New entry into Malaysia’s 150 cc sportsbike market is the 2021 Honda CBR150R, priced at RM12,499, excluding road tax insurance and registration. The CBR150R’s direct Malaysian market rival is the Yamaha YZF-R15, priced at RM11,988.
For the CBR150R, power comes from a DOHC, liquid-cooled, single-cylinder mill displacing 150 cc. Power is claimed to be 16.09 hp at 9,000 rpm and 13.7 Nm of torque is produced at a peak of 7,000 rpm, which compares against the Yamaha R15’s 19.3 hp and 15 Nm of torque.
Power gets through the ground via six-speed gearbox equipped with assist and slipper clutch, with chain final drive. 12 litres of fuel is carried in the tank and weight is claimed to be 139 kg, against the 11-litres and 137 kg of the YZF-R15.
Standard equipment is two-channel ABS, with a single hydraulic disc brake front and rear. Suspension is done with upside-down telescopic front fork and a preload-adjustable monoshock at the back.
Like its sibling in the quarter-litre class, the Honda CBR250RR (RM25,999), the CBR150R comes with LED lighting throughout while mimicking the styling of CBR250RR. This extends to the full-fairing and forward-leaning riding position, intended for the rider who wants the aggressive riding position found in superbikes.
In Malaysia, there are two colour choices for the 2021 Honda CBR150R – Matte Charcoal Grey Metallic and Candy Scintillate Red. Stocks of the CBR150R will be in Boon Siew Honda dealer showrooms from tomorrow and a two-year or 20,000 km warranty against manufacturing defects is provided.
Too expensive and not powerful enough. Modenas Plusar: 200cc, 24.5hp, RM9900
Confirm tak laku
Too bad already got MT-15, else would have choose this instead if it is available back then
Only plus point is the ABS two channels
Cb200x pls honda. Price lower with higher horsepower
need to confirm the spec is it 150cc or 149cc
if it is 149cc will have advantage of roadtax (rm2) over the r15 and mt15 and pulsar200 which is 155cc ( rm30 roadtax )
Pulsar 200 has 199.50ccm, RM30 roadtax.
BTW: I doubt somebody purchases a RM12,499 motorcycle and then cares about RM28 roadtax.
I just do not want to pay higher than RM 2 road tax
Paying annually higher than RM 2 also can affect my wallet.. i cant buy my fav candy
Buy a bicycle instead, loser.
Pros: 2 channel ABS, Slipper Clutch, Honda.
Cons: 149cc only, lower hp & torque compared to R15.
This will sell but not in R15-rivalling numbers.
Just like RS150 vs Y15. Its the same but different. Majority of RS buyers are matured working people while majority of Y15 buyers are young and kaki mod people. To make it simple, RS is motor abang2 n brader2 while Y15 is motor BBNU.
Now lets see how much is the selling price of the GSX150R. Once there are enough players in the market for 250cc and below segment, that is the best time to buy.
larger petrol tank and has ABS… that’s the only selling point.
No VVA or VTEC, lower power output, 2kg heavier and more expensive. This will be quite hard for Honda to pit against the Yamaha R15.
Yep, but better suspension, 2 channels ABS and much more comfortable riding positions. It will not sale like R15, but definitely have it’s own market, and i bet mostly for daily rider.
If you buy based on spec sheet, sure. But I think Honda bikes isn’t always about spec sheet compares to Yamaha.
As for the power, unless we get the full dyno chart, we won’t know the full picture. Looking at the spec, yamaha’s power all at the top end. Great if you’re always in race mode.
For others who always stay in the mid range revs, it might be a different story.
The USD fork look better than cheap look on R15 and R25, unless Yamaha bring the better design like YZF R125 UK Spec 2014 and above but for sure the RM$ will be different.Yamaha always took into consideration about the pricing in Malaysia while Honda will not sacrifice the quality for lowering the price. That is why in term of quality and durability Honda is above Yamaha. My personal opinion only.
Honda rs150 lg ok bang.!! Cc same juga dgn CBR tuh..
Bring in a proper CRF dirt bike please.
REPSOL Moto GP Edition Pleasee!
abende do aku dh angkat ysuku bulan 12 tahun lps selang bape bulan baru klua moto ni puihhh..kalau aku tau moto ni nk klua aku simpan siot duit x beli y hahahah
At the end you’ll be looking for aftermarket parts like crazy cause BSH depends parts from Thailand or Indonesia. Im having diffficult time finding parts for CBR150R old model because limited stocks in Malaysian market/ major spareparts dont have buyers due to very low count users. Not like Yamaha…..a lot of spare parts…
I already have DEMAK DZM200 below RM 11K.
Can somebody help or suggest, Im still consider what to buy. Either Honda Cbr150, Yamaha R15, MT15 or Modenas Pulsar NS200. For daily use and rarely long ride distance .Note: im still beginner for clutch bike’s
No doubt. Directly go with the Honda CBR150r. This will be your best choice.
Buy mt15 for daily use U won’t reject
Which fuel can I use for this bike in Malaysia? 95 or 97? Which engine oil can I use?
Kenapa tak masuk 150R Exmotion?!tak ada persaingan pun dalam pasaran ini, aduh….
where is Repsol MotoGP Edition ?