Proton service promo – discounts, free inspections

2015-proton-service-promo-1

Bothered that Proton’s seven-year/250,000 km extended warranty on the Saga, Iriz, Preve, Suprima S and Exora ended last week? Well, to make up for that, it appears that our national carmaker has introduced a new service package for the year’s end.

Valid until December 31, 2015, Proton is offering up to 26% discounts on selected parts and labour charges and a free safety inspection. According to its promotional materials, the selected parts include absorbers, timing belts, brakes, and clutches.

If you do own a Proton and plan on making a long trip somewhere for the Christmas or New Year celebrations, don’t forget to make full use of the free safety inspection and discounts on parts before travelling.

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• Safety inspection every body could do while search n c DIY about cars on YouTube
    Anyways poton v no more interested of whatever u offer

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
    • Consumer on Dec 07, 2015 at 1:32 pm

To be fair, it is better than nothing.
      I guess not everyone have time to DIY for their own cars, it is good for those who plan to drop and collect. Put aside the service quality here, at least they try to improve. Cheers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
      • Same L0rrrr on Dec 07, 2015 at 2:33 pm

Inspection free, how about maintenance and spare part?
        For these junk cars, any inspection will lead to repair/spare part change directly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 37
        • Toyota recall on Dec 07, 2015 at 5:21 pm

just leave proton aside…tell us, is there any news about the toyota faulty power-window switch ?

• Buying from sparepart shop is more cheaper. No more servicing at proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
    • River on Dec 07, 2015 at 2:11 pm

there is a danger on non-genuine parts if you get from outside which is cheaper, just saying

• The fact is that buying a proton is equal to buying a non-genuine car. The break down rate is as frequent as fake part.

• Smlok on Dec 09, 2015 at 5:56 am

What’s the point? The quality is so bad that genuine and non-genuine has no different

• Ah beng ori version 2.8 on Dec 07, 2015 at 1:24 pm

So soli Prodon me wok hard in life and just upgraded to God car Vios, maybe u should open booth at pasar malam to pomote tis offer…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 17
  • Tadalaku 1M on Dec 07, 2015 at 7:52 pm

Yeah, later Proton give you vouchers for free nasi lemak and kopi…….to sweeten up the deal. hahahaa

• Ah beng ori version 2.9 on Dec 07, 2015 at 8:38 pm

Well at least its a top-of-the-line Vios Sprotivo, amd its NEW..some of my Ah Beng frens cannot afod new one and ask their parents sapot buy second-hand Vios…and most funy is they mid 30 to 40s year old! At least i BOuGhT MYSeLF

• Middle Age Driver (Member) on Dec 07, 2015 at 11:02 pm

Original parts from Proton also kaput fast. What’s the difference from non – genuine parts? My experience some compatible parts are better & longer lasting. Just have to take note of the brand. Proton genuine parts are designed not to last that long so that Proton won’t rugi. Salesman at HQ Glenmarie told me this 2 weeks ago.

• Ah PauL on Dec 08, 2015 at 1:48 am

Why 26% discount?
    Make me remind of RM2.6bil…
    Ho Ho Ho…