Driven Web Series 2015 will be back next Wednesday, November 25 – here’s a taste of what’s to come!

Driven Web Series ep 5  001

As promised, Driven Web Series 2015 will be back next week, on November 25. We’ve taken the time off to gather the very latest models, including the new Nissan NP300 Navara you see here. And yes, yours truly, Hafriz will be back too.

Next week, we’ll be taking a look at the three latest pick-up trucks in the Malaysian market. The new Navara sure looks fresh, but is it any better than the newly refreshed Ford Ranger and the Mitsubishi Triton? Find out our verdict next week.

Past that, Driven Web Series will be going further upmarket. We’ll soon check out the premium compact crossover segment, pitting three German players against each other. After that will be our biggest, greatest season finale yet. You would not want to miss that one.

Till next week, do take a look at the first four episodes of the season. Enjoy.

Episode 1 – Mercedes-Benz A 45 AMG vs CLA 45 AMG vs GLA 45 AMG

Episode 2 – Honda HR-V 1.8V vs Mazda CX-5 2.0 GL vs Kia Sportage 2WD

Episode 3 – Toyota Camry Hybrid vs Ford Mondeo vs Peugeot 508 GT

Episode 4 – Perodua Axia 1.0 SE vs Proton Iriz 1.3 vs Kia Picanto 1.2

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Sammy Loo on Nov 20, 2015 at 3:30 pm

Hilux Revo is so good the Driven team simply left it out.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 24
  • PDW7257 on Nov 20, 2015 at 3:44 pm

This is a review that I will be looking forward to!

• Darren on Nov 20, 2015 at 3:44 pm

Finally! An episode on 4×4 double can , been waiting for this for quite sometime

• Pampers for UMW Salesman on Nov 20, 2015 at 3:51 pm

Poor Same Lorrr. He spends his time masturbating 7 times daily nowadays because Hilux no more sales. Navara and RANGER ARE THE TALK OF THE TOWN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
  • PTreader on Nov 20, 2015 at 4:12 pm

So where is the toyota hilux? Would it be someone else that suddenly appear in the screen again later?

• henry on Nov 20, 2015 at 4:21 pm

Looks interesting! Look forward for it!

• Nazee on Nov 20, 2015 at 5:04 pm

No budget MPV shootout? What a disappointment. Thats one of malaysia’s most important segments especially out of the city centre.

• Nobody cares about budget MPVs. Who on earth would be happy driving these? People now want SUVs lah.

• nabill (Member) on Nov 20, 2015 at 5:12 pm

I was thinking the other day actually that Driven havent done trucks and mpv tests yet… So thnx for anwering my curiosity!

• winwin on Nov 20, 2015 at 6:24 pm

It is a nice truck battle to look for.I am just suggesting that maybe PT can bring in additional comparisons like Izuzu DMAX and Chevvy Colorado instead of just the usual 3 comparisons each time ? Perhaps just break away from the norm. And since Ford Ranger is in the comparison mix, perhaps just let the readers know does it worth paying so much more for the Wildtrak 3.2L version.

• Great Job on Nov 20, 2015 at 8:42 pm

You have answer my question during Driven Web Series#3.
    Thanks a lot.

But why 3 utes? If you want to add Hilux, make sure to consider a latest version which already in Australia market. To have one in bolehland may take a few months from now. D-max should include also as one of the people’s choice in bolehland.

Off road comparison? maintenance & service after sales?
    Let us show other countries how we make the comparison.

Ready to take the challenge?

• PTreader on Nov 20, 2015 at 10:43 pm

Yes agree. Give the team a little time. I believe PT and team can do better than that one day.

• Ibnu bakrin on Nov 21, 2015 at 7:42 pm

You got the point. It’s going a tough task for Paultan to deliver a great information on these trucks. Maybe they can bring in Mazda BT-50 as one of the challenger.

Here have a lot of Toyota haters, but why Hilux has a very strong sales not only in Malaysia, Thailand Japan and Australia, but many other countries too.

We do know that UMW is the blood sucker, but yet, when many of the safety items being removed by this vampire, people in bolehland still choose Hilux. I wonder why.

• Ibnu bakrin on Nov 22, 2015 at 8:41 am

You got the point. It is going a tough task for Paultan’s team to deliver a best information to us. But should include Mazda BT-50. Don’t left it behind.

Here have many Toyota haters. But Hilux is a best selling not only in Malaysia, but almost around the world such as Japan, Australia and our neighbor Thailand.

We do know that UMW is a blood sucker. But with the safety item being rip off by this vampire, how does many people still choose Hilux rather than others.

• New Hilux not even in Malaysia yet, how to feature lah?

• Hilux?
    Car thieves favourite car
    Gerenti kena curi

• Saw Beng Hong on Nov 26, 2015 at 8:17 pm

Hi Sir,
    Would you mind to share the location of this rock mountain? It’s looks wonderful to have a pickup photography shooting.
    Thanks,

Felix Saw
    CUE ART