FB number plate series open for tender, FC next year

Are you a fan of Facebook, or an owner of the previous-generation Honda Civic? Well, it might be time to show that love as the Road Transport Department (JPJ) has launched the new FB number plate series, which is open for tender from now until April 6.

According to a report by Berita Harian, deputy transport minister Datuk Ab Aziz Kaprawi said that the new series was introduced as demand for Putrajaya plate numbers were high. He added that there will also be an FC number plate series coming next year – which should make owners of the latest Civic happy – with subsequent series being introduced every year after that.

“Bidding results for FB plate numbers will be announced on May 14,” said Aziz. “JPJ will also launch the new FC number plate series next year during the anniversary of JPJ, and we will do this every year.”

For now, it appears that running plate numbers for vehicles registered in Putrajaya will feature the “V” prefix shared with Kuala Lumpur. Are you guys looking forward to the FD series coming in 2020?

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Tricycle on Apr 04, 2018 at 1:36 pm

Keep it up JPJ! Launching new number plate & offering massive 70% off on summonses & compounds^^

• Muzaffar Shah on Apr 04, 2018 at 2:11 pm

Instead of concentrating on Education, which builds the country up, the Government is concerned about silly superficial things such as number plates.

We have a long way to go before developed status.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 11
    • Make money pun salah.
      X make money pun salah.

Adoi! i blame our education cuz got someone here thinks JPJ is in charge of education.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 5
      • Muzaffar Shah on Apr 04, 2018 at 5:03 pm

yawn…..don’t see anyone stating JPJ is in charge of education

• Yawn… then why bring education into the topic when its got nothing to do with JPJ. Thats ur failed education there.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
    • Gursharan Singh on Apr 04, 2018 at 9:22 pm

Many countries like UK and Singapore also use this to increase Govt revenues and thus it is not a superficial thing. If anyone with more money is willing to pay a price to cater to own fancy and in the pricess Govt revenues go up then I am all in favor of it.
      However numbers with high market values should not be given to anyone either free or at discounted rates as then these numbers can be another mode for fraud and bribery.

• turborider on Apr 04, 2018 at 2:24 pm

This is just a normal Federal running alphabet plate, nothing special, why need to create such hype? JPJ just want higger bids right? Nonsense!

JPJ FU – 2035?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • heybadigol (Member) on Apr 04, 2018 at 2:41 pm

FK8. Coming soon.

• Current gen CTR owners will wait for FK8

• Henry on Apr 04, 2018 at 3:29 pm

People, save your money for the rainy days ahead. Forget about this silly pursuit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
    • Why jeles other pipu got money?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 8
      • Henry on Apr 04, 2018 at 5:09 pm

Actually my advise is for people like you. You’ll need it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
        • Nope. Quite well off not to be jeles of other pipus money. U can keep ur advice, u need it more.

• Gursharan Singh on Apr 04, 2018 at 9:24 pm

People who buy their choice numbers have too much money and may not know hoe to use for common good.

• lifeishot on Apr 04, 2018 at 3:47 pm

Got FU plate ah?

• heybadigol (Member) on Apr 04, 2018 at 3:47 pm

FB, FC, FD are also chassis codes for the Mazda RX-7. The FD RX-7 still looks amazing.

• Is there error? Open today til 6 april?? Only 3 days

• Ben Yap on Apr 04, 2018 at 6:49 pm

To many car enthusiast, FC = fuel consumption. I prefer TCP 15 to tell the whole world it’s turbocharged.