New digital road tax – you don’t actually need the app

There has been lots of chatter on the internet over the past day as everyone shares their thoughts on Malaysia’s decision to do away with road tax stickers and move to a digital road tax system.

A lot is due to difficulty accessing the system – it seems JPJ’s systems are overloaded at the moment because everyone is trying to get in all at once, but if you already have a road tax sticker it shouldn’t affect you for now, perhaps you can try again later when the hype has died down a bit.

The other part that has got everyone is talking is the use of an app to display the digital road tax, and what happens if you don’t have a functioning phone with you.

This was actually already addressed in the press conference yesterday, but as many missed we thought perhaps we should bring it up again.

Enforcement officers will be checking whether you have a valid road tax or not by using your car’s number plate, keyed into an app on their own device.

This means you don’t have to have a functioning phone on you to display the digital road tax. No need to make sure your phone has battery, or a data package. You don’t even need to keep a print-out of the digital road tax in your glovebox.

And there’s no issue if the car is registered to someone else’s name, you don’t need the road tax of every car you drive to appear in your app because you simply don’t need the app.

The onus is on the enforcement to produce proof that you do not have a valid road tax. We don’t have to provide proof that we have a valid road tax.

The road tax just appears in your app so you can keep track if you have a valid road tax or not. Otherwise you might forget when your expiry date is.

If you have more questions, you can check out the FAQ posted by the minister below.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• prabhakaran A/L Ramaloo on Feb 11, 2023 at 5:34 pm

JPJ

• Ng Ho on Feb 11, 2023 at 5:56 pm

IF SOMEONE NO DATA , HOW TO DO ????????

• watata on Feb 12, 2023 at 7:42 pm

you have to tell them la how to do, you got data to read/comment here lor

• Then go to JPJ office and do a normal roadtax. Minister already answered that you can still get physical roadtax. Digital format is an option not mandatory.

• Makes Tata Proud Again on Feb 12, 2023 at 9:20 pm

jpj officer and police has their own equipment to check the number plate whether the vehicle has valid road tax insurance. You do not need data on your phone to show proof to the officer.

• Jim S on Feb 14, 2023 at 10:32 am

Mbpj can check our parking ticketd online, jpj same system. No need to display roadtax

• Gloves on Feb 13, 2023 at 7:54 am

Reading
      reading
      Reading

You know how to do
      Reading???

• Read lah Bro! The answer is already there!

• Phra Savabumi on Feb 11, 2023 at 6:04 pm

Wonder what happens when somebody else ie wife, son, daughter, auntie, uncle, neighbour, colleague, girlfriend or parents driving the car. Who needs the app and who not?

• Remember last time when they say you can just bring your IC without driving licence as the data can be retrieved from your IC? And roti canai later.

• Many years ago, I just renewed my licence, but I mistakenly carry old licence when I’m cleaning out my wallet. Just my luck kena tahan road block at same night. I asked them to check from system coz I just renewed. The officer simply said system tengah down.

• DonkeyKong on Feb 11, 2023 at 6:30 pm

Congrats to this drama king minister. So what do we accomplish with this? It is optional to use the digital road tax but at the same time it’s no longer mandatory to display a physical version. Enforcement becomes more difficult. Road tax and insurance renewal compliance is easier to ignore and skirt around. Road tax revenue might go down and problems with non-insured vehicles will easily go up.

So what exactly has been achieved?

• Ur brain is same like your name

• Arent you in Sinkieland? Sinkie cars no more road tax since 2017, takde org mau complain pun. digitalisation is the future

• Amran on Feb 11, 2023 at 11:16 pm

Billions of RM saved to print that roadtax sticker. More revenue for the country, and much better enforcement now. Kudos to the current PH BN gomen.. brilliant! Double thumbs up

• ahmad on Feb 13, 2023 at 9:00 am

what do you mean saved? the road tax still there. At least before they need to print the thing. Now, not even that.

• He is not a drama king minister…we finally have a Minister working so very hard for us… read first what he has explained to the rakyat….many things will be achieved… THINK PLEASE

• Agreed, there possibility high chances heavy traffic during roadblock since they need to check tru system individually.

• Deputy Sheriff Idaho on Feb 12, 2023 at 9:29 pm

not just use for road block. police car patroling on the road can randomly check cars via there online system, police will proceed to stop your car when there system detected expired road tax insurance or the description of the vehicle in the system doesn’t match your car ie. Number plate registered to motorcycle but its fitted on your car or cloned car or etc ….

• How do they detect a cloned car with an number plate online check? Therefore they would need the chassis Id?

• Kamal on Feb 13, 2023 at 8:11 am

No.. its eletronic checking. With a camera that can digitally read yr plate and inform the officer even before you reach hte roadblock

• Samsol on Feb 12, 2023 at 10:03 am

Please explain how enforcement will become more difficult? As it is with the road tax on the windscreen, are authorities checkimg all the time?
      In any case, they have thier app, easier to check tham trying to look at a jaded blurred roadtax

• FoodForThought on Feb 12, 2023 at 10:46 am

You should not outsmart yourself for the sake of it.

• Adi Adnan on Feb 12, 2023 at 1:20 pm

Same kind of donkey gen…but better coz donkey don complaint

• Et ong on Feb 12, 2023 at 2:43 pm

Simple dont have to q to renew your road tax or licence. Do it online.

• zamzuri Ganu on Feb 13, 2023 at 9:13 am

Bak kata orang Pas PN kita, klau tak suka cara Malaysia. Hang bole keluar , takdirrr!!

• Ini kerajaan kita.. Suka hati kita la nak buat apa.. Bak kata Kerajaan hulu mana ntah..

• Digital Expert on Feb 13, 2023 at 10:26 am

I wonder if u have read the artocle clearly. The onus is the enforcement to proove ur Road Tax is invalid & not the driver to proof he has a valid one. Eliminate the cost for stickers & hassle to go to JPJ or POS to do renewal, isn’t that save ur time to travel & queue & the resources to attend renewal.

• Yalah on Feb 13, 2023 at 11:35 am

Somewhat agreeing with you.
      I am all for digitisation but there is nothing new here.

Law enforcement already can check our roadtax status long ago. Hell even the clerk infront of Poslaju counter can check. So all he did was to say “hey, maybe you dont need to stick that roadtax anymore…” Big deal. In a way, you are right, this whole drama accomplish very little.

Infact it could be a problem on the ground because certain category still need to have sticker, like Grab. And “technically speaking” you can have 2 same car make and model, but “share” the roadtax and number plate. Get what I mean?

• wayne on Feb 13, 2023 at 8:03 pm

i wonder how is 2 same car model share 1 in one roadtax ,since the system record is one each, how gonna be?

• Johnny on Feb 11, 2023 at 6:48 pm

here’s the problem – i borrowed colleague’s car and woth physical roadtax, i can see the expiry, but if without, i need to ask him but say he didnt respond and coincidentally i also kena road block, officer checked and found road tax expired, queried me and issue summon to me! thots?

• Steve on Feb 11, 2023 at 9:48 pm

Summon to you and your colleague. Borrowing car is technically illegal because your name is not insured (unless its all drivers). How many times do you check someone’s road tax when you borrow their class anyway?

• Ppl with mindset like you are the reason msia cant advance

• Rustynails on Feb 12, 2023 at 8:29 am

Johnny. Welcome to the real world in case you are still sleeping. They want to trap you if you make that mistake. Saman for govt. means $$$$$

• Summons still go to car owner. Only in accident you as the driver will be charged.

• Samsol on Feb 12, 2023 at 10:00 am

Then make sure you get an asnwer from car owner before driving their car

• You can have a look on your colleagues app. Problem solved.

• FoodForThought on Feb 12, 2023 at 10:48 am

You are not intelligent enough to drive, you should not be driving.

• Adi Adnan on Feb 12, 2023 at 1:21 pm

Same kind of donkey gen…but better coz donkey don complaint

• Rustynails on Feb 12, 2023 at 1:23 pm

No money to buy own car. Don’t borrow from other people. Cause problems to others only.

• Deputy Sheriff Idaho on Feb 12, 2023 at 9:34 pm

Next time when you want to borrow aka steal car to commit crime better think thrice.

• I believe summon are based on ic and car. Both are connected. U got summon, u cant renew your license, the vehicle that u use, cant renew roadtax. Doesnt matter if the car is yours or others.

• Being over gungho ..A Clear and Present Danger on Feb 11, 2023 at 6:56 pm

So,it seems similar to DBKL checking whether u paid parking or not,by using their gadgets.
    AhLokekor should have highlighted this point,instead of talking about digital n all the gungho science about apps.
    He must remember we have an aging population who are not as app savvy as him.

• How can you borrow someone’s car without their permission ? U need the keys frm them, right ?
      The Minister Mr Anthony Loke has answered all related questions. Perhaps you should all read first before being so negative.. I hope everyone can start thinking laterally… we need to move forward rather than backward.. well done to Mr Anthony Loke…

• Adi Adnan on Feb 12, 2023 at 1:31 pm

Ya la….some of us are too far advance in their critical mind and very fast in complaining …never let allow to let it apply first…

• Jackie on Feb 12, 2023 at 5:35 pm

Scan your number Plate will do….please read before you comments….
        Normal to have negative thinking people….we Need a balance mindset society

• Deputy Sheriff Idaho on Feb 12, 2023 at 9:36 pm

from now on you can’t offer bribe to road enforcement officer and road enforcement officer can’t demand bribe from you period

• jayne on Feb 13, 2023 at 8:18 pm

once the plate number is screen shot by camera their know who are the owner,their know your expired date,what is your address and your detail in each car etc。how can u run away from doing bad things?do u think u can use 1 road tax for 2 car??

• Jimho on Feb 11, 2023 at 7:08 pm

Ah Look Kor! It’s a relieve reading this latest piece. I don’t carry my phone when I go out. I know of many other senior citizens (60 & above) who drive or ride a bike – don’t carry a smartphone when they go out. Some have never used one, or don’t know how. Some are still using basic dumb phones. Let dumb people like us continue to use physical stickers & lesen.
    Hey, Tai Lo Ah, be considerate & kind to some segments of society. Ten Kiu Lor!

• Mike Tee on Feb 13, 2023 at 5:40 pm

Tai gor, if you finished reading the article(s) you would know that you can still go to JPJ and get a physical printed road tax disc and party like it’s 1999

• Susukotak on Feb 11, 2023 at 7:18 pm

Kurang keje polis. Sebelum.ni jeling jer dah nampak.. sekarang ni..

• Helenesssssssssssssssss on Feb 11, 2023 at 8:07 pm

Now no need to display road tax. What if someone in Kelantan driving around in his Black Myvi with another person’s Negeri registered black Myvi. How to know or validate? Imagine that your car’s Identity can be stolen. Please focus on JPJ issuing standardised number plate and make two wheeler plate visible

• Police or JPJ would have to check the chassis number for that. Standardized number plates wouldn’t help in that case.

• PERAKAS on Feb 11, 2023 at 8:56 pm

Macam Mana kita tahu kereta berdaftar dgn nombor plate yang betul…kalau begini banyak org boleh pakai nombor plate palsu…if pegawai check system still road hidup juga…kalau begini 1 road tax 10biji kereta pun boleh JALAN…

• Ignatius Victor on Feb 12, 2023 at 6:57 pm

If you have never seen what is written on the road tax sticker, now is the time. Your question is answered there.

• PERAKAS A/L SUBRAMANIAN on Feb 11, 2023 at 8:58 pm

Macam Mana kita tahu kereta berdaftar dgn nombor plate yang betul…kalau begini banyak org boleh pakai nombor plate palsu…if pegawai check system still road hidup juga…kalau begini 1 road tax 10biji kereta pun boleh JALAN…

• Road tax has information on the car type, color, CC and everything else also. Not just plate number. And of course if at first glance already being being noticed by the police or JPJ, I’m sure they easily open your trunk and check the chassis number as well.

• Lets say I have the exact same car specs as yours (including color) and I decide to use your car’s number plate because I dont want to renew my road tax and insurance, how will the enforcer know besides checking the chassis number? Do enforcer have to check every car chassis number during road block?

• Steve on Feb 12, 2023 at 8:51 pm

Betul ni. Tapi x boleh nafi sekarang walaupun ada sticker, masih ada yang pakai nombor plate palsu. Cam ne ni? Paling penting adalah insurans. Kalau pakai palsu kena langgar dan total loss padam muka la.

• Gua Rocky on Feb 12, 2023 at 9:41 pm

kereta police pasang sistem dalam talian ada maklumat lengkap kenderaan anda. masuk lokap jika kereta curi tukar nombor plat palsu, kereta klon, rotek luput, insuran luput…

• PERAKAS A/L SUBRAMANIAN on Feb 11, 2023 at 8:59 pm

Macam Mana kita tahu kereta berdaftar dgn nombor plate yang betul…kalau begini banyak org boleh pakai nombor plate palsu…if pegawai check system still road hidup juga…kalau begini 1 road tax 10biji kereta pun boleh JALAN… easy identify this with this road tax..

• since when roadtax sticker became issue? are there demand for stickerless/digital roadtax?

antony/jpj u all better focus on major problem!g!
    1. standardise number plate or have jpj issued plate, so there wont be fancy & tiny miny number anymore, less fake plate and standardise plate can easily detected by camera for enforcement or true freeflow highway
    2. on the raod enforecment/check on dangerous lorry/heavy vehcicle for roadworthiness and safety…also vehicle that spewing black smoke and 2 stroke bike!
    3. enforcement to ensure all vehicle on the road have valid insurance!!!!!

• Wait untill road block la, then the police officer key in every car plate no to check validity. The traffic jammed sure like hari raya balik kampung.

• RyanT on Feb 13, 2023 at 4:23 am

Exactly, this is the issue Lok can’t answer and resolve…gadget? BS…can u imagine every car is stopping 5 to 10 seconds instead of slow moving? The jam will be 5 – 10 times longer…Lok will be in deep shit and hate by rakyat

• Anonymous on Feb 13, 2023 at 1:28 pm

They would likely have cameras to record plate numbers. They’d let you go on the day of the roadblock, but you can expect a summon notice later.

• Actual on Feb 12, 2023 at 7:41 am

Everyone bashing here and there.
    Truth is the app is nothing really.
    Enforcement officers be it JPJ or PDRM have long been able to access a portal which provide them with more details than what an app for the public can provide them.
    This app only delete the necessity of having a physical road tax. Thats it, does it save us anything? Not really unless we renew our road tax at authorised jpj agent where they collect commission.

• john coway on Feb 12, 2023 at 8:21 am

I think JPJ revenue will go down without the physical road tax as many will not bother to pay for roadtax

• Yeah, you also can forget about insurance claims because valid road is one of the requirement.

• Sohai on Feb 12, 2023 at 8:30 am

That’s the problem when you oversold something that’s probably not news worthy just to get brownie points.
    Checking our number plate to know our roadtax status or even insurance is not new. Talk as if is a big initiative and cause all the confusion.

• khushaini on Feb 12, 2023 at 10:09 am

kenapa saman masih aktif…padahal dah bayar…sistem tak sama langsung….saman dah bayar ….. kalau sistem saman tak close..macam mana saman lain nak buka untuk bayar..

• Ezekiel Devaraj on Feb 12, 2023 at 10:29 am

Actually it doesnt seems necessary for tht app when we could have the print out one and stick it into the car… Bcoz jpj or police still have the device whr they can check the car by the plate numbers…

• Jiddin EPF on Feb 12, 2023 at 12:28 pm

Can’t wait PH will abolish Road Tax for private cars , what a formula Mr Rafizi ?

• ‘You don’t even need to keep a print-out of the digital road tax in your glovebox.’

Gonna do it anyway, who knows coffeeman hungry for coffeemoney would use fake website to show fake info to extort.

• Hussin Md. Salleh on Feb 12, 2023 at 1:11 pm

My only hope is that do what you think is good… but remember not to make life dificult for the older people.

• Prof Dr Monash on Feb 12, 2023 at 9:46 pm

senior age people should avoid driving on the road, take good care on your health ie. Poor eye sight, high blood pressure, joint pain, dementia, Parkinson etc

• Tina Ooi on Feb 12, 2023 at 1:55 pm

My car rdtax only expires next yr Jan ’24. Does it mean, i wont b able to access my car rdtax digital copy thru my jpj yet??

• Matthew on Feb 12, 2023 at 2:20 pm

How about travelling to Singapore with a car that is without roadtax sticker on the car screen, do we have issue with Singapore government ?

• Anonymous C. on Feb 13, 2023 at 12:08 pm

You gotta online renew the autopass card whenever entering Spore after roadtax renewal. Meaning it’s not an issue for Spore government at all.

• Tanggal seluar berkendut!

• Thilaga on Feb 12, 2023 at 3:38 pm

My husband is a foreigner with spouse visa. Does this mean l have to display the sticker ? He does drive my car.

• Dugung X on Feb 12, 2023 at 3:38 pm

What happens during road block? Takes maybe 30-60 seconds to key in number plate and wait for results for valid road tax? That would cost massive jam. Good plan but poor execution. I rather he focus on reviewing road tax based on pollution and hp instead of capacity. Those heavy vehicles are the ones spoiling the roads. Not normal passenger cars.

• Farhan on Feb 12, 2023 at 6:20 pm

This is the transition period to full RFID. Once all car install RFID, no one else can “steal” or clone your number plate because it will be registered. When car pass througj, polis and jpj will have the rfid scanner and can see straight if the rfid match the plate number or not. So thats why no need all this old type of road tax. JPJ is smart, dont for a second think the govt is not thinking about the clone / fake plates. Soon enforcement will be automated.

• Norsham nasir on Feb 12, 2023 at 7:57 pm

Saya tk setuju nnti kami sebagai rane dh tkde keje

• what happen or how to deal with it if there is an accident and the driver of the car refuse to show his digital road tax and IC and the car plate no.is faded one..

• Chan kc on Feb 12, 2023 at 9:09 pm

what happen or how to deal with it if there is an accident and the driver of the car refuse to show his digital road tax and IC and the car plate no.is faded one..

• Noodle man on Feb 12, 2023 at 9:11 pm

Enforcer can just use the vehicle plate number to check the vehicle status on jpj server, check the if model number/color tallied with the vehicle road tax online

you wont even need copies or install apps, no need to window down or get out if everything checked out without problem, why waste time

• Anonimus on Feb 12, 2023 at 10:10 pm

Most people straight away jumped into the comment section to speak out their thoughts.. the answer already there la my friend.. haiiiyaaaaaaaaa (uncle roger style)

• Kiopi on Feb 13, 2023 at 1:16 am

Aren’t local council officers using those devices that can read a number plate to check if a parked car has paid its parking fee? I vaguely recall seeing an officer just pointing their device at a car’s number plate instead of manually keying it into their device.

If the above is true, I assume that it will be what the police will be using to check number plates for road tax compliance instead of going down the manual entry route.

• Peter on Feb 13, 2023 at 3:57 am

Currently the app has not much value. I think in future u will be able to renew using the app. For those who breaks the law will be able to view their summons and make the payments. Good initiative. Not to worry too much about roadtax stickers just ignore it as long u renew correctly police or jpj will use their device to check the validity. No issue nothing to confuse about

• Peter Toh on Feb 13, 2023 at 3:58 am

Currently the app has not much value. I think in future u will be able to renew using the app. For those who breaks the law will be able to view their summons and make the payments. Good initiative. Not to worry too much about roadtax stickers just ignore it as long u renew correctly police or jpj will use their device to check the validity. No issue nothing to confuse about

• Mitchell Cyril on Feb 13, 2023 at 5:28 am

Honorable Mr Anthony loke set we Malaysian congratulate u ser for the insiaftif regarding bort the road tax smtg new to all the malaysian car owners.as a citizen we expect the gov to support th public ser I plead to you to give a second chance to all the blacklisted driver where now we r jobless without our license ser I ask u to give a new life to all the drivers that was blacklisted by the the previous gov.ser I understand the summons we have wat ever we still need to pay it off but how to pay ser without a proper job in hand who dares to go to the court.rgt now we r struggling more then before pls there is a lot job vacancy’s at the haulier n cargo jobs r available but we drivers sitting at home without a job ser pls mansuhkan Saman yang lama so that lots of drivers will get bk our license n we can start to pay the summons which was cause to be blacklisted bit by bit it also helps our economy ser if I have said anytg wrong pls excusee for I just came to explain the real situations we Malaysian r facing rgt now god bless u ser we all praise the god for the new gov where we realy expecting changes n a bit off human kind.

• Pelupa on Feb 13, 2023 at 7:04 am

Tampal pun lupa, apa lagi tak tampal. Memang confirm lupa atau buat2 lupa.

• Kamal on Feb 13, 2023 at 8:06 am

Why you so stupid. Read properly. You dont need to show police you hv road tax. Police will show you if you dont have.

• newme on Feb 13, 2023 at 9:21 am

Better print a copy and keep in your glove box. Guess which sector uses the term “System Down” most of the time?

• AppleTree on Feb 13, 2023 at 9:31 am

Fail communication and understanding of the word digital.

If you do not need the app or download the certificate, it’s just removal of road tax sticker/certificate exercise. We still pay road tax but without the need to display on the car dashboard. Nothing to do with “digital roadtax”.

• Diva AA on Feb 13, 2023 at 9:39 am

The issue is people don’t read.

• Jangan jadi bebal on Feb 13, 2023 at 10:57 am

You can always keep a copy or stick a printed copy on your car. Apasal la bodoh sangat. This makes much easier for you n law enforcement.

• Masyarakat IT Malaysia on Feb 13, 2023 at 11:12 am

Please be prepare lah JPJ!? sebelum launch system yg boleh menguji keupayaan system korang.. Jgn lah sebut jea nak buat online roadtax esok lusa dah launch.. Kaji dulu keupayaan server korang boleh handle ke tak. Tu belum ada yg ambik kesempatan lagi tu..

• Stupid Moron on Feb 13, 2023 at 12:55 pm

For those who make noise about this, did you guys read or didnt know how to read? Have you monkeys been to school before? The digital copy can be printed and stick at your car screen. If in case the enforcement agencies need to scan it, they can scan the 2d barcode on that paper. You dont need a smart phone or your grandfather since the officer need to verify himself that your car have the road tax. Still couldnt understand ? Bodoh nak mampus!

• robin hood on Feb 13, 2023 at 12:55 pm

So kalau sometime in 2024 kena saman police kerana road tax expire, boleh pakai alasan;
    “app tdk payah download, road tax tidak payah tampal. habis! macam mana nak ingat bila expire?”

• Cashless,Digital, Population Control ,slavery system coming soon to you.Brace yourself.Can’t runaway from it.

• Azman on Feb 13, 2023 at 3:01 pm

Seems good towards digital governance. The previous sticker was not long lasting & easily faded after couple of months. So, with this new method definitely will reduce the cost of roadtax to be paid by consumers. We also expect, the yearly roadtax also will be reduced due to people already paid for many tolls.

• Bidius on Feb 13, 2023 at 4:37 pm

The stupid anthony loke with his stupid idea..

• Zulkifli on Feb 13, 2023 at 4:45 pm

Why this app cannot renew the lisen only if rotax

• Zulkifli on Feb 13, 2023 at 4:46 pm

Why this app cannot renew the lisen

• Raymond WONG on Feb 13, 2023 at 4:52 pm

I support 100% the initiative from JPJ. But please clarify that it is the authority to proof you are wrong and not the other way round. Thank you very much for the explanation.

• Azhar on Feb 13, 2023 at 6:03 pm

For towkeys to cheat.

• Ciklee on Feb 13, 2023 at 7:17 pm

U’re going to get a ticketlah (saman).

• Arumugam muthan on Feb 13, 2023 at 7:40 pm

Lain negara da maju berganda ganda kita bila.
    Hri ini sy ke jpj nk dapatkan permit pas perjalanan sementara 3hari unt uji lori puspakum. Minta sy insurance cover note n chop company.tetapi dlm borang tk ada pun minta chop cuma sign aje. Insurance kan ada dlm system

• Arumugam muthan on Feb 13, 2023 at 7:43 pm

Masa n nk expired kita kan bagi email.
    Kita bole dpt

• Prof Dr Riptinder Singh on Feb 13, 2023 at 7:52 pm

Expats can’t register as it doesn’t accept the passport number in MyJPJ app

• Eddie Chew on Feb 13, 2023 at 11:53 pm

I believe the app should be quite similar to parking apps. No need to invest new apps for road tax purpose. Perhaps can enhance the parking apps and save the monies for other purposes.

• Eddie on Feb 14, 2023 at 12:16 am

Hooray, Transport Minister finally made a good move to digitalized the road tax disc.Govt can now saved millions for printing road tax disc. They can also use the parking apps and do some enhancement on the apps for road tax purpose. No need spend extra monies to write another apps for this purpose. Use the monies for other purposes.

• Finally.. we’ve gone further if DSAI lead many years ago, 1 with brain over 30 shrimps brain handlin our country. OK now please do something about RFID! Aussie 10-15years back had it n car don’t need to stop but just pass thru stretch highway bar. ?? ringan,eco..etc berbanding smartag/bateri tapi sama ja siap jam lagi.
    ok last skali JGn kecam ya…Penguatkuasa tolong sita smartphone pemandu yg mengunakan time driving! Diorg nak balik phone kena pegi balai bayar saman dan collect..tgk bodo² ni guna lagi tak pas tu. Sorry semua tapi xtau korg prasan tak makin byk driver² mental/RM100k++ tapi otak 0%. Jarak 3-4 keta time jam,fast lane drive 50km/h,setiap saat tekan brek atau spai rumah ,selfishly drive slow time lampu hijau 4-5 keta ja lepas,bila kena overtake ajak gaduh,car value 70k above xyah signal n best of all…dia buat salah,kita honk dia trus high temp..etc. Ladies driver makin bangang/banyak punca smartphone. car pooling system dlu mana?? kata dulu ,kini,selamanya …ok chow n sayang semua!

• Salehudin Shah bin Shabudin on Feb 14, 2023 at 9:49 am

Brilliant Bro..
      Betul pg ni driving masih ramai yg guna mobile phone sambil memandu dgn 1 tangan.
      Your suggestion sita ( temp sita ), simpan di Balai ada paling saya suka. Nak claim bayar dulu saman, I think bayar xde masalah buat mrk, yg masalah to Q again to retrive the phone!…
      For info Spore already practice no stickers of roadtax 6 years ago and Thailand started it at 2021.
      Pls pals… moving forward don’t include this matters with politics ( the team young snd inexperienced ) give them and support what ever we feel it good.

• Ahmad Zul on Feb 14, 2023 at 9:30 am

If u don’t have a handfone is also ok….no worry…they check for u….make sure roadtax always renew…

• Ronnie Song on Feb 14, 2023 at 10:13 am

No need Myjpj, currently we paid for insurance & proceed to Post office to renew our expired road tax, no problems la.. la…

• Usure on Feb 14, 2023 at 11:39 am

Sure gonna jam gila in roadblock waiting for jpj officer to slowly type car number plate one by one

• Darren on Feb 14, 2023 at 3:12 pm

If coupled with high def camera on crossovers to capture all flowing traffic on the road and issue summons to all those driving with expired road….this could increase the government coffer quite a bit…..last time we use to drive around with expired road tax and count ourselves lucky if didn’t got blocked.

• David John Dines on Feb 21, 2023 at 8:43 am

Moden idea Good.

• Blacke on Oct 01, 2023 at 11:22 am

As of today’s (1st Oct 2023) report in The Star, the RTD has iterated to implement full digitalization by 2025. Which means all will need to use their app.
    A reminder from Aug 2022 Parliament address: “Special Functions Minister Datuk Dr Abd Latiff Ahmad responded that 200 applications have been developed as of July 2022.”
    That is out of 99 gov agencies.
    What was supposed to have been for all gov apps to be through 1 GAMMA app of the gov (Supposed to be GAMAK but when you see what Gamak means actually, you’ll laugh why GAMMA instead but it speaks truth anyhow.), it isn’t followed. Few got thrown off Playstore for violation of rules. Yes, they were Gov apps too.
    They develop all those apps, expect everyone to download, use them but shortly after they don’t keep up with maintenance and lose interest to go on. How do you trust these ‘internal businesses’ being done by the gov?
    What’s the real worth downloading more apps than what you and they should and could do directly over the counter when the regular issues hit the fan every-single-time? Over the counter you get all the direct updated information that you won’t always see through apps alone. Apps are for those who are lazy and those who want conveniences silver spoon-fed. But if you don’t want to be rigged, you’d best make them do the work when you spent your own effort paying them for the service.