Over 800 speedsters fined on East Coast Expressway 2 (LPT2) – Porsche Cayenne clocked at 210 km/h!

Cop shop

A total of 802 out of 1,550 summonses have been issued to motorists for speeding above the 110 km/h limit along the East Coast Expressway 2 (LPT2) during a recent operation, Kosmo! reports. Shockingly, state CID chief ACP, Wan Abdul Wan Hamzah, revealed that amongst the lawbreakers, a sole Porsche Cayenne was clocked at speeds of up to 210 km/h – a full 100 km/h above the speed limit.

“Throughout the four-day operation, 1,550 summonses were issued with 802 related to speeding infringements,” said Abdul. “The total number of summonses issued is worrying especially considering the fact that we recorded a Porsche Cayenne travelling at 210 km/h on the third day of operations,” he added.

Separately, the Terengganu police force have disproved claims regarding enforcement of the law along said highway under the notion that it is “unlawful” since it is yet to be gazetted. Abdul reaffirmed that a 184 km-long stretch from Gemuruh to Jabor had been gazetted “in stages.”

“I wish to stress, that the LPT2 has been gazetted as soon as a stage is completed. The numerous allegations being hurled are incorrect,” he told Bernama. Enforcement along the LPT2 appears all the more required considering the number of speeding cases recorded. On November 8 2015, an engineer, Muhammad Faizol Mohammad, became the 87th casualty on the LPT2 when he lost control of his vehicle.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• isuzuki on Nov 11, 2015 at 1:35 pm

So it clocked at 210km/hr.

The question is what can the authority do to punish the offender? Or maybe the offender is someone’s someone.. VVIP of the VVIP… nothing will happen?

• Polis Raja Di Malaysia (PRDM) on Nov 12, 2015 at 9:03 am

This means 80,000 cars were stopped. 800 Samans given. The rest is duit kopi. We Malaysians know lah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
  • jobless on Nov 11, 2015 at 1:36 pm

Some people think they r invincible on the road wit big powrerful sport cars, big trucks and big vans..but remember mañy have met their maker early due to tis ego trip..even famous actors such as Fast and Furious gone (though he only passenger)…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
    • Kraken on Nov 12, 2015 at 1:09 am

This is stupid dude. You can meet your maker early by slipping in the toilet and cracking your skull on the sink.

Drive fast or slow, make sure car is top condition and your are not drunk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Nov 11, 2015 at 1:38 pm

that awkward moment when its common knowledge that speeds of more than 210km/h have been clocked before….

• xxxxxxx on Nov 11, 2015 at 1:42 pm

so driving 120km/hr fine $300, 210km/hr also fine $300?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
  • gaviny on Nov 11, 2015 at 1:50 pm

easy solution, automated enforcement system, use average speed cameras, so no one can ever speed.

• viny? on Nov 12, 2015 at 8:56 am

This wont work. You can do like what Clarkson says, speed over 150 mph and then just before the 2nd ave camera, just stop at the side of the road, have a picnic and drink a cup of tea. Once the time frame has past then drive your car through the other camera.

• 210km/h is nothing. People nowadays speed up all the way to 300km/h++ also got

• thepolygonal on Nov 11, 2015 at 1:59 pm

Dammit cayenne… you can do better than that! Drive safe guys and girls.

• 210 in a Cayenne? Even Satria yobs can do that

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 15
    • WaJib on Nov 11, 2015 at 2:45 pm

So what? Proton still a proton..Kalau tak mampu sebuah Porsche..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 29
      • Same L0rrrr on Nov 11, 2015 at 4:03 pm

210kmh in a straigh line for Proton, no problem (after 30 minutes pick up). But one simple corner will leave the Proton ham ga cam. It is a Proton anyway. Only the driver imagining it is a Porsche.

Proton… the power of day dreaming while driving.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 11
        • Warren Wong Yee Ket on Nov 12, 2015 at 7:51 am

I disagree in this case. The Satria is a very well-built car with a very nicely sorted chassis and handling. The Porsche Cayenne, though a Porsche, is still a big, fat, and tall SUV. You can’t beat the laws of physics. I’m not saying the Satria can corner quicker than the Cayenne, but it can at least keep up.

• Wong Sor Hai on Nov 12, 2015 at 1:28 pm

Mr Wong must be smoking high on weeds or vape. Satria can keep up with cayenne…..hahahahahaa….wait….let me drink some water…hahahahahahhahahahahahahahhahahahahahaha

• U must really be in your own world brother Wong hahaha

• Sharon on Nov 11, 2015 at 6:51 pm

Maksudnya Proton pun hebat seperti Porsche.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
    • Kipas angin on Nov 11, 2015 at 3:44 pm

Satria, hmmm.. 210 tu dah tekan gila abis.. Kete gegar nak mampus.. Cayenne sempoi je tu satu tangan kat stering

• Ms Laila on Nov 12, 2015 at 3:41 pm

Cayenne bagak , xtra torque tp x laju sgt mcm gt3, Putra Satria Wira 1.8exi dohc gear 4 200kmj gear 5 230 kmj 0-100 8.4s lotus tune suspensioan x gegar pn >200 kmj ,x tahu cuba dlu jgn sombong sgt .

• Anonymous on Nov 12, 2015 at 1:52 pm

So you are comparing Proton to Porsche…
      You must be a comedian. And i like your joke so much.
      You make my day!!!

• wiwiwiwiw on Nov 11, 2015 at 2:46 pm

Myvi familia can easily do 250kmph! No traction control sommore

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 35
  • xxxxxxx on Nov 11, 2015 at 2:52 pm

Any difference in fine $$$ driving 120km/hr and 210km/hr?

• Cayenne doing 210km/h? Yeah, he was probably slowing down.

• BlurSotong on Nov 11, 2015 at 2:59 pm

Its not the speed that kills . It’s the person that drive KILLS.. pls look at the Autobahn.. Responsible drivers driving responsibly. Give a Rogue driver a kancil also can KILLLS .

• So what happens to the Cayenne driver? Did they suspend his driving licence? Or was the driver just slapped with a peanut summon and off he goes again endangering innocent lives on the public roads?

• Kraken on Nov 12, 2015 at 1:12 am

Baru come out from cave bro?

Drive at the Federal Highway and see if any fella is following the speed limit. If you suspend speeders then 75% of Malaysian will be using Uber for work.

• Warren Wong Yee Ket on Nov 12, 2015 at 7:52 am

I have to say though, speed limit on the Federal Highway is absurdly low.

• Because anything above 110km/h your car might break to pieces (on malaysian highway).

• John is Otak Batu on Nov 11, 2015 at 3:21 pm

For the Porshe driver pay fine just a piece of cake… jpj should confiscate the car & auction for money. So that common user can use the highway for free

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • Chingu on Nov 11, 2015 at 3:27 pm

210kmh only! hahahhahaha nothing to be proud here… once drove a stock waja at 205kmh on Elite…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • I suggest mandatory sentencing to jail for vehicles speeding above 50km/h from the speed limit. For example driving at 160km/h instead of 110km/h limit. I consider those speeding as attempt to murder the other road users i.e Toyota, Proton & Perodua (W/o 6 airbags VSC MIC KLCC)

• sommon on Nov 11, 2015 at 3:37 pm

maybe speed based’s summon rate is good to add-in to current one. the faster you go the more expensive the summon. otherwise those infinity life’s person would say 120kmph and 300kmph’s summonses no difference in price. why drive 120kmph if he/she can drive 300kmph.

• Kipas angin on Nov 11, 2015 at 3:41 pm

210 on speed trap camera… On board trip maybe 250

• Warren Wong Yee Ket on Nov 12, 2015 at 7:53 am

Trip computers are never as accurate as speed traps.

• Matt.W on Nov 11, 2015 at 3:52 pm

Why waste time giving summonses? Might as well limit all cars to 110km/h in the factory engine setting.

• Wee fook yew on Nov 12, 2015 at 6:58 am

Legitimate Excuse to earn money ma! Speeding tickets issued becomes income for gov, if not issued, it becomes income to the “latok”

• Richard on Nov 12, 2015 at 7:16 am

Engine setting speed limit to 110km/h will create big traffic jammed, as all car travelling at the same speed.
      The average travelling speed could be just 95km/h due to the engine locking.
      It will be very dangerous and difficult to overtaking just like F1 racing.

• kuriang on Nov 11, 2015 at 5:24 pm

bawa laju good, racing/careless/show off no good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
  • Black Dog on Nov 11, 2015 at 5:31 pm

Whats so shocking about a Porsche doing 210kph?

Porsche/Ferarri/Lambo drivers, drive like turtle lah in terengganu!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
  • huhuhu on Nov 11, 2015 at 6:22 pm

i think there are more people going faster than that, mostly people riding superbike.they can get above 200kmh easily.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • Ah Beng Vios Turbo TRD godcar on Nov 11, 2015 at 6:25 pm

Only 210kmh want to make such big hoo haa? My TRD can easily do 320kmh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 36
    • Ah Beng Honda Type R C4 Mongolian Godcar on Nov 11, 2015 at 6:41 pm

My Honda super yellow vtec tek tek tanabe mugen zigen hks karimomo is even faster than your god car at 1000 km/h

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 6
    • WaJib on Nov 11, 2015 at 7:34 pm

Bodoh.. Kancil aku dgn Mira L2 turbo dah smoke vios, viva, wira, satria dan inspira wannabe..Cuma gua tak boleh smoke vape je…

• Stupid Malaysian suka bawa kereta laju
    Kalau biasa bawa kereta kat luar Malaysia
    Tahulah anda betapa biadap orang Malaysia bawa kereta

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
    • chris dantz on Nov 11, 2015 at 7:48 pm

Agree with you bro!

• Sam VHL Loo on Nov 11, 2015 at 9:23 pm

Betul tu, orang Malaysia bawa kereta memang berlumba-lumba nak masuk ke neraka yg terdiri dari 7 tingkat.

• Autobahn on Nov 11, 2015 at 10:15 pm

Autobahn?

• zamer on Nov 11, 2015 at 10:35 pm

very much agree..
      malaysian car no need signal lamp also nevermind.
      i wish car manufacturer can implement a way to orce drive to put a signal otherwise steering won’t turn.

other country, even when there is no car around, they will still put a signal.

also i wish there is a way to limit speeding car at particular highway to only 150..not to say 210kmh is depend on driver, but it is dangering who driving 120kmh to overtake and then this cayenne simply at the back flashing to give way..pathetic

• Ah Chai Town on Nov 11, 2015 at 11:21 pm

Orang Malaysia eksyen saja lebih… kertma mahal sikit sudah bawak laju …bagi light suruh ke tepi…marah jika halang mereka..

Bila eksiden sapa yg susah? Lu fikir la sendiri…

• Sam VHL Loo on Nov 12, 2015 at 6:23 pm

“kertma mahal sikit sudah bawak laju …bagi light suruh ke tepi…marah jika halang mereka..”

Most of that kind of ‘tunjuk terrer’ setan that i have encountered very frequently drive a taik jamban car with ‘Advance’ or ‘Sportivo’ spec.

• Ootai on Nov 11, 2015 at 8:03 pm

Speeding luxury fast cars already provided enough RM to pay compound if caught. What they have not provided is other people’s life is wrecked. Well, live fast, die….

• Danny on Nov 11, 2015 at 8:42 pm

Are we deserves for the speed summoned without endanger other road user on highway and yet we paid to Plus toll charge under private company which is the road not even build by our “lovely” government?

Speeding not kill, ‘stupidity’ does.

• posto on Nov 11, 2015 at 9:57 pm

autobahn east coast.

• Different is 210 in a satria is like in a war zone while its comfy in a cayenne. I’ve been to batu pahat in a cayenne which belongs to a friend of mine. Roughly within 5 hours we were back in kl. Minus an hour meeting. U can do that in a satria too but my bet is that u will head for massage b4 going home

• mama jahat on Nov 11, 2015 at 11:19 pm

Easy to resolve the speeding car over 110kph…
    Haiyaaa.. install AES every 10km along LPT highway.. no need police staff over there…to sign and tahan all the car that over speeding..

If they do not pay the summon just go and tangkap masuk jail. Do not blame Hantu la.. Pocong la..Pontianak la…

• ben yap on Nov 12, 2015 at 12:08 am

don’t worry, that porsche belongs to a BN politician. Sure no need to bayar saman.

• Quinoa on Nov 12, 2015 at 8:12 am

A porsche can do that? Shocking. I wonder what’s the point of highlighting it? If it was an Iriz clocking 210kmh then that would be worth mentioning.

• Aniki on Nov 12, 2015 at 8:48 am

I have read some of the comments and most of them still encourage luxury car driving fast doesn’t mean it will cause accident or so what. Even those who can afford to buy luxury car doesn’t mean they can drive recklessly on the road, they still need to obey the rules and regulation just like what they do in Singapore. Malaysia should free from corruption and strict to the rules so that people will fear from speeding. Money fining is not a way for the rich but point deduction is the only way to stop every single one of us to obey the rules. Remember, they are still human being and all human being should respect to each other on the road.

• everyone talk cock said their car can easily do more 210kmh..please remember, 210kmh speed is in LPT2 highway and the highway is very bumpy than others highway..go try drive your waja,satria in LPT2 and get the 200kmh above speed..

• Melvin Lai on Nov 12, 2015 at 12:58 pm

Needs to implement laws like Finland, land of the $103,000 speeding ticket where summons is based on income.

• Ali Tinju Kongkek on Nov 12, 2015 at 1:34 pm

But majority cronies never declare income tax. Declare also probably earning rm3k a month (no tax).

• Ms Laila on Nov 12, 2015 at 3:36 pm

Fyi Putra 1.8 gear 4 200kmj, gear 5 230kmj ,lotus tune Satria gti >200kmj x gegar pn bro , Cayenne bagak je ,xtra torque tp bkn pamtas mcm GT3

• syok sendiri btl..mcm la top speed cayenne tu 210kmh je..cuba la bwk kereta2 yg disebut tu kt lpt n try bwk sampai 230kmh kalo dpt

• syok sendiri btl..mcm la top speed cayenne tu 210kmh je..cuba la bwk kereta2 yg disebut tu kt lpt n try bwk

• nighttrain on Nov 12, 2015 at 11:46 pm

Well it’s not like there’s a race track readily accessible. There’s no reasonably easy access to the rakyat marhaen motorhead community to create a ‘track day weekend’ culture. Highway la senang. Free, lebar, slightly bumpy. Pulun je la.. Which is dangerous and idiotic.