2020 Yamaha MT-25 now in Indonesia, RM15,921

While the US gets the 2020 Yamaha MT-03, Malaysia’s ASEAN neighbours Indonesia get the 2020 Yamaha MT-25, priced at 53.9 million rupiah (RM15,921). As per the new MT-03, the MT-25 gets the new dual-element LED headlight along with revised bodywork.

The tank has been redesigned and incorporates air intakes on the sides. Front suspension is now with KYB upside-down forks, in 37 mm diameter and 7-step preload-adjustable rear monoshock.

As per the MT-03, the MT-25 uses LED lighting all round with a monochrome LCD instrument panel in the cockpit. Wheel sizes are also the same as the MT-03, 17-inches with 110/70 tyre in front and 140/70 at the back.

From the model designation, the MT-25 comes with a 250 cc, parallel-twin, liquid-cooled DOHC engine, fed by EFI and a six-speed gearbox. The MT-25 power plant is claimed to be good for 35.5 hp at 12,000 rpm and 23.6 Nm of torque at 10,000 rpm, compared to the 41.4 hp at 10,750 rpm and 29.6 Nm of torque at 9,000 rpm of the MT-03.

Weighing in at 165 kg, the MT-25 comes in three colour choices for the Indonesian market. Fuel is carried in a 14-litre tank and seat height is 780 mm.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• v-tec fan on Oct 03, 2019 at 4:36 pm

bring come to Malaysia please

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
  • vVivi Zurianti on Oct 03, 2019 at 4:57 pm

Syukur…..in Malaysia we have new mt25 below 20k, offering lots of gaya to riders.

• Hairul on Oct 04, 2019 at 9:59 am

When will be MT25 arrive in M’sia then…

• michael on Oct 04, 2019 at 1:45 pm

I think this time, HLYM will not disappoint us as they are looking into ways to introduce it in Malaysia…all the best HLYM…

• komarad on Oct 04, 2019 at 5:01 pm

wow i might trade in my rs150 if this caome to MY

• Bruhh on Oct 04, 2019 at 8:49 pm

No ABS? Stupid yamaha.

• darryl on Oct 05, 2019 at 12:59 am

no ABS huh. will braking be safe?

• Metehan on Nov 06, 2019 at 10:35 pm

really don’t have abs?
    Or is it missing?

• Indonesia has cbr250rr , mt-15 & mt-25 . Wow malaysia has y15 and somemore kapcai shit im sure they’re not going to import mt-25 to malaysia & if they did import the price will be high as f*#k like cbr250rr rm15k in Indonesia and in Thailand rm32k

• Al Ayubi on Nov 18, 2019 at 1:20 pm

Bawa masuk Mt-15 & Mt-25, bukan semua orang suka menungang motor sukan bongkok, ada yg minat nak jalan2 dengan kedudukan yang lebih selesa & santai, bawak masuk motor bogel / naked la yamaha…

• shahrul on Dec 02, 2019 at 7:13 pm

please bring mt25 to malaysia next year. i promise i will buy it

• Basappa mali on Apr 11, 2022 at 12:37 am

Very nice me i required 1 price