VIDEO: Driver abusing OKU parking lot gets told off

https://www.facebook.com/william.cheah.5/posts/10204738017305025

If you’re a frequent browser of the various Malaysian groups on Facebook dedicated to exposing cars that aren’t parked properly, you’ll find that a good percentage of them aren’t really cars parked haphazardly but rather cars that are actually parked in a parking lot, but a parking lot that they aren’t supposed to use.

We’re talking about handicapped parking lots, also known as OKU parking lots. This happens daily. These parking lots are usually at the sides of a row of parking lots, and are significantly wider. Why? It’s to allow easier access for a person who is in a wheelchair.

These parking lots are built in very limited number compared to normal parking lots, in line with the Persons with Disabilities Act 2008. With the enforcement of the act, the needs of the disabled becomes a right, rather than merely welfare.

Sadly many Malaysian don’t seem to understand this and often take advantage of the situation where OKU parking lots are usually closer to whatever establishment they wish to visit. They are usually closer to the lifts or the elevators.

As able-bodied people, a lot of us think that OKU lots are built merely to minimise the distance an OKU has to walk to wherever he or she wants to go to, but this is not true. An OKU requires the wider lot for access.

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10204738155708485

Yesterday, a Facebook user named William Cheah who temporarily has to use crutches saw a car driven by an able bodied person with able bodied passengers abuse the OKU parking facilities in Kota Kemuning. He decided to give the person a piece of his mind, and recorded everything too.

Malaysians, we should spread the awareness on how important it is not to abuse OKU parking facilities. Let’s leave them to those who really need them. If your friends or relatives have the habit of parking in OKU parking lots, advise them.

We also have people with an OKU card but have some disability that’s not related to being in a wheelchair. They do not actually require an OKU parking lot, but they use them anyway because they think they have some kind of “access pass” to do so.

Please remember that the OKU card should not be used as some kind of “privilege parking” card if you don’t actually need the wider access of the parking lot. Leave the lots to whose who really need them.

https://www.facebook.com/william.cheah.5/posts/10204739510622357

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• taboogen on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:02 am

this is what we called brain OKU…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 183 Thumb down 13
    • William Cheah on Mar 17, 2015 at 1:06 pm

I took this video because I don’t people driving BMW.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 14
      • Orang Kurang University on Mar 17, 2015 at 2:17 pm

You have to thank our Gomen for the great education system …. providing education to the useless and sidelining the deserving ones

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 36
        • burong on Mar 17, 2015 at 3:31 pm

When u start to drive a bm, u will b super proud n think u can do whatever. After sometimes, u look back, u will know u look like an s hole.

There r so many pic of only bmw parking at oku space, wonder if most prick like especially bmw. So other luxury car is for brainer?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 6
        • Minister Abuse How? on Mar 17, 2015 at 3:51 pm

This is a result of bad leadership. If leaders show a bad example, how are people supposed to follow rules.

I refer to the outriders who go about kicking cars. Many of us have faced it. I can understand if agong and pm got outriders but nowadays, every person got outriders. Just put siren and bulldoze their way.

But the worst is when the outriders tendang your car. Many times I have seen this Aphard with outriders, if you don’t move, they will kick your car. Most times, we cannot even move, especially so if a big Alphard is trying to squeeze through during peak hours.

So many of us KL people have seen outriders hurling abuses and kicking our cars.

Clearly, leaders need to show an example. If Ministers and big shots are kurang ajar, people also will act like them and do stupid things like take OKU places.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 7
    • komarad on Mar 17, 2015 at 2:44 pm

why censored the number plate…

• BMW driver has a special blend of “abilities”, he can’t read, he can’t drive cos he tried to park in the empty lot next to OKU lot but missed, he has terrible taste in T-shirts, he can’t speak properly, his car has illegal dark tint. Guilty.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 141 Thumb down 6
    • FYI…from this video, he clearly a malay dude, but i`ve check, the car is registered under indian guy, which i believe this beemer not belong to this idiot….he might borrow from a friend, or perharp he a driver or the worse case he might stole this car wakaka…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • therealmaserati on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:14 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 436
    • We should not rely on the authorities to enforce common sense. As citizens we should be more proactive and advice each other to behave. That’s how 1st world countries become 1st world countries.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 111 Thumb down 14
      • kairul abdul on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:57 am

But our ministers says “offensive” words even post on fb.

But still never admit wrong? BMW driver just learn from our ministers only.

3rd world minister mentality, 3rd world Rakyat act.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 11
    • if police or mpsj is doing their job then we wouldnt have seen this article here

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 105 Thumb down 6
    • sam proton on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:45 am

Better than sam loo who only know how to lie on RV. Bought saga but denied it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
    • Unknown on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:47 am

If police and MPSJ got do their work in make sure this would not happen. Why should he need to do it. Ya, maybe he is too busy body. But if everyone also act like what you did, that will just increase these kind of brainless people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
    • Obviously (Member) on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:55 am

This “none-of-my-business” attitude is the bane of positive community growth. It’s not about him being too free. He had a genuine need to use the parking lot, which is denied him due to someone abusing the lot. So he decided to give him a piece of his mind; kudos for his bravery and for standing up for his rights. The authorities you mentioned don’t seem to care that much – if they did, how many would dare to park in such lots?

And now you go on to say that this guy standing up for his own OKU rights is a stupid thing to do. So you’d rather everyone turn a blind eye to these abusers and let them go on abusing because “it’s none of my business, anyway”?

If no one demands change, there will be no change.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 91 Thumb down 1
    • If everyone in the country thinks like you then we will never make progress in having 1st world mentality. Try crossing the road without abiding to the pedestrian light in some European countries, strangers will stop and lecture you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
    • devil on Mar 17, 2015 at 1:02 pm

Imagine one day or your close family members become OKU and need to face a bmw guy like this and at that point of time. How do you feel? The world can can become better if we report to the authority and work together.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
    • Coriolis (Member) on Mar 17, 2015 at 2:05 pm

That’s real easy for you to say. You’re not the one needing the parking at that exact moment.

If no one report and highlight, how will the authority know to take action?

• UfeelingGuilty? on Mar 17, 2015 at 9:59 pm

Hello sir,
      U must’ve been feeling guilty right? always park at OKU parking also? and drive BMW?

If we leave everything to majlis bandaran or police.., thing will get worse. there’s a famous saying now among ‘mat salleh’.. in malaysia.. your RM10 ringgit.. are high valued to all this ‘penguasa’..(not saying all, but most.. )

We have to do like this.. expose them.. no matter what colour of the driver.. be it malay.. chinese.. indian.. as long as they’s stupid citizen.. we should expose them.. report them.
      Kudos to the bro in crutches.. who take extra effort in filming this.
      (aku jadi melayu pun malu lah.. perangai orang kaya tak sedar diri macam ni)/

If report to police.. with this video evidence? will police take action?

• Paul Cheah Yuh Yuan on Mar 22, 2015 at 2:43 pm

What William has done is called “spreading civic awareness” and what you have just done is “belittling a handicapped person who got deprived of his rights to park in a spot designated for him.”

You drive a Maserati around doing the same shit I guess? I pray to Lord you will stay healthy so that you wont end up in the same scenario…time to reflect wise ass..

• Where d action from polis? There’s video proving it and clear car plate shown..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 3
    • I’m not sure if its legally wrong for able bodied persons to park at OKU lots, just morally wrong. Unless of course, they are mentally OKU. Thats fine with me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 17
    • cincai on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:52 am

polis is busy catching those sedition act PR members la…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
  • ProtonGSC on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:23 am

The best comments on his fb…

Driver not wrong or either William, BMW that are wrong park on the OKU.
    Lols

• Danny Chan on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:25 am

In oversea, they have this smart tag system for disabled parking lots, the tag machine and sensor is right in front of each lot, the user once parked the car must tag the OKU card (only for disability related to being in a wheelchair). Else, within seconds the tow truck from enforcement unit nearby will remove the car ASAP.

We can’t rely on human courtesy for things to work, some form of enforcement must be in placed (with help of certain technology) to ensure OKU parking lots not being exploited.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 0
    • Madden Fidz on Mar 17, 2015 at 12:05 pm

Dont compare oversea when drivers here still have 3rd world 3rd class mentality. Furthermore how to implement 1st class infra when we still hv 3rd class citizen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
  • MiloTin on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:27 am

This william just provoking people la.. There is a better way to advise ppl… Both are shown their kekurang ajaran… So both at fault!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 120
    • OKUParkingAbuserIsBabi on Mar 17, 2015 at 1:45 pm

Sometimes we need a bastard to teach another bastard a lesson.. Whatever way this William guy chose, he was right to chastise that BMW-driving ass

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
  • john smith on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:31 am

Look at Tesco kota hharu … parking for oku or Aku ?

• You know what the European said about BMW drivers? go figure. Seems no different here though.

• Keep given himself excuses and challenge the OKU to make report. Kesiannya mamalia ini.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • Abang Botak on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:39 am

We need to wipe out these kind of people from Malaysia and our street, neighbourhood, and community. Generally these people with money usually thought they own the world.

• amduron on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:42 am

BMW, not to be blunt but rather Brain Merely Working, i guess, period.

• insanity on Mar 18, 2015 at 7:05 am

Its happening everywhere.
      Thumbs up for Mr William for his courage and fight for OKU priviledge.
      I noticed most of these who park at OKU are driving big cars. Who they think they are ?? Not uncommonly, these driving big car monkeys like park their car wherever they like.
      We need more people like william, give these bmw driver a lesson…

• 4G63T DSM on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:44 am

Good. give them thier 15mins of Fame.

Next up. people with no family/kids parking at reserved for Family lots.

If you have a kid in a safety chair, you need extra space to get to him/her, hence the wider lots. These idiots park there because the Family lots are closer to the entrance.

And there are those who wait and gives a nasty look if you take too long to get out of the parking lot. Getting the shopping in, folding up the stroller, belting 2 kids into thier seats take time. Don’t feel like waiting, you can go elsewhere. I’m not going to give you a flying F8ck if you can’t wait. And to make things worst, this loony blocks everyone behind him. He could have very well moved aside and waited

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 2
    • venven81 on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:54 am

i feel for you dude. some people just can’t think soundly. they block the road while waiting for a parked car to get out, stop at yellow box on the road when they well know the traffic in front is not moving, etc… the way people drive here is really a big issue. we all just need to be more courteous on the road and our blood pressure will not be boiling high each day on the road.

• Usavich on Mar 17, 2015 at 12:13 pm

Yea after u n ur family get in the car the kids n wifey must drink abit of mineral water first before u start moving out of the parking lot right? for comfort u need to change ur shoes to slippers first also. Just let them wait if they r determined enough to enjoy your parking lot right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
    • toyota is shit on Mar 17, 2015 at 2:54 pm

Mostly i see Alphards stopping in main road blocking everyone and causing massive jam while taking 5 min to slowly unload eveyone.

• SR20DETTJJ on Mar 17, 2015 at 2:58 pm

On the other side of the coin, sometimes families take more time then they should. People will not show nasty look for no reason. Put a step on your actions bitches, buckle faster and unload faster you pathetic weakling.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 16
      • 4G63T DSM on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:42 pm

ooooo. I would like to see how fast you can buckle in 2 hyperactive kids.

I really do.

It takes me not more than 3-4 mins. can’t wait for 3 mins Tops? You can go elsewhere.

I’m pretty sure you are the type that leaves shopping carts in parking lots because it takes to much time to put them at the cart lots as well.

• venven81 on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:47 am

i really despise people who simply park at OKU spot and those who double-park without leaving a contact. Nothing much to comment about those able bodied people who park at OKU, they are just pure brainless.

We know at certain locations where parking lots are scarce and we have no choice but to double-park but please la at least leave a contact or be more alert to people sounding honk. there was once when this “smart” lady who were sitting quite close to her car and blocked my way out cos of her double-parking. No contact left. I honked for a good few minutes but she never showed up. I got no choice but to contact local council and they sent a car over and when they were going to issue a ticket, the blardy lady ran out and drove it away! She was just sitting less than 10 meter from her car! #$&^%$#

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
  • Nurman on Mar 17, 2015 at 12:03 pm

Pity to our OKU friends.
    But this drive is also an OKU in another sense, OTAK KURANG UPAYA

• ini william cheah manyak berani wooo…angkat gamba letak internet…u making enemies my fren..not wise to do put video online just to humiliate or wutever reason. next time just get no plate or take pic then give to majlis bandaran. jgn berani sgt william cheah..not wise my fren

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 46
    • redsupra on Mar 17, 2015 at 1:11 pm

He is just fighting for his rights, the BMW guy is wrong, u think enforcement officer’s give a damn about your report?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 4
    • SR20DETTJJ on Mar 17, 2015 at 2:55 pm

If William Cheah were to encounter me on a bad day i would probably make him a true OKU with a broken phone.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 43
      • 4AGTE20V on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:58 pm

Talking tough huh? I dare you to break my phone and I’ll make you a real OKU.

• UfeelingGuilty? on Mar 17, 2015 at 10:08 pm

Wah hebat betul ini abang!

If i were at the scene.. and saw you picking up with OKU people who give you advise not to park at OKU spot.., I will help the OKUs..and bantai u.! serious man., what kind of attitude.., pakai kereta besar.. otak kecik.. sudah la bodoh.., kurang ajar pulak tu nak tunjuk samseng..

sudah buat salah., buat bodo belah saja lah! tak payah nk belagak sangat. I pun pernah buat salah.. orang tegur., I just say sorry.. and move away. ‘Sorry’ is very precious commodities nowadays eh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
      • maochai on Mar 18, 2015 at 10:05 am

look at his earlier comments..you know he is also an OKU – In the brain! All the retarded comments..tak da otak langsung..are u a human or an animal..duh

• wak doyok on Mar 17, 2015 at 12:14 pm

After this BMW malaysia should add oku parking is not for normal people on manual book car , memalukan

• Same Lorrr on Mar 17, 2015 at 12:23 pm

If buy toyota brand, this OKU man will consider a lot..
    If BMW park at disable park, i sure every body will very angry like this guy.. So, buy Toyota, high RV..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
  • Clement C on Mar 17, 2015 at 12:34 pm

No use putting your life at stake
    making a point my dear friend.
    We have enforcement/municipal officers who
    has the power to summon these offenders
    but sadly never enforces it or selectively.
    At the end of the day nobody is a winner
    cos Msian civic mindedness has gone down the drain.
    No use trying to educate these imbeciles.
    Peace and God save Msia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
    • Holofanboi on Mar 17, 2015 at 12:55 pm

*sigh* amir, clement c, ever considered that this 1950’s mentality of avoiding confrontation is the reason Malaysia is filled with people who complain about Malaysia, talk all high and mighty about another country but never actually doing ANYTHING to change?

That bmw driver talking smack to William? People like him is the direct product from your kind of ignorance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
      • i wud avoid confrontation. not wise to create enemies. this is not ragut or curi case that u brave enuf to put someone video without censoring his/her face. at the end that person also tak puas hati. both rugi. this is malaysia, wud be worry lot. nowadays anything possible. william lucky coz that person not reacting aggressively. by taking up video is itself provocating. ppl killing for parking space nowadays. still i wud avoid confrontation. n will advice my children not to be very balls like william cheah..he is one in a thousands. be defensive on road..its safer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
  • S Goh on Mar 17, 2015 at 12:41 pm

In some developed countries, they do have law enforcement to fine/ punish them for community service as those govts look at these issues so seriously.

But here in our country, the govt is “OKU” in law enforcing and also educating the next generation. Haizzzz

• Datuk Faiz on Mar 17, 2015 at 1:02 pm

Alaa… you all semue jeles orang kaya pandu BMW saja.. kalau dia pakai Proton atau Perodua, semua org tak komen.. also budak cina tu banyak masa nak tunggu setengah jam buat pa? buat la benda lebih produktiv, baru boleh kaya mcm driver bmw tu

ini bukan pasal oku, ini pasal dengki. buang masa saja video ni, saja nak buat dengki pasal melayu yang dah kaya.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 104
    • birdman on Mar 17, 2015 at 2:02 pm

I don’t understand why some people have to bring in race into the picture. This has nothing to do with race. You’re just being an ignorant prick. I bet you too park in OKU spots as you have a retarded brain…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 1
    • Coriolis (Member) on Mar 17, 2015 at 2:02 pm

Kalau Melayu berjaya je kira dah boleh buat parking OKU macam parking bapak dia ke? Bodoh tu simpan sikit kat anak cucu, Latuk oi!

What if the race is reversed this time? How ah?

You racist bigot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 3
    • Datul OKU your dixkhead on Mar 17, 2015 at 2:55 pm

Typical comment from OKU brain.

• UfeelingGuilty? on Mar 17, 2015 at 10:15 pm

aku rasa nk bagi hadiah sekotak besar kondom pada engkau ni.! Jgn ada keturunan boleh tak! nanti anak2 kau semua mewarisi kebodohan dan keangkuhan kau..!

komen bodoh macam ni lah yg memalukan bangsa sendiri! Biasa orang join MLM aje yg fikir mcm ni.. pakai kereta besar.. tipu orang sana2 sini.. kalau orang tegur.. dia ingat orang dengki sama dia.! pegggiii dah.. stakat baru pakai bmw.., apa ada hal… mat despatch kene tipu join mlm pun bleh beli bmw.. (3 bulan aje laa, sebelum kene tarik..)

• Datuk V on Mar 18, 2015 at 12:40 pm

this about mentality Datuk Faiz , not jeles issue , if you OKU , you agreed with that BMW driver attitude , think about others people , don’t be selfish

• Don’t get angry , this guys cannot read ABC , forgive him , hahahahaha

• Paul Cheah Yuh Yuan on Mar 22, 2015 at 4:55 pm

Salam tuan tuan and puan puan sekalian, komen Datuk Faiz adalah contoh komen yang orang katakan ” Kebangangan Tahap Cipan sehingga Bangsa and Maruah sendiri yang Tergadai”

Kalau aku jadi mak engko, terus aku telan 4WD bunuh diri sebab malu tak terhingga ade anak yang bangang seperti ko.

Sekian, terima kasih.

• Johnny on Mar 17, 2015 at 1:12 pm

Rich in green matter, but he’s living in poverty when it comes to grey matter.

• Robbinhood on Mar 17, 2015 at 1:14 pm

Last time saw a Merc park at oku parking then I inflate all of his 4 tyres and break 1 of the side mirror, hope the owner learn a lesson

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
  • Patrick on Mar 17, 2015 at 1:18 pm

What goes around comes around.

The day will come when this BMW driver or one of his family members has to go through what William is going thru now.

GOD is great.

• Penang Playboy on Mar 17, 2015 at 1:31 pm

BIG CAR, small brain. Full stop

• he is a drebar

• Bernard on Mar 17, 2015 at 1:44 pm

Very expensive car but shit in his brains….

• sudonano (Member) on Mar 17, 2015 at 2:32 pm

Okay but here’s the thing, I don’t get the hating on the car.

Being an owner, I understand that there have been not one or two of BMW owners who don’t know how to drive. They are idiots and deserve it. But does it make all BMW drivers dimwits? The same goes for VW drivers, there are a few idiots love to tailgate, but does it apply to all VW drivers? What about Peugeot drivers, are all of them wielding steering locks?

Stop hating on the car, for goodness sake. Though I would personally (as an owner) have appreciated if his car was towed.

• toyota is shit on Mar 17, 2015 at 2:57 pm

I have to disagree. 99% of toyota drivers are shit. Shitty drivers driving shitty cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
      • Sam "Hailat" Loo on Mar 17, 2015 at 3:19 pm

In your mind any car also shit one lar…! Wait until the day you kena accident in a shitty car patah dua tangan dua kaki jadi OKU, then you’ll know how to cherish shitty cars – coz you can no longer drive one…

Yes I’m cursing you…!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
        • toyota is shit on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:15 pm

More likely that is you in your cheap dugong witout VSC. You will be lucky if you become a vegetable. Most likely end up dead.

• toyota is shit on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:18 pm

I think you are already an OKU. Can’t even read properly. I only said only toyota is shit. All others are not. You like to put words in ppl’s mouth.

• Raja Bomoh Ibrahim Mat on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:23 pm

You like to curse people. It is not right. Now I reverse all the curse to you Sam “Hailat” Loo. May you become a hailat OKU soon.

• TERENCE on Mar 17, 2015 at 2:33 pm

This BMW is like mine only mine is black.Its a 528i M Sport.Anyway this guy is quite inconsiderate parking in a OKU spot.Once I met a guy in a RR Evoque who par, ed in a OKU spot.

• What You Want To Tell Here on Mar 17, 2015 at 2:58 pm

What do you want to tell here ? Tell people you have BMW too ? or what ? Please explain ?

• TERENCE on Mar 17, 2015 at 3:24 pm

Well as a BMW owner i know there are quite a few BMW owners who are quite inconsiderate but the rest are just fine so are Myvi drivers like you that love tailgating and Peugeot drivers who can keep carrying their steering locks and asking people for RM 2000 *cough*CDM25*cough but I have friends who are Peugeot owners and there are considerate.Eventhough I drive a BMW, I wouldnt consider myself a good driver . I speed above 180kmh all the time on highways

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
        • So? “Myvi drivers like you”? What are you trying to prove here? Trying portrait yourself being rich and considerate, yet acting DANGEROUSLY on road? What’s the point?

• TERENCE on Mar 18, 2015 at 2:17 pm

Oopsy.I accidentally typed that.Forgive me for that.By the way,I am not trying to portrait my self.I am trying to say that certain drivers are considerate and some are not.

• Johnie tan on Mar 17, 2015 at 2:34 pm

I Have seeN OKU drove n parKed a Hummer, space still Tight. Need Bigger Lots for some OKU.

• gengster paradise on Mar 17, 2015 at 3:34 pm

william cheah lucky coz that bmw person not a gengster…ever heard bentong kali case? he shot a man just becoz someone tegur bentong kali peeing at road side.

• I have to say i disagreed d part u said bout ppl with OKU card but hv disability not related to wheelchair misused d parking space….well, i suggest u look up parkinson disease perhap…some patient might b worse some mild…idk about other patient but although someone i know with parkinson hv an OKU card but doesnt nd a wheelchair for now(thanx god)…but to drive itself is a difficulty…ask them not to drive? Then who gonna fetch their kids etc? Its not fair to say n look down on those with OKU card but not in wheel chair have no right to park there…They are sufferin in pain daily..while ignorant ppl just look at them in one kind even when they parked at d place they deserve

• Agreed with LSM. Also those families with special needs family member i.e autism, ADHD (just to name a few) who appeared to be normal but mentally impaired. The OKU parking helps the family to manage their special needs better since most of the OKU spots are nearby the building entrance. Most of these special needs people they don’t even know what danger means. They can just simply run out once the vehicle door is opened. Imagine the struggle if u have to deal with this everyday.

• SampatLang on Mar 20, 2015 at 6:28 pm

Well said my friend, sadly a lot of our fellow Malaysians have little to no awareness and/or knowledge on mental disabilities like ADHD, Autism (especially autism, I deal with these kids) etc. Like you said, they may just run out onto the road and add that with the competency of certain drivers, well, you get it…

• fauzi on Mar 17, 2015 at 3:50 pm

hello….picking on BMW only ka?…I drive BMW and never once parked at OKU oarking space…other brand even worse lah…

• max007 on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:32 pm

Congratulation to the guy who took the video and photos.

We need people like you for a better Malaysia.

A world without rules and order….simply a chaotic world!

Only you and me can make the difference

• Sandiwara (Member) on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:44 pm

Nobody blames BMW for not installing a device to indicate that they are parking in an OKU space?

Some one told me from that Perodua headlamp indicator topic that sometimes driver too tired wont notice, so its the manufacturers responsibility to notify drivers

Perhaps next some one will tell me they dont know the sign means OKU and the manufacturer did not install an indicator to tell them its meant for OKU?

You know Malaysians like to kowtow to foreigners, maybe this time we find an American to says that its potentially dangerous for drivers to parked at OKU and manufacturers should install an indicator to tell them that they are parking in an OKU spot and everyone will agrees that its BMW’s fault

• We have a lot of OKUs nowadays, not physically but mentally and spiritually…must be eating to much belacan or bak kut teh

• Wulan on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:59 pm

Kebodohan itu satu kecacatan

• Painter on Mar 17, 2015 at 8:12 pm

Next time bring spray paint.

• Danial Danny on Mar 17, 2015 at 8:46 pm

Don’t get upset with that BMW driver. U hv to notice that he is also an OKU citizen. He got disability to think.. his brain is damage. He is OKU too.. stop blaming on him..

• Wan Shah on Mar 17, 2015 at 9:02 pm

Saya dah banyak kali lalui. Org begini yg kita panggil ‘BODOH SOMBONG’. Dahlah bodoh, sombong pulak tu bila ditegur. Bila saya post masalah ni dlm satu FB page, saya pulaj ditegur kerana membesarkan cerita. Inilah masalah orang Malaysia. Yg tak betul, dibiarkan, yg betul disalahkan. Tapi tak semua begitu, ada juga yg tidak OKU menegur org yg parking di tempat OKU. Terima kasih pada mereka. Yang OKA (Orang Kurang Akal) spt dlm video kereta mewah tapi tak mampu guna akal, sedarlah……

• Sometimes, there are many people who just kept upholding and live the “stereotyping” mentality cliche. This is clearly an evident issue of a person’s mentality – education, EQ and system values that one inculcated from academic institutions/home. This is NOT about people driving luxury car or even the brand BMW are S-holes. And I don’t drive luxury car even. Please comment responsibly!

• Annoyed with Otak Kurang Upaya on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:31 pm

Those who said that it’s of his business have to wait until it become his business where he or any of his family mrmber became the OKU. Only then will he know whether that is really his business or not.

• FaizalMisman on Mar 18, 2015 at 3:01 am

He wish to be OKU 1day. Already try to give the clue but nobody can guess..

• Kitty on Mar 18, 2015 at 5:18 am

I don’t think he give a sh*t what you say,record,do..etc! Call him stupid,pathetic,idiot, whatever foul words,language,dialects…
    In Malaysia no one gives a poo …the authorities can’t do/don’t do nothing. First time in Malaysia ah??

• dude driving bmw ma…he hav rite to park anywhere he pleases….welcome to reality

OKU or no OKU…if no enforcement…u cant stop him from parking there.

unless there are parking attendant around waiting to clamp his car

• and look at his carplate number u knw this dude is no ordinary dude

• Tiger on Mar 18, 2015 at 11:31 am

Ini memang tempat parking untuk pemandu BMW itu sebab dia OKU jugak. Maksud saya dia nie Otak Kurang Upaya susah sangat nak fikir betul.

• I dont mean to generalise but i do observed/noticed that huge majority of Beemer driver are soo inconsiderate bunch, something like a Rempit type mentality…am i right?

• mat kemuning on Mar 18, 2015 at 7:53 pm

i stay in kota kemuning and every day has to see many inconsiderate driver … parking is just one thing, but driving style is top most.

• eagletalon on Mar 20, 2015 at 9:48 pm

just a bmw, so wat?

• It has nothing to do with the car nor the race or the brand. It all boils down to civic mindedness. one could b riding a bicycle or driving a Bentley and being courteous.

A lack of awareness is plaguing our harmonious society. Kudos to u William for standing ur grounds. Get well soon