JPJ offers 70% discount for saman, now till June 11

JPJ offers 70% discount for <em>saman</em>, now till June 11

In conjunction with JPJ’s 75th anniversary, the road transport department is offering a 70% discount for summonses. This offer is for summonses that are compoundable, and is not for cases that have moved to the courts. The offer is from April 13 to June 11, which is a 60-day window.

The 70% reduction is for all summonses issued under the Road Transport Act 1987 (Act 333), Commercial Vehicles Licensing Board Act 1987 (Act 334) and Land Public Transport Act 2010 (Act 715), including blacklisted cases. Note that for blacklisted cases, the offender will have to present himself at a JPJ office for a “redocumentation” process, before payment can be made.

The offer is also extended to summonses that are still active and which compound period is still valid, if payment is made within the offer period. The department says that this offer is to reduce the financial burden of the rakyat, which has been affected by the economic issues brought about by the Covid-19 pandemic.

JPJ summonses can be paid at the department’s offices and branches, UTC outlets, kiosks and online.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Abang Nikmat on Apr 12, 2021 at 9:31 pm

Very syukur for the great discount given!. Money saved can be used to buy raya clothings.

BTW, will JPJ give lucky draw, ah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
  • allan on Apr 12, 2021 at 10:16 pm

Gr8 job jpj……when i commit traffic offense, i will just hold on to all my summonses, surely will received discount sooner or later……how will malaysian driver’s learn? it is already set in their mind, jpj or pdrm will gv discount……. ……reduce financial burden of rakyat during pandemic?…..if driver are really cash-strapped during this pandemic, they shouldnt even think about commiting traffic offence as it will incurred additional unnecessary spending during this pandemic……

• Everyman on Apr 12, 2021 at 11:25 pm

Since JPJ wants to give a discount, why not for also license and road tax renewal?

• azrai on Apr 13, 2021 at 8:29 am

This is the main reason people don’t bother to abide the law at the 1st place. Better wait for 100 years anniversary which cone with 100% discount then.

• nnyhs on Apr 13, 2021 at 9:54 am

how through online? through mbi? pbtpay? none of the sites allow me to find my kompaun.

• YB Albert on Apr 13, 2021 at 10:40 am

In future,hardcore offenders will wait for JPJ 80th anniversary..to get 80% discounts..why pay now?It is very unfair for law abiding rakyat who pay promptly.It makes a mockery of the law.People don’t give a damn to pay promptly if u keep giving discounts.Breaking the law will be biasa..since people can have the luxury to wait.

• transformer on Apr 13, 2021 at 7:50 pm

Ops Sikap n Ops Warta too tiring for our abam-abam polis …. let the offenders come forward..

• Farah ayunie on Apr 15, 2021 at 8:47 am

Nak check saman

• Adel Lina on Aug 18, 2021 at 2:07 pm

I paid my samans all the way from 2012 till 2016, they reappeared again in the bayarsaman, what should I do?