Toyota Vios, Hilux get more kit without price increase

Vios-TRD

The Toyota Vios sedan and Toyota Hilux pick-up truck now come with additional features at no extra charge, effective June 1.

The Vios 1.5 TRD Sportivo and 1.5G variants now include a DVD-AVN (Audio-Video-Navigation) infotainment system with reverse camera (selectable left/right view, with guide lines) at no extra charge. The Toyota genuine accessory 2DIN head unit has a seven-inch capacitive touchscreen with HDMI, USB, Bluetooth and AUX connections and can be operated by hand gestures, air gestures and voice commands.

2015-toyota-vios-updates-4

The DVD-AVN is able to connect to the Internet via a compatible smartphone’s mobile data connection. A built-in browser enables viewing of web pages. With Miracast, selected navigation apps on your smartphone can be mirrored on the screen and used while driving. Installation is done at UMW Toyota Motor’s accessories centre prior to delivery, so wiring quality is assured.

The Toyota Premium Security & Solar Film is now standard for the Vios 1.5E and 1.5J. Complying with JPJ regulations, the tint cuts glare and solar heat transmission with up to 99% UV rejection. Made from an inorganic oxidised advanced nano material, a patented multilayer design delays glass breakage and is resistant to shatter from a major impact. No bubbling or improper adhesion from installation, UMWT says.

hilux-value-package

For the Hilux, customers purchasing the TRD Sportivo and G variants now get a ‘Value Package’ with no added cost. It includes the DVD-AVN unit with reverse camera, a hood protector, red sports stripes and B-pillar ‘carbon fibre’ wrap. A stainless steel sports bar is also thrown in. Those going for the TRD Sportivo can upgrade to the TRD Sportivo Sports Bar for RM2,500.

The Vios range was updated in January, and prices start at RM74,700 for the manual J (auto RM78,800), rising to RM84,300 for the E, RM89,990 for the G and RM94,800 for the TRD Sportivo, all OTR with insurance.

Also updated early this year, the Hilux G (2.5G MT, 2.5G AT, 3.0G AT) is priced from RM92,257 to RM106,898. The Hilux TRD Sportivo 2.5G is yours for RM101,747 (non-metallic, metallic RM102,407) while the range topping TRD Sportivo 3.0G clocks in at RM109,820. All Hilux prices are OTR without insurance.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• cendol (Member) on Jun 01, 2015 at 10:10 am

Pity to those who bought these cars in month of May

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 90 Thumb down 4
    • 4G63T DSM on Jun 01, 2015 at 10:24 am

What to do. have to mah.

After getting hammered by Honda……

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 3
      • Areyousure on Jun 01, 2015 at 10:38 am

I particularly welcome the touch screen player. But the overdoing bodykits make me wanna vomit man!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 5
        • DVD or VSC? on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:35 pm

This is like going to a doctor with high fever. Ask the doctor for medicine, he give you a long dildo.

UMW the same. For years we are asking for VSC, but they give us DVD AVN.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 3
          • Sam Loo (ori1) on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:20 pm

I have to admit. Our sales are so bad now. Everybody now knows about UMW and how they have compromise on safety the past 25 yrs.

Pity us salesman. We are in the middle. We tell HQ about VSC also, HQ never listen to us. So, what can we do?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 6
          • Sam Loo (ori1) on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:21 pm

Sometimes I feel UMW Management have put a dildo up me and all other salesman.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
        • Better buy Honda City on Jun 01, 2015 at 2:24 pm

Of course there won’t be a price increase cuz is overpriced to start with anyways. Better get Honda City V spec which costs less and has ESC, not just some cosmetics upgrade

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
      • Toyota Moving Coffin on Jun 01, 2015 at 11:52 am

Malaysians already now know how Toyota has been cheating people. Until today, even RM150k Camry got no VSC and only 2 airbags. Paultan already wrote long article how vital VSC is 3 years ago and yet UMW don’t care a damn for our lives.

Global price of Camry with 10 airbags and VSC is US$22,000. Besides VSC and 10 airbags, the global Camry has about 20 other safety features that is NOT in our Camry. These features are standard and free on the global Camry. For example Typre Pressure Monitoring System, Back Reverse Camera etc

UMW don’t care about your life. you die or vegetable, they don’t care, janji untung lebih. they take out safety features to save cost. Yet, they charge us 3x the global price of US$22k. We buy for RM180k a heavily stripped down car. Same with Altis. Same with Vios.

Worse still, it is CKD and Made in Malaysia. The price is even cheaper. If US Toyota is sold at US22k and still make a profit, you can bet that UMW will get this car at country distributor price of US15k. CKD it, it will be US$12k (about RM40k). But they sell to Malaysians for RM180k.

Camry Hybrid even better. US$26k. Come to Malaysia no tax. But sold for RM175k

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 3
        • Mass production for Camry is about RM30000, after G tax is RM60000. Toyota wanna make 200% profit so Camry selling price is RM180000

• VSC VSC Where are you? on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:21 pm

Bodykits won’t help you when your car skids and smashes into another car and you become cacat or vegetable.

When you paralysed from head to toe, trust me, you will only be able to move your eyes to see the bodykit in your accident repaired car. You cannot even walk. Then you will say, “better they should have given me VSC”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 2
    • albag on Jun 01, 2015 at 10:54 am

nothing to pity about… they deserve it due to their stupidity..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 2
      • DVD got but NO VSC on Jun 01, 2015 at 11:55 am

Aiyoo yoo. Habis la Toyota now for UMW salesman and their arrogant attitude of their company just giving 2 airbags and no VSC. Can give DVD AVN but still no VSC and only 2 airbags. UMW, whoch is more important? Watch DVD or safety feature for us to live longer and safely?

Nobody is touching Toyota now. Salesman all crying. It is known as the Moving Coffin. Bad luck to buy their cars. Before I talk about the rubbish Vios without VSC, lets talk about their Camry first.

Let us start with the Camry. The previous Camry, everybody boycott because at first when they introduced, it was the only Camry in the world without VSC. UMW thought it is better to reap more profits than the lives of Malaysians and took out the VSC. Then news went viral online and everybody started to boycott Camry. Sales dipped like mad. then UMW damage control. They recently put VSC back into Camry cars on higher end models but people still remember what a useless company UMW is to give peanuts to Malaysians and sacrifice our lives. A 10 airbag CBU Camry 2.5 in the US is US$22,000 (RM60,000). Here, we pay RM180,000 for a Made in Malaysia car with 2 airbags and no VSC. (now got VSC on higher end models). But the RM150k Camry still got no VSC and only 2 airbags.

The Altis, nobody is touching also. This car in the US, after discounts and bargaining is US$12,000. (RM39,000) Comes with 9 airbags and so many more features our toilet CKD does not have. Now with this Mazda 3, confirm mati Altis.

UMW Malaysia will get this Altis car in CKD form direct from Toyota Japan for about USD$8000. If Toyota USA can sell the CBU in USA for US$12,000 and still make money, UMW for sure will be getting this car far cheaper.

In Malaysia, we get the jamban made in Malaysia model with 2 airbags and no VSC. A Moving coffin. When a car does not have VSC, it is known as a moving coffin. Half the parts are Made in Malaysia. But the car is sold for RM139k. That is why you hardly can see an Altis on the road despite nearly 2 years launched.

Why do we have CKD when the CKD cost more than the CBU? To support crony part manufacturers? Rm39,000 vs RM139,000.

Anyway, Malaysians know that the Toyota Corolla is a big failure in Malaysia. Do you see it on the road at all? Drive the whole day and you hardly can bump into the 2014 Altis or a Vios despite being launched 1 year plus already (Vios). Everywhere you see Elantra or City.

Somemore Honda give 5 years vs Toyota’s 3 years warranty.

Malaysians rather buy Hyundai Elantra. The car after discounts can get RM85k and comes with VSC. Also, the car is a much bigger C segment than the Altis. No wonder why we see Elantra everywhere.

Malaysians already know that UMW regard Malaysian lives as dirt and don’t care whether you die or not. This Toyota Vios should be named as Toyota Moving Coffin because a car of this price, with no VSC is a risk to you and your family.

Malaysians have now dignity. they know UMW are big cheats. Charge so much for the car, yet compromise on our lives and safety of the family.

How UMW? Still no VSC? All over the world, Toyota comes with VSC as standard!

Our lives not important UMW?

The Vios is a Big big failure. No need to write a lot here. The City with VSC beats it flat. Tak payah cerita panjang. Even the apek jual ikan also know City is more highly specced than the Vios. So Vios is dead.

Sam loo(ori1) and Same Lorr also now hiding like chickens. They will come in here and say Toyota got good RV but in truth, nobody is going to buy UMW’s trash in Malaysia. Even now, their RV jatuh like hell. 11 months old Camry 2.5, you can buy RM120k, drop from RM180k. In 11 months, the car can drop RM60k. Now people say can even get the Camry 2.5 2014 model for even RM98k. Wah! drop RM80k in 11 months!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 6
      • Got DVD but no VSC on Jun 01, 2015 at 11:57 am

UMW got their priorities wrong. Safety first la. This DVD AVN player cost only few hundred from the factory direct prices.

Give people VSC and at least 6 airbags. If Nissan can give 6 airbags in their cars, why Toyota cannot?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
      • 2013 Altis RM63k on Jun 01, 2015 at 11:59 am

Nobody want to buy Toyota anymore. Bad bad RV. All this while Toyota salesman come and lie to people here in PT and other forums. Go to Mudah and see.

Why buy brand new? You can get an accident free, 2013 Toyota Altis for RM65k. Hardly 2 years old. Brand new RM139k.

In 2 years, Altis can drop to more than half the price! (about 70%) drop in price.

Go to mudah and check for yourself. Don’t forget, after bargaining, you can get Toyota cars even cheaper.

You want Camry? 2014 Camry 2.5, July registered, accident free, 10 months old, now selling RM98k. In 10 months, can drop RM82k. Car only done 22k km

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 7
        • Dont lie la. Want to flame also flame properly. Where got 65K. Lowest was 85K and that is for 2013 1.8. Compare also compare properly. Dont quote 2.0 new car pricing and compare with 1.8 used car pricing.

What a douche!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 15
          • Michael on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:59 pm

bro, I just check in mudah. Cheapest is Rm68k for 2013 Altis. So, this maybe true after bargaining

• UMW salesman butthurt on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:01 pm

http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Altis+1+8+E+A+-34946371.htm

• Don’t take one instance la. Look at average pricing. Cos if there are skewed pricing we have to look as to why. Cos if it’s unusually low then car may have problems like accident, flood victim car etc. most of the time not all items in the ads are true. U have to leave 10-30% of vended truth in ads.

• alldisc on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:31 pm

i dont know where u come from but clearly u must be new to automotive market, some youngster who doeesnt know how to do his homework.

you see paultan.org has provided buyers guide on market value (selling price) on every new car in market. use the link if you dont know how to use it.

http://www.carbase.my/tool/car-market-value-guide

i had listed several cars which of the same category and similar price to altis as follows and bascially they have similar average market values.

1. Honda Civic 1.8 2013 new 112k, now 82k
          2. Chevrolet Cruze 1.8 2013 new 115K, now 87K
          3. Ford Focus 2.0 TDCi 2013 new 124k, now 91k (there is no 1.8)
          4. Hyundai Elantra 1.8 2013 new 111k, now 77k
          5. Mazda 3 1.6 2013 new 111k, now 72k (there is no 1.8)
          6. Peugoet 308 THP 2013 new 118K, now 70k (no 1.8)
          7. Toyota Corolla Altis 1.8 2013 new 118k, now 81k.

it is difficult to see the basis of your comment that altis is selling at 65k, except that it maybe a 1.6E spec and is a trade in value. if you are not really sure the difference between trade in and market value, you should be disappointed with yourself.

• Norma Guy on Jun 01, 2015 at 5:24 pm

Hey Bro, i disagree with u.
            For most of owner like me, we want to sell our car the higher the better.
            True, selling price year 2013 at market is 82K, but when we sell to used car mostly we get only 65K for year 2013 then they make profit above 10K. The guy previous above saying the true story of market, We as owner concern the price we sell to used car company 65K, not ur market price of 82K. Market Price not use for me becos i only can get a bull shit 65K after selling my 2013 car.

• alldisc on Jun 02, 2015 at 8:49 am

used car dealers had been doing that for donkey years. so what do you expect, they accept trade in and sell without profit? what happened when they not able to sell the car after one year? the car will depreciate further.

shall one wants to sell his car at market price, then find a way of doing so without used car dealers.

this is reason why some ppl promotes good resale value – it is there for a reason. of course, some ppl say if you dont want to lose money dont buy a car but in this context we are looking for a car with lower depreciation.

but i will give you the thumbs up anyway.

• CB Toyota on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:00 pm

STUPID STUPID STUPID!!!! We want VSC and 6 airbags, you idiot. Top up RM5k also never mind I will buy!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
        • DVD or VSC? on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:34 pm

Hello Toyota, you want to kill us further? Put DVD and people drive, higher chances of accidents. Please use your brains. I know UMW full of kampong people with no brains but please, try to give us safety equipment.

Now handphone also can watch DVD and got Waze la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
          • Sam Loo (ori1) on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:29 pm

Besides DVD AVN, UMW also giving free JAVFANS avi for all new buyers.

• Toyota Moving Coffin on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:30 pm

Toyota, time to stop cheating Malaysians. If Tan Chong can put 6 airbags in their cars, why can’t you and Honda?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 9
        • You OK arh? on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:02 pm

I am pretty sure Honda has 6 airbags and VSC…which century are you from?

• Toyota on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:53 pm

Honda also put 6 air bags in the V-spec model City,Hrv and Jazz.
          Thats why I bought City V.
          One week already.

• Yeah… That also means that the impending launch of new Toyota Hilux is imminent and they need to clear stock before that. See who’ll take the bait

• VSC VSC Where are you? on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:23 pm

VSC is compulsory in the whole of Europe. Here, because UMW is GLC and part of the Government, the Government is reluctant to make VSC compulsory.

UMW is the sole cause why other car manufacturers also don’t give VSC in their low end models

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
    • Safety 1st. on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:03 pm

Hear hear, let UMW sales drop further, Screw UMW, we don’t want nor need these, we want more safety equipment as standard. Min 4 airbags across all models and esp or whatever you call it. Plus revises camera. These save lives and prevent accidents.

• heybadigol (Member) on Jun 01, 2015 at 10:13 am

Thats very charitable of UMW. Must be trying to win back customers who have flocked over to Honda and the Koreans.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 2
    • Sam Loo (ori1) on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:24 pm

Our UMW showrooms are empty. Go to Sec 14 (Sec 19) PJ and Subang Jaya showroom (beside Empire), both showrooms completely empty.

Even existing customers also now service their cars outside in bengkel.

they know, since UMW not making money in sales, they ketuk maximum the existing Toyota customers via high service bills in SC

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Jun 01, 2015 at 10:18 am

Guys, please do not buy Toyota new

Get Hyundai instead.

Need a steady supply of used units 12 months down the line

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 25
    • Josh Ling on Jun 02, 2015 at 6:18 am

if you are not Sam Loo, don’t try to be one. Thanks. We certainly don’t need any impostor here. Let only the real Sam Loo be Sam Loo.

• alldisc on Jun 02, 2015 at 8:51 am

must be some 12 year old boy having nothing to do and tried to kill his boredom by being a keyboard warrior.

• Wow.. great.. all these plastic and gadgets can now protect me in event of crash, works much better than ESP! Thanks UMW Toyota!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 2
  • Slapped by Mazda 3 !? lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
    • Silent Reader on Jun 01, 2015 at 11:48 am

no man…slapped by honda city

• Toyota on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:56 pm

Yap,Honda City already outsells Vios,thats why you can see City everywhere on the road.

• Airbags?

• UMW President on Jun 01, 2015 at 10:38 am

We added more kit to attract those potential buyers. So they will just thought their TRD have even more power than other regular Toyota models. but they didn’t know they are still lack of safety features and now is stock clearance. As I said before, Toyota Malaysia is moving forward to “a better place”, so we will try our best to further reduce the safety specs to ensure our valuable customers to reach their “destination” quickly and happily. Please continue support us, we will give you the best-in-class services while charge you more. We are now planning to increase Camry Hybrid price to RM250k, but don’t worry, no more added kits.

Sekian, terima kasih.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
    • ReverseDOG on Jun 01, 2015 at 11:27 am

Toyota moving forward to a “better place”….. sounds like you want your customers to go to heaven bcos lacking of safety features issit?

What a thing to say…..

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:41 pm

I am so angry with UMW President. That day I complain to him via intranet that our customers want VSC and we salesman sales are so bad, UMW President called me up to his room at HQ and gave me a DVD and asked me to watch it. I went home, I saw so many avi of jav fans in the dvd.

• James on Jun 01, 2015 at 2:49 pm

Recently me and my colleague had just purchase 2 toyota Hilux from your showroom which include additional top-up for your TRD Accessories. Now you are including this accessories without additional cost to new buyer in order to capture more buyers.??? What type of reason are you giving to us as a previous buyer.???? THink wisely about those ex-buyer, we earn hard money to buy your vehicle we just got our car least than 3 weeks.

• carazy on Jun 01, 2015 at 10:43 am

UMW should improve car safety eg. put more airbags, ESP in their car. Those what they call “more kit” are very2 unnecessary I reckon.

• wiwiwiwiw on Jun 01, 2015 at 10:44 am

Whatever UMW. Even with kentut gestures, will it save lives?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
  • Does the ‘Toyota Premium Security & Solar Film’ help against exploding shrapnel airbags and missing ESP too?

• Apparently in a Toyota showroom somewhere, whenever potential customers come asking S*m L** if Vios come with VSC, TC and 6 airbags, he told the customers:
    “Go away! Dun bother me with useless question! U wan safety I ask u go for altis toppest kek with overpriced safety package but u poorfag! If u cannot afford to buy, then vios is good enough for ur devalued lives!
    Told u the T badge is almighty and will protect u and giv u prestige but u dun believe me! Who do u think I am! I am S** ***! Wat I say about Toyota is true cuz it godcar!
    Ada godcar ada amoi! Wave ur hand at pak guard oso will let u in, not like in a Proton!
    U wan Proton features and safety, u go buy Proton lah! Dun waste my time! U dun like u kluar! Go buy ur sohai Proton!”

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:28 pm

I have been so sad with ZERO sales that at nigh, my only real friend is my dildo

• wiwiwiw on Jun 01, 2015 at 11:09 am

UMW, does your “Value Added” accessories saves lives? I don’t think so.

It is still a car without VSC traction control with only two airbags.

I “Value” my life and the people around me, therefore I don’t drive UMW’s Toyota.

• UMW Finally wanna move their ass to fight sales back. This serve them a good lesson for trying to strip off specs all the time. We consumers are the BOSS!

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:26 pm

You are right. My sales are ZERO the past 5 months. Lucky I am selling bra and panties in the night to supplement my income

• DPCraft on Jun 01, 2015 at 11:24 am

So, now both car are even, If you want safety and stylish car go for Honda City. If you prefer the bodykits and better DVD/CD screen and safety doesn’t matter, go for vios. But srsly, Honda have to improve their DVD/CD Player Screens.

• UMW SoS signal on Jun 01, 2015 at 11:25 am

In biz news few days ago UMW said wanna diversify to other sectors and not too dependent on auto sector. A sign of SOS distress call??

• The Rock! on Jun 01, 2015 at 11:31 am

Can you smelllllllllll what Toyota is cooking in this promo?

That’s the smell of fear after a disappointing WOW event (or lack of WOW event)….. cos no one wants those old tech Toyotata!

Can you heaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrr what Toyota is doing?????
    That’s the moaning sounds of May customers butthurt cos got screwed by Toyotata!

• farghmee on Jun 01, 2015 at 11:32 am

weh…orang nak VSC la!

• Toyota - Murder and Killer on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:26 pm

That is why everybody boikott Toyota. Spread the word. Tell your friends. And tell those whom you tell to tell another 10 people about how Toyota is killing people in Malaysia

• sudonano (Member) on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:34 pm

Toyota Motors Japan should just relinquish relations with UMW.

I think Toyota Japan should just be like Honda, set up shop on your own. Why have a middle man who can pull off crap like this causing more of us to hate you lot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • Sam Loo (ori1) on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:43 pm

Started to accept trade in for K5 last week. 1st sorhai that came was a 19 month old unit. So only offered RM22k and that bugger was so pleased.

But the worry now is that since kimchi sales are so slow now, supply 12 months down the road will be thin.

So please, encourage more of sorhai tai lan ngongs to buy new kimchis from now on.

Forget about the offers by Honda and Toyota. Just head straight to Hyundai or KIA showroom and take the “dive”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 19
    • Sam Loo (ori1) on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:11 pm

Sorry for my above. I am hallucinating. Actually I am still selling bra and panties in Parkson at night and by day I am still in UMW despite ZERO sales.

Please help be PT brothers!

• Josh Ling on Jun 02, 2015 at 6:23 am

i think Sam Loo should feel rather proud and happy now, since not only he’s become the most memorable character here in PT, some impostors are even trying to become him by using his name! but so sorry, you are definitely NOT the original Sam Loo!

• shawal on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:06 pm

the earlier buyers can now exercise their hand gestures freely to toyota salesmen

• Jom boycott UMW products!

• kopitiam on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:23 pm

is it possible to buy the new head unit to be installed on the previous vios?

• Attitude save your life on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:51 pm

VSC & Airbag save life? Your attitude save your life. Name me a country that VIOS come with 4 airbags? Toyota marketed Vios as a entry level Jap car, and reliability come first. So, want a reliable and easy maintain car, go for Vios. Want more airbags and technology? Go for City!

NCAP crash test @ 64km/h. that’s quite a bit of malaysian driving speed in taman. Crash in 110km/h? let’s see 20 airbags can save your life or not?

• Ananz on Jun 01, 2015 at 4:39 pm

Attitude plays a part in saving lives but passive safety equipment like ESP just as important. Driving is not just about yourself but it involved many other factors like road conditions, weather, tyre conditions, car safety features and other drivers.
      In your argument a Vios is entry level car so its justified not to have ESP or more airbags inside?? What about Picanto, Iriz, Mazda 2, Preve, Elantra, Jazz, Exora, Peugeot 208, Rio, Fiesta, Ranger which all falls around the price range of Vios or cheaper and they have ESP as standard or at higher spec variants plus some of them with more airbags.
      It is people with attitude like you that encourages companies like UMW to keep short changing you while everyone else has already opened their eyes.

• Attitude save your life on Jun 02, 2015 at 12:17 pm

Ananz, I’m agree on passive safety helps, and definitely not encouraging on 2 airbags. Go check around how many percent of malaysian driver get the driving sitting position right? How many rear passenger put on their safety belt? What I’m trying to say, get the attitude right first.

• GF Wong on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:52 pm

The DVD-AVN is pretty much useless. It’s made by Pioneer but the firmware is by a China company called Suntec that brands it as iAuto. (info.iauto.com). Poor support with no firmware update despite connection issues with Mirrorlink and Miracast – will not work with most device. I think part of the reason UMW is now giving it for free because it is utterly useless. Just gimmicks with no essence. By the way if you do log in to the iAuto website, there is plenty of spelling and grammar errors. Good luck.

• seancorr (Member) on Jun 01, 2015 at 3:48 pm

Yep…theirs sales suck so bad that they have to add stuff in it…not airbags or VSC but reverse camera n navi haha

• The Jameson on Jun 01, 2015 at 5:07 pm

can the new DVD-AVN be installed on the previous gen vios?

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Jun 01, 2015 at 8:58 pm

Wow, Sam took in a K5 (2013) for RM22k.

Funny thing is that sorhai felt so glad. Guess he was relieved of all the embaressment of being denied promotions, looked down by colleagues, ditched by GF/spouse, park far far away at family gatherings and looked at with a funny eye/face by relatives

• Sam must be retarded on Jun 12, 2015 at 11:23 am

Somehow this sam feller is retarded. Imagine a k5 buyer put 10% dp and 90% loan for 7 yrs say 120k loan. After 2 year installment still owe about 90k loan. Who on earth gonna trade in to scam loo for 22k?? How to pay the 70k difference? I doubt even 1 person gonna do that.

• Flyguy70 on Jun 01, 2015 at 9:52 pm

I was thought to upgrade from my 7 yrs old innova 2.0G to camry 2.0G. After UMW released the safety spec where still stick to 2 airbags for camry 2.0G. I reluctant to upgrade! Bcos still 2 airbags for new camry 2.0G, no different from my Innova 2.0G! (Camry 2.5 hybrid is out of consideration bcos RV on battery maintenance issue).

Come on UMW, your actual sales figure in year 2015 & years to come will be dropped even much more lower if you are still not listening to our potential buyers!! End up will be like Proton sales figure now!!

• joejambol on Jun 01, 2015 at 11:28 pm

like i said before..umw aware that vsc is what the people want, but still umw wont put vsc as standard for toyota cars..isnt it weird..maybe something or someone refusing it to be done

• roxas on Jun 03, 2015 at 11:26 am

Die die oso dunwan decrease price.

• umw toyota is in the comfort zone for too long. they don’t care what the malaysian public wants.They only give you what they want!.Thailand already have the latest Hilux with the newest diesel engine.Malaysia some facelift only.Shame on you.Look at the Toyota Hiace H200 2004 until now 2015 already 11yrs still give you only 2 choice.Thailand,Singapore,Australia and lots of other countries are already selling the Hiace H200 and Commuter long ago.They have a few model to choose from. Here you call to customer service to inquire the Commuter they just tell you off very rude!I just can’t understand why UMW don’t want to sell the latest model.As i mention earlier they don’t care about customer needs.

• lumosbog harkey on Mar 13, 2016 at 12:26 pm

how much cash vios 2016 model authomatic