 at 4:54 am

A typical kiasu mentality, that’s what they are.

• Annoynimouse on Nov 23, 2014 at 1:13 pm

Agree. Proton legally rebadged the Lancer and Accord and didn’t attempt to hide it. Its common practice with other makes as well.
      On the other hand, the company above, “LandWind”, (who ever came up with that name anyway?) blatantly copied another company’s design and made a crap car out of it (its crap for sure). That’s bloody embarrassing! worst of all, some people here think its fine.

• RoadRage (Member) on Nov 23, 2014 at 11:36 pm

The reason is simple, they can’t approve whatever our countrymen does despite the best effort poured in to improvise because china is where their heart is. They’re just chinamen masquerading as “Malaysians” to me.

• ayooo on Nov 24, 2014 at 6:33 pm

their effort to support this landwind company even though what they are doing is wrong while at the same time condemning proton legally rebadged cars just showed where their loyalty lie. Malaysian first my bass.

• Hahaha. China. Everything copy. But copying really get very good in initial market respond.
    The iPhone 6 clone is 6X slower. Haha.

• Proton rebadge accordana with permission from Honda.
    This one is stealing.

• Not worth it on Nov 23, 2014 at 10:10 am

With that price I rather top-up aother 10,000 yuan for 1.5 Honda Vezel.

At least no one would laugh on you.

• Not worth it on Nov 23, 2014 at 10:10 am

With that price I rather top-up aother 10,000 yuan for 1.5 Honda Vezel.

At least no one would laugh on you.

• holiaoooo on Nov 23, 2014 at 10:22 am

another crap from china

• Can’t believe the comments made here. Intellectual theft cannot be accepted under any circumstances. I realise some Malaysians are preoccupied with cars, wanting to ‘keep up with the Jones’s and wanting to driving ever faster resulting in 20,000 accidents a year. However bottom line is, fake and counterfeit goods destroy lives and destroy industries. This example is no exception.

• Prof Rebadge on Nov 23, 2014 at 8:15 pm

You think Proton no destroy lives and industries here? Think of how many cars involved in accidents are Proton and how many people lost their jobs because outside manufacturers don’t want to invest in Malaysia

• Kid your dad’s new Vios in 2014 got VSC kah?
        It’s a moving coffin!

Meanwhile Iriz got one for all variants!!!

• Saga got or not? It’s a local moving coffin too!

Meanwhile Prius c got one PLUS 7 airbags!!!

• gunal on Nov 24, 2014 at 1:25 pm

Saga is old enough not to have one
            Use brain !

• Prius C ride like sampan, boring!

• gunal bodoh on Nov 24, 2014 at 8:10 pm

@gunal Why Proton called it The “New” Saga then? Old car lives not important kah? Stop using using your bodoh brain to think!

• RoadRage (Member) on Nov 25, 2014 at 12:08 pm

How does somebody lose their job when the job doesn’t even exist? Now that’s mind boggling.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Nov 23, 2014 at 11:17 am

meh…more reliable than an evoque probably

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Nov 23, 2014 at 12:24 pm

This one may have better trade in value than Hyundai

• Annoynimouse on Nov 23, 2014 at 1:02 pm

Bloody ell!!! They can’t be serious!

• kanazai2001 on Nov 23, 2014 at 11:03 pm

Don’t bother it fake or imitated…
    It is cheap, it fitted with rally proved engine…
    Why not?!
    When will it coming to MY?!
    Pls bring it in…

• armandd on Nov 24, 2014 at 2:49 am

China have amazing inventions in the past and rich engineering culture. It’s a disgrace that some of them don’t even think twice to copy other’s design like this.

• eVOQUE on Nov 24, 2014 at 9:14 am

i don’t mind pay 65k for this with Evo engine. :)

• Thinketh_as_a_man on Nov 24, 2014 at 12:26 pm

You have to take your hats off to the Chinese. They did such a great job at copying. Once they started using some brains (which some already has done), China will be way ahead of the rest.

• RoadRage (Member) on Nov 25, 2014 at 12:02 pm

I’d take my hat off to cover my face. Disgrace at such shameless act and surprised that anyone would condone what’s downright plagiarizing. You must be one of them to support this idea.

• this car can enter malaysia right..? like honda EX5 clone. malaysia not even sign TPPA..

• mr chepo on Nov 28, 2014 at 9:06 pm

definitely gonna choose the fake one..haha..does anyone know if this model will coming to malaysia or not??

• thumbs up china

• saman on Dec 21, 2014 at 12:30 am

where can i find website to get real price of land wind x7 ….i whant to buy it…pleas helppp ..thank

• Black_Dagger on Nov 06, 2015 at 8:32 pm

ayam_brands