VIDEO: New Hyundai Verna revealed in India – RM47k

Hyundai India has just introduced its new Hyundai Verna, and with it, revealed this TVC. The short clip aims to highlight some of the Verna’s key unique selling points, which include its updated looks, engine push-start button, 7.0-inch Smart Touch Infotainment system and above all, its apparently quiet cabin and smooth ride.

Also known as the Hyundai Accent in certain markets, the Verna is priced from 780,000 rupees (RM47.5k) in the India, where a choice of six variants are available, with power outputs ranging from 90 to 128 hp.

2016-hyundai-verna-india-tvc- 002

On top of the mentioned features in the cheeky clip, the top-shelf variants gain key items such as 16-inch diamond-cut alloy wheels, a rear-view camera, keyless entry, leather upholstery, an AVN infotainment system and more.

Previously available in Malaysia, the Hyundai Verna (a.k.a. Hyundai Accent) is a compact model positioned just under the Hyundai Elantra. In its fourth generation now, the model is currently sold in Korea, China, North America, Russia and India.

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• Ayam Goreng Kimchi on Mar 08, 2016 at 5:28 pm

I’m curious about Hyundai especially in India as they are notorious for selling cheap cars but safety is shit take for instance the i10 in India…. There is 0 air bag and received 0 star in the NCAP testing… My question is will this be another death trap Kimchi?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 18
  • Sampai sini harga jadi 74K!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
    • George Abdul on Mar 08, 2016 at 6:52 pm

Thanks to the unreasonable high taxes system and AP system that make “a affordable car” to be a “expensive price” in Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
      • Nasser on Mar 09, 2016 at 10:00 am

how long is MAI and NAP going to protect the AP system? Every review, the tangguh another 5 years. Soon, I will be dead and gone. Still tangguh lagi until my grandkids also face expensive cars.

• Jaguh global on Mar 08, 2016 at 7:07 pm

What to do. Nanti itu game changer car lagi tidak laku.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
      • loler on Mar 09, 2016 at 4:55 am

77 percent dwindling sales of Toyota can tell us everything, lol

• Hyundai Malaysia, fast fast bring it here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • Kuinosan on Mar 08, 2016 at 6:02 pm

Is it just me or Hyundai have really taken a couple steps backwards in terms of design. This model really does harks back to the 90’s era Hyundai design philosophy. Whereas its sister company Kia is going full trottle in the direction of continental car philosophy. What’s going on in Hyundai?

• pok mang on Mar 08, 2016 at 7:21 pm

rio sedan competitor is coming

• Pororo on Mar 08, 2016 at 7:50 pm

I don’t think is this is the New Hyundai Accent because the design still the same like current model.. I think, it is just a facelift version instead of new version… But, it is sad HDSM didn’t bring this model to Malaysia…

• alldisc on Mar 09, 2016 at 9:59 am

car sales business for Hyundai Malaysia has really slowed down since its success with the previous fluid sculpture design of the Sonata.

which is why distributor importer Sime Darby Malaysia decided to wait and see.

• Jobless on Mar 08, 2016 at 9:36 pm

Dunt so excited, do u tink tis model will be allowed to sell at Rm47k here in Malaysia?? It will easily doble to Rm94k

• kzm (Member) on Mar 09, 2016 at 6:59 am

Ur assumption way off dont u think?…Verna is position lower than Elantra. Elantra price start from 87k..Verna 90k+? It should be around Nissan Almari price.

• kimochidesuneh on Mar 09, 2016 at 11:53 am

this is old model, old design, old technology.
    wont come to malaysia for sure.

• To writer Chris Aaron your statement about his version of Hyundai Accent sold only in Korea, China, North America, Russia and India is not correct. Please do your homework.

This model has been selling well in Saudi Arabia since 2011. When I was shopping for a car here this was the first car I looked but then I settled for Kia Cerato K3 as local Kia dealer has better financing option. 2% per annuum. Try to get that in MY!

http://www.hyundai-saudiarabia.com/en/cars/accent

• mhter on Mar 09, 2016 at 2:55 pm

0:27 is that a message for honda city?

• the US version for this car are way better, too bad it is not in Malaysia and Thailand.