2018 Toyota Hilux gets all rugged with Carlex Design

If there’s ever a prize for the meanest looking Toyota Hilux mod, this would certainly be in the running. Carlex Design, an interior design specialist from Poland has completely transformed the popular pick-up truck inside and out.

Let’s start with the exterior. It gets a full bodykit comprised of new front and rear bumpers, rear spoiler, arch extensions, sills, lamp inserts as well as an air vent on the hood. Each of them are fabricated using advanced plastic technology, according to Carlex. The wheelbase is slightly lengthened and it now comes with Pedders suspension lift-kit for improved comfort and better on- and off-road compatibility. All four corners are fitted with BF Goodrich Terrain tyres.

As for the cabin, the dashboard, steering wheel and seats are all wrapped in hand-stitched black leather, although the seats now feature some really interesting pattern. The engine and transmission however, remain completely untouched.

“The task of Carlex Design was to prepare a complete project of exterior and interior design for chosen models of pickup vehicles,” said the company. “This exceptional pickup truck combines what’s best about pickups: expressive exterior design in the form of a unique body kit and a number of off-road modifications, as well as a meticulously handcrafted interior.”

For those of you interested, Carlex has yet to reveal the pricing for this exact kit, but if you had to ask…

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• Snoopy on Oct 06, 2017 at 11:45 am

The best got badass. Give way!

• Bashers says the stickers will add 50HP each. Dun play-play.

• azhar on Oct 06, 2017 at 12:24 pm

Again, why u worry

• 12yrsold on Oct 06, 2017 at 12:56 pm

U are right. Why should he worry?? He just LOVE to bash anything Toyo. The day he praise Toyo, I will go buy 4-D no 0000. He he he. Cheers

• Clean up P1 own backyard 1st lor.

• Why yes, Toyo tires r gud perf tires. Smoke king. So when u go buy 4D?

• 12yrsold on Oct 06, 2017 at 4:07 pm

I’m going NOW. Thanks for praising Toyo tires bcos I’m using 12 Toyo tires on my 3 cars. Have a gud weekend. Cheers…

• Mee Kuning Halus on Oct 06, 2017 at 3:31 pm

The sticker will definitely add 500NM torque!!