BMW Motorrad smartphone cradle – only 195 euro

BMW Motorrad smartphone cradle - 4

What do you get for the BMW Motorrad rider who has everything? Aside from the obvious answer “more of the same”, you can now purchase the official BMW Motorrad smartphone cradle for the rider who absolutely has to be connected all the time.

Designed to hold smartphones up to five inches, this robust plastic hardcase has an anti-slip, vibration- and shock-proof gel pad to protect your smartphone against the worst the road can throw at it. Designed to provide a clear view of the phone’s screen to the rider, the cradle can be set in horizontal or vertical formats.

Fastened to the motorcycle’s handlebars using the BMW Motorrad Navigator holder – available at an additional price of 65 euro (RM290), the cradle features internal charging using an onboard socket – a special accessory – via micro-USB, or wireless charging to Qi standards. An LED displays charging state.

The BMW Motorrad smartphone cradle costs 195 euro (RM872) and is available from all BMW Motorrad dealers.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jul 01, 2016 at 2:32 pm

pasar malam selling for 10 ringgit

• Kunta Kinte on Jul 01, 2016 at 3:48 pm

Only 200 Euro? That is RM1000. That is big money to everybody in Malaysia. BMW Malaysia should stop ripping off Malaysians. Especially their RM5000 car seat.

Hello BMW, Malaysians are not stupid.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
  • Megane on Jul 01, 2016 at 2:56 pm

Iphone is no longer the new status symbol . An almost € 200 handphone cradle is . This is the cradle to be seen with , you can put this on your coffee table at Starbucks to be the new talking point . Hopefully no chic will spread their legs for a BMW rider owning this cradle .lol

• Motorradman on Jul 01, 2016 at 3:00 pm

Euro 195.00 only..?? waaa.. soooo cheap.. :D

• Eternalgl0ry on Jul 01, 2016 at 3:04 pm

It protects the phone more better than the person riding it.

• 6 months later ipong7 launch, then cannot use.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
  • Its ok I’ll just use my tank bag

• Add A Comment on Jul 04, 2016 at 8:38 am

More reason for road accident??

-I Have Just Added A Comment-

• mampu beli moto mahal, x kan lah x mampu beli handphone holder only for 195 Euro ~ RM866.71