2017 Vespa Sprint Adventure limited in M’sia – RM17k

HyperFocal: 0

As part of the Vespa Sprint range, local distributors Naza Premira has revealed the Vespa Sprint Adventure limited edition, a customised Vespa Sprint meant to evoke the spirit of adventure. With a basic price of RM17,000, the Vespa Sprint Adventure comes in Green Matt and Desert Sand.

Compared to the RM15k standard version, the Adventure adds on front and rear carriers and a smoked fly screen. Carrying a 150 cc four-stroke, single-cyinder air-cooled engine, the Sprint Adventure use EFI and three-valves to get the fuel-air mixture in-and-out of the engine. Power is claimed to be 12.7 hp at 7,750 rpm and 12.8 Nm of torque is available at 6,500 rpm.

Power gets to the ground via a centrifugal clutch and CVT gearbox. Rolling on 12-inch wheels, the Spring Adventure has single-channel ABS on the front wheel. The rear suspension has four-position preload adjustment twin shock absorbers.

As part of the launch of the Vespa Sprint Adventure limited edition, and Adventure tour of South-east Asia is being held, which sees a convoy of Sprint Adventure riders covering a journey from Vietnam to Singapore. Malaysia will be represented by photographer Mark Teo.

Also held in conjunction with the launch of the Sprint Adventure is a social media contest held on Facebook and Instagram. Participants should keep their eyes peeled from October 12 for for the appearance of a special Sprint Adventure Tour icon or digital sticker, and state the total number of icons or stickers spotted in the comments on October 27.

Winners will be announced on October 31. In addition, a wed series on the Vespa Aprint Adventure will be broadcast, and contest entrants have to count the number oftimes a special animation appears. A grand prize of a four-day three-night Bali Vespa vacation is up for grabs, as well as a set of limited edition T-shirts with a 1/6th scale model.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Muggle on Oct 18, 2016 at 7:47 pm

tf? adds on front and rear carriers and a smoked fly screen cost a massive rm2000? damn

• Kunta Follower on Oct 19, 2016 at 8:30 am

Something is seriously wrong with the country if moto is Rm17k. This what happens when people don’t complain about high car prices and accept it as normal. It trickles down to other things like moto and bicycle.

There are many bodohs who still believe high car prices promoted by cronies are good.

• Not expensive enuff. Need to be higher to encourage pipu no choice but to use public transports. We need to make it difficult for pipu to use private vehicles. Public transport NOW!

• kzm (Member) on Oct 19, 2016 at 2:30 pm

Vespa is obviously overprice in many country not oni bolehland though..

• musclemuseum on Oct 19, 2016 at 9:08 am

they also add a single channel ABS bruh. please read it thoroughly before commenting. the standard edition doesn’t come with ABS.

• lilytan on Oct 19, 2016 at 4:30 pm

Proton shud rebadge…

• Bernard on Oct 18, 2016 at 9:02 pm

17k for this!!!

• Kunta Follower on Oct 19, 2016 at 8:38 am

Soon everything naik harga. Thanks to the greedy thieves who are lazy and don’t want to work hard.

• Jepunis local bike selling at 24k in jepunland. Jepunis must have a lot more greedy thieves who r lazy and dun work hard, going by ur statement.

• Anonymous on Oct 18, 2016 at 9:08 pm

WOW… RM17k is bloody expensive for a 150cc scooter… not as expensive as the RM26k vespa 70th anniversary edition but still… Naza really milking it hard.
    hmmm… might as well go for a Scomadi TL150 at half the price at RM8.5k

• Albert on Oct 19, 2016 at 2:20 am

Add another rm7K,you can drive away a Perodua Axia basic manual model.Just tarik the hire purchase by another year.
      Hujan…bini,girlfriend cursing dari belakang.

• TreeHugger on Oct 18, 2016 at 9:59 pm

This is the most expensive 150cc motorcycle in Malaysia. Congrats Naza for the record breaking pricing.

• Anonymous on Oct 19, 2016 at 12:54 pm

Didn’t u know… Naza brought in the 70th anniversary edition Vespa retailing for RM26k…! :P

• barapawaka on Nov 07, 2016 at 5:30 pm

Did’t u know? Naza brought in the Vespa 946 Emporio Armani retailing for RM68.5k…! :P

• uberian on Oct 19, 2016 at 4:24 am

my yamaha scooter has electronic fuel injection and it still costs less than half the price. 15k for a scooter is already ridiculous. plus 2k for some steel frame and plastic? shameless… one company should not be the distributor of so many brands from performance cars to regular cars to superbikes and to scooters… monopoly in bolehland

• rchoo on Oct 19, 2016 at 7:23 am

Over hyped italian brand, sure fail one. expensive and no no good.

• encik_boss on Oct 19, 2016 at 8:25 am

Very cheap! I will trade-in my R25 with this.

• BallSkipper on Oct 19, 2016 at 8:27 am

RM17k? what a joke.

• In my opinion, the LXV still looks better with the chrome and fly screen and back carrier.
    Only thing missing is the front ABS.

• Ben Yap on Oct 19, 2016 at 10:20 am

i would rather get a Kawa 250SL rather than this.

anyway, this motobike is almost the same price as my cervelo road bike.

• Sam Lorr on Oct 19, 2016 at 3:13 pm

The Kawa is a good bike, but is not an icon like this one.
      People who are not into bike knows what a Vespa is.

And to start a debate of getting a Kawa 250SL, some would even jump in and say why not the Naza N5? is half the price of a Kawa now.

• Nuujib on Oct 19, 2016 at 3:31 pm

Your Cervelo roadbhike is 1/3 the price of my Trek Superconcept Project 1 . Syhhhh

• Tommy Cay on Oct 19, 2016 at 11:15 am

people buy and change iphone and galaxy every year, nobody bats an eye, buying this bike and everybody loses their mind??!
    not saying that it’s cheap but 10 years down the road, you can still riding this “passion” with pride with your overprice gadget already in the landfills after a couple of years…

• Sam Lorr on Oct 19, 2016 at 11:52 am

Like that compare bah?
      Compare lah with other scooter available…

Don’t go lah compare your flat screen TV with your toaster and ceiling fan…

If not the comparison will be endless. People go 1 trip to Europe and spend that 17k in 10 days. But that’s beside the point…

• His point is, nobody buys ur toyota junks anymore. Even pipu prefers to ride expensive bikes than buy ur unsafe junks.

• FIST (Member) on Oct 19, 2016 at 12:08 pm

riot police scooter

• orang biasa on Oct 19, 2016 at 12:46 pm

Vespa no doubt is classical iconic scooter.
    Got any brand can replace them? Like Scomadi?
    The Scomadi also the iconic for scooter but heard, only heard lah… the biek/parts are made from China & very hard to order/get parts like Demak.
    Common Vespa made from Vietnam except the 946 made from Italy.

The only problem is the price (highest tax) when it come to MY, same as foreign car brand.

When the motor or bike add some new things or special edition on it, the price will raised and it will benchmark as it is when they launch the new vehicle (like, facelift).

For me, i do choice Vespa but the price :(

• expensive toy

• Henry on Jan 17, 2017 at 1:19 pm

Naza monopolised the distribution of nearly all vehicle brands, cars and motorbikes for decades. Government give them APs to import vehicles and the family live luxuriously by just depending on APs. Is this the definition of ‘assisting Bumiputera’? They have made profit and by right should stand on their own and give distributorship opportunity to others. But they continue making wealth this way.