Toyota C-HR gets two-tone exterior colours in Japan

From August 2 onwards, customers in Japan will be able to order the Toyota C-HR with a choice of several two-tone exterior colour schemes. The model recently secured the top spot among all carmakers in the number of new SUVs sold in the country during the first half of 2017 (1H 2017).

In total, there are eight combinations to choose from, and depending on the body colour chosen, you’ll either get a black or white roof, pillars, door mirrors and rear spoiler. Those that opt for the two-tone look will have to pony up an additional 32,400 yen (RM1,254).

Colours that are matched to a white upper section include Attitude Black Mica, Dark Brown Mica Metallic, Radiant Green Metallic and Blue Metallic. On the other hand, White Pearl Crystal Shine, Sensual Red Mica, Metal Stream Metallic and Yellow are paired with black instead, the first two costing more at 54,000 yen (RM2,090).

In case you’re wondering, the Malaysian-spec C-HR will also receive its fair share of two-tone options – all with a black upper portion – Red Mica, Radiant Green Metallic and Blue Metallic. There will also be monotone options including White Pearl CS, Metal Stream Metallic and Attitude Black Mica.

The C-HR is set to appear in selected showrooms in Malaysia later this week, with its first stop being Toyota Section 19 from August 4-8. It will later proceed to Batu Kawan Stadium, Penang, in conjunction with the Toyota Gazoo Racing (TGR) Racing Festival from August 12-13.

So, based on the attached images you see here, which colour combo is the most appealing?

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Is it me…why do the two-tones seem to miss the mark? Still it is an interesting car, hope it will come with good specs.

• ae101 on Aug 02, 2017 at 3:16 pm

Walaowey big T copy Iriz 2-tone color strategy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 18
      • Nautica on Aug 02, 2017 at 3:31 pm

I think It is much more like the color scheme of Renault Captur. I would have expected Toyota colorists to come up with something more creative and original for Malaysians.
        After all, you are targeting for the young and trendy executives are you not?

• Rooney on Aug 02, 2017 at 3:38 pm

Yep, it’s just you.

• Big overlord now copying ikan bilis lord punya kelisa? Lolz. Sack the designer & colour coordinator!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
  • passion on Aug 02, 2017 at 3:39 pm

NO NO NO. does not look nice. it has to be 1 color.

• thepolygonal on Aug 02, 2017 at 3:42 pm

Yes I want to see the CHR but not at “selected showrooms”… just launched it already at all showrooms. Pretty obvious they don’t have enough CHR to show or even deliver. Wait a minute, is this gonna be treated similar to the GT86? Selected showroom with high price? Oh no…

• horrayooi on Aug 02, 2017 at 4:01 pm

CHR Ultraboost hiphip horray!

• god bless them…. the salesman send me the information… with an estimate price of 145k i told them this price u want sell me the Camry 2.0 is it.

They not price sensitive enough. Competitors all doing 125 – 135k range they go for 145k. And is the shittiest 1.8 spec.

• Not the 1st time. Remember Wish, Alfat/Hellfire, Sienta, Yaris?

• Concerned Consumer on Aug 02, 2017 at 7:04 pm

Better sell them at rm155k lah.. fatter profit.. malaysians cannot wait to give their money to you UMW..

• The Saint on Aug 02, 2017 at 4:06 pm

Nice, I like.

• encikbeliau on Aug 02, 2017 at 4:25 pm

Untuk pertama kali kat Malaysia. Taufan akan melanda, Taufan kuat CH-R…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
  • Lolzzz on Aug 02, 2017 at 4:28 pm

Would be nice if it 1.6 turbo engine rather than 1.2 turbo.

• Henry on Aug 02, 2017 at 6:36 pm

Yellow body with black roof.

• siann on Aug 02, 2017 at 8:49 pm

Stay away from this junk at all cost. Kerb weight ony almost 1500kg, with puny 1.8l engine, it is more underpowered than Exora 1.6 non-turbo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8