RON 95, diesel expected RM1.90-1.95 a litre tomorrow

The prices of RON 95 petrol and diesel are expected to drop to around RM1.90-1.95 a litre tomorrow, deputy finance minister Datuk Ahmad Maslan tweeted yesterday. He said an official announcement will be made by the Domestic Trade, Cooperatives and Consumerism ministry (KPDNKK).

Since fuel subsidies were discontinued at the start of December, prices are now based on a managed float system, which will be reviewed monthly. RON 95 petrol is currently priced at RM2.26 per litre (down four sen from before), while RON 97 petrol is priced at RM2.46 per litre (down nine sen). Diesel, meanwhile, is priced at RM2.23 per litre (up three sen).

The government also announced earlier this month that a simplified version of the formula used to calculate the price of RON 95 petrol and diesel would be made public soon, allowing the rakyat to know exactly how fuel prices are derived. Expect some kind of announcement on fuel prices very soon.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Morning, Why need to wait tomorrow, since the price is floating, price must be update at least one week the latest, see oil everywhere have gone done, just in Malaysia the price is not follow the market, but once price increase the next day harga naik!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 15
    • ProtonGSC on Dec 31, 2014 at 9:32 am

“Harap peniaga2 akan turunkan harga barang !!”

He’s asking all Automotive industry to drop price ??

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 89 Thumb down 2
      • support on Dec 31, 2014 at 9:50 am

stop dreaming…. lolz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 5
        • Rude Minister on Dec 31, 2014 at 10:22 am

What Idiots TWEETs with exclamation marks… let alone double exclamation “!!”

Rude rude Ministers we have at Putrajaya

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 31
          • How is is being rude?

He is just stressing a point which is a valid one.

We are not governed by an autocratic government that can enforce everything including you roti canai price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
          • What a Lying Government! on Dec 31, 2014 at 11:11 am

I have been with Shell for the past 30 years and I am involved with pricing/finance. The exact formula is as below

If Global Brent is USD60.00/barrel = RM210
            RM210/159 = RM1.32/ltr (per barrel has 159 litres)

Before refining charge and petrol dealer profit is RM1.32/ltr

Our Government keeps on lying to us. Now it looks like the poor will be subsidising the Government for their lavish lifestyles.

There is no way petrol can even be more than RM1.60 as Brent Crude has fallen to its lowest. So, we Malaysians are paying more than 40 sen extra per litre. Why?

If they are truly doing a proper float system, the actual price is RM1.32 per litre if per barrel is US$60.

Then there is 2 other elements. 1) Refining cost and 2) Petrol Dealer Profit

The maximum for refining cost is 10 sen per litre. That is the Maximum ceiling for refining based on global refining charges.

Petrol dealer profit also is usually 10 sen per litre.

This is typical Malaysia. Government throw saki baki scraps from the dinner table, the rakyat, like dogs are forced to pick the leftovers and eat. The recent reduction of 4 sen per litre is a big joke and a big rip off to the rakyat.

The recent reduction 4 sen per litre is a slap to all Malaysians. even now, the 30 sen reduction is still a sham.

Whilst Ministers wives are buying Birkin handbags costing minimum RM100,000 to RM500,000 each and one particular has about 30 different Birkin handbags, we are told that we are given savings of RM1.60 for each full tank (4 sen reduction recently)

If oil drops below US$60 per barrel, the price should be RM1.10 per litres.

Critics will argue about sales tax but every single oil producing country sells their oil without sales tax to the rakyat. Malaysia is the ONLY country in the world charging sales tax on petrol to its rakyat.

Even at the new price of RM1.95, we will be overpaying the Government over 40 sen per litre. The Government Ministers now can make more money to go for their shopping holidays (Indianapolis)

Every single oil producing country gives their rakyat cheap oil. Only one oil producing country, Malaysia, gives the rakyat above global market price for oil.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 77
          • Grammar Nazi on Dec 31, 2014 at 12:57 pm

Balik kampung tanam jagung lh lu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
          • Maserati(Official) on Dec 31, 2014 at 2:16 pm

I hope the Governmet does not reduce the price of cars and petrol. Stop complaining. You cannot afford a good car because you are lazy and don’t want to work hard!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 25
          • Double ! means he himself did not believe it will happen…

• Maserati(Official) on Dec 31, 2014 at 3:30 pm

Bodoh Gomen. If now per barrel about US50 and our minyak is RM1.95

What is going to happen when oil go to US150?
            We pay RM6 per liter? Last year per barrel went to US$150

Because of corrupted UMNO, who sapu so much, our GDP is so low and we don’t earn that much la to pay RM300 per full tank

• Anti-Establishment on Dec 31, 2014 at 4:59 pm

We kena con by our Gomen.Even Singapore petrol is cheaper for the Singaporean.

Singapore GDP per capita is 5X more than Malaysia. That means the same person in Singapore, doing your job earns 5x more than you.

If you earn RM5000, that same Singaporean earns RM25,000

So, who do you think has cheaper petrol?

RM1.90 petrol for Mr A who earns RM5000 or SGD2 (RM5) petrol to Mr B who earns RM25,000

The best part, Malaysia produces oil. Singapore does not produce oil

• Same L0rrrr on Dec 31, 2014 at 5:16 pm

Yes, government no longer subsidize the fuel.

Now we are subsidizing government instead. For such crude oil price, our RON 95 still so expensive as RM1.90?

When Petronas failed to feed the cronies, it is tax payers’ turn to do the spoon feeding.

• Anti-Establishment (Member) on Dec 31, 2014 at 10:52 pm

What a Lying Government! – “Every single oil producing country gives their rakyat cheap oil. Only one oil producing country, Malaysia, gives the rakyat above global market price for oil.”

Norway – crude oil production: 1.6 mllion bbl, consumption: 223k, surplus 1.3 million. Fuel price – $ 2.45 per litre

Malaysia – crude oil production: 571k bbl, consumption: 623k, basically no surplus.
            Fuel price – $ 0.65 per litre.

So no, Malaysia is not the only oil exporting country charging market prices to its people

• SPM Boy on Jan 01, 2015 at 9:31 am

SPM boy don’t know anything. Norway Government has sovereign fund giving each of its rakyat US$1 million each person.

Norway gaji also the highest in the world. 2,45 is small money for them because average Norweigian earn about RM20,000 per month.

SPM boy, go finish your stpm first la

• AM … kata 4.0 flat. Ingat company buat brg hari ni…jual hari ni. Company mcm AM juga perlukan 1 bulan baru boleh turun harga! Tp kalau hujung bln harga minyak naik balik…harga brg tak turun la…

• Maserati(Official) on Dec 31, 2014 at 11:18 am

I hope the Government can give special petrol pricing to Bumiputeras. Why limit it to just houses? I hope the Government can give Bumiputeras RM1.70 per litre and others RM1.95 per litre.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 46
          • proton (official) on Dec 31, 2014 at 2:27 pm

i hope u keep begging for your whole life. What next? Subsidy for your roti canai and teh tarik? Or perhaps the free AP for your maserati is not enough? Grow up and stand on your own feet.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
          • give also lah to the chinese although they ctrl all the biz here.. monopoly there monopoly here.. 8 top billionaires all chinese maaa..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
          • kl fella on Dec 31, 2014 at 2:47 pm

sad nowadays we still have this mindset

• Rasionalisasi on Dec 31, 2014 at 12:44 pm

Just like the petrol stations … Whenever reduction in oil prices, our loss selling old stock … have not been taken into account evaporation again … APM system should performed every 3 to 6 months, instead of every month …. for reducing loss petrol station operators …

• Gosh, government is like appealing peniaga to turun harga. They should enforce it instead.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
        • Where is Najib's Promise? on Dec 31, 2014 at 11:34 am

Turun harga minyak is one thing but where is Najib’s promise to reduce car prices?

Before the election Najib promised that if we voted BN in, he would reduce car prices by 30%. He promised every single Malaysian that BN always kept their word and would fulfill his promise of reducing car prices by 30%

Already we are paying exorbitant prices for cars. A CBU Japan made Camry 2.5 with 9 airbags in the US is USD22,000. In MAlaysia, we get Made in Malaysia Camry with 2 airbags for RM180,000.

We Malaysians are paying 3X the car prices of what people overseas pay. Reducing price of Petrol to RM1.95 does not save you any money. Because you have prepaid RM2.70 petrol prices for the next 20 years with high car rpices.

High car prices is the biggest burden to all Malaysians. Our car loans take up nearly half our salary.

So where is Najib’s promise?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 5
          • Anti-Establishment on Dec 31, 2014 at 11:57 am

My car payment is not even 20% of my salary even with a 7 year loan. And no, it’s not a Proton & I don’t make 5 figures.

So ask yourself, are car prices really high, or are you buying based on lust rather than need.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 31
          • Alson P on Dec 31, 2014 at 12:30 pm

Tapis crude is produced offshore in South China Sea, East of Peninsular Malaysia. Production is currently ~300kbd. ExxonMobil holds about 30% equity. EMEPMI is the terminal operator….

• SPM Boy and His Thinking on Dec 31, 2014 at 1:59 pm

Anti Establishment sounds like a small boy just finished SPM and just bought his small car.

Hello kawan, most families have two cars. One for the mummy to take kids to school.

Most people also need big cars for the kids and many of us, look after our old parents too in the house. So, needing a bigger car is no choice.

How to go together as a family, father, mother, 3 kids, grandpa, grandma in Vios?

This is the problem with small boys like you, you cannot understand basic family finance. Just finished SPM and still think you are happening

• Anti-Establishment (Member) on Dec 31, 2014 at 10:12 pm

SPM Boy And His Thinking – your thinking just goes to show how f**ked up the Malaysian mentality really is.

So your family may need two cars. Does that mean you need two expensive cars in your porch? Of course not! FYI my family is a two car family and still our car payment is not even 20% – simply because my 2nd car is a cheap runabout that meets the daily needs of my family.

And therein lies the key – smart people don’t spend too much on cars that goes beyond their needs. If an Exora (or if you’re a brand snob, a Grand Livina) can do the job, why the hell would you go buy an Alphard/Estima/Velfire?

If you don’t know how to prioritize, don’t blame everyone else but yourself for your failure.

• Maserati(Official) on Jan 01, 2015 at 2:36 pm

Bodoh betul this Anti Establishment. really school boy. Use vulgar words like a school boy. Most people use cheap cars lah bangau and yet pay half their pay

• Maslan take 1 month to float the price, the peniaga will also need at least 1 month to “adjust” their price 1, right? Also, ask his “peniaga” friends in automotive industry should set example first. Kekeke

• Low Budget on Dec 31, 2014 at 10:15 am

The price of barang-barang will adjust, for sure, but forever upwards..
          Even ‘Sardine’ Cap Ayam is beyond the poor people now.

• Kerajaan Prihatin, jual minyak mahal on Dec 31, 2014 at 11:25 am

Now got 250,000 people lost their homes, cars, tv, radio, fridge and every electrical equipment in their houses. Sofa rosak, mattress rosak everything rosak. 95% of them are poor Malays.

How Kerajaan? Still want to charge so much for petrol and still want to intro GST? How to introduce GST when 250,000 people have to start life from scratch??

250,000 people have lost everything. Semua hilang.

And still kerajaan ketuk rakyat for minyak? Still high lah at RM1.95. We produce our own minyak. We are a large oil producer. The Sultan of Brunei can sell his oil so cheap to its rakyat because he cares for his rakyat. then the remainder, he sells it overseas at global prices.

Malaysia macam mana? Our oil reserves are 100x more than Brunei oil’s reserves. It is a hidden secret that Petronas struck the largest oil field in the history of oil drilling few years ago. Then next day, story was covered up.

we have so much of oil. Oil that belongs to the rakyat of Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
      • Anonymous on Dec 31, 2014 at 1:43 pm

Dont be a dunce… he did not mean the auto industry drop prices… he meant businesses depending on fuel and transportation of goods… which most lorries uses diesel anyway. So it wont happen. Since when do business help bring down prices anywhere…?

• George Abdul on Dec 31, 2014 at 2:42 pm

That’s what he was saying… Talking craps !!

Words from Finance Minister of a country… Pass fill months he say “what happen to second hand car dealer if new car drop price?”

He concern on second hand dealer, why can’t he concern other industries???
          Now he’s asking other industries to drop price… Bull shitting???

• wise guy on Dec 31, 2014 at 9:12 am

We’ll see who actually cause insane price hike of goods & services. It’s time to demonstrate customer power. Give them lesson

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
  • JoeRadzif on Dec 31, 2014 at 9:16 am

Well another laugh…
    After noticed that someone name…

Pure unprofessional…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 22
  • When fuel was subsidised it was 1.90. Now the fuel is not subsidised it “turun” to 1.90…?? scratch head…car excise duty and import tax…still there?? conclusion is…1Malaysia!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 8
    • ayooo on Dec 31, 2014 at 10:14 am

When fuel was subsidized the oil price is still high, now the oil price is low so even unsubsudized, fuel price can still be low.

• powershot (Member) on Dec 31, 2014 at 9:18 am

with the price of ron 97 rm 2.13 per litre, its usage will be put into every car i own

• sadiqutp on Dec 31, 2014 at 9:42 am

Prices of fuel for January should be announced and known a week ago !!!
    Didn’t they state at the beginning that prices of the following month will be decided by the average oil prices of the current month between 1 and 19 of the month ????

Why is some official still making assumptions???? Where is the simplified formula ???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
  • BreadBoy on Dec 31, 2014 at 9:43 am

We will probably wil n

• ABTguy (Member) on Dec 31, 2014 at 9:56 am

Hell, when is TNB going to drop their electricity tariff ?!

I am getting angry seeing the Govt cronies sucking our blood !! Oil price and coal price dropped so much yet we pay such a high tariff for TNB’s stupidity !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
    • Low Budget on Dec 31, 2014 at 10:21 am

Very soon, 1MDB has taken over the eletricity generation companies and soon will raise the price to TNB who then will pass it on to us.

• ThePolygonal on Dec 31, 2014 at 11:48 am

Wait a minute… you are right. The previous TNB hike was because of berkait secara langsung with the energy price hike. Sekarang sudah turun tapi I think they just want more profit instead of passing teh savings down to pengguna.

Then again… I could not rememebr TNB ever lowering their tariff before… hmm…

• With the implementation of IBR soon, fuel cost will not be taken into account anymore for the calculation of tariff@cost for electricity. If the fuel price increase, government will absorb it and if the price decrease government will pocketed the gain. With the tariff fixed, TNB need to depend on their efficiency if they want to see better gain yearly.

• pomen on Dec 31, 2014 at 4:35 pm

our neighbor already planned to reduce the electricity tariff by next year due to the fuel price dropped. just wait and see what will they do!!

• Harap BN pegang Janji 30% Turun Harga Kereta.

Vios City – RM93k – 30% = RM65k
    Altis Civic – RM135k – 30% = RM94.5k
    Camry Accord – 180k – 30% = RM126k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
    • Proton already lost No.2 Spot in November 2014 Sales.

there is no need to defend Proton anymore.

Make Malaysia a Fully CKD EEV Hub.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
    • Low Budget on Dec 31, 2014 at 10:23 am

Not even in my dream.

• JB_KIA on Dec 31, 2014 at 10:39 am

I wont even dare to dream of it else I would be very disappointed when I wake up.

• 30% within 5 yrs.. 2013 6%, 2014 6%, 2015 6% = 18%
      so, RM93k – 18% = RM76,260…

• Nevsky on Dec 31, 2014 at 1:50 pm

Actually im more than happy even if G reduce excise duty by 15-18% jugding by the way they work things. 30%? Hmmm, i dare not get my hopes high. We have been sweet talk by G but in yhe end only dissapointment.

• Ron 97 also should drop. Since now all fuel prices are floating.

• With 97 price coming down expect more and more out of stock scenarios. So many users that are curious to try. People with cars that don’t even require 97 are trying it just because it’s “cheaper”. Shit scenario for those of us that actually need it.

• What you mean by cars that are not require.
        All cars can pump RON97 except for lorry and bus.
        Such selfish thinking.

• BLT_CLUB on Dec 31, 2014 at 1:33 pm

You have used RON95, continue la. Why menyusahkan orang lain? If your cheap econobox can survive on 95, please just stick to it. Besides we know when prices ho back up eventually, hang pon tak mampu dah yang hijau tu…

• Kotembad on Dec 31, 2014 at 2:55 pm

Use your brain please. He meant that people with cars that can use 95 just keep using 95 and not make other people’s (whose car requires RON 97) lives hard.

• powershot (Member) on Dec 31, 2014 at 11:16 am

the price will be rm2.13 per litre

• dodgeviper88 on Dec 31, 2014 at 10:23 am

Still too bloody expensive. Prices should be at least RM1.50/L we’re not stupid and we can derive from US markets.

Mid-grade fuel USD1.95/gal
    Fuel tax for MI state 37.4cents
    Price without tax USD1.58/gal
    Price of petrol in RM: 1USD = RM3.50
    1 gallon = 3.78 litres
    RM5.53 / 3.78L = RM1.46/L

At RM1.90 per litre, we’re basically getting taxed at 30%!!!!!!

References:
    http://www.kalamazoogasprices.com/index.aspx?fuel=B&area=Kalamazoo&area=Westwood&area=Kalamazoo,Westwood
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fuel_taxes_in_the_United_States
    http://www.xe.com/currencyconverter/convert/?Amount=1&From=USD&To=MYR

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 11
    • Anti-Establishment on Dec 31, 2014 at 12:04 pm

RON 95 grade in Malaysia is the same grade as Premium fuel, so comparison with midgrade fuel is not an apple to apple comparison!

For premium fuel, its $2.54
      Tax 37.4 cents
      Price without tax $2.17
      In RM x RM. 3.50: RM 7.60
      In litres: RM 2.01 per litre

Stop making misleading comparisons – you do it every time!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
      • dodgeviper88 on Dec 31, 2014 at 4:29 pm

Anti establishment,

Please research on US fuel rating as compared to Malaysia. US fuel rating using anti-knock index (AKI) has a rating of 87/89/91 for regular/mid/premium respectively, when converted to RON will be 92/95/97 hence i’ve selected mid-grade as a base comparison price.

I do not know what are your motives in trying to discredit me but I’m all for a fair pricing to be given to us Malaysians. The government can’t simply increase prices when oil prices goes up but when it goes down they do not adjust in an accurate nor timely manner

• Anti-Establishment (Member) on Dec 31, 2014 at 10:40 pm

I’m using the reference below:
          http://www.pencilgeek.org/2009/05/octane-rating-conversions.html

And another reference below states that AKI is 95% of RON
          http://www.mojomotors.com/blog/youre-putting-the-wrong-gas-in-your-car/

All I’m asking is for correct representation be made. I have enough lies being fed by both sides of the divide.

• dodgeviper88 on Jan 01, 2015 at 5:16 pm

Apologies then my mistake about the RON conversions. Speaking about correct representation, the last i check premium fuel is at USD2.10/gal will you stated USD2.54/gal.

For premium fuel, its $2.10
            Tax 37.4 cents
            Price without tax $1.73
            In RM x RM. 3.50: RM 6.06
            In litres: RM 1.60 per litre

Can it be considered apples to apples now? It seems to me you just wanna pay more for petrol. Maybe you can sponsor some petrol for me since you received many favors from the government in exchange for all this bullshit you’re spewing out

• 4G63T DSM on Dec 31, 2014 at 6:00 pm

I think you need to read more about what was posted instead of just calling people bluff. US PON ratings are different than our RON ratings.

Their 94 rated “gasahol” (10% ethanol mix) has far higher knock resistance than our 97. As correctly stated, 91 is already considered premium.

“Anti-Establishment says:
        31/12/2014 at 11:57 am

My car payment is not even 20% of my salary even with a 7 year loan. And no, it’s not a Proton & I don’t make 5 figures.

So ask yourself, are car prices really high, or are you buying based on lust rather than need”

. 20% on gross salary for 7 (!!!) Year loan? And you think thats not bad?!! Your not 5 figure salary can be 9999 or 1000. All I can say is that you have been conditioned to think that’s not bad.

I could likely buy the same car in 2 years in the US with 20% of my gross salary when I worked there. Loan? What loan.. people buy cars cash.

• Alson P on Dec 31, 2014 at 12:19 pm

Tapis crude is a Malaysian crude oil used as a pricing benchmark in Singapore. While it is not traded on a market like Brent Crude or West Texas Intermediate (WTI), it is often used as an oil marker for Asia and Australia. The price of Tapis in Singapore is often considerably higher than the price of benchmark crude oils such as Brent or WTI (those commonly referenced in market commentaries). This is because it’s greater aromaticity (i.e. higher ° API) allows for greater production of higher-value products (such as gasoline) from Tapis than Brent or WTI….

– US Energy Information Administration http://www.eia.gov/countries/cab.cfm?fips=my

– ExxonMobil, Platts http://www.platts.com/latest-news/oil/singapore/malaysian-tapis-oil-field-eor-project-set-to-27172899

– Australian Institute of Petroleum. http://www.aip.com.au/pricing/crude.htm

• thomas on Dec 31, 2014 at 10:37 am

better ask the tnb TURUN HARGA 1 lar~~

• Sam Loose on Dec 31, 2014 at 10:55 am

Dream on. TiuNiaBu is paying premium to those crony companies for power generation. How to turun harga? Bankrupt for sure.

• lordchoon on Dec 31, 2014 at 10:41 am

Although the price of petrol drop, but the hawker stall still remain their price.

• Naik harga overnight, turun harga take weeks or months to consider..this is so call rakyat didahulukan? where can i buy the RM1 chicken?

• cendol (Member) on Dec 31, 2014 at 11:11 am

I heard my wan tan mee going increase price tomorrow .
    Ahmad ask them reduce price.
    YOu think they care??

• Duncan Lim on Dec 31, 2014 at 11:12 am

Have them reveal the formula how to calculate the price?

• Ha Gnih on Dec 31, 2014 at 11:39 am

RON 95 – RM 1.93
    RON 97 – RM 2.13
    Diesel – RM 1.96

Still baffles me as to WHY diesel is still more expensive than RON 95.

• HaIrI on Dec 31, 2014 at 11:40 am

Let see how long RON95 price will maintain at this price (RM1.90 -1.95), come Feb 2015 the same minister will tweet another increase due to economic reason etc etc bla bla bla. So, people enjoy your cheap petrol only for 31 days..haha

• heybadigol (Member) on Dec 31, 2014 at 11:50 am

Hope there will be enough RON97 supply next month. Have been enjoying RON97 for the past few weeks, and hope to continue doing so.

• BLT_CLUB on Dec 31, 2014 at 1:24 pm

To those that have used RON95 all this while please continue to do so. Changing now won’t help your car or engine. Leave for those who need it.

• Harga minyak dunia dijangka terus turun,
    Diharap AM turunkan harga minyak, bukan “cakap” akan turun harga minyak.

• H K Loh on Dec 31, 2014 at 12:11 pm

Gas Prices Dip To $1.98 A Gallon

Posted: Dec 30, 2014 11:05AM CSTAAA Oklahoma says the state’s average price for a gallon of gasoline has dropped to $1.98 and is the second lowest price in the nation.

Share this Story

TweetFacebookEmailSpokesman Chuck Mai says Missouri had the lowest average price for regular gas of any state on Tuesday at $1.92 a gallon. Oklahoma’s price is second after falling below $2 on Saturday for the first time since May 7, 2009. The Oklahoma average has now fallen for 62 consecutive days.The national average was $2.27 Tuesday and has fallen 96 straight days for a total decline of $1.08. Prices have plummeted $1.40 — nearly 40 percent — since the beginning of June.AAA estimates drivers are paying more than $500 million less for gasoline each day compared to the highs of last spring and summer.

• Anonymous on Dec 31, 2014 at 1:45 pm

Oil prices down to lowest levels in years… but our Ringgit is also in the lows rite now. Dont think there will significant reduction in pterol prices or the prices of other goods for that matter.

• hw to reduce price? all the mall/kedai owners dont want to reduce the rental, who r the owners? who owned majority of the biz?

• pomen on Dec 31, 2014 at 4:27 pm

you ask them to reduce price??? ‘jangan harap la’

• mrkthxbai on Dec 31, 2014 at 5:52 pm

aiya. itu minyak turun pon still bising. PR macais everywhere

• The idiot guide to Malaysian economy.

• What a Lying Government!
    Stupid person who show his stupidity in public.
    Scum head! If you wish to sell petrol at RM1.60, RM0.28 differ from RM1.32 (“Before refining charge and petrol dealer profit is RM1.32/ltr” as you quoted) you think scum head like you who simply said “i’m pricing/finance person” can earn 5 digit salary…stupid.Are you buying barrel directly from petrol producer..again stupid. all the cost incurred in the process from drilling until it reach station has been counted?..stupid. I also can simply said i’m the owner of Aramco, you stupid scum head.

You are idiot as other people who compare Singapore and Malaysia. They almost no subsidize and pay more for every items and that is why they come and shopping in Malaysia. When Malaysia want to remove the subsidy, people like you bark like a dog if price go up.. Why not compare a cup of coffee in Singapore with Malaysia. If you want Malaysia follow petrol price as at other country,are you ready to pay more as what they have to pay or cheapest petrol as cheap as Venezuela but are you ready to live in high inflation and among the urbanized country in America Latin?

Last but not least if you work at finance department your job is to receive and make payment ..not determine petrol price scum dead head.stupid. Talk like you are expert..30 years?? Like shit.