PLUS North-South Expressway travel time advisory

The Hari Raya Aidilfitri season is upon us again, and PLUS has issued a travel time advisory for road users who will be traveling on the highways out of and back into the Klang Valley during this time. Additionally, the highway concessionaire is offering a 30% rebate on toll charges for PLUSMiles cardholders and a 10% rebate for Touch n’ Go users who elect to travel on non-peak days.

The rebate will be available on six non-peak days, which are June 19-21, June 28-29, and July 3, while the travel time advisory spans from June 21 to July 3. Ops Selamat 11, which was announced earlier will take place from June 18 until July 2.

On rebate days, users are still required to pay the toll amounts in full, and the 30% rebate (10% for Touch n’ Go users) will be reloaded into their cards when they are topped up at PLUS customer service centres between July 15 until October 14. Exceptions do apply: the rebates are not offered for payments at Bukit Kayu Hitam, Bangunan Sultan Iskandar, Tanjung Kupang, and Penang Bridge toll plazas.

Despite the reduction, be sure to have sufficient credit in your cards, though, as the reload booths at PLUS toll plazas will be closed during the Raya holiday season from June 22 until July 2. Selected toll plazas with customer service centres will still be open from 7am until 10pm, including weekends and public holidays, along with 9,200 other reload locations.

The highway concessionaire is also fortifying its operations to manage to heightened levels of activity during the festive season, with more staff assigned to its mainline and Traffic Monitoring Centre, plus more PLUSRonda patrol teams and rounds.

There will also be more parking bays, tow trucks and portable toilets at key areas expected to have significantly greater traffic, along with additional food trucks for more refreshments, said PLUS managing director Azman Ismail.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• No one actually follows a travel time advisory. Guna pakai otak sendiri because different people different needs.

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 16, 2017 at 6:26 pm

Since this is a Muslim country, why don’t all the tolls operators give FREE toll for just those 2 days to celebrate Raya?

After all, they make BILLIONS per annum in clean profit. Can’t they just give 2 days FREE toll. Traffic would flow faster as we know, toll booths are the main cause of the massive jams.

No need rebates. Give FREE. After all, toll concessionaires have over 50 yrs contract and each year make billions clean profit despite after paying bank loan to build highway

• What does being Muslim country have to with this wall of shiet? Even Saudi charges for doing haj & umrah, and thats more important than Raya. Yet majority pipu not complain except u.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
      • YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 17, 2017 at 1:03 pm

we have a jam problem during Festive seasons bang. Better to give FREE toll so that traffic can flow faster. Major jams at toll booths..

Then can balik kampung and makan ketupat faster bang

• lao yee on Jun 17, 2017 at 3:00 pm

PLUS owned by EPF so better collect Toll surcharge during Festive seasons.

• Goes to show u never balik kampung b4. Heres a hint; jams were never just at toll plazas.

• Might as well PLUS charge double the toll rates for festive seasons. Gerenti half the road traffic gone. Baru all the families tergesa gesa beli tiket aeroplane/train/bus. Transport companies all cry tears of joy everytime toll rates double. Suddenly ramai jadi part time bus drivers. Kalah uber/grab.

• Albert on Jun 16, 2017 at 7:23 pm

The other day,I was at Senawang area in PLUS highway.A 4 wheel Ranger was driving in n out of lanes,much to the scorn of other drivers.
    5 mins later,there was a big traffic jam 300metres ahead.The same 4 wheel drive turned turtle,completeLY written off.The driver kena cursed from passers by,escaped slightly shaken.
    Advisory is just advisory.What is important is enforcement,enforcement….enforcement to rid our roads from these ROAD BASTARDS.
    Enforcements must be UNANNOUNCED and ALL YEAR ROUND.
    If u announce u have cctv and armed patrol in your hse,u think the robber will try his luck?

• U got it all mixed up, dude. This advisory is for pipu to PLAN their trips to/fro, so to avoid unnecessary jams. Nothing to do with Ranger, or breaking laws, or enforcement, or robbers. Getcha head outta that rear hole.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 10
  • aBg_rOnGak on Jun 19, 2017 at 11:21 am

I will be travelling from BP, Johor to Perlis…so, which time should I choose?

• B4 6am so can reach KL by 10. To head off the cars coming out at 10am.