LRT Kelana Jaya Line to reopen fully at 6am, Nov 14 – Prasarana announces seven days of free travel

Rapid Rail has announced that the LRT Kelana Jaya Line will reopen in full starting at 6am on Monday, November 14. The resumption of services at 16 stations on the line that have been closed since November 9 comes two days earlier than scheduled, following approval from the land public transport agency (APAD). The KJ Line was supposed to resume services in full on November 16.

The company said that based on the analysis of extensive tests carried out by Rapid Rail technical experts and OEM supplier Thales Group, APAD has confirmed the stability of the automatic train control (ATC) system and declared the LRT Kelana Jaya Line service safe to operate fully.

“We are grateful to APAD for the approval that has been given to continue the LRT operation of the Kelana Jaya Line. Now, we can return to providing the best service to all the citizens of the city. Monitoring of the system will continue to ensure it remains stable so that services can run safely,” Prasarana president and group CEO Mohd Azharuddin Mat Sah said in a statement.

“We once again emphasise that the decision taken (to close the 16 stations) was for the safety of users. The full opening of the service earlier than that scheduled is expected to reduce the difficulties experienced by public transport users, especially those using the Kelana Jaya Line,” he added.

The company also said that it will compensate users with free rides for seven days. Previously, Rapid Rail had announced free fares to KJ Line users for every day of the service disruption. Although the service will have been suspended for a total of five days, users will be given free travel for seven days. This will apply to all users, be it My50 pass holders and those using Touch ‘n Go card or tokens.

Prasarana and Rapid Rail again apologised to all who were affected by the interruption of the LRT Kelana Jaya Line service, and said that every effort will be taken to ensure that such a disruption will not happen again.

“We would like to thank everyone for your patience during this very challenging period. We would like to express our deepest appreciation to all those who have extended help and support, especially Smart Selangor, MARA Liner, Kuala Lumpur City Hall and also Malaysians who have provided assistance to the affected passengers,” said Azharuddin.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Dee Eem on Nov 13, 2022 at 7:16 pm

“Most frequent breakdown for sure later” Agree from someone said. Because reopening fully LRT Kelana Jaya Line didn’t check properly that never know

• Dee Eem on Nov 13, 2022 at 8:09 pm

Anyways…..

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

Aside that, he also failed in doing duty as transport minister. Agree from someone said

• I highly doubt you have the mental capacity to comprehend what you wrote or to understand the atrocious grammar and spelling mistakes that appear to be buzzwords from Google Analytics cobbled together by a bunch of monkeys with keyboards.

Your worth as entertainment here in this site is rapidly diminishing over time.

• Who want to believe your lies from you, your BN and your PN, especially when BN vows for combatting corruption but trying to cheat to the public while Hishammudin also lying to the public when military chief already announced about postal voting for armed forces. Same like Azmin and Muhyiddin also lying after PN government formed and replaced by Ismail Sabri

• Vader on Nov 15, 2022 at 11:59 am

Hmm… should I believe a regular visitor in this community or a troll who just dropped in and repeated his singular agenda comments over and over? Hmm… /S

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
          • Should I believe your lies and what BN/PN said? We and I honest people and I am not troll, not like you as you are always as a troll

• Angry Voters on Nov 16, 2022 at 9:50 am

PH trooper obviously don’t know their history. Why else would they ask about the history.

• Affin on Nov 14, 2022 at 7:26 am

This is true. The rush repairs was because of GE15.

• Where's my Starbucks Machiatto,,guards? on Nov 14, 2022 at 3:14 pm

Your Excellency En Affin
        You r 101% spot on correct.
        Since they rush to do this due to GE15,lets rush to vote them out.New regime will not let this shit happen again.There’s no rush but regular maintainence all year round.Thats how we move forward..not regurgitate and swallow the same vomit.

• LRT User on Nov 14, 2022 at 9:45 am

Stupid trooper. Syukur a bit since they are giving free rides. At least regular rakyats will know to syukur…

• Who want to believe your lies from you, your BN and your PN, especially when BN vows for combatting corruption but trying to cheat to the public while Hishammudin also lying to the public when military chief already announced about postal voting for armed forces. Same like Azmin and Muhyiddin also lying after PN government formed and replaced by Ismail Sabri. And why do I believe you when one person from your BN/PN do so many likes for against PH

• Sick & Tired on Nov 14, 2022 at 11:40 pm

Stupid trooper the only lies are coming from Anwar, the master liar. If he got proof please show it laaaaa…

Don’t be so blur sotong when he said he got the NUMBERS against PM Muhy even gone to see Agong but chickened out when asked to show proof, and before that in Sheraton Move he said he got the NUMBERS, or when he hugged Tun M he said he forgave Tun but 6 months later tried to backstab him… again, or when GE13 he said there was Bangla phantom voters but no proof, or they had 6 boxes of evidence to put Tun into jail for life but cannot show proof.

I see a trend when the only lies are coming from PH and they cannot show proof of their lies quite the same with your comments above.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12
          • Dee Eem on Nov 15, 2022 at 1:01 pm

Anwar have changed a lot not like Muhyiddin and Sabri. Please try to understand what’s was going on now. I only tell truth is the truth but you are here all those lies and can’t be brave enough to say PN/BN are also failure than PH now? Seeing you have no facts. At least I have show my proof unlike you, like BN/PN cybertroopers do

• Hafiz Hisham on Nov 15, 2022 at 6:08 pm

Anwar dah ubah? Sejak bila?
            1998 – tipu dan khianat Tun M
            2008 – tipu rakyat dgn cerita undi mati
            2013 – tipu rakyat dgn cerita Bangla undi
            2018 – tipu dan khianat Tun M lagi
            2021 – tipu rakyat dan Agong
            2022 – tipu rakyat dgn janji manis

Yang paling menyedihkan penjilat PH masih jilat mulut dia dari 1998 hingga kini 2022. Bila lagi nak bangun bang….

• @Sick & Tired

Should I believe your lies and what BN/PN said? We and I honest people and I am not troll, not like you as you are always as a troll

• Angry Voters on Nov 16, 2022 at 9:52 am

PH trooper obviously don’t know their history. Why else would they ask about the history..

• Non-responsible voter on Nov 13, 2022 at 7:29 pm

Never vote this guy again. Reasons: Incompetence while lacking of his promises on LRT trains service

• lrt rider on Nov 13, 2022 at 7:52 pm

lol, look at all those muka poser pretending to be hard at work. later rosak again will be running around like headless chicken.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 17
  • Dee Eem on Nov 13, 2022 at 8:10 pm

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

Aside that, he also fail in doing his duty as Transport Minister. Agreed from someone said.

• Dee Eem on Nov 13, 2022 at 8:11 pm

BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess.” Someone said

In addition, someone said “PAS under PN got RM2 billion corruption/scandals for flood mitigation project to an Umno-linked company.

• Gabriel on Nov 13, 2022 at 9:02 pm

Yahoo!!
    Back to normal.

• Family Guy on Nov 14, 2022 at 3:05 am

Good job in getting it fixed fast Rapidrail! Things will breakdown but it is how you responded well that matters.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
    • Chong Or Pei on Nov 14, 2022 at 9:13 am

And this is a good response? No explanation of cause and mitigation measures. No details of the new system that will replace the old system as mentioned as the cause?

And this “things will breakdown” mentality is exactly why we are in this situation. Things can breakdown if they are not maintained properly both in terms of the physical assets as well as the protection of these assets from the digital threat that exists.

• Engineer on Nov 15, 2022 at 12:18 pm

This is what I got from my contacts in Rapid.
        Root cause: Still finding with experts likely ageing system just broke.

Corrective action: temporary bypass to keep the trains running.

Preventive action: replacing the aged system.

I agree, things can breakdown if not maintained properly and it was maintained properly for the last 20 years until Anthony Loke tookover and started cutting maintenance budget.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
        • You are either lying or you never read your history.

• Angry Voters on Nov 16, 2022 at 9:54 am

PH trooper so obviously don’t know their history. Why else would they ask about the history.

• Engineer on Nov 16, 2022 at 3:49 pm

Right…. you must be the only person I know who would repair trains with a history book instead of technical manual.

• Raja Kamarul on Nov 14, 2022 at 7:13 am

Who is the PR for this company? After stating alll the probable causes including the acquisition of a new system, what is the actual cause? When will the new system replace the ageing one?

• Affin on Nov 14, 2022 at 7:26 am

The rush train repairs was because of GE15.

• Gabriel on Nov 14, 2022 at 9:35 am

Settle fast pun salah.
    Settle slow pun salah.

I guess nothing satisfy the red bean army until they be in power. What a joke. Similar to their tagline for GE15, Kita Boleh to become Bolehland.

• the lrt didn’t break down during PH time in power. coincidence?

• Norlia on Nov 15, 2022 at 12:04 pm

The LRT was serviced well under BN but went to shit under PH. Things don’t break immediately but it takes time to happen. Just because you did not change your car engine oil does not mean it will breakdown tomorrow but eventually it will, I just pity whoever still owns it then just as I pity BN now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
        • That means you are lying or you don’t read history at all.

• Angry Voters on Nov 16, 2022 at 3:47 pm

Like PH trooper so obviously don’t know their history. Why else would they ask about the history.

• Sick & Tired on Nov 14, 2022 at 11:43 pm

They forgot to add Kita Boleh… Jahanamkan Negara. Which they nearly succeeded looking at how much damage they did within 22 months, can’t imagine if they had the full 5 years. We’d all probably be dead by Covid seeing their inept handling during the initial outbreak.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
  • st3wp1d on Nov 14, 2022 at 1:47 pm

thank u for all engineers and technician,
    kudos to u all for solving the probs.