Mercedes-AMG C 63 S Estate by Wimmer RST – 640 hp

Mercedes-AMG C 63 S Estate by Wimmer RST-01

Tuners, you just can’t stop them – another German tuning house, Wimmer Rennsporttechnik, has come up with its reinterpretation of the Mercedes-AMG C 63 S Estate. It’s not as over-the-top a job as one expects, with performance updates consisting of a retuned ECU and a sports exhaust.

Dress-up bits on the estate, which is finished in a metallic red shade, is made up of black 19-inch BBS type CH rims, wrapped with sports tyres. The car’s original suspension, meanwhile, has been swapped out for KW coilovers. Underneath, the C 63 S receives a stainless steel catback sports exhaust system in a Y-shape

Performance-wise, no aftermarket parts have been fitted to the engine itself, but Wimmer-tuned C 63 Estate features an optimised ECU module, which bumps output on the 4.0 litre V8 twin-turbo AMG engine from the original 510 hp to a more potent 640 hp.

The company doesn’t mention how fast the modified C 63 S will achieve the century sprint, but as a reference, the “standard” C 63 S Estate completes the run in 4.1 seconds, so this one should dip well under the four-second mark. What do you think of the treatment the estate has been given?

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing’s better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that’s designed and built for that purpose.

• The Archbishop of Banterbury on Sep 29, 2015 at 3:40 pm

hoho… Lambo-killing wagon. this is how do you make awesome family cars
    but I still want an Audi RS2 Avant

• Areyousure on Sep 29, 2015 at 4:14 pm

Another dual-clutcher?

• The Archbishop of Banterbury on Sep 29, 2015 at 7:22 pm

whaddaya mean another dual-clutcher?

• vwowner on Sep 29, 2015 at 7:44 pm

You dun know coz you never drive one

• The Archbishop of Banterbury on Sep 29, 2015 at 8:46 pm

yes, I know what’s a DCT is. I’ve driven Mk5 Golf R32, GT-R, 911.
            they’re great but I’d stick to manual.

• Api69 on Sep 29, 2015 at 3:52 pm

Are those BBS CH or CH-R rims? Looks more like CH-R.

• The Archbishop of Banterbury on Sep 29, 2015 at 4:56 pm

it’s BBS CH. it’s written in the article above.

• Api69 on Sep 30, 2015 at 9:18 am

Reason I asked was that I am using BBS CH on my ride and the one shown has thinner and longer profile for the spokes and smaller inner diameter, which is the CH-R.

• albag on Sep 29, 2015 at 4:33 pm

that’s a fast heist!