October 2019 week 1 fuel price – RON 97 down 19 sen

It’s Friday, so time for another weekly fuel update, and after three weeks of price hikes for RON 97 petrol, there’s finally some respite for users.

From tomorrow, October 5, RON 97 will be priced at RM2.60 a litre, which is a 19 sen decrease from last week. As before, RON 95 petrol will continue to be sold at RM2.08 per litre, the maximum price that consumers will pay no matter how high market prices push pump prices.

The same applies to Euro 2M diesel, as the fuel continues to retail at RM2.18 per litre, while Euro 5 diesel – which is 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel – is priced at RM2.28 per litre.

According to the finance ministry’s Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations, RON 95 petrol would be priced at RM2.30 per litre, and diesel would be at RM2.34 per litre without the price cap in place. The government would absorb an estimated RM101.52 million in fuel subsidy costs for the period of October 5 to 11.

These prices will remain in effect until October 11, when the next round of fuel pricing adjustments are announced. This is the 39th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format, which is announced every Friday.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Ayam percik on Oct 04, 2019 at 5:43 pm

Thank you game changing PH for the petrol price decrease. Now I can save my financial for other stuffs

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
    • Bossku 9Stesen minyak Tg Piai on Oct 06, 2019 at 3:49 pm

Hoi! Minyak naik hoi!! Oh waitt… Turunn alamak.
      Habess la bossku…. tolong bosskuu

• Our petrol is so cheap. I hope we give up this mentality of entitlement.

We must work hard. Don’t always ask for bantuan kerajaan, special privileges, special high interest accounts and a goyang kaki lifestyle.

Let us all be same and let us all equally work hard to make Malaysia a beautiful country to live in. It is unfair a few work hard whilst the majority enjoy the benefits of the few working hard

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
  • Abang2 Sambung Bayar on Oct 04, 2019 at 6:04 pm

I am happy with the price of our Ron 95. We must stop grumble about this and be syukur how lucky we are. If anything also, we must abolish NAP and NEP as this will make our car industry grow rapidly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
    • Tadman on Oct 06, 2019 at 10:24 pm

I dun c why msia cant 1Sen petrol like venezuela.

• Sophia Byzantium on Oct 07, 2019 at 12:12 pm

venezuelan no cry daily asking dirt below feet belongs to who, boasting fairytale thousands year old origin right to claim everything inheritance. and blaming fellow countrymen of different ethnicities for owns failure to compete.

• Badang ponorogo on Oct 07, 2019 at 12:24 pm

These days nobody blinded by shoe colors. their ulterior motif to divide? inferiority complex to compete? and start blaming others? and submit to fairytale thousands year old origin right.. bravo them majority terbilang

• Mr Albert on Oct 07, 2019 at 9:52 am

Hahaha. If in the previous government era, no matter how much the fuel price, always got bashing. Now, whatever the price is, always puji and syukur. Hahaha.

• abam Gen2 on Oct 04, 2019 at 6:14 pm

Habis la Malaysia! turun lg, bilamau Barang naik lg

• Abang2 Sambung Bayar on Oct 04, 2019 at 6:22 pm

Thank you Government of Malaysia for caring for the rakyat and giving us cheap Ron 95!

Syukur betul!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • John = Gary = Alan = Angry Voters on Oct 04, 2019 at 6:34 pm

Waiting for our usual troll who will come here with his 50 different dupes to give us an impression everyone is an “angry voters”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
    • Exposing BN Cybertroopers on Oct 06, 2019 at 6:16 pm

Aside from john who may very well be a different troll, the rest of the accounts have identical typing style

• lut you on Oct 05, 2019 at 1:35 pm

Thank you!
    Tanjung Piai!

• Predict Malaysia vehicle sales data for September 2019 by brand:
    1. Perodua @ Mumm-Ra 15900 units
    2. Proton @ Thundercats 8934 units
    3. Honda 6200 units
    4. Toyota 4900 units
    5. Nissan 1800 units

• vVivi Zurianti on Oct 06, 2019 at 8:38 pm

Syukur, syukur, syukur……our petrol still the cheapest in the region….

• Buy Petronas first, buy Petron last!

• Gabriel on Oct 07, 2019 at 10:55 am

I can’t wait for the new petrol subsidy which is based on electricity usage for B40 to kick in.
    We T20 and M40 will support fuel price rise when new petrol subsidy starts.