C205 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Coupe seen in Malaysia

Mercedes-Benz C-Class Coupe spotted in Malaysia 2

At Mercedes-Benz Malaysia’s recent Q1 performance review, it was revealed that the new C-Class Coupe would be making its local debut very soon. And it appears that the cars have already arrived in the country, thanks to images posted by William Low on the Malaysia Exotic Car Spotters Facebook group.

In the photos, we see several C-Class Coupes gathered outside a Mercedes-Benz showroom in a selection of colours. All of them appear to be fitted with the AMG Line package that feature a diamond radiator grille as well as sportier bumpers and side skirts.

Based on the differing wheels fitted on the cars, we can tell two of the variants that will be offered here, the C 200 Coupe and C 300 Coupe (indication has it that a C 250 AMG Line variant will also be available). The base C 200 Coupe gets 18-inch five-spoke AMG design alloy wheels like those found on the C 250 AMG Line sedan, while the C 300 AMG sedan’s 19-inch multi-spoke units have been fitted on the C 300 Coupe.

On the C 300 Coupe, full LED Intelligent Light System headlamps are also part of the package. No shots of either variant’s interior, but expect their equipment lists to mirror the C-Class sedan’s range. For instance, the C 200 Coupe would follow the C 200 Avantgarde, and the C 300 Coupe would be similar to the C 300 AMG Line sedan inside.

If that’s the case, the C 300 Coupe will benefit from a leather-covered dashboard, a larger 8.4-inch free-standing COMAND Online infotainment unit and a panoramic roof. The C 200 Coupe meanwhile, will settle with an Audio 20 CD infotainment system with a seven-inch display screen instead.

Power is provided by a 2.0 litre four-cylinder turbocharged engine. On the C 200, the mill makes 184 hp/300 Nm (0-100 km/h in 7.3 seconds), while the C 300 gets 245 hp/370 Nm (6.0 seconds). Merc’s standard 7G-Tronic transmission is to be expected, along with rear-wheel drive, as the are no 4Matic badges to be seen.

GALLERY: C205 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Coupe

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Hopefully below rm 300k.

• Muniandy Periasamy on Apr 27, 2016 at 8:40 pm

Poor MBM. Only got EEV status for S400 Hybrid and E300 Bluetec Hybrid. But bMW being crony Sime Darby owned, can get so many cars EEV status and thus reduce prices.

This is the advantage of being a crony company, BMW can get anything done. Kesian MBM. We all know MBM engines are as clean or cleaner than BMW engines but still cannot get EEV status.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 43
    • MB diesel engines, clean? Really? U must have not read http://paultan.org/2016/04/25/volkswagen-porsche-audi-open-and-mercedes-benz-set-to-recall-630000-vehicles-collectively-in-germany/

Pls go back to ur cave.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 40
      • Boring Samy on Apr 28, 2016 at 9:31 am

Boring Samy gives all fake story again. No life. Wondering if he is malaysian?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 29
    • No one is perfect on Apr 27, 2016 at 9:30 pm

Out of topic la bro…

• Hahahaha! Albert Yong dupe kena kantoi alredi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 28
  • I saw a trailer of them heading towards Glenmarie last Friday. My friends and I were like: “Holy s#!t its the C class coupe” lol

• V36 skyline butt

• Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Apr 28, 2016 at 7:36 am

Front like alza. Side like iriz. Rim like suprima s. Dashboard like myvi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
  • Kancil Hybrid on Apr 27, 2016 at 9:33 pm

The rear is 90% like Proton Putra.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 22
  • I-dun-like-Merc-bcoz-I-can't-afford-one on Apr 27, 2016 at 9:33 pm

I feel sorry for myself… Working so many years, still can’t afford brand new Merc.. Hu..hu…

• stasta on Apr 28, 2016 at 2:24 pm

and yet so many brand new mercs sold in 2015. i wonder what all those buyers work as ?

• that design so ugly

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 24
  • Bring The Pain on Apr 27, 2016 at 10:30 pm

What a beauty.

• that dual chrome-exhaust is original or just fake like the c-class?

• Staedler on Apr 28, 2016 at 11:06 am

The 2016 year c class has dual tailpipes for real, not just cosmetics

• nabill (Member) on Apr 27, 2016 at 11:26 pm

Looks great….. What a beauty.. It really doesnt matter what engines will be offered, it will sell on looks alone! This over the 4 series any day…

• vodka on Apr 28, 2016 at 9:49 am

Yummy indeed! Nice to see MBM give so many engine options for the niche C Coupe!

• applegreen on Apr 28, 2016 at 10:02 am

very nice car indeed but CLA250 with amg bodykit suit me better, 4-door car more practical for my family

• paparadzi (Member) on Apr 28, 2016 at 10:04 am

This will be comparable to BMW’s F32 420i and 428i/430i. I wonder if the price will be comparable too.

I hope Paul and company will be able to make a comparison test of the local version.

• ganni on Apr 28, 2016 at 11:46 am

this coupe is prettier in flesh..seen lots of it in Abu Dhabi..anyway hopefully the price n spec is good in Bolehland..

• seancorr (Member) on Apr 28, 2016 at 11:55 am

Other markets have the 9 speed auto, why not Malaysia?

• Nikolai on Apr 28, 2016 at 6:09 pm

Diesel variants like the C220d and the C250d have 9-speed variants. Petrol variants will get the 9-speed at some point next year.

• Nikolai on Apr 28, 2016 at 6:10 pm

Even petrol units in the rest of the world only have the 7-speed transmission. Currently, only diesel variants like the C220d and C250d utilize the 9-speed auto.

Petrol variants will get it at some point next year.