2017 Yamaha FZ150i back with new colours – RM9,156

Coming in for revision in 2017 is Yamaha’s naked sports machine in the 150 cc class, the Yamaha FZ150i, at RM9,126.28, including GST, but excluding registration, insurance and road tax. Currently the best selling motorcycle in Malaysia in the 150 cc segment, the three new colours for 2017 are Red, Yellow and Blue.

Powered by a four-valve, SOHC, single-cylinder 149.8 cc power plant that produces 16.3 hp at 8,500 rpm and 14.5 Nm of torque at 7,500 rpm, the FZ150i gets power to the ground via a five-speed gearbox. With a claimed dry weight of 117 kg, the FZ150i carries its fuel in a 12-litre fuel tank.

Braking is done with hydraulic discs front and rear, and suspension is by a conventional telescopic fork with a monoshock propping up the rear end. Seat height is set at 790 mm, which makes the Yamaha FZ150i suitable for most riders.

The 2017 Yamaha FZ150i with new colours will be in official Yamaha dealerships by mid-June. The previous colour range will no longer be available effective immediately.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• turbo_ridera on Jun 09, 2017 at 5:16 pm

Rather choose Modenas Pulsar Ns200 than this…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 11
    • I rather get the iconic EX5 at half the price

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 10, 2017 at 1:41 am

Government needs to reduce taxes on motorbikes. Pity the lower income brothers, buta buta kena hantam so high prices.

I hope the Government feels the sufferings of the lower income people who can only afford kapchai and other bikes.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 0
      • Abah kau on Jun 10, 2017 at 9:32 am

Tax tak banyak. Profit margin yg lebih, plus dealer’s commission

• Gov alredi feels the suffering of lower income pipu, but they feel even more the suffering of environment caused by unclean burn of motor engines. So how to solve both problems?

Make more public transport and force pipu to use it. Gov shud increase taxes on unclean burning bikes by 200%. And add congestion charges into cities.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 18
        • YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 11, 2017 at 2:20 pm

but all the lorries and busses emitting thick black smoke are owned by Gomen cronies. So, how gomen feel for environment?

All lorries, construction lorries, busses still using toxic Euro 2M diesel.

All gomen owned through GLC

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
    • Yamaha FZ-150i: 16.3hp at 8,500 rpm: RM9,126.28

Modenas Pulsar NS200: 24.2hp at 9,750 rpm: RM9,222

7.9hp more for only RM95,72, that’s a good deal… ;)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
  • Double the price of EX5 wtf?

• Bikey on Jun 10, 2017 at 12:14 am

Waiting for yamaha mt25 or mt03 to come into Malaysia. When arr?

• Tukar warna tukar sticker, harga naik

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
  • Anonim_nim_mus on Jun 11, 2017 at 8:51 am

Hmm, Yamaha Indonesia dah keluar all new version, hlym asyik tukar kaler & grafik je pastu harga naik. ‘currently the best selling motorcycle in it’s class,” pui! lepas 15 tahun br dpt keluar yg model baru kot.

• Mr Suka Syukur Selalu on Jun 11, 2017 at 8:55 am

Malaysian shud syukur….coz kapcai still priced below 10k…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
  • Bernard on Jun 11, 2017 at 12:52 pm

Lousy colour schemes. Need to have one colour; either all yellow or red or blue. Can also introduce matte black. Also, all white rims or all black rims nicer.

• is it by changing the color can increase the bike performance and top speed?

• model oledi consider outdated!!! should have intro… m-slaz rather than minor facelift/changing colors on outdated version!!!

• I am using the all black 2014 version. Very good and sturdy bike. Plus it looks like it’s bigger brother the XJ6.

• Rodolfo on Oct 26, 2017 at 4:04 pm

Hong leong try to conquer bike sales on the street,but selling an ugly bikes with high prices..

• Damn…! Yesterday i just place order for this bike(Red)! So regret after see comments in here.
    Can i return this bike when i get it on 02 Jan 2018?(Yahama Malaysia)