Datuk Vida places bid for VIP 1 and VIP 6 plates; meant for Bugatti Veyron desired by nine-year-old son

Cosmetics entrepreneur Datuk Seri Hasmiza Othman, better known as Datuk Vida, is ready to bid for special “VIP” registration plates intended for cars for her son, as reported by Kosmo.

Transport Minister Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai has approved an application by the Pahang Tourism and Cultural Council to auction the special vehicle registration numbers VIP 1 to VIP 9999, in conjunction with Visit Pahang Year 2017.

Datuk Vida said the special plates are meant for a Bugatti Veyron which her nine-year-old son said he was interested in. Her nine-year-old son, Muhammad Eric Zacquan, read about the Bugatti Veyron online and voiced his interest in the car to his mother. “I saw the VIP registration numbers and thought it would be appropriate to have such a number plate on the car my son wants to have,” she said.

bugatti-veyron-la-finale-live-geneva-10

Deputy Transport Minister Datuk Aziz Kaprawi told The Sun that the VIP plate series is similar in nature to other such vanity vehicle registration plates such as Patriot, G1M (Gagasan 1Malaysia), 1M4U (1Malaysia For Youth) and Perfect, with profit from sales going to NGOs.

A total of 450 units of the Bugatti Veyron were produced, of which 300 were coupes and 150 were open-topped variants. The Veyron is among the fastest cars in the world, capable of 0-100 km/h in 2.6 seconds and a top speed of 410 km/h in original Veyron 16.4 guise.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Sam "Hailat" Loo on Jun 23, 2016 at 3:29 pm

9-year old spoilt silver-spooned rugrat in the making…

Pity those whose gonna die on the road 8 years from now…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 175 Thumb down 6
    • tokok on Jun 23, 2016 at 4:05 pm

I will also bid for “VIP 1” … dengan 500 ratus ringgit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
      • Same L00 on Jun 23, 2016 at 6:51 pm

Even a nine year old kid is not fooled by the New Perdana silly joke.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 13
      • All the RBA and DAP pipu are so jealous. Work hard. Don’t be like Penang Dear Leader jealous. Datuk Vida work hard like me. I also can buy any car without loan. RBA suka complain. Oh wai!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 31
    • Kunta Kinte on Jun 23, 2016 at 4:38 pm

This is a very good example of motherhood. The Veyron will be no less than RM20 million and the plates will be RM1 mil or more each.

I thought bulan puasa one is supposed to show moderation and no excessive behaviour?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 208 Thumb down 7
      • AutoFrenz (the original) on Jun 23, 2016 at 5:02 pm

Why everybody jeles? BN gives oppurtunity to everyone. It is fair. If you want money, work with BN. Don’t be like RBA, always condemn the country.

I support BN and they make me rich.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 99
      • Albert on Jun 23, 2016 at 6:02 pm

Kunci Kunta
        “Show moderation?”
        People who lunsi brag,show off all year round and all night long.
        Wait till she meet the madcap lorry driver who smash his lorry thro a dozen cars ,which were blocking him.
        Tun said ,there was a very very poor family living in Langkawi….really rottenly poor.
        To put food on the table was a nightmare,and here we have very boastful people who only know how to boost their inflated egos.
        Reading about them is madness.To honour such people,is INSANITY.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 3
        • hahaha on Jun 23, 2016 at 6:26 pm

Hello LHDN??? can please chk this datuk got bayar cukai?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 1
        • Kunta Kinte on Jun 23, 2016 at 7:54 pm

This is typical government servant mentality. See our Government servants also think like her. Gaji Rm1500 also, they will buy RM8000 LV handbag with bayaran ansuran just to compete with fellow Government servants and show off.

The richer ones will brag that they are holidaying in London etc and their curtains come from Selfridges or Harrods.

The lower Government servants brag about their kapcai having turbo or their Arai leather jacket.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 6
        • Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Jun 23, 2016 at 8:40 pm

Only silly simple minded people idolise this person

• Pooralza on Jun 25, 2016 at 4:16 am

But still she can buy the cars that you cannot

• No need to go to Langkawi, I think even in Kelantan it self a lot of poor kelantanese!

• AudiTT on Jun 24, 2016 at 9:33 am

But but but i saw luxury and sport cars everywhere there

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
          • Karakas on Jun 24, 2016 at 10:45 am

have you even go to kelantan??
            Are you the Buliten Utama TV3 fans?haha..seem yes.

• Robcar on Jun 23, 2016 at 6:46 pm

This is cheap publicity. It is free anyway. Now she gets everybody’s attention!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
    • AutoFrenz (the original) on Jun 23, 2016 at 5:06 pm

A mother’s love is true love indeed!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 17
    • Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Jun 23, 2016 at 6:30 pm

Flaunt all you want. With such lifestyle, her so called empire is still nowhere near worthy of mention by Forbes. Makes you wonder how much her employees are squeezed and underpaid. And how much actually does she pay for tax? What is her net worth? Next thing she’ll emulate from Trump is to run in the next election.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
      • Patheticbasher on Jun 23, 2016 at 6:55 pm

Moderate for her does not mean moderate for you all bashers. You all are not at her level of luxury at all. See your own selves, baru tengok rebadged accord pun dah butthurt. So pathetic!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 32
  • kereta_lembu on Jun 23, 2016 at 3:38 pm

Good…very good, please bid higher. Best you beat the world record as your $$$ will be very useful to certain people for their shopping spree.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 1
    • U mean those certain pipu that prefers money and wo… oh wai

• Kunta Kinte on Jun 23, 2016 at 5:26 pm

MACC and PDRM got no balls. They will arrest the poor mother who stole bread from 7 Eleven to feed her children and prosecute her and she ends up 6 months jail.

But MACC will not investigate this Datuk, who, within few years can be super rich from ZERO. Her house in Ipoh alone is RM22 million and she has about 20 houses ranging that price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 3
      • With her high profile now, no way can escape the taxman.
        And since she not in jail (unlike dear leader), means she wud have paid all her dues and can do her business legally (unlike the Party Hard friendly extortionist NGO).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 8
      • Youknowwhy on Jun 23, 2016 at 6:57 pm

Because she doesn’t bad mouthing other products like bashers and she is not wasting time here bashing just for the sake of hatred

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
        • Gud one!
          Rich pipu spend their time making money. Resentful pipu spend their time jeles and bash rich pipu.

See the outcome

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
  • spongewai on Jun 23, 2016 at 3:42 pm

a Bugatti Veyron owned by her 9 year old son??!

oiseh

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 1
    • Oh, to watch it overheat and catch fire. Often, too much money blinds you to reasoning: supercars have to go fast – in Malaysia can’t go fast, our roads are crap – supercars will overheat and catch fire – money African kids could’ve used down the drain. XD

• parenting gone wrong

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 85 Thumb down 4
    • Your birthday gift is only die cast car on Jun 23, 2016 at 6:58 pm

You jelly?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 12
    • haiyah… Of course son that have license to drive and “drive” lah.. U guys so straight thinking

• seancorr (Member) on Jun 23, 2016 at 3:57 pm

No chance for them to get the Chiron?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 0
    • F30sux on Jun 23, 2016 at 7:00 pm

Too bad even 1st gen veyron trumps your junky bimmer wannabe into longkang!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
  • Jenggini on Jun 23, 2016 at 3:59 pm

the world now is going mad!!!

• pomen on Jun 23, 2016 at 4:09 pm

“profit from sales going to NGOs”…i wonder if the money really going to NGO or to the cronies pocket…

• thepolygonal on Jun 23, 2016 at 4:12 pm

It’s up to them what the rich wants to to with their money. We can only…

seriously? You should have booked the entire VIP 1-9999. Much cheaper that way.

• kuriang on Jun 23, 2016 at 4:21 pm

sape Dato ni?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 4
  • Talk_cock on Jun 23, 2016 at 4:25 pm

Actually have she ever surveyed on how much a Bugatti Veyron is before she come out a statement like that?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 4
    • Do your own research first on Jun 23, 2016 at 5:58 pm

Haha, she already have her own Bugatti, Bentley, Hummer, bunch of Alphard and Vellfire, Lamborghini, coming soon Ferrari, more than 20+ huge bungalows and her house she is staying now, even has laser fence.. So please do your research on her first okay..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 31
      • Curious on Jun 23, 2016 at 6:51 pm

Calm down, Datuk Vida. No one is doubting you are wealthy. But people are more interested in how you get that wealth in the first place. You know, since your products are not even sold worldwide yet you seems to be wealthier than some real estate magnates and logging tycoons.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 4
      • Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Jun 23, 2016 at 8:29 pm

What is her net worth? If you want to quote Kosmo or Siakap Keli on her wealth you better shut up.

• sepul on Jun 23, 2016 at 4:26 pm

Used Veyron maybe. Reconditioned or repaired after severe crash somewhere in Dubai.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 5
  • Where’s the modesty in this Holy month? Anyway, brag all she likes. Please count the blessing too

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
  • WaJib on Jun 23, 2016 at 4:30 pm

Beli Proton Perdana baru cukuplah..yg selebihnya derma kasi badan-badan kebajikan miskin

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 5
    • Abah kau on Jun 23, 2016 at 6:34 pm

Dalam agama bab bersedekah tu tak disalahkan menunjuk. Ibarat tangan kanan memberi, tangan kiri tak tahu. Kalau Dia pernah bersedekah 1 juta pun belum tentu kita tahu kalau Dia buat dalam diam.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 15
      • Agama mau kita bercukur. Tapi Diva ni suka tunjuk-menunjuk, belum bid pun buat bising-bising. Jika Dia sudah bersedekah, tentu akan berheboh-heboh

• Low2215 on Jun 23, 2016 at 4:38 pm

Nah , i dont think she is going to bid that . More like a free air time to advertise herself . I remember the news she also try bid for the V plate or F plate number.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
    • Yokohama24 on Jun 23, 2016 at 4:55 pm

You’re right.

First the “F1” plate for the Ferarri
      Now VIP pulak.
      I wonder how much money she has and where all these money come from.

Mak cik ni memang pandai cakap besar.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
    • kington on Jun 23, 2016 at 6:15 pm

Yup, totally agree.

I suspect she’s announcing this just to gain popularity and publicity. This helps a lot when you’re in MLM businesses.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
    • Curious on Jun 23, 2016 at 6:43 pm

You know what they say: any publicity, even bad ones are still publicity. But seriously, selling health supplements already can make her so rich. Her products are not even sold to all over the world, yet her wealth seems to be hundreds of millions. I hope this is not Malaysian Bernie Madoff in the making.

• Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Jun 23, 2016 at 8:34 pm

She’s trailing the footsteps of Trump I think. Cheat the tax man, get popular among the uneducated from rural areas and run for election. Malaysia style, you must flaunt your fake PhD too.

• if im dato terlajak laris one, i will outbid her, put plate no to kapcai and announce on tv just to troll her…

• orang biasa on Jun 23, 2016 at 5:11 pm

Syor ya…. 9 years old ada super expensive car. Cemburu ya… by the way, until her child can drive, still can start engine boh?

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on Jun 23, 2016 at 5:20 pm

Wah..looks like these orang orang “vip”memang power….snapping vip plates like kfc dinner plates.
    JPJ now already syok syok planning VVIP plates.. get ready menteri menteri and wives.

• Jason on Jun 23, 2016 at 5:21 pm

This woman couldn’t even get the F1 number and she is shooting her mouth on VIP numbers again. I think she lacks attention so she likes to make stupid statements.

• You cant even say that you bid some numbers.

• Jason on Jun 24, 2016 at 9:42 am

Only a fool like you will get it

• Pity comment for poor man like you

• Jason on Jun 24, 2016 at 5:15 pm

A fool and his money will soon be parted. Rather than ‘donate’ to the Gov, i’ll keep the money. Pity you for being a rich fool

• stevepoo on Jun 23, 2016 at 5:26 pm

Bugatti is no longer the fastest car in the world, is lotus now if im not mistaken

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
    • marieta on Jun 24, 2016 at 7:02 am

Who care…it still a headturner..most rich people bought it for show off rather than it speed.

• stevepoo on Jun 23, 2016 at 5:27 pm

Bugatti is no longer the fastest car in the world, is lotus now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • Petrodollar on Jun 23, 2016 at 5:30 pm

Bugatti Veyron mainan kot.. Haha

• sick&tired on Jun 23, 2016 at 5:41 pm

she is proof that money can’t buy class!

• cendol (Member) on Jun 23, 2016 at 5:45 pm

In the end she will say her son does not want Bugati anymore.

• heybadigol (Member) on Jun 23, 2016 at 6:07 pm

Sure not. He’ll have to wait 8 to 9 years before he can legally drive it. By which time the Veyron’s successor (The Chiron), might already be replaced by another new car.

• Anonymous on Jun 23, 2016 at 6:21 pm

Bugatti Veyron for a nine year old… Congratulations on Parental Idiocy.

• C.P. MOHAN on Jun 23, 2016 at 6:36 pm

I believe that people are entitled to spend any way that pleases them provided it was obtained legally and morally, likewise I am entitled to state my view that is this person is not only petty but also egoistic.

• Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Jun 23, 2016 at 8:38 pm

Her wealth, as obscene as she tries to make us believe, doesn’t put her in Forbes Asia list or something like that. Isn’t that already a red flag conman alert?

• I want to be her son. Like adopted one (she got hubby, no chance). “Mommy mommy! I like the new mc laren, with v1 plate pleaseee”

• KarmaComing on Jun 23, 2016 at 7:40 pm

I am not bothered or against her wealth. But my eyes are in pain seeing her posing and her face.

Something wrong lah…..

• Redline on Jun 23, 2016 at 8:06 pm

This Dato is master at marketing. I am guessing she is using this announcement to get more publicity for her and her company. Maybe she will not bid, or just put in a low bid. Maybe her aim is the publicity all along. Why pay for ads when you can get free media coverage just by making “sensational” announcements? Taking a play from Donald Trump playbook, at least on media management.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jun 23, 2016 at 8:52 pm

her son actually very good boy, know how to tell mother buy older car veyron instead of paying extra for chiron, unlike my son he wants chrion….geram

• Vincent on Jun 23, 2016 at 10:32 pm

While this talk big datuk is talking big.. she forgot to Google…the fact that last unit of Bugatti Veyron is delivered to owner last year. It mark the total production unit of 450. We cannot be convinced that such talk big datuk is referring to buying an old used recond Veyron.

For the purpose of talking big.. I am going to buy Petronas… and give free petrol to all Rakyat Malaysia.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jun 24, 2016 at 9:02 am

yo obviously are not supercar buyer…Impossible to buy a supercar for new without waiting for 2-3 years for the car to arrive, unless you are a regular buyer or have pre-ordered much earlier on, a lot of these supercars are snapped by scalpers such as Naza, and then resold in the market for 2-3 times the price, problem is demand is there

• Ah Pek on Jun 23, 2016 at 9:51 pm

I thought she is going to buy toy car at Aeon for his kid…with VIP 1 sticker on the toy..this is a mad mad world for rich..the poor even no money to buy food and struggle each day..sad!!

• armandd on Jun 23, 2016 at 11:47 pm

There are thousand more taukes richer than her. What’s wrong being a rich Malay woman?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
    • Anonymous on Jun 24, 2016 at 4:33 am

Nuthin wrong for being rich or even super rich dude… but some do end up becoming foolhardy and imprudent.

• Harry on Jun 24, 2016 at 12:52 am

How human sanity has become, and how liberal the whole foundation of a goverment conduct has become to even allow bidding such as these to occur.

• Since when did anyone bring race into the argument here? The datuk herself likes to flaunt her wealth, what is wrong with people questioning where her wealth comes from? Just look at how long has her company been established, consumers’ feedbacks on her products and limited established markets for her products. Does all those correlate to her seemingly hundred of millions ringgit wealth?

• Ever heard of BN-friendly NGOs? Yes, they are real and you can see them almost daily on Buletin Utama, mostly after making a police reports on issues unfavourable to the ruling party and always ending their statements with ‘for the sake’s of the rakyat.’

• Eren Yeager on Jun 24, 2016 at 8:26 am

Confused why buying a very expensive supercar with a expensive bid plate number for 9 year old.. I guess buying now for the future.. But in the future.. her Bugatti might be a classic or a rust bucket..

• 2.6sec on Jun 24, 2016 at 9:41 am

Why not, even your brand new toyoto 10 years in the future still cannot sniff 25 years old veyron smoke

• wow few more years once the kid got car licence u will see him honking n flashing his headlight of his veyron and terrorizing poor folks on the highway

• What a waste to let her son live in a little place called Malaysia. He should live in Beverly Hills where he can read more about 100+ millions mansion online and drive his sport car around on the fast lane, not to mention that the road is well paved for sport cars, so that he won’t get any scratches on bumpers and undercarriage.

I can assure you that her son won’t miss anything that he deserved. Keep reading son.

• Dont_believe on Jun 24, 2016 at 3:25 pm

I don’t believe that she owns a Bugatti Veyron at the moment. Lamborghini Aventador yes, but Bugatti Veyron? what number is that?

• this dato’ is billionaire is it? why never heard robert quok buys this extreme luxury items?

• Because the pendatang is not a fool like this Diva. They don’t use their money to buy these stupid things. They use their wealth to build a better world

• Car-aoke on Jun 26, 2016 at 11:23 am

Everytime this website post something, the comments are going to be harsh and irritating. #nooffense

• I would like to congratulate her on owning (albeit soon) a Bugatti Veryon. As I gathered, she made her millions through her own effort and honest. So we mortals just have to try to learn from her just like we learned other successful people.

No need to bash her are long as her earnings are legal.

• Norman on Jun 30, 2016 at 12:06 am

I would ask her to buy me a Lambo Aventador and a Kawasaki H2R even if i have to screw her

• Liltiddies on Jul 27, 2017 at 6:05 pm

and I’m here with my 2001 Accord. RIP