NRP Phase 3: Three to a car now allowed for those not fully vaccinated, three also for ride-hailing and taxis

With the Klang Valley and Melaka transitioning to Phase 3 of the national recovery plan (NRP) from today, October 1, the states now follow the standard operating procedures (SOPs) for the phase as defined by the national security council (MKN).

Under the latest September 30 guidelines, unvaccinated individuals are now able to visit showrooms, car washes, morning markets and farmers’ markets, although dine-ins are still not permitted for them. Those that have yet to get their shots are also able to cross district lines, although they will still need to be vaccinated and get police permission to conduct interstate spousal or child visitations.

Under Phase 3 SOPs, the number of occupants permitted per vehicle has also been revised for those who are not fully vaccinated. The two-to-a-car rule (still in place in Phase 2 states) no longer applies under Phase 3, and three people are now allowed to travel together in a vehicle.

As before, for those who are fully vaccinated, the number of occupants permitted per vehicle is based on the seating capacity of the vehicle. Here, individuals are allowed to transport children below 18, adhering to general health protocols.

For those who have yet to complete their vaccination doses, the maximum of three people in one vehicle ruling still applies in cases where medical care or emergency medical services is required, and this includes the person requiring the medical attention.

As for taxis and ride-hailing services, the number of people allowed in a vehicle under Phase 3 guidelines has been increased to three, including the driver, but as it was with the previous ruling, passengers must continue to sit in the rear.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Oct 01, 2021 at 12:24 pm

2k kes kobid per day. Buat Darurat, one in a car. 12K kes per day. Bukak everywhere, 3 in a car. Stupid failed gomen again n again

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 111
    • Troll Hunter on Oct 01, 2021 at 7:32 pm

LOL Good joke

• Casual reader on Oct 01, 2021 at 7:39 pm

Hey Moron! Learn the difference btw PANDEMIC and ENDEMIC before you senselessly blaming the gahmen. When infections were at 2k, it could still be kept under control, now when it becomes ENDEMIC it cannot be contained anymore but we have to continue on with our lives.

If this concerns you too much you can stay at home and waste ur life away blaming the gahmen in blogs other than paultan. We like our favourite blog to be free from this kind of political shit show.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 13
    • Celup King on Oct 01, 2021 at 7:47 pm

tokok since may2018 and still koktalking.

• Copy Paste on Oct 01, 2021 at 11:29 pm

Copy paste: “Health director-general Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah has issued a reminder that the ongoing reopening of various places was done out of economic considerations and not because it is safe to do so.

“A reminder to all, many places are opening because of the economy and not because it is safe.

“Please keep that in mind…”

• Amran on Oct 01, 2021 at 11:34 pm

In Indon the poor pays for the rich,
      In Mesia the rich pays for the poor.
      Deswai the poor prefers Darurat at 2k case,
      While the rich prefers bukak at 12k case.
      If not open the rich say stupid failed gomen.
      This is gomen that take cares of poor and not the rich.

• narma on Oct 02, 2021 at 10:32 am

sama mcm dasar ‘wealth redistribution’ ccp di tanah besar

• Spin Too Much on Oct 02, 2021 at 10:56 pm

Capitalism is leaving the poor behind.
          Caringism is no one gets left behind.
          Which one you prefer?

• too many ideologies on Oct 03, 2021 at 6:38 pm

Yes, that’s a nice spin on socialism.. Fight for the rights of the poor working class as they have been exploited by the rich capitalists..

• Jeremy on Oct 04, 2021 at 1:06 pm

Facts is facts. See the many European countries that are governed by socialism and evidently their wealth are more equally distributed to all (slums are mainly imported by immigrants). In comparison with pure capitalist New York city where slums are mainly by their own citizen.

• Aura89 on Oct 01, 2021 at 11:55 pm

I bet your the type that blames G when it rains, when its too hot, when get into an accident, when you stub your toe, you blame G for restricting movement, and you blame them when roadblocks makes you late. The G made a choice to reopen the doors but you too can make a choice to close your doors and stay at home forever. Just don’t later blame G when you see others enjoying life while you remain miserable.

• Just stay at home better yet just stay off the internet. Losers.

• Fake News on Oct 02, 2021 at 1:06 am

DGH recently announced that almost 98% of new cases are in category 1 & 2. Everyone now has to learn how to live with covid-19.

• wahtudu on Oct 02, 2021 at 10:40 am

You can’t exterminate it. You can’t hide from it. If you get vaccinated, you can’t avoid getting infected by it, but you still have the chance to avoid its most severe symptoms. In the end, you have to live with it.

• Aura89 on Oct 02, 2021 at 1:29 am

What is your benchmark to say it failed?
      Infections per population lower than USA.
      C19 deaths per population lower than USA.
      Vaccination rate faster than USA.
      Fully vaccinated higher than USA.
      Aussie health minister even admitted they can learn from Malaysia’s way of battling C19.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Oct 02, 2021 at 8:25 am

You are welcomed to self-isolate forever at home, just don’t complain kebuluran later.

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Oct 02, 2021 at 8:54 am

Safe to say based on the many comments and the downlikes you received, huge majority of rakyat disagree with you. Time to make Malaysia great again and this time nothing will stop us.

• Dr Strange on Oct 02, 2021 at 6:42 pm

2k cases when majority are unvaccinated and deaths was a very real thing.
      12k cases when majority are vaccinated and infections & deaths are coming from those unvaccinated.

Gomen is committed to bukak semua only for those vaccinated and using this tactic to persuade those antivaxxers to get them vaccinated, Im all for it. As a doctor I fully support this Gomen for everyone to be vaccinate.

• drebar berdebar2 on Oct 01, 2021 at 12:28 pm

Asalkan jgn sampai terduduk atas bumbung keta seperti kat Afrika.