Perodua has published yet another teaser video for the soon to be launched 2022 Perodua Alza. This is the third one in what seems to be a daily series. This time, the focus is on the new Alza’s seat config.
No surprises here, since the 2022 Perodua Alza will carry over the Daihatsu Xenia’s 2-3-2 seven-seater configuration over three-rows. The teaser video depicts a typical Malaysian family consisting of 2 parents, 3 kids and 2 grandparents sitting comfortable in the Alza – parents in the front, grandma with 2 kids in the middle row and grandpa keeping another kid company in the third row.
All seats look to be equipped with three-point seatbelts, and we also notice that grandpa seems to be able to fit in the third row without much issues. What do you think of what you’ve seen so far – does the Perodua Alza look like it is spacious enough for your family’s needs?
The tentative RRP for the new Alza is RM62,000 for the X, RM68,000 for the H and RM75,000 for the AV, OTR without insurance for Peninsular Malaysia. Actual prices will be revealed during the official launch, which is set to happen next month.
Check out our full first details report and spec-by-spec comparo piece to learn more about the new Alza.
“Do you wanna build a snowman~”.
Sing by Elsa’ my kid’s favorite song..
this is the ‘Elsa for my family happiness, gathering, getaway with lifestyle.
I think it also provide video recorder for front beside the adas, good job perodua
If this is the two-tone seat on the AV, is a relieve… not the eyesore red anymore.
Also.. a few things we can see. There is a dash cam. And also one think I don’t like is the center seat has no head rest. Come on perodua, how much is a head rest?
Compared to my old 2005 Honda Oddysey, this is better.
The larger center arm rest, is independent full fold down.
Kia Carnival RM200k CBU Korea 11 seater,
Middle row middle seats also doesn’t have head rest.
When you have so much seats, most ppl usually don’t sit @ the center.
It’s more like a good large arm rest.
I like how it has thick sofa, and a taller sofa for the Driver.
So Less impact when ppl behind kicking you, by accidentally.
Looks solid and Premium.
Lol why u wanna torture your father/father in law by putting him in the last row?
Grandfather usually sayang kids more than himself.
Datuk kita biasa pakai kete practical like mivec Saga, Wira, dvvt Kancil, Kembara,
Without much care already bouncing squashy alot, with similarly less legroom too.
That’s why you have 22millions active car in Malaysia even annual sales figure only contribute less than 3%.
Many Grandfather has a car not more comfortable anyway.
Datuk T01 dah pakai Alphard. No worries.
Haha..agree with you. Purposely put 1 grandpa and grandma at the 3rd row, to dupe buyers like adults can fit into 3rd row? Seriously, grandpa and grandma? Good luck on their knee after a trip.
when u r a father/grandfather you will want to put ur child/grandchild in second row instead of third row, and yourself dont mind to sit in third row
Because multiple young kids at the back will fight eventually? Easier to control middle row, maybe.
Looks like with the tipping seat, it’s not that hard to get to the 3rd row
The HR-V 2021 City Cross center seat doesn’t comply to Australian Design Rules (ADR),
which stipulate any rear seat with a seatbelt must also feature a top-tether point for a child seat.
This DNGA Corolla Cross shows the right way of top-tether point, allow clean maximum usage of the decently large arm rest.
OMG! the seat belt at 2nd row centre seat. I’m sorry.
I like it, Instead of just lap belt like Hyundai Starex / Van.
All seats should have shoulder belt for proper protection.
Oh dear, driver and 6 passengers forget their baggages left at home. Next time come visit us to buy and fix roof rack box to keep your baggage ok
That’s why this is a DNGA Corolla Cross,
5 seater,
498L boot space.
Best lifestyle,
Reclinable 2nd row,
Folding sofa lounge from front to back.