2019 Honda CBR150R facelift – RM11,820 in Thailand

Aside from the launch of the Honda CBR250RR, the Thailand market also gets the facelifted 2019 Honda CBR150R. Priced at 92,000 baht (RM11,820), the facelifted CBR150R was launched in Indonesia last year.

Amongst changes on this year’s model of the CBR150R, aside from the graphics, is a taller windshield and sharper headlights. A wavy petal style front brake disc has been fitted as well as limited adjustment suspension front and rear.

Inside the cockpit, a digital instrument panel can be found, with new display colour, while the CBR150R’s safety systems have been upgraded with optional ABS and Emergency Signal Stop (ESS) that flashes the brake light under hard braking.

Everything else on the CBR150R remains the same, including the engine, in this case a single-cylinder DOHC 149.16 cc fed by EFI. Mated to a six-speed gearbox, the CBR150R produces a claimed 17.1 PS at 9,000 rpm and 14.4 Nm of torque at 7,000 rpm.

In Thailans, the 2019 Honda CBR150R comes in four colour options – Black, Blue, Red and Repsol racing livery. The base model of the CBR150R is priced at 92,000 baht (RM11,820) while the ABS-equipped version goes for 94,000 baht (RM12,077).

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 27, 2019 at 5:32 pm

All car companies always launch the best cars and best bikes in Thailand. Thailand is always at the forefront of automotive technology!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 6
    • Bolehland is only 10 years behind….we will catch up in 20 years though…

• #wapalewheels on Mar 28, 2019 at 9:06 am

For bikes, we never late at all. Some of the models arriving here is the latest one but need to wait in a year not 20 years as you mention, better you ask is it coming or not?

• lut you on Mar 28, 2019 at 10:40 am

We have flying vehicle

• Launched there but only the rich can buy. What’s the point? Stop brown-nosing your country, you Thai folk.

• kenboy on Mar 28, 2019 at 7:19 pm

will Malaysia ever get it? So many good bikes not released in Malaysia. :(

• zainal abidin on Apr 01, 2019 at 9:19 am

Bikes like this looks like it could handle a 200cc 25 – 28bhp DOHC engine. Now thats more like it…