Tesla Malaysia is hiring – walk-in recruitment day at Cyberview in Cyberjaya on June 17, 2023

Tesla Malaysia has ramped up its efforts in setting up its Malaysian operations, indicating that a sales launch will be happening soon. It will be conducting a walk-in recruitment day on June 17, 2023 from 12pm to 4pm at the Cyberview Sdn Bhd office at Level 4, Block 3750, Cyber 8, Persiaran Apec in Cyberjaya.

Five positions are available for walk-in recruitment:

• Sales advisor / Inside sales advisor
  • Enterprise sales advisor
  • Delivery advisor
  • Customer support specialist
  • Service advisor

All you need to do is bring along your printed resume and head to the venue on the day. Interviews will be held on-site. No pre-registration is required.

In addition, the Tesla Careers page for Kuala Lumpur has been updated with a lot more jobs than was listed when we previously noticed KL jobs being listed. For these jobs, you will have to apply on the Tesla Careers page and submit your resume online.

The following is a list of jobs listed at time of publishing:

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• poppo on Jun 11, 2023 at 2:43 pm

we all know those with an attitude should apply for which position

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
    • Sallahuddin Anwar Rafizi n Co (SAR n Co) on Jun 11, 2023 at 7:18 pm

There r 1-2 hundred thousand unemployed graduates with degrees,masters,n PHDs.
      Can u imagine for a moment 5-10% turning up,for a walk in interview.
      Better call the FRU,Polis standby…the queue can turn into a stampede.
      But let me remind u..dont post anything on Elon the Muskettier’s twitter.He will fire u if it not does go well with his liking.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 6
      • bulla on Jun 12, 2023 at 3:20 am

Those “1-2 hundred thousand unemployed graduates” are Malays

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 42
        • Unemployment...A Clear n present danger on Jun 12, 2023 at 9:48 am

It is not race.The problem is maybe 300,000 unofficially graduates r not gainfully employed…some become grab riders for time being.In 5 years,u throw a stone into a small crowd,u will hit an employed doctor or pharmacist.

• Agreed! because all companies want mandarin speaker.we are malaysian. At least English is okay. but I read at The Times,Malay girl with engineer degree working in 7e despite fluent in Mandarin. so I guess the racist belongs to chinese company. LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
          • stasta on Jun 18, 2023 at 12:17 am

if malay engineer who speaks fluent mandarin resorts to work at 7e, doesn’t that disprove your accusation that employers are racist? must be she is a lousy engineer or has lousy attitude

• TeslaToTheMoon on Jun 12, 2023 at 10:10 am

Hopefully the graduates can speak and write English coz MNC communicate in English not BM ya. Sadly nowadays, many local graduates have difficulty to even speak English properly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 8
    • Worker on Jun 11, 2023 at 10:13 pm

“Tesla Touts ‘Middle-Skill’ Factory Jobs That Pay No More Than Trash Collection”

Forbes, Jun 25, 2020

Go on and apply.

• Aziyan on Jun 11, 2023 at 3:02 pm

Where would be the showroom

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • Bieight8 on Jun 11, 2023 at 5:36 pm

They should bring in cars from Berlin not china

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 18
  • Winsiton Chow Ah Sin on Jun 11, 2023 at 7:04 pm

Shame you Test lah some .ore copy mainland cars

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
  • Manglish on Jun 12, 2023 at 7:57 am

The english…
    No Pre- whaaatttt??

Its time they hire someone to pre-read their advertisements.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
  • Ben Yap on Jun 12, 2023 at 11:14 am

mostly low level jobs which will still make you a B40 or at most M40.

• Fixie on Jun 14, 2023 at 7:43 pm

I love hearing self hating Malaysians that are so anti progress. Just shows their idiocy.

• Hafizzuddin Bin Noordin on Jun 12, 2023 at 8:32 pm

Pulau pinang

• Anonymous on Jun 15, 2023 at 1:04 pm

Tesla Elon Musk is well known for quickly firing people. So beware! If he finds a business in a country not profitable, he will quickly cut loses by firing employees.

• PakBijak on Jun 15, 2023 at 5:58 pm

Elon Musk : Why do you think you deserve this job??

Candidate kampung: I banyak pandai Elong. I eblithing also can do. Don’t play play ok.

Elon Musk: Wow you sound very confident. I love you confidence. What do you think of Tesla’s growth projection in Malaysia?

Candidate kampung: Tesla sure ok punya Elong. Lu no need worry. Tesla is Malaysia punya brand. Eblione sure support punya. Apa you worry?

Elon Musk: I beg your pardon. Tesla is a Malaysian brand? Since when?

Candidate kampung: Eh you don’t know ka. You boss also you don’t know where your brand comes from ka. I work in Proton for many years. Ebliday my boss tell me ” hey Ali , gi TEST LAH keta tu” . You see, you copy proton but you don’t know?? Test Lah..

Elon Musk: Come here Ali. I want to share you our latest brand ” Tumbuk Lah” whack