Shell Recharge Seremban north-bound DC charger – RM4 per minute 180 kW CCS2, book via ParkEasy

There is a new 180 kW DC charger now available to be used by electric cars travelling on the PLUS highway at the Seremban north-bound R&R Shell station. This new charger is the fourth charger launched by Shell Recharge in collaboration with Porsche.

Booking and payment for the charger can be made with Shell’s ParkEasy app. In the app, choose Shell HPC Northbound and then choose Seremban. Use our referral code R88W3N2T when you download the ParkEasy app and you’ll get some free credits to try it out.

As with the other Shell 180 kW chargers, although the hardware (and the corresponding physical parking) features dual CCS2 guns, only one can be used. The single gun is configured to output a maximum of 180 kW charging power. If Shell chooses to activate the second gun in view of higher utilisation in the future, each gun will probably output a maximum power of 90 kW each.

With the base level membership that has no annual fee, the 180 kW charger is priced at RM4 per minute with a minimum ParkEasy balance of RM200 required before you can start charging. You can reserve the charger 10 minutes in advance. You can also collect BonusLink points when you recharge.

Shell Recharge Gold & Platinum members can reserve the charger up to 1 hour in advance and charge at a cheaper rate of as low as RM1 per minute, but there is an annual membership fee to pay.

This new Seremban north-bound charger is accompanied on the other side of the highway by a Seremban south-bound charger. There are also another two chargers in Johor at the Shell stations at Tangkak south-bound and Pagoh north-bound rest stops.

Don’t forget to use our referral code R88W3N2T when you download the ParkEasy app and you’ll get some free credits to try it out.

Learn more: ,

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• dellen on Nov 09, 2022 at 6:54 pm

right next to the toilet? confirm will become motorcycle parking

• Bieight8 on Nov 09, 2022 at 9:46 pm

Daylight robbery…

• Lets See on Nov 10, 2022 at 8:59 am

By Sinkies you mean?
      https://paultan.org/2022/04/18/singaporean-ev-spotted-stealing-electricity-at-shell-recharge-180-kw-dc-electric-car-charger-in-tangkak/

• Lampu on Nov 10, 2022 at 1:36 pm

EV buyers already know beforehand for Fast Charging Lag from these Digital Services.

• Unknown on Nov 10, 2022 at 12:16 am

Does the system still enable Sinkie EV to illegally charge when they did not pay?

• eeeriz on Nov 10, 2022 at 8:59 am

RM4 per minute? How long does it take for fully charged battery? 1 hour? 60 x rm4 = RM240.

Bye, will stick to combustion engine for now..

• SamuraiGenius on Nov 10, 2022 at 12:18 pm

Well done for building more EV infra. Otherwise we will be ketingalan zaman like Africa and india. We need to step up to stay rwlevant.

• Perplexed on Nov 11, 2022 at 12:27 am

I am actually perplexed Malaysia is setting a crazy precedent for itself by imposing fees on EV charging rate by minutes.

Everywhere else in the world charging fees are imposed by the number of energy (kW) you car receives from the charger. That is a fairer rate.

EV charger itself sometimes limits charging rate by number of cars being charged at the location. So if the number of cars being charged at the same location increases, the charging rate decreases and charging time becomes slower.

Also the more full your car battery is as you charge, the slower the charging rate becomes. This happens in all electric vehicle. Its set by the car’s Battery Management System (BMS) to protect the car’s battery. Eg. the car may be pulling 100kw at 10% battery but as you charge your car may only be pulling 30kw at 90% battery. Thus longer charging time. So it will take as long a time for you to fully charge your car from 80% to 100% as compared to 10% to 80%.