The Domestic Trade, Cooperatives and Consumerism ministry (KPDNKK) has announced that come tomorrow (June 1, 2015), RON 95 petrol will be priced at RM2.05 a litre (+10 sen), RON 97 petrol at RM2.35 a litre (+10 sen) and diesel at RM2.05 a litre (+10 sen).
Sell your car for a higher price, get paid in 24 hours
-
Takpe, BR1M da masuk, cukur negara aman.
19-
OMG…KNNCCB…another 5% hike on petrol price…puihhh…
1-
TLLMCCB…rakyat diperbodohkan…
1-
We produce our own oil. Gomen should sell to Malaysians cheap oil. We are one of the largest oil and gas producers in the world and yet our oil is so high in comparison to what we earn in Malaysia
Here is a list of several countires producing oil and their prices
Petrol
(USD/per litre)1. Venezuela 0.114
2. Egypt 0.128
3. Saudi Arabia 0.142
4. Qatar 0.171
5. Bahrain 0.214
6. Libya 0.214
7. Turkmenistan 0.242
8. Kuwait 0.242
9. Algeria 0.242
10. Iran 0.299Don’t compare with Sweden and UK. they earn a lot, so high oil prices is small peanuts for them.
3-
Many believe that the 2014 fall in oil prices was specifically engineered by Saudi Arabia to knock out US oil production through fracking. Industry analysts estimated that heavy start up costs and financing requirements placed the break-even point of a fracking rig at around a $70 per barrel price of crude oil. Many saw the slump in the price of crude down to $60 and then to the $50 mark as a significant factor.
Sure enough, the rig count in the USA plummeted from 1,608 in October 2014 to 747 in April 2015. Seemingly, the lower oil price had squeezed out US oil production in the higher-cost fracking sector. However, the advancement of technology and the agility of fracking producers resulted in higher output from fewer rigs. In October 2014, the USA produced just under 9 million barrels per day. In April 2015, that output had increased to just under 9.5 million barrels per day.
Chinese oil production through fracking has risen to the same extent as USA production, with companies in both countries adopting and improving the same technology. In a world with an excess production of 2 million barrels per day, America’s increased production means that oil prices are not about to rise. China’s increases compound that situation.
-
-
For years the Government have been lying to people about subsidy eventhough now there is no subsidy.
There is no such thing as subsidy in the first place. What you produce, you cannot subsidise. We produce our own oil, so what is there to subsidise?
If you grow vegetables in your back garden, you cannot go around telling people that you are “subsidising” the vegetables. Does not make sense. Unless you buy the vegetables from another person or country, then only you can tell people you are subsidising.
Government has been lying to people the past 20 years about this. You see, the Sultan of Brunei also produces oil from his country. But he cares for the rakyat first. So, he gives the rakyat very cheap petrol first. Then only, the remainder and balance, he exports it to the world at global prices.
Infact, ALL oil producing countries in the world sell their oil cheaply to their own rakyat. Except one country. Malaysia!
Why our Malaysian government does not do this? Don’t care for the rakyat is it? And Malaysia’s oil reserves are 100X more than Brunei’s oil reserve. About 3 years ago, it was announced that Petronas struck the largest oil field in the world with enough reserves for the next 100 years. It was the biggest news of the century. But next day, it was covered up. Complete silence on it and a denial that it even happened. This is because UMNO realiased, better keep the cash cow Petronas discovery solely for the exclusive benefit of the UMNO members pockets.
So, now, the UMNO Ministers and UMNO members are milking Petronas big time. The UMNO members make 5% of the Malay population. Whilst the UMNO members are shopping in Harrods, dining in Selfridges and having tea in Fortnum and Mason’s in London, the remaining 95% of the rakyat Malaysia who are Malays are told to tighten their belt and tanam jagung and kangkung to eat and survive.
The oil that Malaysia produces belong to every single Malaysian. It is our right. It belongs to use. Eventhough it belongs to use, we must somehow beg and plead to the government for the right to enjoy it and a cheap and lower price, something which all Bruneians enjoy as their birth right.
Even if the government is trying to steal our birthright and don’t want to give us cheap fuel, at least be honest enough to lower the prices of fuel when global prices have dropped to its lowest. There also, the UMNO members are trying to cheat us. Now, they say must impose a tax. It should be the luck of consumers if global prices have come down but now the government is taking that also from us.
Malaysia produces the sweetest grade fuel in the world. What this means is that, it is the purest and highest grade fuel in the world and most sought after and most expensive. So, is it true that, 30 years ago, the Malaysian government negligently contracted with the Western Governments to sell this sweetest crude at a fixed price the next 30 years ago, a fixed price which is far far lower at US$XX a barrel? Our previous Government fixed the price of our oil based on 1980s prices. Who loses? We Malaysians lose!
Is this true?
Is the rumours true also that because of this contract, we are actually a net importer of very low grade fuel from Arab countries?
If it is true, why is the Malaysian government giving Malaysians very low grade fuel, super high in sulphur and emissions which will not only detroy our environment but also our lungs? Isn’t a government supposed to look after the country’s environment and health of its people?
Is the country becoming bankrupt? This what happens when corruption goes out of hand and is not small scale and the quantum is huge. For example, Taib alone is worth US$18 billion (RM60 billion). So you imagine. If one person alone can sapu about RM60 billion, what about the others in the corrupted gang? No wonder the country in bankrupt. Corruption is not small amount of a few million. The corrupted are so greedy, they all compete with each other to see who is the top most corrupted and all want that billion dollar mark and millions are just not enough of a mark.
-
-
Running out of money because of corrupted UMNO, now, go and suck money from the rakyat.
-
-
don’t talk kok… don’t bring ur lowyat kopitiam culture to paultan.
-
-
Fuel stations must be full tonight.. Jammed somemore.. Sigh..
0 -
still waiting for someone to blame the gov
38-
When I was buying a property in London recently, I had to go to the Land Registry to sort out some matter.
The guy at the counter told me, half of London is owned by Arabs and Hong Kong people (China included) and the other half is owned by Malaysians.
He was surprised and told me, it is mainly government servants from Malaysia who buy mult-imillion pound West End London properties. He said some don’t just buy one or 2 but a few each.
I asked him whether it could be EPF as EPF has invested in London, he said he knew about EPF investing in London but these were individuals buying into London West End property.
I wonder how a government servant in Malaysia can buy a 1.5 million pound apartment in London (average price). And that also, some buy a few!
I really want to join Government now. Leave my job as a Doctor and join Putrajaya.
-
-
First!
29 -
Demm
0 -
This news so far the best..
0 -
machibuy gaamen.
3 -
Go F yourselves, KPDNKK.
4 -
They wot m8?
6 -
Owhhh yesss!!! Less cars on the road..patut naik singgit terus! Buat semak je myvi viva axia kancil dan kawasan yg sewaktu dengannye atas jln raya..moto pun same..
#bikinsemak #tengsjib #naiklgsinggit
13 -
takpelah..CPO price pun akan naik..pekebun kecil dapat la income lebeh sikit
1 -
Cukur
0 -
Our country petrol price still follow market flow or just suka-suka said one figure!!?? Last month coz pilihan raya, price up still keep remain… Monitor whole month price, should be low abit than last month. Why July price going up!!!??
0-
because last month no ahli parlimen or ahli DUN mati or resigned or masuk lokap!!!
-
-
really fade up with them, what else could they do?
1 -
to be honest i thought it would be more than 10 cents, but I’ll take it anyway.
17 -
So gov indirectly impose GST on diesel and RON 95. This so called open market is full of lie and shit. Go to hell BN gov.
5 -
Prices go up or down in boleh land,does not matter just wan WHAT formula using to calculate to increase r reduce fuel prices.disclose to rakyat
0 -
Now Floating fuel price, car excite duty continue. Country debt continue to sky rocket.
What kind of management does Malaysia hire to manage our country income + wealth?
When is the next PRU? Country guys, remember these days.
1 -
now, we can confirm after prk sure increase fuel price. to cover duit gula2…
1 -
good for the nation. bad for man on the street
0 -
Axia salesmen busy taking orders.
1 -
minyak rm5/ liter pun tak beban kepada sebahagian golongan… Steamboat restoran, japanese restoran, korean restorant, western restorant tetap penuh pelangan… Golongan inilah tak kisah kepada kenaikan harga minyak… Golongan yang selalu kunjung ke mamak sahaja yang susah apabila harga minyak naik…
44-
mamak juga sudah mahal..
-
-
Tahniah! Congrats!
0 -
I dont think the owner of the pump station and thier organization will announce or protest about the incresing of fuel price, thank you for all people who voting barisan nasional. We love BN. We love Najib… We love them and we will continue voting them. My Ausie PR is ready…
3-
Bye bye, and enjoy Australia. I’m sure they’ll welcome more Asians with open arms.
4 -
I will be leaving in 2 weeks time, 13 days to be exact.
Been tolerating for years and hoping things will get better, but it’s seemed going the opposite way. So enough is enough! The way they spent the rakyat money is totally no joke.
4-
plz don’t come back and enjoy pay every taxes higher there
-
-
Anything,The only thing you will miss in kangaroo Land is FOOD.You might get some decent asian food,but unless you want to spend,it is not cheap eating at ” Aussie dollar” restaurants.
I was there 2 years ago ,visited my 2 migrated brothers.I saw some whites bullying Asians after a minor car accident.Racism is alive there,but seldom publicised.
Anyway,good fortune to you.It looks greener there,but it all depends on what you want.
You cant get everything in life here or Aussie land.But here,the rakyat is really pissed off with scandals after scandals.Even Tun M cannot tahan.
1-
Go and pay higher taxes there. And plz don’t come back.
16 -
In Aussie,racism is illegal.It’s a chargeble offence.Here in M’sia racism is institutialised.(aka part of how the Gomen does business)
1 -
I have been living in Australia before, so it should not have any surprises for me anymore. I will not have leave if not because of the crime rate here is sky rocket high, entertaining and yet outrages jurisdiction system (remember just use your finger and you will be alright), Govnt bullying opposition states, 1MDB and the list just go on and on.
I am not saying the grass is greener down under but with the direction that we are going here, I really don’t know what to expect.
But one thing for sure I will still performing my duty during the next GE :-).
-
-
enjoy your 1mbps internet in australia. and paying full price of fuel. but of co
3 -
Go and pay higher taxes there. And plz don’t come back.
-
-
Indonesian government announced minimum wager for their public is more than Malaysian by 20% ….well done to their PM….soon Malaysians might work as foreign workers in INDONESIA…I am not looking down on Indonesians but …we all should should start worry by now…Folks! Wake up! Upcoming generations (ur kids)..are going to face all this
6-
Have u been to Jakarta bro? Go there and see yourself whether u want to live there or not
-
-
Crude oil is now above $60 a barrel, $65 for Brent crude in fact. Last month it was at $55.
But don’t let that fact get in the way of your whining.
16 -
I tried my best accepting the fact that perhaps world’s crude oil price is increasing. But apparently our dear neighbor Singapore hasn’t revise their petrol & diesel for May’15.
Which leave me with conclusion= day light robbery.
3 -
“The people love to be oppressed.” General aladeen,the dictator.
0 -
Boring la baca paultan asyik tgk ah piang kutuk gov je! Nak komen pasal keta ke pasal nak hentam gov. Takda etika puih!
42-
Excuse me.. the one that kutuk the gov are not all ah piang. Abu, ali, ahmad, mutu, ramasamy also hand in hand kutuk the gov because of the way the gov manage the country. Fyi, i am a malay. If u want to alk about ethic, go tell the gov first! puih!
-
-
If its increase to rm2.00 malaysian bufflo still love bn . Good job well done my beloved bn government , your strategy pekena rakyat berjaya ha..ha..ha cause rakyat malaysia so stupid.
2 -
I will refuse to pay for the RM18 chicken rice.
1 -
And how is Rafizi going to solve this?
3 -
I am still waiting for the formula and the input in which they use to derive the final price.
Promise to give but never give.. transparent my foot
0 -
Gaji MP naik 165%…. minyak naik 5% …ok la you help me i help you..
0 -
The idea is to increase fuel price like hell and then reduce a tiny bit just before PRU. Penyokong tegar will say “oh look, the gov is so baik one, kurangkan beban rakyat”.
2 -
Are you guys livng in cave? Petrol now already ikut harga pasaran. Ada naik ada turun ikut pasaran. Bila turun complain. Bila naik compain. Changelah government. Change government, everything will become heaven. Can get cheap car, can enjoy cheap petrol like arab, free education, debt free country, no more corruption, no more crime, things will be cheap cheap, zero price inflation, everything good you can image of. Just by changing a government, all these will be realised. The solution is so simple, change the government. After that the whole world will have to learn from the smart Malaysia on how to revive the country in terms economy, social, wellfare ,technology simply by changing the government alone. Really want to laugh at these study people in the world, how came they do not know such a so-simple solution, which can immediately transform any suffering into heavan. May the god help us, change the government as soon as possible,only then we Malaysia will stop suffer.
20-
so what your proposed solution? change najib???puihhhh
-
-
The old trick of increasing tenfolds after election and decrease one or if you are lucky, two folds before an election to give you a feel good factor
Sadly, many Malaysians still fall for this trick and non stop bersyukur while waving the I Love PM flag…
0 -
….as Malaysians, we don’t have an option, but to obey the silly and ruthless legislation of our country…next election will decide the future of our upcoming generations…let’s wait and watch.
0 -
See, this is your beloved BN for you people. Next PRU please vote wisely people, we NEED a change!!! When your govt is ruled by paddy planters, farmers, school teachers etc with hardly any knowledge, this is what happens. And yet, every PRU people vote for them. We need a change.
2 -
Simple, jangan complain, beli kereta yang guna battery, LOL.
5 -
petrosnas malaysia profit drop nearly 50 %…
our country are the worldwide petrol provider but with those corrupted nowadays …they sure increased…but where is 1MDB money
now ? could u tell me ?
0 -
Cheap car zero duty GST 6% + RM4/liter petrol?
Or,
Kereta mahal 75% duty GST 6% + RM2/liter petrol?
0 -
Apparently oil prices around the world fell. Funny that our oil prices going opposite direction.
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/business/article/oil-prices-fall-as-opec-output-rises-and-is-seen-to-stay-high

AI-generated Summary ✨
Comments mainly express frustration over the recent fuel price increase, with many criticizing government policies and corruption. Several highlight Malaysia’s abundant oil resources yet high fuel prices, and compare prices with neighboring countries. Others lament the impact on car prices, cost of living, and health due to low-grade fuel. There’s widespread distrust in government transparency and promises, with some urging political change. Sentiments range from anger and skepticism to cynicism about government motives and management.