RON 95, RON 97 and diesel prices unchanged for May

RON_95_vs_RON_97_Fuel_Test_Malaysia_ 016

The Domestic Trade, Cooperatives and Consumerism ministry (KPDNKK) has announced that fuel prices will remain the same for May 2015 – RON 95 petrol will continue to be priced at RM1.95 a litre, RON 97 petrol at RM2.25 a litre and diesel at RM1.95 a litre. As before, the price of RON 97 is inclusive of 6% GST.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• 1Malaysia on Apr 30, 2015 at 9:03 pm

I hope the “big boss” will change.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 30
    • Same L0rrrr on Apr 30, 2015 at 10:36 pm

I have never worried on petrol price. My 2006 camry has best fuel consumption.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 89 Thumb down 89
      • Fack you laa…
        Camry is most fuel hunger D-segment car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 53
        • Penipu Kerajaan on May 01, 2015 at 9:51 am

Malaysians mudah lupa. Every single oil producing country gives petrol so cheap to their rakyat, except for the UK. But in the UK, people’s gaji is very big. Kuli also can earn 2000 pounds per month. 1 pound per litre. Full tank only 40 pounds for the kuli.

Here in Malaysia fuel is so expensive. GST is so expensive. Prices of food so expensive. Small plate of kueh teow now RM6. People find it hard to live.

But Malaysia remains one of the largest oil producing countries in the world. Petronas struck the largest oil field in the entire world 3 years ago. Next day, BN decided to cover the story quickly. They thought, better to keep it a secret so that, it will be BN’s secret cash cow.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 31
          • Proton Penipu on May 01, 2015 at 6:23 pm

No where in the world like Malaysia got a company like Proton sucking the rakyat’s money for 20 years while the only thing they know is to jaguh kampung calling themselves “BMW of Asia”, “Volvo of Asia” or even “Porsche of Asia”. Enough is enough. Why should we contribute more to protect Proton?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 14
          • yoursadlife on May 05, 2015 at 5:28 am

Fuel price article also has p1 dragged in. Come on go get life dude, other countries also have sort of protection not to mention on safety side some p1 cars are much safer than tin milo p2 or toyota.

• What a Lying Government on May 01, 2015 at 9:36 am

If Global Brent is USD60.00/barrel = RM216 (x3.6)
        RM216/159 = RM1.35/ltr (per barrel has 159 litres)

Before refining charge and petrol dealer profit is RM1.35/ltr

Our Government keeps on lying to us. Now it looks like the poor will be subsidising the Government for their lavish lifestyles.

There is no way petrol can even be more than RM1.35 as Brent Crude has fallen to its lowest. So, we Malaysians are paying more than 60 sen extra per litre if pump prices are RM1.95. Why?

If they are truly doing a proper float system, the actual price is RM1.35 per litre if per barrel is US$60.

Then there is 2 other elements. 1) Refining cost and 2) Petrol Dealer Profit

The maximum for refining cost is 10 sen per litre. That is the Maximum ceiling for refining based on global refining charges.

Petrol dealer profit also is usually 10 sen per litre.

This is typical Malaysia. Government throw saki baki scraps from the dinner table, the rakyat, like dogs are forced to pick the leftovers and eat. The non reductions is a big joke and a big rip off to the rakyat because recent months Government increased so much…pandai pandai. Also Malaysians just got used to the high prices, as usual.

Critics will argue about sales tax but every single oil producing country sells their oil without sales tax to the rakyat, except for the UK.

Malaysia is the ONLY oil producing country in the world charging sales tax on petrol to its rakyat.

Even at the price of RM1.95, we will be overpaying the Government over 60 sen per litre.

Government made RM Billions in just one month because the prices were so much higher than global prices. Where got real float?

How can they charge so high when they just gave the rakyat the GST gift?

Every single oil producing country gives their rakyat cheap oil. Only one oil producing country, Malaysia, gives the rakyat above global market price for oil.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 111 Thumb down 24
        • Labour on May 01, 2015 at 9:34 pm

Say NO to protection! Say NO to proton!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 7
          • Bruise on May 02, 2015 at 10:39 pm

No protection, no Perodua too

• Bristol on May 03, 2015 at 10:37 am

Proton better than Perodua, Perodua killed people

• Same L0rrrr on May 04, 2015 at 12:21 pm

Don’t act like no one died in the pathetic Saga/Persona/Exora/Satria!!

These best selling Protons have NO VSC, NO 6 airbags and NO 5 stars Aseancap.

You think people buy Proton for its safety? lol Think again…

Simple fact: Saga FLX poor safety specs selling hot but Iriz good safety specs discount RM8k also no one give a shit.

• kengw on May 05, 2015 at 5:30 am

Saga will be replaced with more safety gadgets equipped Iriz sedan.

• U use mineral water for ur car laa…sohai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 14
        • MonkeyGov on May 02, 2015 at 2:57 pm

Even price for petrol unchange but anybody notice something wrong the quality of petrol now? In my case which I hav calculate every time I pump my petrol.

RON95:
          Before price goes down – RM0.28 per/km
          Now price drop – RM0.35 per/km

I tot now should b cheaper? Instead more expensive, even I when to service center to check the mileage record, the technician oso can’t explain why it happen n y more expensive?

Did anybody have the same issue?

Our petrol now different quality due to Govt new price policy? Or some fishy thing happen now at petrol station?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
      • Same L0rrrr on May 02, 2015 at 11:02 am

My son proton saga use more fuel than my old camry. However, it is still better than the hailat kimchi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
      • Nujum on May 02, 2015 at 11:16 am

Maybe next month baru naik 40 sen. Nothing is free lunch. Screw you BN voters!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 11
      • das auto on May 02, 2015 at 10:41 pm

Stupid liar. Camry drinks petrol like a blardy camel. Stone age 4 speed gearbox and engine. RM 120 can only go 400km.

• Yup 2.0l camry drinks much more fuel than 1.6 Turbo CFE Exora.

• blaster88 on May 03, 2015 at 6:17 pm

Huh? As usual full if BS!!! The Camry with the extremely obsolete 4AT gearbox on a heavy body is a fuel guzzler…liar!!!!

• You mean the one in jail now?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 21
      • Where is Euro 5 Diesel?? on May 01, 2015 at 10:16 am

Now already become Global float prices, Government still give us low grade Euro 2 fuel that is causing so much environmental damage and health problems to Malaysians.

Since now Government give us a float system, give us clean fuel please. All our neighbours got clean fuel except us.

The people of Malaysia should not beg for clean air. To breathe clean air, it is our right. All over the world, governments are moving to hybrid to give their people cleaner air.

In Malaysia, government blackmails us to get clean air. One day tax incentive is on for hybrid, then another day, tax incentive is off for hybrid. 10 years ago, told us clean diesel is on its way. Now 2020 comes, they will say 2025 or 2030.

The Government of Malaysia blackmails its people for the right to breathe clean air.

The whole purpose of a government is to look after the well being of its rakyat and provide the rakyat security. That is the definition of a government. A government collects taxes from the rakyat, in return, they provide a safe, secure country for its tax paying rakyat.

In this case in Malaysia, Malaysians have been suffering with dirty fuel and higher emissions for over 15 years when all over the world they have upgraded their fuels to give their people cleaner air. They also promote cleaner hybrid engines to provide cleaner air and they give their rakyat cleaner petrol and diesels that emits very low Co2.

Don’t talk about cars now. Lets talk about the health of a nation. Because of the dirty petrol and diesel and not promoting hybrid cars, the air pollution is so hazardous to the rakyat, it is the result of countless of cases of lung infection, cancer and respitory illnesses. All our hospitals are full daily mainly because of respitory illnesses. Older people suffer most because of polution by the low grade fuel given by our government.

Have you seen your old mother and father pant and gasp for air?

That is because the government of Malaysia has failed its rakyat giving them cleaner air to breathe. They don’t care for the 30 million people suffer and the environment. They want you to use more dirty petrol and fuel and pollute the environment.

The Environment Ministry and the Minister has no balls. His job is to ensure a cleaner environment.
        All over the world, the oil companies are so scared of the governments and they comply with all the Euro5 regulations imposed by their caring governments. But not in Malaysia. Government does not care at all about the Environment at all. Besides Hybrids, government must ensure all companies come out with Hybrids to promote lesser emissions into the environment. Now increase diesel price, why wait till 2020 for cleaner Euro 5 diesel?

The Government of Malaysia has failed its rakyat in giving a clean environment, safe and secure country for the rakyat to live in. The government takes the tax payers money in vain here. It is not doing it job. It is as bad as some African war torn country. Don’t be fooled just because Malaysia has no war and is supposedly peaceful. The dirty air and environment itself is war on your lungs and respitory system and this war is far worse than your physical war of guns, mortars and tanks. It is a silent killer. The dirty fumes emitted from vehicles because of the dirty fuel and non hybrid promotion kills more people per annum than any war will.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 10
        • shhhh on May 01, 2015 at 11:59 am

panjang nya karangan… boring baca…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 51
        • shoooooooooh shoooooh!!!! go back to commenting on news sites. we don’t want any pakacybertroopers here pls… this is AUTOMOTIVE BLOG

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 7
    • I told “big boss” already, everybody hope petrol price raise by next month. Later remember go petrol station to save some litre of fuel

• VW_rocks on Apr 30, 2015 at 9:07 pm

Featuring: Volkswagen Jetta’s fuel lid.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
    • Sam L0rrrr on Apr 30, 2015 at 9:12 pm

That’s my hailat la!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
    • VW rock bottom on Apr 30, 2015 at 9:27 pm

Fulamak…like that also you can tell ar?

You really VW fan boy

• Petrol Cheaper in Singapore! on May 01, 2015 at 10:17 am

We Malaysians are unlucky. Don’t know why. We live in such a rich country. So abundant in oil, tin, getah, palm, copper, gold, iron, coconut etc etc. you name it, we have it. Even oil and gas, we are one of the LARGEST producers of oil and gas in the world.

Singapore has NOTHING. ZERO. ZERO Resources. ZERO Land. ZERO Everything!

And yet, the GDP Per Capita of Singapore is 5X that of Malaysians. What this literally means is that, Singaporean earns 5x more than what we earn. So, if you are earning RM5000, the Singaporean in the same position is earning RM25,000.

To make matters worse, Singapore dollar to the Ringgit is 2.7 times. The Singaporean can travel all over the world and enjoy whilst we Malaysians can only enjoy in poor nations like Indonesia and Thailand.

How is this so? Both countries started at the same time. We have ALL the natural resources but Singapore has ZERO?

Corruption is the answer.

Government has been lying to us all this while. They say Singapore, petrol is RM5 per litre. But they fail to tell you, the average person there is earning 5X more than the Malaysians.

So, which do you think is more expensive. A Malaysian earning RM5000 per month but pays RM2.43 per litre or a Singaporean earning RM25,000 but paying RM5 per litre.

The Government of Malaysia love to lie to the people of Malaysia that our petrol is so much cheaper than all over the world. For example, in UK its over 1.25 pound a litre. Our Government will convert and tell you its RM5.50 per litre!
        But the average UK citizen is earning 3000 pounds.

The funny thing is this. Malaysia produces oil. Singapore does not produce oil. And yet, their petrol is so much cheaper for the Singaporean than petrol to us Malaysians!

The same with cars. the BMW 528i is RM420,000. In Singapore, it is SGD250,000. Which do you think is really cheaper?

Soon government Utusan will tell you and list oil prices all over the world. They will convert and tell you the price in each country.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 12
    • VW Tipu 5 Year Warranty on May 01, 2015 at 9:59 am

That is VW only claim to fame. The rest is DSG problems and DSG breakdowns

• Fuel1 on May 06, 2015 at 5:19 pm

If your car is facing DSG problem, you should sent it to SC. Yelling at here just won’t make any changes to your car.

• Tun.M u will never walk alone on Apr 30, 2015 at 9:14 pm

Sugar for upcoming permatang pauh n rompin election. Well done!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 12
    • Bnaik on May 01, 2015 at 8:14 am

Did G said anything why the petrol price unchanged? Petrol price market already hit $66.78 per barrel compare April just ~$56. Will the price keep unchanged for following months?
      Hope every month also got election. Rakyat wish ‘what’, G will give ‘what’ like genie. U want school, give $$$ build big school, upgrade facility here & there…kikiki~~~

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 9
      • High Car Prices and High Living Cost on May 01, 2015 at 10:21 am

We produce our own oil. Government should give us cheap oil. Why screw us with BOTH high car prices and high petrol prices? Already got GST, prices of food have gone up by over 50%.

These are US car prices with US duty and import tax paid, which are just like Malaysian car prices with duty and tax also paid, but here, you will see, they are much lower and less exorbitant than in Malaysia.

Bear in mind all cars are CBU (complete built up) Japan, CBU South Korea or CBU Germany.

The following cars we get here are CKD (complete knocked down) cars with more than 50% Malaysian content and “supposedly” are cheaper due to their being CKD and supporting Malaysian manufacturers.

I cannot understand, we support our own Malaysian manufacturers and beli barang buatan (buy local) Malaysia too, and yet the prices can be higher than barang buatan (made in) Japan or German, which is usually higher in quality.

And yet, to make matters worse, US people’s GDP per capita is higher than Malaysia’s and the average American earns five times more than the average Malaysian.

Below are car prices based on exchange rate of USD 3.0 as it was 2 years ago when I wrote my article. These Malaysian car prices were also 2 years ago, so, it is fair to use the exchange rate of 3.0. Malaysian car prices infact have risen the past two years.

Mainstream car prices VS Malaysian Prices

Honda Accord 2.4 US$21,480 (RM64k)vs RM180k

Honda CRV 2.5 US$22,495(RM67k) vs RM180k

Honda Civic US$15,955 (RM47k)vs RM115k

Toyota Altis US$16,130(RM48k)vs RM139k

Toyota Camry 2.5 US$22,055(RM66k)vs RM180k

Kia Sorento US$23,150 (RM69k)vs RM160k

Hyundai Tucson US$19,245(RM57k) vs RM140k

Hyundai Sonata US$20,895 (RM62k) vs RM150k

Hyundai Elantra 1.8 US$16k (RM50k) vs RM118k

Luxury car prices

BMW 328i US$36,500 (RM109k) vs RM300k

BMW 528i US$46,900 (RM149k) vs RM420k

BMW 535i US$52,500 (RM157k) vs RM600k

BMW X5 US$47,500 (RM142k) vs RM580k

Mercedes E350 US$51,000 (RM153k)vs RM400,000 (In M’sia for only CKD E250)

Jaguar XJ US$73,700 (RM221,000) vs RM900k

Porsche Cayenne US$48,850 (RM146k)vs RM580k

Every Malaysian must realise they are being cheated on car prices and have been cheated for the past 30 years.

Most Malaysians pay close to 50% of their salary for their monthly payments for their cars.

Not only do the banks (all owned by Gomen) get an easy ride (cause everybody is “forced” to take loans), we have to live in debt for over seven years, depriving our family of better food and clothes, which now cost so much

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 18
        • Albert on May 01, 2015 at 11:22 am

Not only 7 years,my dear friend.ON the eight year,people decide to change cars again….and then the 16th year?23rd year?3oth year? 38 th year?An average Malaysian will change car at least 5 times in their lifetime,whether used or new,they still need hire purchase.So for 35 years,at least we are bonded to financial slavery,rain or shine.
          In Bolehland,banks own cars.In UK ,their citizens own cars.
          SHAMBOLIC TAXATION AND UNCONTROLLED PERLINDUNGAN FOR PROTONG…you see,are the root causes of our financial slavery.
          Like it or not,we are enslaved to this vicious hire purchase web.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 7
    • Yeah you got it…they reserved this for next month

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 8
      • ravindren on May 02, 2015 at 6:37 am

macha, this one car news bro. both side cybertrooper get out. comment auto related things only

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 4
  • spongewai on Apr 30, 2015 at 9:18 pm

pls resign both of you especially our recpectful PM who never respect of us Malaysian

lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 21
  • checheongfun on Apr 30, 2015 at 9:19 pm

whew~

• Semi-Value (Member) on Apr 30, 2015 at 9:20 pm

trying to get permatang pauh voters to vote for BN lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 17
  • Of course lah, after the election settles and then only will change

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 16
  • fast5 on Apr 30, 2015 at 9:40 pm

Good new but it’s a really good news…

At least balik kampung won’t cost more for now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • To BHPetrol on Apr 30, 2015 at 9:54 pm

Where is our Euro 5 diesel for Klang Valley that you promised to us? Our diesel cars are drinking filth with Euro 2 diesel.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
  • joe's on Apr 30, 2015 at 9:54 pm

If petrol unchanged…why vehicle BERATUR at petrol pump tonite???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • james on Apr 30, 2015 at 10:03 pm

it’s because 2 elections….after they win, they will increase price kaw-kaw…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 13
  • Rocky on Apr 30, 2015 at 10:10 pm

Reduce also kutuk, increase also kutuk, no increase also kutuk. So how?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 56
    • Bruise on May 01, 2015 at 12:24 am

Lousy Malaysian

• Boleyjalan on May 01, 2015 at 2:59 pm

All kutuk…….if u stay……resign la so no kutuk!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
    • J9 in da house on May 02, 2015 at 6:44 am

pakatrooper logic: no matter what happen – must create negative emotion

bn trooper logic: don’t know what to do – just write crap

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
  • human on Apr 30, 2015 at 10:15 pm

Quite suprising. With the high oil price for the past month, thought gasoline price will increase. Nonetheless this will benefit us as consumer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • Semua komen2 di atas menunjukkn nilai kebodohan masing2.. semua benda semua sudut nk dikaitkan dengan politik..bukankah harga mnyak skrg mengikut harga pasaran dunia?? Sentimen benci lahir dlm diri dsbbkn ideologi politik. So stupid malaysian people..pemikiran kelas ketiga punya manusia…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 98 Thumb down 115
    • komeng on Apr 30, 2015 at 11:54 pm

people not fool but being fooled so long by the G. previously, when oil price drastically decreased, our oil price always remain high or going down only a bit. very fast execution when G want to increase price but very slow action/ very little value when they HAVE TO reduce price

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 27
      • Bristol on May 01, 2015 at 12:27 am

So u hope May 2015 petrol price should be increase right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
      • Actually Malaysian being fooled so long by the Malaysian. Majority of them doesn’t know

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
    • Wan Fook Yu on May 01, 2015 at 8:00 am

We are surrounded by idiots. Everything is politicised.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 6
    • USDfan on May 04, 2015 at 7:51 am

nampak sgt ko ni malas membaca….sebab tu bodoh bangang..lain kali nak komen tu guna otak la derr…org cm ko ni mmg tak gune hidup kat malaysia..

• stonewood on Apr 30, 2015 at 10:29 pm

After election price will be change….next month if another by election then price will be stay…compare to last two month wonder how minister in-charge do a calculation, or maybe follow goat whisper…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 12
  • free market on Apr 30, 2015 at 10:43 pm

That’s what a market float is kids. Welcome to western civilization. Sometimes things go up, sometimes things will go down. Either way, the PR cybertroopers will have something to say, related or otherwise. Lol

You can’t blame them. See how predictable Malaysians are? Somebody started a rumor online about the price changing and people are still queuing up at the petrol station until now. People don’t check anything.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 152 Thumb down 27
    • No need act smart on May 01, 2015 at 1:24 am

Dont check anything? Have YOU checked recent crude petrol oil price lately? Average has been increasing la dumb feck. No need act smart. Makes u look even dumber

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 34
  • Foolish on Apr 30, 2015 at 11:18 pm

The rumours coming from PR – Penipu Rakyat. I just been fooled by them. Long que . Damn u PR

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 61
    • Iahos on May 01, 2015 at 12:40 am

Actually all politicians are actor and actress, PR got winning the best actor and best actress, BN all look like stupid, don’t know how to act

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 4
  • LINDEN J on May 01, 2015 at 12:30 am

Folks, Petrol prices remain unchanged…due to upcoming by elections….see…get my point? However be prepared for the increase plus GST on petrol anytime after the election is over. Don’t say i didn’t warn ya. Let’s hope that the folks there exercise wisdom in their choice of candidate.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 10
  • Numbness on May 01, 2015 at 6:33 am

Malaysians are easily fooled. Despite the same incident happened just recently – exactly the same M.O … Lol…

• Fook Chai Nee on May 01, 2015 at 8:02 am

We are surrounded by idiots. Everything is politicised.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
  • badman on May 01, 2015 at 9:08 am

Sometimes my bad side of my mind think dat PRK should be held every 2-3 month thus many sweets will be given instantly.for example the fuel price..toll(if im not mistaken like last 1-2 years back) and sthg like dat.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on May 01, 2015 at 10:19 am

Brand New (Published-Aust):-
    Sonata YF 2.4 – 8.0km/l
    Camry ACV40 2.4-8.8l/100km

After 20,000kms
    Sonata YF 2.4 – 13km/l
    Camry ACV40 2.4 – 9.2l/km

I rest my case

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
    • Sonata on May 01, 2015 at 12:33 pm

Ha..ha.. according to your theory, who own Sonata is So cai…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
    • das auto on May 02, 2015 at 10:50 pm

Hahaha finally Sam Loo speaks the truth. Camry is real guzzlerr 9.2 litres per km worse than bugatti veyron lol

• old dog on May 01, 2015 at 12:31 pm

its never about the oil price…
    Its about
    1) corruption and abuse of the $$ – country deficit regardless how well we do
    2) monopolized of the resources/business – no FDI, and no local business can grow and hire more people, so ends up we having tons of civil servant as ratio of the population, and further deficit the country account. Protong and NAP another classic industry failure implementation even though the initial 30 years ago idea is good, but being abused since easy money to earn local people instead of the world market.
    3) appointed no brain people to handle the subject – all MP is about project to get money to their cronies. period. Tourism growing? SME sector growing? all forget about it, but spending $$ for own construction. Never ever have a MP can propose to earn foreign income. Rakyat fighting ownself in foreign business (eg furniture export)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 13
  • Permatang Pauh on May 01, 2015 at 2:26 pm

Of course la … all thanks to Permatang Pauh, else it would have increase.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
  • pomen on May 01, 2015 at 4:31 pm

keep calm and wait for surprise!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
  • renminbi on May 02, 2015 at 6:25 am

the pakatroopers seem to be back… with a vengeance!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
  • oliver on May 02, 2015 at 7:15 am

After 20,000kms
    Sonata YF 2.4 – 13km/l
    Camry ACV40 2.4 – 9.2l/km

I rest my case

rewritten and corrected using same unit for comparison:
    After 20,000kms
    Sonata YF 2.4 – 13 km/l
    Camry ACV40 2.4 – 9.2 km/l (corrected) or
    Camry ACV40 2.4 – about 11 km/l (= 0.092 l/km)
    This would make the Sonata the car with the lower fuel consumption either way.

• Pondan on May 02, 2015 at 11:34 am

Till todate, the gov promises to disclose the control float calculation to the public and yet it’s not as transparent as they claim.

How come there’s so much buffer in the fuel prices that even the real crude oil changes so much since last month and yet nothing changes in the control float price.

The only answer is, the gov is already buffer in so much that it’s still have enough to cover even the real price has gone up.

Even at 60+ per barrel, the current 95 and diesel price at pump is abke to cover. That’s also means, we are already paying more than what is real price in the form od fuel tax.

So ppl, this is the government that we have. In the end, gov agenda is about themselves and not for the ppl.

Sadly, the narrow minded and naive bn supported are still supporting the gov. If they r now stupid then this r the ppl that already connected and getting benefits that the larger population didn’t get.

So, if that’s call democracy…. Then it’s democracy my foot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 22
    • Gerakan Boy on May 03, 2015 at 8:49 am

they use MOPS calculation. i believe it was detailed soon after the subsidy removal. sheesh, read some proper news instead of that ‘alternative media’ crap

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
  • paklah on May 02, 2015 at 12:11 pm

the crude oil is already hovering at usd60/litre. how come the price is not increased??…wait!!owh..the rompin n permatang pauh election just around the corner..oooo…iiii…cccc…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
  • Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu! on May 04, 2015 at 8:50 am

Govt sure or not May not drop the fuel price?so many state now re-election,GST hater and still want play with fire?i am sure 2017 general election predicted result as Dr. Tun M has forecast

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7