2016 Naza Blade N5R sportsbike in Malaysia by Aug?

2016 Naza Blade N5R - 1

A full-fairing version of the Naza Blade N5, dubbed the N5R, is said to be entering the Naza showroom as soon as August. A face-lifted version of the current model N5 naked sportsbike, the N5R comes with twin headlights and from the pictures we received, appears to come in red or black.

Carrying a single-cylinder liquid-cooled 249 cc engine that puts out a claimed 28.4 hp at 8,500 rpm and 26.1 Nm of torque at 7,000 rpm, the N5R’s engine is fed by EFI and drives a six-speed gearbox. A tubular steel frame ties everything together in a package that weighs in at 145 kg wet.

Braking is with a single 300 mm disc in front with a four-piston caliper and a two-piston caliper grabbing the 230 mm rear disc. Seat height is a rider-friendly 780 mm and an 11-litre fuel tank rounds out the package.

A source in Naza has said that the 2016 Naza N5R will likely be released “sometime in August” and refused to divulge details about pricing. The current model Naza N5 retails for RM9,999.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Sports wannabe bike for poor people who can’t afford a car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 76
    • Kunta Kinte on Jul 16, 2016 at 6:30 pm

john oh john, bukan sahaja malas tapi very hurtful towards those who are lesser fortunate.

Don’t be rude john. Please be kind to everyone

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
    • sub_zero on Jul 19, 2016 at 11:25 am

so those legends motogp rider who once ride and win 125/250cc class also poor people?

topkek

• Mr Fakta on Jul 15, 2016 at 9:04 pm

Come on, you call this a sportbike? Ugly as Fxxx. But we all know the target customers of this bike….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 39
    • sub_zero on Jul 19, 2016 at 11:26 am

i’ll bet you don’t even know shit about motorcycle

this motorcycle aka hyosung GD250R is a looker

• the naza blade is bought mainly by people who can’t afford a ducati so they mod it to look like one. Don’t believe me? Do a quick search on mudah . my

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 39
    • sub_zero on Jul 19, 2016 at 11:28 am

some says those to wiralution and those perodua passo also who can’t afford either

much hypocrite

• Onepiece on Oct 17, 2016 at 10:07 pm

Yes I cant afford Ducati..can I borrow you Rm 15k..Im so poor

• motorcyclist on Jul 15, 2016 at 9:26 pm

biarlah siapa pun nak beli bike nie, reliability ja yang merisaukan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
    • Papa G on Jul 15, 2016 at 9:46 pm

Memang ada isu reliability…. just join N5ver in facebook and see their complaints there..

tapi isu selesai kalau bawa g SC. So kalau nak beli, kena duk dekat ngan Naza SC Shah Alam la ye

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
      • Nobody on Jul 16, 2016 at 2:20 am

bab reliability ikut nasib bro..
        bukan sume problem…
        yg problem pun,bukannya ketara..problem kecik2 tu standard la..

R25 pun problem kait ngn clutch plate n oil pump. smpai ada yg mungkin kena recall.

FZ Model 2014 pon major problem pada piston ring smpai makan mnyak hitam teruk.

Belum lg isu kualiti One way bearing pada Y15ZR yg ehem2…

Kawasaki SL pun isu lampu/cermin headlamp lama2 jadi blur n retak2 kecik.

tapi bukan lah bermakna semua moto jenama tu memang problem…
        cuma sesetegah yang mungkin ada kekurangan semasa proses pemasangan…

so…keep calm n jangan taksub…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 1
      • sub_zero on Jul 19, 2016 at 11:30 am

what issue? this is the proper machine unlike the previous model which is indeed a terrible one (those Naza GTR 250/650)

so far mostly 1st gen only fuel tank leak (the ONLY major issue) which already notified by naza themself

unlike tin kosong yamaha r25 which use plastic part in the gearbox, my that awful

• bujingyun on Jul 15, 2016 at 10:18 pm

its okay to buy this bike rather than buy the ‘very branded’ bike..at least,can speed up also..mybe can purchase it without making any loans like the owner of the ‘branded’ bike??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
  • Confirm this bike no VDC like Proton. So safety is a concern…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
    • Mahacrony so dun support. Oh wai… Mahacrony is now fren of Party Hard cuz of Tun, so must support!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 21
  • Consumer on Jul 16, 2016 at 8:09 am

I agreed with you bro! Just too many haters living. Do matter what brand you have, it still a 250cc entre level bike. I do appreciate the brand at least they give a very competitive pricing in the market. And with the right effort, they could simply lead the market one day. Like what perodua has done.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • BOYRACER on Jul 16, 2016 at 9:28 am

I agree with you.You can condemn all you want about the product but don’t condemn the people who buys them.It’s their money and did they borrow money
    from you to buy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • Openyoureyes on Jul 16, 2016 at 10:11 am

Really? How low can your mentality goes rich people? Be it cheap af, not as cheap as your narrow minded dead cell brains. This is the type of people who road hogging the right lane with bmw. high income with low standards mind. I owned a naza N5, alongside a ZX6. And yes its my commute bike. And it is fun to ride.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • mat cool on Jul 16, 2016 at 10:37 am

hampa penah pakai ka? demak dulu kena kutuk pun tapi la ni dah xdak isu.. siap menang cup prix.. lau bagus branded ni yamaha x panggil balik la r25.. bukan brand yang cap ayam tapi metallity korang yang tak pernah pakai.. sembang lebat..

• Bernard on Jul 16, 2016 at 12:38 pm

What are you trying to say?

Incoherent nonsense.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 15
      • what nonsense??
        his point is your mentality low
        come on, every bike have their own problem. yes this bike might be cheap and not from big brand, but its still okay what. thess small company like demak, naza and SYM are improving. Also, its an option for people. no need to bash other people for it.

• sub_zero on Jul 19, 2016 at 11:32 am

fail Bahasa much?

topkek

• Bernard on Jul 16, 2016 at 11:19 am

For those who have limited income , this is a reasonable buy. Just put Ducati stickers on it and try to fool the world:)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 11
    • sub_zero on Jul 19, 2016 at 11:33 am

yeah just like those perasan lexus vios and perodua passo

• Onepiece on Oct 17, 2016 at 10:10 pm

So do you have RM 15k right now..I want to buy this bike..Im so poor..can pinjam?

• wheel so thin looks more like kapcai

will it be like naza sutera car success? :D

• Owned both r6 and n5, one for the fun ride, one for the work horse. N5 definitely is a bang for the bucks imo.

• Jimmy on Jul 26, 2016 at 11:10 am

I own a Naza N5 and also a Multistrada. Depending on destination, I vary these two bikes. Ill be an idiot if I take my Multi into KL during rush hour, so the N5 comes in very handy.

Fuel efficient and stability, these are the best two features I like about the N5.

Sadly, some commentators here know nuts about riding. Using a Ducati/BMW using mommy daddy money and implying others are poor and could not afford. If petrol money ask from daddy on a daily basis, then your parents would be better off not having you as a child.

Riders, big and small bikes have one thing in common. We ride because of the thrill. Not to show off bikes infront of girls hoping to get laid. :)

• Newbie Biker on Aug 22, 2016 at 7:46 am

Thank you for your fair judgement. I am thinking about taking this bike as my first sports bike after my wave 110.

Can this bike cover long distances? eg: KL to Terengganu etc? I am planning to take this bike then upgrade to bigger CC. your reply would be appreciated.

• Newbie Biker on Aug 22, 2016 at 7:47 am

Thank you for your fair judgement. I am thinking about taking this bike as my first sports bike after my wave 110.

Can this bike cover long distances? eg: KL to Terengganu etc? I am planning to take this bike then upgrade to bigger CC. your reply would be appreciated.