GE15: PLUS Malaysia issues TTA ahead of polling day

PLUS Malaysia has issued a travel time advisory ahead of the coming 15th general elections (GE15) which will take place this Saturday, November 19, 2022.

The travel time advisory for travellers outbound from the Klang Valley from tomorrow (Wednesday), November 16 until Friday, November 18 heading towards Perlis, Kedah, Penang, Perak (North) and Johor are advised to enter the highway before 10am, while those travelling towards other states outside the Klang Valley are advised to begin their journey after 1pm.

Meanwhile for the return journey on November 20 and 21 (Sunday and Monday), travellers are advised to begin their return trip before 10am.

As announced yesterday, there will be no toll charges on highways from 12:01am on November 18 until 11:59pm on November 19 for travellers in private vehicles (Class 1).

PLUS Malaysia notes that while the travel time advisory is provided in order for highway users to plan their journeys, the highway operator will prioritise any emergency road works on the main sections of the highway in order to ensure the safe passage of the highway’s users.

On the precautions front, the director-general of health Datuk Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah announced yesterday that voters who are Covid-19 positive are not allowed to use public transport, and must use their own personal vehicles to get to their respective polling centres. On a general note, all voters are also encouraged to adhere to safe social distancing and use hand sanitisers provided at polling stations or use their own.

One more to remember before setting off for polling day – be sure to bring your MyKad for personal identification. As always, stay alert, and stay safe.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Methodist Boy School Old Boys Association on Nov 15, 2022 at 8:11 pm

DG telling covid positive voters not to use public transport.Then if no car or neighbour not willing to lend car,DG should offer his limousine.
    When u line up for voting,just treat the crowd as covid positive.Wear a good mask,bring a spare one just in case the taliputus.
    Time for REGIME CHANGE ,together with this worst performing Moh DG.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
    • You are quite stupid. If your covid positive neighbour ask you to fetch him go vote, will you?

The DG is simply telling there are no restrictions to vote other than barred legally, presumably is to prevent idiots like you from accusing him of not respective people’s right to vote even if they have covid.

Rather than demanding regime change, you should get a BRAIN CHANGE to correct your stupid thinking to blame this on the DG.

• Mr Mar on Nov 16, 2022 at 10:27 am

Lols salty AF

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
    • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 16, 2022 at 10:50 am

Time to make Malaysia Great Again!
      If you hate your country, vote PH
      If you love your country, vote BN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 39
      • Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 2:08 pm

If you hate your country, vote BN and PN
        If you love your country, vote PH

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 7:44 pm

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 7:56 pm

Make Malaysia Great Again!

Enough of all sorts wrongdoings done by BN and PN

If you hate your country, vote BN

• Time to make Malaysia Great Again!
            If you love Malaysia, vote BN
            If you hate Malaysia, vote PH
            Agree with someone said

• Yes making lies to the public if voting for BN

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 7:45 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8

• Agree with someone said

• And whi cares about you as liars like BN and PN cybertroopers. BN have made so many promises but always lies and also BN also vows to combat corruption but in the end now, BN have made lies to the public

• If you hate your country, vote PH
          Agree with someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 1:17 pm

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 1:18 pm

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 1:32 pm

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 7:46 pm

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 7:54 pm

Agree with someone said

• And who cares about you as liars like BN and PN cybertroopers. BN have made so many promises but always lies and also BN also vows to combat corruption but in the end now, BN have made lies to the public

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 7:46 pm

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 7:54 pm

Agree with someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 4:33 pm

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

Agree with someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 1:32 pm

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 7:47 pm

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 7:55 pm

• Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 1:50 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 20
        Agree with someone said

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 7:47 pm

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 1:33 pm

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 7:48 pm

• Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 4:40 pm

BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess.” Someone said

In addition, someone said “PAS under PN got RM2 billion corruption/scandals for flood mitigation project to an Umno-linked company.

• Never ever vote for BN that inconvenienced our people, for pushing election during monsoon season

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 7:49 pm

• Vidual on Nov 15, 2022 at 9:23 pm

Vote wisely guys, also for better future generation. Stop corruption and traitors to become next government

• Angry Voters on Nov 16, 2022 at 9:41 am

Agreed. Don’t vote PH if you want to stop corruption and traitors in the Government. We have seen them in the last one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 13
    • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 16, 2022 at 10:50 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 8
      • Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 2:08 pm

• Lolwhut? on Nov 17, 2022 at 10:48 am

LOL the leftist ran out of ideas and now agrees with rightist agenda!
          PH scored an own goal!

• If you love your country, vote BN
            Agree with someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 4:33 pm

Agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 20
        Agree with someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 10:44 am

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 10:49 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
  • Waterman on Nov 15, 2022 at 9:49 pm

Vote for a better Government like this PH, make fuel price cheaper including RON97.

• Angry Voters on Nov 16, 2022 at 9:42 am

If you want fuel price lower don’t vote PH, better to vote BN as they gave cheaper fuel.

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 10:44 am

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 10:50 am

• Who want to care about your talking when BN and PN have been promising so many things but already been lying to the public.

Agree with someone said

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 10:50 am

• Desker on Nov 16, 2022 at 12:56 am

Safer to vote for PH for democratic process and institutional reform, not voting for PN and also for BN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
    • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 16, 2022 at 10:55 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 7
      • Dee Eem on Nov 16, 2022 at 2:09 pm

• Invert on Nov 16, 2022 at 10:16 am

Still those triggered cybertroopers from BN and PN are still disliking peoples opinion here

Agree with someone said

• Logical Deduction on Nov 16, 2022 at 3:40 pm

BN and PN are speaking voices of the people disliking PH.
      That is the truth.
      PH cybertroopers cannot handle the truth.
      So they go disliking the peoples voices.
      No different than Xi Jinping or Kim Jong Un.

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 1:21 pm

You are just low mentality guy. Agreed from someone said

Agree with someone said

• Stop triggering bro. If BN and PN are speaking voices of the people, how come BN and PN have been lying so many times when promises on so many things and also combating corruption. Do I need to trust your nonsense?? Please bro. You and your BN and your PN are the one who can’t handle the truth as always after you already got exposed from peoples opinion

• Sendiri buat kata orang lain pulak. Bodoh betui
          Agree with someone said

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 18, 2022 at 4:32 pm

• Kassim B Khairul on Nov 17, 2022 at 3:59 am

Sendiri buat kata orang lain pulak. Bodoh betui

• suggestion4u on Nov 16, 2022 at 11:17 am

why cant pollin stations use a Queue numbering system like banks? Then we dont need to line up like monkeys while practising our rights as Malaysians.

• DAPHenipu on Nov 16, 2022 at 3:04 pm

Monkeys?? Did i hear someone order monkeys? we got your monkeys right here
      https://paultan.org/2022/11/10/police-looking-for-political-party-convoy-marshals/

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 10:51 am