Volkswagen Sri Hartamas 3S by FA Wagen launched

Volkswagen Sri Hartamas 3S Centre-01

The Volkswagen Sri Hartamas 3S centre by FA Wagen has just been launched – the 30,670 square feet centre is located right next door to the Signature Serviced Suites, and the facility spans across three floors.

Two floors are reserved specifically for the showroom area, where some 12 cars can be displayed. As for the service centre, there are eight service bays, which is equipped with the latest Volkswagen-approved diagnostics, tools and equipment – to date, RM350,000 has been spent on diagnostic units and special tools, according to FA Wagen. The service centre has a staff force of 15 certified technicians.

“Our customers are our top priority and investing on infrastructure is one of the ways we can strive to improve our offerings and improve the overall ownership experience,” Volkswagen Group Malaysia MD Armin Keller said.

Volkswagen Sri Hartamas 3S Centre-02

This view was shared by FA Wagen’s MD, Cheng Seng Fook. “We agree that our customers are our top priority and with that in mind, we do see a need for a Volkswagen centre here in Sri Hartamas,” he said, adding that the company’s investment into the Volkswagen brand extends much further.

On the topic of price adjustments, Keller reiterated that despite the impact of the weaker ringgit, prices of Volkswagen vehicles in Malaysia will remain unchanged. “For the time being, we will swallow the bill, there is a high impact of this depreciation of the ringgit, but nevertheless we hope that we can recover,” he said. “We don’t want the customers to pay for that,” Keller concluded.

Volkswagen Sri Hartamas is located at Lot 58464, Jalan Sri Hartamas, 22/70A, Desa Sri Hartamas, Kuala Lumpur. The showroom is open everyday, including public holidays, from 8.30 am to 6 pm, and as for the after-sales department, that’s open from 8.30 am to 5.45 pm on Monday-Friday and 8.30 am to 12.30 pm on Saturdays.

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing’s better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that’s designed and built for that purpose.

• Very Bold move! Still optimistic or do they think Malaysians can be fooled over discounts and packages ?

• kaput kaput on Jan 15, 2016 at 6:23 pm

Open new showroom to sell 2014 stocks? Hahaha

• Sam Loo on Jan 15, 2016 at 9:45 pm

No. It will be 2013 stock of sui kwan Passat, Jetta, Polo, Sharan and Beatle

• Vwistheworst on Jan 16, 2016 at 10:20 am

Hahahahaha

• Mazlan385 on Jan 16, 2016 at 2:15 pm

VW still dont get it??? Nobody gonna touch your cars in the showroom. Present VW owners are dying to let go their cars ASAP, even at a loss….to save them from big troubles in the near future…

• Ah Pek on Jan 16, 2016 at 5:15 pm

Hahaaa..good move create more job especially in this difficult times…many cars are waiting outside..thank you VW

• camtakpro on Jan 19, 2016 at 8:05 am

Will overtrade my Wira for 40k over Golf TSI.

On a second thought, I’m afraid that my Wira is more reliable and easily serviceable anywhere/everywhere/anytime without needing to wait for 2hr even with booking in advance.